Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family fun awaits at this attractive cottage close to beach and boardwalk

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Spacious 4 bedroom 3 bathroom beach house located in the heart of Carolina Beach. Only 3 blocks from the ocean and "The World Famous Carolina Beach Boardwalk". Walking distance to wide variety of restaurants, and nightlife (In season - movies at the lake, the farmers market (Saturdays), fireworks (Thursdays), and carnival rides).

House has corner lot with yard, covered parking, basketball goal, spacious deck, wifi, TVs, DVD, washer/dryer, and full kitchen. Sleeps 8. 3 queens, 2 Singles, 1 Queen Air Mattress.

While vacationing in Carolina Beach, be sure to check out the Boardwalk area, where you will find shops, restaurants and the summer activities such as fireworks, carnival rides and live music. Watch the fishermen come in with the catch of the day at the marina or dine out with the family. Or travel a few miles south to the Ft. Fisher Historic Museum, the Civil War battleground and the NC Aquarium. Make plans to visit Carolina Beach today!

No smoking and no pets. Saturday to Saturday.

More Details

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2017

Amenities

Carolina Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 3 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

3.4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

12% Complete
25% Complete
50% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Family fun awaits at this attractive cottage close to beach and boardwalk
average rating of 3.375 based on 8 reviews
Goldsboro, NC
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good rental great for family. Would consider updating TV in living room. But overall nice place.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we glad you enjoyed your vacation with us. Your comments will be shared with the owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Haymarket, VA
5

Carolina Cozy

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Easy and Nice

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wheeling, WV
2

In need of updates

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

there was ants all threw the kitchen. Trash pick up is not on Monday and were left with cleaning up others trash cause animals spread it every were. Needs door locks on bedrooms. Deck is old and had many nails sticking up. Microwave did not work. ceiling fan on porch ruff shape. Overall decent place with needs of updates. I've stayed in much better place's on Carolina beach

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Chad- thanks for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about all the trouble you had during your stay, and that the trash was not removed. Fortunately, we were able to get the pest control company to the property during your stay to eliminate the ant problem. We have received no further complaints about ants. We fixed the nails in the deck, and replaced the microwave. Please note that we have housekeeping and maintenance on-call 24/7 to address any needs that may arise during a stay. Thanks again for your comments, and we hope to see you at the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Stay was lovely but amenities not as described

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house itself was very nice. Big, clean, great location. My main complaint is that the pictures and description are inaccurate. Instead of 10, it can only sleep 8. The pictures and description mentioned a double bed but there wasn't one. A couple of us had to sleep on the couch since we brought double size sheets, not queen that would have fit the air mattresses. Please update for other guests!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Hi Jeena- We apologize for the confusion on the double bed. In our system, we have it correct in amenities but I see there was an oversight with a double bed listed in the description. With 3 queens, 2 singles and a queen air mattress, it should sleep 10, but we understand the inconvenience created having the wrong sheet size. Thank you for your comments and the clarification on the beds. We will double check all to ensure we have it all correct.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Last minute get-a-way for wifes Birthday

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

great place but road construction was a bit much,Really good for a week long family vacation within walking distance of everything,Neighbors are nice,Interior of house is nice,Love the corner lot allows space for outside activities and lots of parking

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Mike- Happy to hear you enjoyed the location!! We are hoping the road construction will be completed very soon as well! Hope to see you again next year for the wife's birthday!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Carolina Cozy vacation house and location

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family was very comfortable for our 1 week stay at this property. The deck is a bit questionable I wouldn't feel comfortable with a group gathering on it but assume it will be upgraded as the rest of the house.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Kathryn- We are happy to hear everyone was comfortable during their week long stay. We are unsure with the mentioned concern regarding the deck but will have someone take a look just to verify. Hope you'll visit again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees