check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

May

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

7 Bedroom Disney/Golf Villa with Pool/Spa/Gameroom/Wifi

11 Reviews
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Orlando Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 7 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 16-18)

Look no further, this house has everything for a perfect vacation and it is ideally located in the private gated community of Southern Dunes Golf and Country Club just 20 minutes drive South of Disney and all other major attractions.

This fully air-conditioned villa has 7 bedrooms, 4.5 bathrooms with 3 master en-suites. The villa has 3 king beds, 2 queen beds, 4 twin beds, and a large heatable screened pool with covered porch. We have added a hot tub in the pool area too. The west facing proximity of the pool and deck area guarantees Florida sunshine throughout the day for 12 months of the year. The villa has fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, bed linens and towels, and more. There are 47' LCD TV in family room, LCD TVs in all the bedrooms, DVD player, and play station2 for the kids. Best of all, we have wireless high speed internet, free long distance callings to any where in US and Canada, game room with pool table and air hockey table .

The home can accommodating up to 16 guests. It is ideal for the larger family groups, or friends who wish to share. This villa is also a perfect choice for smaller groups who desire luxurious living space.

The villa is situated on the prestigious Southern Dunes Golf and Country Club. It is about 20-25min to the Disney World maingate and close to other major attractions. The gated entrance (with 24 hours security) leads to the widely acclaimed golf course with undulating greens, tree lined fairways as well as 183 bunkers, driving range and practice area. Visiting the clubhouse is a must as you can enjoy great reasonably priced food and is open to anyone- not just golfers!!! You don't have to be a golfer to enjoy staying at this prestigious community! The magnificent clubhouse which features a restaurant, bar, fitness room, games room and a fully stocked Golf shop. Other features of Southern Dunes include 3 community pools, children's play area, tennis courts, 2 recreation centres and fishing lake.

Just outside the main gate to the community are two large supermarkets, Winn-Dixie and Wal-Mart which will have everything you need (Food, Pharmacy, Clothes etc). Wal-Mart is open 24 hours. Also gas station, bank, McDonalds, Burger King, Pizza Hut, Taco Bell, Popeye's, Dairy Queen, Blockbuster, and other stores and restaurants are close-by.

Keywords:luxury 7 bedroom home, golf community

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
May (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 11 traveler reviews

7 Bedroom Disney/Golf Villa with Pool/Spa/Gameroom/Wifi
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
mulberry ks
5

Loved the house and neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

Hi May,

We had a great time, Loved the house and neighborhood. We will definitely keep you in mind for future vacations.

Thanks

Patricia

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
5

We absolutely loved the house

  • 5 of 5

Dear May,

Our trip was fantastic. We absolutely loved the house. Everything was perfect. We are already wanting to plan a return trip. We have already suggested your house to a few friends who will be traveling.

Thank you,

Nikki

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

Absolutely Beautiful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

Thank you May , We had an awesome time and stay. Will never book a hotel again. Highly recommended and hope to be able to stay again in the future. A very secure resort and perfect vacation. If you would like to feel at home in Disney area this is where you should stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
17 1
5

Beautiful House

  • 5 of 5

Hi May, we had a great time staying at your rental house. It is spacious, clean, and most comfortable. You are quick to respond to all our emails during our stay and answered or resolved our issues immediately.

Thank you again! I hope to rent from you again.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
Bloomington, IL
5

enjoyed this experience staying in your house

  • 5 of 5

Hi May, The kids enjoyed the air hockey table as well as pool and swimming. We have been to Florida and Orlando several times, but thoroughly enjoyed this experience staying in your house. Our family is already talking about coming back. We look forward to renting from you in the future. Thanks for everything!

Darrin

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
New Brunswick, Canada
5

we had a great week!

  • 5 of 5

Hi May, we had a great week, it was a little cool the first couple days but that worked out okay as we were walking Disney and Universal parks. Got some golf in and the Walmart and Winn Dixie were very handy. The house was just what we needed as there were 6 adults and our little grandsons so we needed 4 adult rooms. The distance wasn't too bad, especially to golf. We liked the security that was in place as well. Thanks, we would recommend to any of our Friends looking, George and Mary

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
MCO
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I4
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Cocoo and Datona beach
Car: necessary

Look no further, this house has everything for a perfect vacation and it is ideally located in the private gated community of Southern Dunes Golf and Country Club just 20 minutes drive South of Disney and all other major attractions.

Southern Dunes features executive villas built around the 18-hole links style championship golf course. Designed by Steve Smyers, and modelled on The Old Course at St. Andrews, Scotland. Southern Dunes was voted one of the top 75 courses in the US

Just outside the main gate to the community are two large supermarkets, Winn-Dixie and Wal-Mart which will have everything you need (Food, Pharmacy, Clothes etc). Wal-Mart is open 24 hours. Also gas station, bank, McDonalds, Burger King, Pizza Hut, Taco Bell, Popeye's, Dairy Queen, Blockbuster, and other stores and restaurants are close-by..

Other Activities: Shopping

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orlando Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 18 2016 - Nov 27 2016
5 night minimum stay
$330
$1,650
 
 
holiday 2016
Dec 18 2016 - Dec 24 2016
4 night minimum stay
$480
$2,550
 
 
Christmas-New Year
Dec 25 2016 - Jan 7 2017
5 night minimum stay
$550
$2,850
 
 
spring
Jan 28 2017 - Apr 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,290
 
 
Easter 2017
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 23 2017
5 night minimum stay
$360
$1,850
 
 
late spring 2017
Apr 24 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,190
 
 
early summer2017
May 27 2017 - Jun 9 2017
4 night minimum stay
$280
$1,650
 
 
summer 2017
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 19 2017
4 night minimum stay
$380
$1,850
 
 
late summer 2017
Aug 20 2017 - Sep 6 2017
4 night minimum stay
$250
$1,450
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,090
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rate Details:
Nov/Dec/Jan/May/Sep ...$995-$ 1150/week
Feb/Mar/Apr/Oct .................... $1150-$1350/week
Jun/Jul/Aug/Easter/Thanksgiving ......$1350-$1750/week
Christmas/New year ..................$2195-$2599/wk

Pool heating available at $175 per week, recommended October - April
Hot tub spa available at $100 per week, please request at booking
Gas grill available at $40 per week, please request at booking
Pool heating + hot tub spa available at $240 per week, please request at booking
For stays of less than 1 week an additional cleaning fee will be payable of $170 per visit

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Orlando Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4.5+
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Main master bedroom downstairs
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , master bedroom upstairs
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , master bedroom upstairs
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Queen bedroom upstairs
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , queen bedroom upstairs
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single , Twin bedroom
    Bedroom 7 - 2 twin/ single , twin bedroom
    Convertible bed(s) - two foldable twin mat
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (2), Twin beds(4), Baby Crib
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers