Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"Sunny Days" - Relaxation for All! *Wifi*DirecTV*Open/Cov Dock*Game Rm*Linens*

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,574 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Convenient location on quiet cove just minutes to restaurants and shopping!

Located moments from Bridgewater Plaza / Downtown Moneta via car or watercraft and moments from Grocery Store. At Bridgewater Plaza, you will find amenities such as Boat Rentals, Dining, Shopping and Entertainment. Make it a family fun night at the Arcade, Mini Golf, Rock Climbing Wall, Bungee Trampoline, Basketball Challenge or Weekend Live Music.

“Sunny Days” is a brand new house to the rental market designed for families to have fun and relax with areas for all to be together as well as spaces for those that want to have their quiet alone time.

*** Amazing Spacious New Dock For All To Enjoy. Deep Water and Shade / Sun Available ***

Main Level:

- Multiple sliding doors leading to wonderful Screened in Deck overlooking the lake.

- Kitchen equipped with stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher, double door refrigerator with ice maker and all amenities you may need to make / enjoy your favorite meal.

- Living Room with sectional sofa and HD TV.

- Master Bedroom with Queen Bed, attached Full Bathroom and HD TV.

- Bedroom with Queen Bed.

- Full Bathroom

Downstairs:

- Exit to a large open deck for your outdoor dining pleasures as you overlook the lake.

- Large Family Room with sectional sofa and HD TV.

- Game Area with Pool Table and Air Hockey.

- Bedroom to sleep four with (2) Single Beds, a Bunk Bed.

- Bedroom with Full Bed.

- Washer and Dryer

- Full Bathroom

More Details

Owner
Ken & Shelley Hetzer
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

Amenities

Moneta House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2574 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Plus Bunk Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
"Sunny Days" - Relaxation for All! *Wifi*DirecTV*Open/Cov Dock*Game Rm*Linens*
average rating of 4.847826 based on 46 reviews
5

Fantastic home!

  • 5 of 5

We just spent a long weekend at Sunny Days, and we couldn't have been happier with the home. The location is fantastic (less than 5 minutes away from Bridgewater Plaza), the house itself was great, and everyone left happy and wanting to come back and stay again. A couple of quick notes:

- Lots of areas on Smith Mountain Lake have spotty cell reception, but we had no problems from the house.

- We rented a bass boat for 2 days from nearby Captains Quarters, and really enjoyed being able to keep it overnight tied to the dock right in back of the home. Made things very convenient!

- Working with Ken couldn't have been simpler. He responds quickly, and is very friendly and helpful.

I wouldn't hesitate to come back and rent this house again!

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tom, So happy you all had a great time and look forward to helping you out with your next trip to SML!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location on and off the lake! Close to Bridgewater and Westlake shopping. Great restaurants very close by. The house is a great design: plenty of large group hang out space, but nice quiet spots also. Would recommend and rent again in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad everyone had a great time! Ken...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Suffolk,VA
5

Outstanding Property

  • 5 of 5

We had a blast during the couple of days we stayed here. The house is large with plenty of space. We had four couples and space was never an issue. The two large decks are awesome and had plenty of seating for all of us on both decks. Both decks provided great views of the lake. There is a fire pit down the stairs by the lake and chairs are also provided for the fire pit. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you will need. Everything was very clean and operational. It was also a bonus it had wireless connection. We would definitely go back.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you all enjoyed your stay. Please let us know if we can assist with your next visit to the lake.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, house and host.

  • 5 of 5

Had a family reunion at Smith Lake in late Sept., 2017 with children, grandchildren, sister's family, etc. House amenities were all you could ask for. Outside decks perfect. Ken was an efficient, supportive host. Would repeat the rental in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had such a great visit. Please let us know if we can help with your next visit to Smith Mountain Lake! Ken...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

The house was very tastefully decorated and well stock with all the necessary essentials. It was very peaceful and tranquil there. Had a good time watching the fish jumping in the lake and even saw a blue heron on the dock. Alovely getaway.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A great place for a family to stay on Smith Mountain Lake!

  • 4 of 5

The interior of the home was very nice and clean. The dock is a great spot to relax. The landlord was available to answer any of our questions and concerns throughout our stay. I would definitely recommend this rental property for your family!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $175
Tax Rate 10.0%

Please note there may be additional fees for Holidays.

If canceled within 60-days and we can rent it at the same rate, your deposit minus a $250 administration fee will be refunded.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties