check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kathy Beard

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Mission Bay Studio powered by Green Energy

14 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Bay Park Studio Rental Photos and Description

Mission Bay Studio Sleeps 2

This wonderful vacation getaway is powered by its own solar electric system. The roof mounted solar system provides for all the energy demands of the property.

This bright and airy studio is completely furnished (linens, towels, etc.) with AC, wood floors, and a French door to your own patio area. There is a queensize Murphy bed, a kitchenette, microwave, fridge, 3/4 bath, washer/dryer access, cable TV with HBO Showtime and on demand, wireless Hi-speed internet. Coffee-maker & grinder with fresh coffee and milk frothing machine. Fridge is stocked with plenty of Cokes, beer & water... Come check out the mini (2 hole) putting green in the back yard. Plus, we have recently built a 3rd story deck on which you can relax and enjoy a quiet, beautiful San Diego sunset, or perhaps one of the many summer fireworks shows put on by Sea World... There are 2 boogie boards & beach towels, umbrella, and a cooler to keep your drinks cold.

With views of Mission Bay & south to Sea World & Point Loma. This is perfect for you to enjoy all the activities that make San Diego America's Finest City. Minutes to our beaches, Sea World, San Diego Zoo, Little Italy, Balboa Park, The Old Globe Theater, Petco Park, Coronado, La Jolla, fine dining and shopping. Easy access to the Del Mar Racetrack, Lego Land and San Diego Zoo Safari Park. If you are looking for the perfect location to be right in the mix of things without the hustle-bustle & noise - this is the ideal location.

ABSOLUTELY NO SMOKING (ANYWHERE - INSIDE OR OUT) OR PETS!

**Military and government contractors welcome - we will work with your per diem rates. Please inquire!**

I also have other Mission Bay properties that sleep 2 to 4 people (Homeaway property #'s 270151, 3578620, and 3659660) as well as two Rancho Bernardo properties (Homeaway property #'s 3600302 and 296746) and one Mission Hills 1 bedroom (Homeaway property # 3600315).

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kathy Beard (Property Manager)
Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Kathy Beard

John was an engineer for 35 years with General Dynamics. Retired in 1992. I was a hair dresser for 20 years. We have 4 kids

and 5 grandkids and 2 great grandkids. We spend most of our time with the grandkids picking them up from school and hanging out. John and I love to bowl and travel to as many bowling tournaments as we can. .John was born in Lebanon, Tennessee

and I was born in Schenectady, New York.

Kathy Beard purchased this studio in 1971

Guestbook comments from the manager

still me I can't stop saying what great people there are...

There's definitely something to be said for saying in a hotel and having a bed to sleep in BUT having a comfty bed, along with personal tour guide, endless ideas, GPS, bikes, and the wonderful smell of Jasmine outside your door. Now that's priceless! I haven't mentioned the price...Kathy and John offer all this for a great price. I will be staying with Kathy and John on my next visit for sure.
May 2011
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

4.9
based on 14 traveler reviews

Mission Bay Studio powered by Green Energy
average rating of 4.928571 based on 17 reviews
4

Great location, gracious hosts

  • 4 of 5

Very nice time at this convenient, clean apartment. Kathy and John are very welcoming and provide many extras that make the stay comfortable, including a nice rooftop from which we watched fireworks on the 4th of July. Great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plano, Texas
5

Absolutely Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Kathy was just the sweetest hostess anyone could ask for! She picked us up from the airport and recommended all the best places in the area. The studio was perfect for us and had everything we needed! Will definitely contact her again next time!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, Orego
5

Attention detail, kind host, stres-free vacation

  • 5 of 5

Kathy is a great host and was very accommodating to my husband and me, especially when we had an unforseen last-minute schedule change. She was very easy to work with.

The unit itself is lovingly cared for. You can tell Kathy and John paid special attention to deatils throught the unit: the shower head was wonderful, the bed was pillow soft, they left robes for guests as well as plenty of beach gear for a day in the sun. The fridge was stocked and the kitchen in the unit was really useful. Overall, just wanted to say "thanks" to Kathy and John for an enjoyable visit.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

YOU GUYS ARE AWESOME!

  • 5 of 5

I REALLY ENJOYED KATHY AND JOHN! They are my new grandparents! They sweet, kind, genuine, giving and spitfires! I came to SD all alone and they did a great job making sure I was well taken care of.

The property itself was amazing. Just like the description. I stayed in the smaller studio and it was clean, comfortable and cozy. Kathy took me grocery shopping to get everything I needed. The little kitchenette set up was great. You have all the appliances you'll need including a couple extras (I loved the cappuccino maker!) The washer and dryer being in the unit is definitely a plus. The sky deck on the roof has a great view of the Bay. You're literally five minutes away from it! I would recommend this studio to anyone. I can't wait to come back. I'll surely bring my passport for dinner in Mexico!

Love,

Your Feisty Granddaugther,

Brittney

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great, Clean Condo Close to All.

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic unit with all the amenities. Wife and I stayed 5 nights. Great upper deck with views of MB. Many extras and kit equip. Beach towels and items avail. Large outdoor patio and BBQ. Close to all! Non-smoking. A/C, ceil fan and heater in unit. refri, Wash & dryer in unit. Freezer on site. free parking space. 2 units avail, owners live upstairs. Owners very helpful. We brought our own coffee as there is espresso machine. Close to grocery store and fast food. Already referred to family. Thanks for all Kathy and John!

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

The nicest and most helpful people you could hope to meet

  • 5 of 5

friend & I have travelled all over the world and Kathy & John are definitely some of the nicest, genuine and helpful people we have ever meet. As 2 people that never had driven in the US or driven an automatic, Kathy spent one evening with us nearby San Diego harbour helping us get accustomed to the car, driving on the other side of the road & all the while telling us stories from the locality. John took us out sailing around the harbour another day where we got very up close the navy shipyard and Naval boats whizzing by. They saved us expense ferrying us to and from SeaWorld and to Tijuana to one of the nicest restaurants that you could hope to find. Some how they managed to do this without ever encroaching on the holiday. Meeting them & spending the little time we did with them one of the highlights of a holiday that was jammed pack with fantastic points. This review does not do their generosity and kindness the full justice the deserve. Thee best advice I can offer is to stay with them & find out for yourself. Thanks Kathy and John. We miss you :-)

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
S A N
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Mission Bay/ Tecolote Canyon
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Old Town
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-5
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Pacific Beach
Car: necessary

Welcome to the perfect San Diego vacation rental! Location,

Location, Location... With views of Mission Bay & south to Sea

World & Point Loma. This is perfect for you to enjoy ALL the

activities that make San Diego America's Finest City. Minutes to

our beaches, Sea World, San Diego Zoo, Little Italy, Balboa Park, The Old Globe Theater, Petco Park, Coronado, La Jolla, fine dining and shopping. Easy access to the Del Mar Racetrack, Lego Land and San Diego Wild Animal Park. If you are looking for the perfect location to be right in the mix of things without the hustle-bustle & noise - this is the IDEAL Location for discriminating adults.

Golf: Torrey Pines Golf Course

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bay Park Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$110
$700
$2,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $60
Tax Rate 11.5%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bay Park Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties