Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

All New for 2018 Beautiful Beach Front Resort

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

Beautiful 2 BR/2 BA - Gulf Shores Plantation - Everything is NEW

2 BR 2 BA - Unit 2118 at Gulf Shores Plantation in Plantation East. This is a Private Gated Community and the unit is Family Owned and Managed - All Linens Furnished along with a starter supply of Paper and Soap Products – Free High Speed Internet - Fully Equipped Kitchen with Service for 8 - Dishwasher - a DVD Player in Each Bedroom - Cable – a 50 inch Flat Screen TV in the Living Room and Large Flat Screen TV's in Each Bedroom - Queen Size Bed in Master Bedroom - Queen Size Bed in Guest Bedroom – One Sleeper Sofa - 6 Outdoor Pools - 1 Indoor Pool - Tennis Courts - Golf at Kiva Dunes (right next door) - Basketball Courts - Shuffleboard - Volley Ball - Hot Tubs & Saunas - Restaurant & Lounge - Barbecue Grills - Game Rooms - All the comforts you are hoping for…Plus a Few Extras! You will love Gulf Shores Plantation, and Specifically Our Beautifully Decorated Unit which we just Completely Updated.

Attractions include various golf courses, Bellingrath Gardens, 65 landscaped acres in the midst of a 905-acre semi-tropical rain forest. Charters are available nearby for deep sea and in-shore fishing, or you may enjoy a boat trip which allows you to watch the dolphins play. Visit Fort Morgan, offering living history demonstrations and self-guided tours. Looking for a good deal? Check out Tanger Center offering more than 120 factory outlet stores. Make a splash at Waterville, USA-a Water Amusement Park sure to thrill kids of all ages! Enjoy Owa Theme Park!

More Details

Property Manager
Jackie Battles - Island Dream Properties
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 27, 2017

About Jackie Battles - Island Dream Properties

In 2003 I became a property owner in Gulf Shores, AL. After all these years it is still a blessing to call this beautiful place "my home away from home".

Why Jackie Battles - Island Dream Properties chose Gulf Shores

The resort is located directly on the beach and offers more amenities than most resorts! These amenities are for your enjoyment without an extra charge. There is something about time at the beach which leaves most of us feeling fresh and renewed.

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Mobile & Pensacola
Nearest Barpub
There is a bar on the Resort - Sassy Bass
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Fort Morgan Ferry
Nearest Golf
Kiva Dunes
Nearest Train
60 Miles
Mobile & Pensacola
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Highway 180
Nearest Restaurant
There is a resturant at the resort - Sassy Bass
Nearest Beach
Out your back door
Car: recommended

Unit 2118 at Gulf Shores Plantation - Plantation East

Golf - Kiva Dunes is right next door to the Plantation!

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Living Room - 1 double
  • Master Bedroom - Queen Bed - Flat Screen TV & DVD Guest Room - Queen Bed - Flat Screen TV & DVD Sleeper Sofa - Double Bed - Flat Screen TV
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
14% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
All New for 2018 Beautiful Beach Front Resort
average rating of 4.714286 based on 14 reviews
5

It was absolutely the best vacation our family has had in a long time!!!

  • 5 of 5

The property was awesome even though a hurricane had just been through there.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us...please come back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

2017 VACATION

  • 4 of 5

When we arrived it was late and I loved the condo inside. It is laid out well and roomy enough for 6 people. After we woke up and looked outside all I saw was a parking lot. I was under the impression it was beach front but was not. walking to the beach was not a problem though. It has a boardwalk and you can rent chairs and umbrellas if you want to. They are expensive in my opinion. 30 a day is a lot but you can bring your own and there is plenty of room to set it up. The pools are nice and kept clean. Security does a nice job too.

Only problem I had was getting someone on the phone to ask a question. No real numbers to call while there. That could use some updating. Otherwise we had a great time. I would recommend staying there and we will look at coming back next time.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything was great and just as described I would highly recommend it for anybody wanting to go on

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great and just as described I would highly recommend it for anybody wanting to go on a vacation the beach is the pool the condo was just amazing everything was wonderful thanks again this property has it all golf course, beach swimming pools and the condo itself was just wonderful mattress was perfect TV reception refrigerator of the kitchen is amazing. Everything is, as described ground level perfect.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and choosing our home away from home for your beach vacation! Please came back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

First trip to Gulf Shores but not the last!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to Gulf Shores and this property did not disappoint! It was exactly as pictured, the beds were comfortable and the beach is basically right outside the door! We will definitely be visiting again and cannot wait! I would definitely recommend this property to my family and friends.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are pleased you had a great stay and enjoyed our condo and your beach vacation! We look forward to having you back with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful property

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear you had a great vacation! Please come back and see us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The condo was in great shape and had everything we needed.

  • 5 of 5

We loved how close the pool and beach were. It was also nice having a indoor pool that we could use on the days that we had storms. Our 3 girls loved the condo too! Great place to stay. Very nice and clean condo. Nicely decorated!!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a nice time...thanks for staying with us...come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $90
Damage Protection $49 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.5%

An advanced rental payment of $200 is due at the time of booking. The balance of the rental is due 50 days from arrival. Payment may be made by check, money order or credit/debit card. An extra fee applies to payment made by card. The damage protection covers damages up to $175. Renters provide a credit card to be kept on file for damages exceeding $175. The resort you are staying at requires a $20 registration certificate per vehicle, which is good for the length of your stay. Rate are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.