Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront condo with great view and pool access

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

3 bedroom, 2 bath oceanfront condo located near Fort Fisher in Carolina Beach. 1 queen bed in master bedroom, 2 twin beds in guest bedroom, 1 double bed in second guest bedroom and queen size sleeper sofa in living room. Fully equipped kitchen with microwave, dishwasher & washer/dryer, dining room seating for 8.

Ocean Dunes is an ideal year-round vacation spot for families. Amenities include: indoor and outdoor pools, a hot tub, a tennis court, basketball court, club house, fitness room with new equipment, sauna, picnic grounds and a playground. Whether soaking up the rays on the beach, lounging on the deck or taking the family to the nearby aquarium, you are sure to enjoy your stay at Ocean Dunes in picturesque Coastal Carolina. Property also features a private walkover to the ocean.

This is a non-smoking unit. No pets.

Starting Feb 1st 2018 all vacation rentals of 5 nights or more will have linens included in the rental amount. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens on your contract.

More Details

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2017

Map

Amenities

Kure Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

3.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

28% Complete
14% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
28% Complete
Oceanfront condo with great view and pool access
average rating of 3.142857 based on 7 reviews
asheboro, NC
1

worst vacation ever!!!!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I rented this place solely because it had an elevator. I have a really bad knee so i really needed a place with an elevator. When we arrived I found out that the elevator was not working. Bryant Real Estate really didn't care. I called and told them that I could not go up and down the steps because of my knee and wanted to know when it would be fixed. I arrived on Saturday and they said that it would be Monday or Tuesday. I asked them if there was something on a different floor and they said that this was the only unit that they rented in this complex. I asked if they could call and see if they could get it fixed faster and they said that they don't have any control over it. I told them that i would be stuck in my room until it was fixed because of my knee and they really didnt care at all. They didn't try to compensate me for my loss or even seem concerned about it at all. They kept saying that there was nothing they could do and that it was a home owners problem not their's. I know that the other realty that rents from there did offer there guest a reduction for their troubles. One other thing that was very annoying was they were doing a lot of updates to all of the condo's the workers were there at like 7:00 every morning hammering right outside my window so there was no way you could get any sleep. They worked for a couple of hours and stopped and about the time for my grandbabies to take a nap they would start again

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Susan we are sorry that this was the worst vacation you have ever had. Unfortunately the elevator did go out as we had advised you at check in. We had informed the Home Owner's Association of the issue, but we are at the mercy of the professional vendor's time schedule for repairs. I do hope that you do realize that Bryant Real Estate did want you to come and have a wonderful vacation and we do care about our guest, because we would like for them to come back year after year. I know that the contractors were wrapping up some last minute issues on the complex at that time and we are sorry you were inconvenienced. We do hope that on your next visit that you contact us and discuss any issues that you have so we can address them immediately, we are always willing to help our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Harrisburg, NC
5

Exactly what we needed!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice Ocean Front view.. Private Beach and wonderful view from Master Bedroom

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Yorktown, VA
5

Great Staff ! Great Experience

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The staff at Bryant were friendly, helpful and made the whole process seamless. We really appreciated how clean everything was, we have 2 toddlers that like to touch everything :) Would definitely recommend this company.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ramseur, NC
4

Quick Trip- Nice Stay!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was clean, which is always a plus. Yes it is a little dated, but cleanliness made that part livable. There were a few things broken or damaged, and the voicemail line for me to call and report them was full. The only appliances we used were the refrigerator and the washing machine/dryer. The rest of the appliances appeared to be in good shape. The vacuum cleaner did not work, so that made it hard for us to really clean up behind ourselves, however I think we left the place in pretty good shape. Our stay was only for 2 nights, but I can honestly say that we were happy with our accommodations. I would recommend Park Place.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Axton, VA
3

Park place

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Room and furnishing we not what were posted. Only two tvs, garbage disposal did not work at all backing up kitchen sink. Beds we not as represented on listingetting. Pools very nice, beach nice, room was OK just not what we expected.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hannah- We are disappointed to hear all was not as expected. We will look into and adjust accordingly around items you mention that don't match listing. Happy we were able to unclog garbage disposal for you! Thanks again for the feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kernersville, NC
3

Good fishing location

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place is a bit dated. Kitchen could be better equipped with utensils etc. Upon arrival, we found some issues, but the Bryant Realty responded quickly. However, someone needs to walk through and fix bunches of things like garbage disposal in the kitchen, tack down few nails, etc. This property needs some updating though. We like Ocean Dunes community.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees