Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family fun awaits at this attractive cottage close to beach and boardwalk

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Spacious 4 bedroom 3 bathroom beach house located in the heart of Carolina Beach. Only 3 blocks from the ocean and "The World Famous Carolina Beach Boardwalk". Walking distance to wide variety of restaurants, and nightlife (In season - movies at the lake, the farmers market (Saturdays), fireworks (Thursdays), and carnival rides).

House has corner lot with yard, covered parking, basketball goal, spacious deck, wifi, TVs, DVD, washer/dryer, and full kitchen. Sleeps 8. 2 queens, 2 Singles, 1 Queen Air Mattress.

While vacationing in Carolina Beach, be sure to check out the Boardwalk area, where you will find shops, restaurants and the summer activities such as fireworks, carnival rides and live music. Watch the fishermen come in with the catch of the day at the marina or dine out with the family. Or travel a few miles south to the Ft. Fisher Historic Museum, the Civil War battleground and the NC Aquarium. Make plans to visit Carolina Beach today!

No smoking and no pets. Saturday to Saturday.

**Starting Feb 1st 2018 all vacation rentals of 5 nights or more will have linens included in the rental amount. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens on your contract.

More Details

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2018

Amenities

Carolina Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

10% Complete
20% Complete
60% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Family fun awaits at this attractive cottage close to beach and boardwalk
average rating of 3.3 based on 10 reviews
Lenoir, NC
3

our stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Love the Carolina Beach area and will be back many times the next few years while our son is at UNCW. The house was nice and a great location close to the boardwalk, I did not realize it had pretty much shut down for the winter though. The stay would have been perfect except for the fact that we were shorted a linen set and towel set and the person we called wanted to charge an additional $24 to get the linens and towels after we had already had to deal with the fact they were not there. I own a real estate company and construction company with 10 agents and I can assure you I would never try to charge a client when I had made a mistake, they kept arguing with me about the number of linen sets I had ordered, and I did not specify a number when I rented the house the website was not working properly and called and told the lady on the phone I wanted towels and linens, and we had 8 people staying there so I never specified a number just to provide them. i would think that would be for all beds. That will affect my decision next time we plan a stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Mr. Bollinger, We sincerely apologize for this misunderstanding; however, upon reviewing your rental agreement it appears that you did not indicate your intent to rent linens. In a verbal conversation, linens were requested and were added to your reservation, paid for, delivered to the property and an email confirmation was sent to verify your order. Unfortunately, there was a miscommunication regarding the air mattress in the lower portion of this home, which you declined linens for. When you contacted our office, a staff member offered to deliver the linens to you. Typically, a same day delivery fee is associated with orders of this nature; our team offered to deliver them for free excluding the cost of the additional linens. While this may not have seemed agreeable to you, there is a cost associated with the service in which you requested. We apologize for the misunderstanding but we feel that we offered a reasonable solution to rectify the situation for you, which you declined. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will consider Bryant Real Estate again when planning your next trip to the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salisbury, NC
3

My Stay at Carolina cozy.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Shower boor broken. Low water pressure in same shower . No tables to sat. Suitcase on in the bedrooms. Not good location.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Hi Norman- thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about the shower door and the water pressure! That sounds horribly inconvenient. Please note that we do have maintenance available during office hours to address any issues that may come up, and an after-hours emergency line for any emergencies that may arise during a stay. We would have been happy to come help you with this! Obviously, we cannot adjust the location, nor would we. This home is located in a charming residential section of Carolina Beach just three-and-a-half blocks from the boardwalk and the beach. It is ideal for guests who want to be close to the action without having to listen to it from their bedrooms! However, we will be happy to suggest suitcase-rests for the bedrooms; that sounds like a wonderful idea. Thanks again for your comments; we hope to see you back at the beach again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Goldsboro, NC
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good rental great for family. Would consider updating TV in living room. But overall nice place.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we glad you enjoyed your vacation with us. Your comments will be shared with the owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Haymarket, VA
5

Carolina Cozy

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Easy and Nice

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wheeling, WV
2

In need of updates

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

there was ants all threw the kitchen. Trash pick up is not on Monday and were left with cleaning up others trash cause animals spread it every were. Needs door locks on bedrooms. Deck is old and had many nails sticking up. Microwave did not work. ceiling fan on porch ruff shape. Overall decent place with needs of updates. I've stayed in much better place's on Carolina beach

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Chad- thanks for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about all the trouble you had during your stay, and that the trash was not removed. Fortunately, we were able to get the pest control company to the property during your stay to eliminate the ant problem. We have received no further complaints about ants. We fixed the nails in the deck, and replaced the microwave. Please note that we have housekeeping and maintenance on-call 24/7 to address any needs that may arise during a stay. Thanks again for your comments, and we hope to see you at the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Stay was lovely but amenities not as described

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house itself was very nice. Big, clean, great location. My main complaint is that the pictures and description are inaccurate. Instead of 10, it can only sleep 8. The pictures and description mentioned a double bed but there wasn't one. A couple of us had to sleep on the couch since we brought double size sheets, not queen that would have fit the air mattresses. Please update for other guests!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Hi Jeena- We apologize for the confusion on the double bed. In our system, we have it correct in amenities but I see there was an oversight with a double bed listed in the description. With 2 queens, 2 singles and a queen air mattress, it should sleep 10, but we understand the inconvenience created having the wrong sheet size. Thank you for your comments and the clarification on the beds. We will double check all to ensure we have it all correct.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees