check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Rebecca Buckley-Battaglia

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Luxury 2 bedroom Beachfront House on Hana Bay

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Maui House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4) Permit Number STHR 2015/0004

Relax in paradise and experience a bit of ancient Hawaii! This one-acre property is on the ocean and has a restored ancient Hawaiian fishpond and heiau. The unit was completely remodeled in 2015 and has two bedrooms with a king size bed in the master bedroom and two twin beds in the second bedroom. There is one bath, a kitchen, dining and living room, and deck. Both the master bedroom and the living room area have ceiling fans. Most nights you will hear the gentle sound of the ocean on the pebble beach. Truly a tropical paradise by the ocean where you can forget your cares. Permit Number STHR 2015/0004. 20% off the nightly rate for stays of one week or longer (excluding blackout dates).

OWNER SUPPLIED TESTIMONIAL

'Every morning, we had the opportunity to see the beautiful sunrise over the ocean. After dinner, we enjoyed sitting on the deck watching the moonrise and enjoying the cool ocean breeze. Thank you for making our stay in Maui so special and comfortable. All the amenities were available. The house was very welcoming and comfortable. We were able to visit the beaches and wake up to the sound of birds. Mahalo (thank you) and Aloha!'

The Chowdharys

May 25, 2013

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Rebecca Buckley-Battaglia (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

What makes this house unique

This property is both relaxing and soothing. In the evening you will hear the ocean, wind, and often a light rain. Each morning you are awakened by an incredible sunrise.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)
Luxury 2 bedroom Beachfront House on Hana Bay
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 13 reviews
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful, comfortable, great location, kid friendly. New appliances, clean. Will be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent location-Fantastic time!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at your beachfront house and could not be happier. The kitchen was beautifully equipped and we grilled and cooked on both nights we were there. The place was a perfect size for our family of four. The black sand/pebble beach is just steps away, accessible via a garden path. Our two boys could run freely outside with lots of places to explore, including what appeared to be a fishpond and a heiau right outside the house. We had friends who stayed nearby who experienced Wi-fi problems but not us! It should be noted that the house has no air conditioning. That didn't bother us as there were plenty of fans and ocean breezes. One very minor thing, that could have improved our stay is a few more bath towels and a place to hang them. There were only two towels for our family of four. All in all, an excellent place to stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2

Beautiful location was perfect, but house not well taken care of at all.

  • 2 of 5

It is a shame that this place could be so completely perfect if is wasnt managed so poorly...The cottage is fairly worn down. Unit was dirty when we got there, crumbs on table floors and shower dirty, garbage was full and was full of maggots probably from leaving trash there so long....Infested with ants and bugs. Looked like somebody was squatting there and left right before we arrived. Not having AC in Hana is pretty normal but homes usually get nice cross breeze from constant trade winds...not the case here..rooms were tiny with no breeze whatsoever sans a ceiling fan which didn't do much...hot and dank. Long sweaty nights...Also it is a tri-plex and not private and doesn't really look as good as the the photos....bright side location IS perfect on awesome black sand beach and good internet...overall not worth the $$$ much better places to stay in Hana

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay. ​I ​always strive for 100% satisfaction from our guests and regret​ to hear​ that your stay did not meet your expectations. Following your departure, I was sorry to hear you weren't ​totally ​satisfied.​ ​I wish you would have notified me of your concerns when you checked in​,​ so that we would have ​had ​a chance to ​​address some of the issues you were​n't ​satisfied with​ immediately​. I live right here in Hana​,​ a few minutes from ​the Hana B​eachfront Hale​,​ and I am always available to​ guests.​ ​The​ Hale was totally renovated less than a year ago​,​ including travertine floors​,​ granite counter tops​,​ hickory cabinets​,​ stainless steel appliances​,​ lighting​, and ​ceiling fans. There is usually a nice onshore breeze at the property but perhaps the breeze was not blowing during your stay. For times like this, we have t​wo​ tower style fans at the house, one in each bedroom closet. ​ As ​far as the configuration of the home,​ it is a single-family home, rather than a tri-plex, however we only rent the first level of the home along with the wrap around deck, known as the Beachfront Hale, and do not utilize the upper level. During your stay, you had the home and one-acre property entirely to yourselves, and I am pleased to hear you thought the location was beautiful and perfect. We would love to have you back in the future and will ensure you have a wonderful experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

3 lovely Hana days at the Bay

  • 5 of 5

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Beachfront House on Hana Bay given the magnificent location, the beautiful constant sound of the surf, and the excellent facilities

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing beach getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our 3 nights by the beach in Hana. The house is a short walk to a beautiful section of Hana Bay. The beach is a mostly rocky beach where we saw the sun rise every day and saw turtles most days. Much of the time we had the beach to ourselves. The unit was clean and recently renovated. The neighborhood was quiet, aside from the crashing waves and ocean breeze. We were able to rent a Pack n Play for our 5 month old from Rebecca as well. Great photography on the walls, great shower. Rebecca supplied most of the things we needed and we even grilled out a couple of evenings. Plan on bringing most of what you need for meal prep, but there are two stores in Hana that you can pick up supplemental items. My only minor criticism is that the place doesn't feel very lived in partly due to lack of window treatments and floor coverings and the newness of the remodel.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice place at a great location.

  • 4 of 5

The house is very nice. The only thing was it's clear the house is new and newly furnished. As such there isn't quite all the amenities and details that might be in a place that's been around and used for a while longer. Overall not a big deal though. The location is fantastic. We thought it would only be in walking distance to the beach with no view. You can actually see and hear the ocean from the great lanai. Arriving at night it was rather challenging to find the property in the dark. We'd certainly stay again!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Hana Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Hotel Hana Maui
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hana Highway
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Ranch Restraunt
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Hana Bay
Car: necessary

The property is on the beach at Hana Bay, on the island of Maui. There is a gentle ocean breeze almost every day of the year. There is also a light rain most nights. If you are here during a full moon, it is spectacular. The moon is incredibly bright because there are no city lights to compete with the moon light.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hana House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Standard 2016
Apr 4 2016 - Dec 16 2016
2 night minimum stay
$325
$1,820
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Holiday
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 3 2017
5 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Winter
Jan 4 2017 - Apr 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
$1,960
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 3 2018
5 night minimum stay
$375
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$325
$1,820
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $75
Tax Rate 13.5%

Four persons maximum occupancy. Inquire for information about larger groups.
Cancellation Policy: A full refund, less a 25% cancellation fee, will be given for cancellations made 30 days or more prior to arrival. If you cancel less than 30 days prior to your arrival or depart earlier than your registered check out date, we will refund the amount that you paid less a 25% cancellation fee only if we are able to rebook the entire stay at the cottage.
If anything is missing or damaged after you check out, we will charge your credit card for the cost of the repair and/or replacement of the item. Please let us know if there are any accidents or problems.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Maui House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Two person shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • There are two bedrooms. The master bedroom has a king bed and a ceiling fan. The second bedroom has two twin beds.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Ceiling fan in the master bedroom and in the living room area. Beachfront property with almost year round ocean breezes. Gentle rain most evenings as you drift off to sleep and forget about the cares you left behind.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties