check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Patty Weitzman

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Beautiful Condo, Ocean/Mountain Views, Pool, Steps to Beach

6 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Panamá Oeste Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

This sunny 2 bedroom condo, located steps away from the beach and only a one-hour drive from Panama City, is the perfect choice for a peaceful, private getaway, while also offering quick access to adventure. Let the warm glow of the sunrise over the Pacific Ocean, with the tropical breeze, songbirds and sound of the waves crashing on the beach, gently wake you each morning. During the week, you may find yourselves the only ones at the pool, on the beach, or on one of the beautiful world class golf courses in the area. Take a nap on one of our hammock chairs on the balcony, go for a walk on the beach, read a book, listen to some music on our iPod dock, play some cards or chess, or simply do nothing but gaze from our balcony over the lush mountainside, while the Magnificent Frigate Birds, Hawks, Parakeets and other birds put on a spectacular aerial display.

If you are looking to be more active, there is surfing, horseback riding, gorgeous hiking trails, zipline tours, white water rafting tours and fishing trips nearby. Enjoy numerous quality restaurants in the area, and yes, there is a nightlife here if you are looking to go dancing. There are Panama guide books in the living room to show you where to find local hand rolled cigars, day spas in the rainforest, and wonderful day trips to old colonial towns. We are also always happy to make recommendations to make your visit ideal.

Every room in this condo has amazing views. The living room is clean and cozy, and has many books and magazines to read, along with a large, flat-screen TV, Apple TV unit (w/Netflix) and DVD/BlueRay player, if your preference is to watch your favorite shows or movies. High-speed wireless internet is also included in the rental price. Enjoy eating your meals on the driftwood dining table on the balcony while looking out to the mountains and ocean. The bedrooms have sliding screen doors and air conditioners to keep you comfortable. There is a small flatscreen TV/DVD player in the master bedroom with a selection of DVD’s if you do not wish to bring your own.

Our kitchen is stocked with high end cookware for those of you who like to cook, as well as a charcoal grill on the balcony. There is a fisherman’s cooperative on our beach that sells local fish, spiny lobster and langostinos the size of your hand right out of the ocean! It doesn’t get any fresher than that! A five minute drive to Coronado will take you to a 24 hour grocery store and access to numerous shops.

Keywords: Panama, Gorgona Beach Condo, 2 Bedroom/2 Bath, Pool, Wireless Internet, Air Conditioning, TV, Full Kitchen, Fully Furnished, Gated Property

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
Patty Weitzman (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

About Patty Weitzman

We are a married couple based out of New York City who work in Film Production. We love to travel, and have found that Panama is one of our favorite places. We enjoy surfing, playing golf, lounging by the pool, hiking, cooking and reading.

Patty Weitzman purchased this condo in 2007

Why Patty Weitzman chose Panama

While searching for a vacation home, we found that Panama has everything we were looking for. A place where we could get away from the cold in the winter to relax and enjoy peace and quiet, or take advantage of all of the wonderful hiking trails, surfing spots, restaurants, and sites that Panama has to offer. Only an hour away from Panama City, Gorgona is the perfect getaway. Panama has the ideal climate, friendly people, good economics, a stable government and some of the most beautiful land we have have ever seen. One of the only places in the world where you can see the sun rise over the Pacific Ocean!

Reviews

4.8
based on 6 traveler reviews

Beautiful Condo, Ocean/Mountain Views, Pool, Steps to Beach
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
New York, NY
5

Girls Getaway over Spring Break

  • 5 of 5

Went with my best friend over spring break to stay at this awesome place! We've never been to Panama before but it was unforgettable. The weather was hot and the sun was always out. Everything in the apartment was so clean and well-cared for. We both slept with the windows open and were awoken by tropical bird calls and the sunrise over the hills. The apartment had everything we needed, as well as a welcome packet with information on the area, things to do and how to get around. We made coffee and breakfast every morning and cooked dinner most nights and sat on one of the beautiful decks, overlooking the jungle and the ocean, truly spectacular views. We spent the afternoons with a quick 3 minute stroll down to the ocean, tanning and swimming, or at the pool chatting. The beach was so private, only a few other residents or locals were out on a walk or fishing. It was a quick drive to the supermarket, we didn't have a car, just took an affordable cab and stocked up on fresh produce and tequila! We were able to use the Internet and Apple TV to watch and work on whatever our hearts desired. We came back to New York tan and relaxed after a week in paradise, and got the best local tamale known to mankind on our way out. This is a perfect place to stay for a girls getaway or a romantic trip. The place is full of books, so if you're a studious writer looking for secluded travel, this would also be the perfect place.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Yonkers, NY, Westchester, USA
5

Beach Life

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stay at this condo at the end of December 2014. The condo and Panama were a great time. You are able to walk to the beach and have it to yourself. On the beach are two small cafes that offer good food and cold beverages. Also while on the beach next to the cafes local fishermen supply the community with fresh fish and shellfish which can purchase on site. There are many activities in the area one such activity was the beautiful golf course only 10 minutes away. The condo offers a community pool where you can enjoy a peaceful day and have conversations with the other guests or owners. I found this excellent since the people who live at the condo complex were full of info on where to go in the area. One other part of Panama that I was impressed with were the super markets on the main road. They are by far up to par or better the most supermarket I've seen in the United States.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Brooklyn, NY, USA
5

Simply the best!

  • 5 of 5

What an amazing place! I stayed here for a week last winter and will definitely be back. Both the building and the condo itself are spacious and tasteful, patios in every room with views of mountain ranges and gorgeous beachfront (said beachfront is literally a 3 minute walk from the place, serene and secluded). There's also a great pool that was never crowded, most of the time we had it to ourselves!

It's also still close to drug stores, groceries, etc. for basic things you might need when you are traveling. This is where you want to be if you want to relax. The trade winds coming off of the mountain range are nothing short of magical. Super easy booking process, fair rate for what you are getting. Property is well maintained and everyone we met was just lovely. Looking forward to round 2!

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New York, NY, USA
5

Gorgeous and Easy

  • 5 of 5

This clean, breezy condo is perfect- off the beaten track enough so you aren't innundated with noise and parties, but close enough that you can go find your fun. The beach is a few yards away from the gates, where all the local fishermen sell their catch directly from the boats, and you can go for a dip. The pool is lovely and shielded by palm trees from the oceanfront, then pop back upstairs to dine al fresco at the charming little balcony table with a view of the mountains in front or the ocean to your right. The apartment has lots of great little appointments for your comfort, big comfy beds with real American style mattresses, and listening to the wind and water at night is so relaxing. Everything is just chill.

If you want more entertainment, you can go 5 minutes down the road to Coronado for their restaurants and supermarkets and golf courses, or about 30 minutes away is a town called El Valle de Anton situated inside an extinct volcanic crater. There's a beautiful botanical garden there, a butterfly farm, and my personal highlight, a geothermal mud bath where you can apply the natural mud on your face, or bring a suit and sink down all the way; it's fantastic. There's always something beautiful and picturesque in Panama.

I don't know if they have paved the roads more since I was there, but I would recommend either a 4 wheel drive vehicle or going slowly with a higher clearance wheel base car if you don't already have transport. You can get there, no problem, but you'll have an easier time if you take this small recommendation for touring the back countryside.

Finally, the hosts are receptive and extremely considerate, and they use the condo for their own vacations, so they know what a visitor needs for a comfortable stay. I can't recommend this place highly enough.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
London, UK
5

Paradise hideaway

  • 5 of 5

Just the place to go to for a complete change of scene. Hidden, unknown and private, it's the perfect escape from the stresses and strains of city life. My daily routine included trips to the beach to find out from the fishermen about the latest catch, grilling the catch on the barbecue (it's true about the langoustines - they are the size of a small lobster and absolutely delicious), reading by the pool and watching a movie I'd previously put off seeing through lack of time. Coronado five minutes up the road provides all the foodstuffs one might need - and I found simple restaurant there that serves phenomenal roast chicken and plantain chips (make sure you try the parsley and cilantro sauce with that). It was easy to make excursions to see the Panama Canal and other sights, but the mostly this serves as a place of rest, relaxation and restoration. The apartment is comfortable and cheerfully decorated, the bedrooms generous and the kitchen well supplied and it is a pleasure to eat one's meals on the balcony, facing the lush green mountains. I'd strongly recommend it to anyone who needs to get away - somewhere less obvious and more welcoming than many of the neighbouring countries and islands.

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Toronto, Ont., Canada
4

Beautiful Gorgona Condo - vacation rental in Panama

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this newly rented condo for 12 days at the end of January 2012 and had a great vacation. The building is a short walk from a wide and long stretch of sandy beach. The condo is spacious, well appointed and tastefully decorated, with two balconies that offer great views of nearby mountains and a partial view of the ocean. The living quarters and amenities are as described in the listing; the master bedroom is breezy, with screened windows and balcony door, with a good flow of air when windows and doors are kept open. The kitchen is very well equipped, with a gas stove, full size fridge and all small appliances one could wish for, together with quality dishes and utensils.

The owners have also provided a large collection of books, CDs and DVDs that can be played on a small TV screen. We particularly appreciated the iPod music system and free wireless Internet connection to stay in touch with the world during our vacation. An extensive collection of Panama guidebooks and maps were very welcome and helpful.

Overall we found the condo to be clean, and the owners and property managers advise that any deficiencies during our stay like air conditioners not working and other minor issues would be addressed.

The building has gated access with a security guard, and the grounds are maintained immaculately, as is the common pool area where you can lounge and meet your friendly neighbours. The large common pool is kept clean and there were always lounge chairs, tables and chairs available for all tenants to use.

The property managers David and Lynda were very helpful in responding to our pre-trip inquiries and answered all our questions. Unfortunately, they had to leave on an unplanned one week absence right after our arrival, but during their absence and on their return were very responsive to our needs and ensured that the stay in this condo was to our full satisfaction.

We recommend the condo under this listing to anyone who’s looking for a nice, clean and safe place to stay, close to a great beach in lush Panama.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Panamá Oeste Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$100
$600
$2,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Special Rates available for long term rentals (1 month+ and during off season--inquire for details)

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Panamá Oeste Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers