check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

BARRY WINEROTH

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Hawaii-Kona-Sea Village-Beautiful Ocean View (Front) 2 Bd 2bth

19 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

TWO BEDROOM TWO BATH SPACIOUS UNIT RIGHT OVER THE WATER...ON FAMOUS ALII DRIVE IN KAILUA KONA.

BREATHTAKING VIEW FROM YOUR LIVING ROOM AND LANAI OF THE WAVES CRASHING ON THE ROCKS JUST A FEW YARDS AWAY....WATCH THE SUNSETS, AND THE DOLPHINS AND WHALES AS THEY PASS BY. Enjoy a

romantic dinner on the lanai or just sit and listen and watch the waves below you.

Just a short mile walk to the quaint little town of Kona with its unique shopping and variety of restaurants. Only 4 miles from the best snorkeling beach on the island of Hawaii....and there is snorkel equipment in the closet!

Sleeps 6....King Bed in Master Bedroom...2 Twin beds in second

bedroom and two futons available in closet. Washer, dryer, new refrigerator and dishwasher, garbage disposal, stove and oven, microwave, all cooking utensils, linens, towels...EVERYTHING YOU NEED...just bring your clothes and bathing suit.

WiFi Internet.....Swimming pool and hot tub on the ocean, several BBQ's (gas) and tables in the tropical courtyard for larger groups, all overlooking the ocean.

On site breakfast and lunch spot for Kona Coffee and smoothies.

COME AND SEE THE FAMOUS BIG ISLAND BLACK SAND BEACHES, WHITE SAND BEACHES AND EVEN A GREEN SAND BEACH. VISIT THE ONLY ACTIVE VOLCANO ON THE ISLANDS. VISIT THE RAIN FORESTS, SWIM WITH THE DOLPHINS OR SEA TURTLES AT A BAY JUST DOWN ALII DRIVE. GOLF, DEEP SEA FISH, PARASAIL, HORESEBACK RIDE IN WAIPIO VALLEY, SURF, SNORKEL, SCUBA, AND SAIL.

ENJOY SUN BATHING IN THE SUN...OR DRIVE UP TO MAUNA KEA MOUNTAIN WHERE YOU CAN PLAY IN THE SNOW!

No need to worry about the weather in Kona....we get less than 10 inches of rain a year! Sunny skies, crystal clear warm water, mountains, volcanoes .....The Big Island of Hawaii has something for everyone!!

YOU CAN'T GET A DECENT HOTEL THAT DOESN'T EVEN HAVE A VIEW FOR WHAT WE OFFER YOU IN YOUR OWN PRIVATE CONDO RIGHT ON THE OCEAN.!!

Fully equipped kitchen, a closet full of beach supplies including snorkeling equipment, beach chairs, sand toys etc.

Flat screen TV in the living room....and a TV in the bedroom too!

Comfortable Beds....a must to enjoy your paradise vacation!!!

Being on the top floor with large windows and sliding lanai door make this condo bright, airy, and cool. Plus fans in both bedrooms and living room.

MAGIC SANDS BEACH, KAHALUU BEACH, THE FARMERS MARKET (for fresh tropical fruits and vegetables at very low prices), THE SHOPPING AREA OF KONA AND LARGE STORES LIKE SAFEWAY, WALMART, LOWES ETC. ARE ALL

ONLY MINUTES AWAY FROM YOUR CONDO!!!

EMAIL ME (SEE RATES FOR EMAIL ADDRESS)

OR CALL 530 521-3331 FOR UP TO DATE AVAILABILITY !!! OUR RATES FOR A TWO BEDROOM UNIT AT SEA VILLAGE ARE THE LEAST EXPENSIVE

Hawaii registration/license number # W-20216606-02

Keywords: OVERLOOKS THE OCEAN

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
BARRY WINEROTH (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About BARRY WINEROTH

Judi and I (Barry) came to attend a school at Youth With A Mission in Kona in 1989. We found this lovely condo for sale in 2002 and decided it was our dream vacation home. We are retired, but still do volunteer work with Youth With A Mission. We have 3 children and nine grandchildren...and all of them LOVE to come to the condo.

BARRY WINEROTH purchased this condo in 2002

Why BARRY WINEROTH chose Kona Coast

We chose to purchase our vacation home in Kona because it is a quiet small town, unlike

Honolulu or other large cities. It is sunny year round and seldom rains and usually only at nite. The island of Hawaii has the only active volcano and so many other different and unique sites to see on the island.

What makes this condo unique

It is never crowded....maybe two people in the pool....friendly warm management and other vacationers. Amazing view from the living room and lanai....nice ventilation.....fans in living room and bedrooms......never too hot.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Walter, I and our son Justice had the most amazing week at your condo. The view from the lanai was spectacular! Walter would just sit and listen to the waves crash below. The condo had everything we needed for the perfect relaxing vacation. We saw dolphins right from the living room!

The snorkeling equipment and beach chairs were a welcome surprise. WE WILL BE BACK!
Nov 2011
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.7
based on 19 traveler reviews

Hawaii-Kona-Sea Village-Beautiful Ocean View (Front) 2 Bd 2bth
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 20 reviews
5

This is a very nice ocean front property. We really enjoyed our vacation

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful ocean front condo! We loved to stay in this property.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed our place....we are always trying to make it more enjoyable for our guests....this year we put a tempurpedic King Size mattress in the master bedroom and a larger flat screen TV in the master bedroom as well...plus a new dishwasher and stove. Tell your friends to come and enjoy watching the dolphins from the lanai.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good stay.

  • 3 of 5

Great location that is centrally located with a nice ocean view.

Two issues were that the place was not well cleaned and not all the sheets were on the beds before our arrival which made it for an initial disappointment. I notified the owner who was very concerned and graciously handled the situation.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were shocked to find out that the cleaning had not been finished and contacted our cleaning staff and found out that there was an emergency in her family and she had to leave early and they had moved in before she could get back to finish cleaning.....we were assured that it would never happen again. we compensated our guests for the problem. This is the first time anything like this has happened, our unit is always clean, ready and little extras await our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Raleigh, NC
5

Beautiful and Outstanding

  • 5 of 5

This condo at Sea Village is almost perfect. OK, maybe it is perfect. If it were any closer to the water, you would be dealing with sea spray. The condo is absolutely as advertised. The location is walking distance to Kona. The view from the lanai is outstanding. It is close to the pool and 4 very nice Weber Genesis grills. Noise is not a problem. It is not air conditioned but with the sea breeze and the fans AC is not needed. It is actually very nice to have the windows and doors open to hear the breaking waves. The kitchen is very well equipped with all the necessities. The beds are comfortable and the showers are excellent. The washer and dryer are a huge benefit. The condo is perfectly clean and well appointed. I highly recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Our Favorite!

  • 5 of 5

We just spent two weeks in this great condo. We have stayed at Sea Village many times, and this is our favorite unit. It is clean and well furnished .We love watching the whales, dolphins and sunsets from the balcony, and also watching the action at the pool and hot tub and barbecues. There is never a boring moment here. The owner is a pleasure to work with.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your positive review.....we loved having you enjoy the condo and look forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Great view of the ocean, close to the pool, comfortable condo, owners nice as well as easy to communicate with.

The master bed is comfortable, all appliances worked, no bugs or pests.

The condo is a bit run down however nothing that made our experience anything but very pleasant and comfortable.

This is the third different condo that I've stayed in at Sea Village and I like it the best of all three.

LOTS of toys to use when going snorkeling and boogie boards and beach chairs. Overall we felt like home and we will be renting this condo again (assuming the price stays fair).

Thank you owners Barry and Judi for having such a comfortable place.

ALL Sea Village condos are without air conditioning and so during very hot times best to pick a condo that faces the ocean as this one does (a good thing about this condo) and caution when checking out some other condos at Sea Village that are right on the water that during some high wave and surf warning times in the winter some have water hitting their condos and making staying on the lanai impossible (this condo doesn't have that issue and that's another plus for renting this condo).

Negatives? (other than the condo could use some paint here and there) possibly during really busy times you might hear some noise coming from the pool areas, we never had any issue with that.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Vic......we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo. We are constantly updating the condo and have done some repainting as suitcases etc. tend to hit the walls and scuff them. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Kona Lover

  • 5 of 5

We loved this condo! The view of the ocean was amazing and being above the pool was great. We also appreciated having access to the boogie boards, coolers, sand toys, etc. We vacationed with our 4 kids and we had more than enough towels, blankets, and pillows for everything. If you have a family, this is a great place to stay. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
KONA HAWAII AIRPORT
Nearest Beach
JUST OUTSIDE YOUR UNIT
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
HIGH
Sep 8 2016 - Jul 4 2017
6 night minimum stay
$145
$1,015
 
 
LOW
Jul 5 2017 - Aug 31 2017
6 night minimum stay
$115
$805
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$145
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $125
Tax Rate 13.5%

AVAILABLE YEAR ROUND! $115.00 PER NITE IN LOW SEASON (JUN-SEPT) $805.00 A WEEK $145.00 PER NITE IN HIGH SEASON (OCTOBER-MAY) $1015.00 A WEEK HAWAII TAXES 13.5% IS ADDED TO RENTAL FEE PLUS A CLEANING FEE OF $125.00 $200 REFUNDABLE DEPOSIT MINIMUM STAY 7 NITES CHECK IN IS 3 PM CHECK OUT 11AM -NO LATE CHECK OUTS!!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • There is a shower and bathtub combination in the Master Bath and a Shower in the second bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1) Plus two fold out futon matts
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
TV in both Living Room and Master Bedroom Snorkel equipment, boogie boards, beach chairs, sand toys etc. in closets Watch the dolphins from the lanai

Partner Offers