Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

7 Bedroom Disney/Golf Villa with Pool/Spa/Gameroom/Wifi

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 2,900 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 7 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 16-18)

Look no further, this house has everything for a perfect vacation and it is ideally located in the private gated community of Southern Dunes Golf and Country Club just 20 minutes drive South of Disney and all other major attractions.

This fully air-conditioned villa has 7 bedrooms, 4.5 bathrooms with 3 master en-suites. The villa has 3 king beds, 2 queen beds, 4 twin beds, and a large heatable screened pool with covered porch. We have added a hot tub in the pool area too. The west facing proximity of the pool and deck area guarantees Florida sunshine throughout the day for 12 months of the year. The villa has fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, bed linens and towels, and more. There are 47' LCD TV in family room, LCD TVs in all the bedrooms, DVD player, and play station2 for the kids. Best of all, we have wireless high speed internet, free long distance callings to any where in US and Canada, game room with pool table and air hockey table .

The home can accommodating up to 16 guests. It is ideal for the larger family groups, or friends who wish to share. This villa is also a perfect choice for smaller groups who desire luxurious living space.

The villa is situated on the prestigious Southern Dunes Golf and Country Club. It is about 20-25min to the Disney World maingate and close to other major attractions. The gated entrance (with 24 hours security) leads to the widely acclaimed golf course with undulating greens, tree lined fairways as well as 183 bunkers, driving range and practice area. Visiting the clubhouse is a must as you can enjoy great reasonably priced food and is open to anyone- not just golfers!!! You don't have to be a golfer to enjoy staying at this prestigious community! The magnificent clubhouse which features a restaurant, bar, fitness room, games room and a fully stocked Golf shop. Other features of Southern Dunes include 3 community pools, children's play area, tennis courts, 2 recreation centres and fishing lake.

Just outside the main gate to the community are two large supermarkets, Winn-Dixie and Wal-Mart which will have everything you need (Food, Pharmacy, Clothes etc). Wal-Mart is open 24 hours. Also gas station, bank, McDonalds, Burger King, Pizza Hut, Taco Bell, Popeye's, Dairy Queen, Blockbuster, and other stores and restaurants are close-by.

Keywords:luxury 7 bedroom home, golf community

More Details

Owner
May
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2017

Amenities

Orlando Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
  • 4.5+
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Main master bedroom downstairs
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , master bedroom upstairs
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , master bedroom upstairs
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Queen bedroom upstairs
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , queen bedroom upstairs
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single , Twin bedroom
    Bedroom 7 - 2 twin/ single , twin bedroom
    Convertible bed(s) - two foldable twin mat
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (2), Twin beds(4), Baby Crib
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

7 Bedroom Disney/Golf Villa with Pool/Spa/Gameroom/Wifi
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews
mulberry ks
5

Loved the house and neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

Hi May,

We had a great time, Loved the house and neighborhood. We will definitely keep you in mind for future vacations.

Thanks

Patricia

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2
5

we had a great time.

  • 5 of 5

May,

I want say “Thank You” and that we had a great time. As always the vacation went by way too fast! Loved the house and it had more than enough room… Disney was awesome as always and it was great watching the grand kids experience it for their first time. Thanks Again!

Sandy

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marion, AR
5

the trip was wonderful

  • 5 of 5

May, The trip was wonderful and your home was amazing. My family and I really enjoyed the home. Thank you for allowing us to use your beautiful home.

Latasha

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Last minute Thanksgiving Stay

  • 5 of 5

The owner was very prompt with all request the I had during the stay. She was very helpful because I didn't make the reservation until 24hrs from check in. House was very comfortable and my whole family enjoyed the stay. 24hr Walmart was literally right outside the gated community. All the amenities ie pool/hot tub worked great. Disney was literally a 15 to 20 minute ride to the front door. I could walk to the clubhouse for my golf tee time and the course was also awesome. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Would definitely stay in this property again.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

NEEDS SOME TENDER LOVE AND CARE

  • 1 of 5

This could have been a beautiful home. If management gave it what it needed. A GOOD CLEANING. Musty broken furniture, filthy jacuzzi, dirty linen.A/C duck full of dust . We had to have them change the filters and vacuum the vents. When we called management. They said we were being PICKY. We would have demanded a refund. But my family had traveled from other States. So renter beware. It is sad people work hard to give there families a nice holiday. To be met with FALSE ADVERTISEMENT AND LIES!!!!!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Michelle, I am so sorry for the home issues. After receiving your calls, the manager went to the house right away to meet you, and bought new comforters and new towels as you requested, and also sent cleaners over to clean the house again. You said the AC was not working, so the manager sent AC tech over and the result was the the Ac was working fine. We never said you were picky, we always treat our customers as our first priority, always try our best to meet their needs. I talked with you and your son on the phone couple times, and I promised you for the compensation, and I did. After the manager complied all your needs, I still received your calls and text for complain, then I offered you another option: I would refund you the rest of the rent if you wanted to leave the house. But, you decided to stay. I am deeply sorry for the inconvenience, but we were honest to you since beginning, and the villa manager did a good job to fulfill all your requests. If I can help you further, please let me know. May
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1
5

We absolutely loved the house

  • 5 of 5

Dear May,

Our trip was fantastic. We absolutely loved the house. Everything was perfect. We are already wanting to plan a return trip. We have already suggested your house to a few friends who will be traveling.

Thank you,

Nikki

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
MCO
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I4
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Cocoo and Datona beach
Car: necessary

Look no further, this house has everything for a perfect vacation and it is ideally located in the private gated community of Southern Dunes Golf and Country Club just 20 minutes drive South of Disney and all other major attractions.

Southern Dunes features executive villas built around the 18-hole links style championship golf course. Designed by Steve Smyers, and modelled on The Old Course at St. Andrews, Scotland. Southern Dunes was voted one of the top 75 courses in the US

Just outside the main gate to the community are two large supermarkets, Winn-Dixie and Wal-Mart which will have everything you need (Food, Pharmacy, Clothes etc). Wal-Mart is open 24 hours. Also gas station, bank, McDonalds, Burger King, Pizza Hut, Taco Bell, Popeye's, Dairy Queen, Blockbuster, and other stores and restaurants are close-by..

Other Activities: Shopping

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orlando Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
late spring 2017
Apr 24 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$180
$850
 
 
early summer2017
May 27 2017 - Jun 9 2017
4 night minimum stay
$280
$1,100
 
 
summer 2017
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 19 2017
4 night minimum stay
$350
$1,690
 
 
late summer 2017
Aug 20 2017 - Sep 6 2017
4 night minimum stay
$280
$1,100
 
 
Tahnksgiving 2017
Nov 16 2017 - Nov 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$330
$1,650
 
 
Christmas-New Year 2017
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 5 2018
5 night minimum stay
$500
$2,500
 
 
spring 2018
Jan 27 2018 - Mar 22 2018
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,100
 
 
Easter 2018
Mar 23 2018 - Apr 8 2018
5 night minimum stay
$350
$1,700
 
 
late spring 2018
Apr 9 2018 - May 5 2018
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,050
 
 
summer 2018
Jun 2 2018 - Sep 4 2018
5 night minimum stay
$350
$1,700
 
 
Thanksiving 2018
Nov 16 2018 - Nov 25 2018
4 night minimum stay
$350
$1,650
 
 
Holiday 2018
Dec 18 2018 - Jan 5 2019
5 night minimum stay
$500
$2,550
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$180
$900
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $170 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.0%

The quote does not include the following fees:
Pool heating available at $175 per week, recommended October - April
Hot tub spa available at $100 per week, please request
Gas grill available at $40 per week, please request
Pool heating + hot tub spa available at $240 per week, please request

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable