check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Comfortable & Spacious 6BR Wildwood House w/Tasteful Decor, Enclosed Porch & Wifi - Less Than 2 Blocks From the Beach & Boardwalk!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
14
Bedrooms
6
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Wildwood House Rental Photos and Description

Wildwood, New Jersey

Experience the best of the New Jersey coast by staying in this relaxing Wildwood vacation rental home. With pristine beaches, boardwalks, and great restaurants just a short walk away, you’ll quickly realize why Wildwood was recently rated the country’s most up-and-coming vacation destination!

Offering 6 bedrooms, 3.5-bathrooms, and enough space to comfortably accommodate up to 14 guests, this delightful residence is a terrific size for multiple families or a group of friends out for a memorable oceanside getaway. Ideally situated in the heart of Wildwood, you will love how easy it is to retreat back to this updated Victorian home after a day in the sand and surf. You’ll find the interior nicely decorated with tasteful decor, a soft color palette, and lots of natural light, making the home feel bright and airy. 

When you’re not dining out at one of the delicious restaurants across the street, prepare your favorite meals at home in the fully equipped kitchen, complete with an ice maker, dishwasher, and all the necessary cooking tools. Look forward to spending your downtime on the enclosed sun-filled porch, where you can read a good book, socialize with your companions, and people watch. If you want some fresh air, step out to the backyard and barbeque on the shared gas grill while your companions gather around the picnic tables. There’s also an outdoor shower available for your use, so you can easily rinse the sand off after a day at the beach before heading back indoors. Once the evening has come to a close, escape to one of the inviting bedrooms, where you’re practically guaranteed a good night’s sleep on brand new pillowtop mattresses. All the essential comforts of home are here as well, including in-unit laundry machines, and central air/heating, as well as wireless internet access and cable TV for your entertainment.  

Once you park the car upon your arrival, you won’t have to worry about moving it the rest of your stay! Because this house is less than 2 blocks from the beach, you can have your toes in the sand within minutes of leaving the property. You’ll be equally close to the excitement of the boardwalk, offering 38 blocks of shops, restaurants, water parks, amusement rides, live entertainment, and more. Whether you’re in the mood for a relaxing oceanside getaway or a week full of non-stop recreation, this wonderful Wildwood vacation rental house will quickly become a place you love coming home to at the end of the day! 

Key Residence Features:

- Amenities include a fully equipped kitchen, wireless internet access, cable TV, central air/heating system, in-unit washer/dryer, outdoor shower, shared gas grills, new pillowtop mattresses, and more

- Prime location! Less than 2 blocks away from the beach and boardwalk! 

Bedroom Configuration: 

- Master Bedroom: Queen-sized Bed

- Bedroom 2: Queen-sized Bed

- Bedroom 3: Full-sized Bed

- Bedroom 4: Full-sized Bed

- Bedroom 5: 2 Full-sized Beds

- Bedroom 6: 2 Twin-sized Beds

Policies: 

- A signed copy of the Rental Agreement is required by the property owner prior to arrival

- No smoking

- No pets allowed

- Must be at least 25 years old to book 

- Property does not allow party groups

- No prom parties allowed

- Please note that linens and towels are not supplied at this property but are available to rent from a local third party

- Please note that a signed paper copy of the Rental Agreement is required by the property owner prior to arrival

- Additional private parking is available for an additional fee. $35/week or $10/day, per car

- Additional fees and taxes may apply

 

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2016
Call Manager

About Owner / Property Manager

Evolve Vacation Rental Network is on a mission to make vacation rental easy for travelers. Our dedicated Travel Advisor Team is available 7 days a week and our simple online reservation system allows you to book securely with a credit card! Please feel free to call us at 1.877.818.1013.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Comfortable & Spacious 6BR Wildwood House w/Tasteful Decor, Enclosed Porch & Wifi - Less Than 2 Blocks From the Beach & Boardwalk!
average rating of 4.2727275 based on 11 reviews
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

We had 14 people in our group. Most bedrooms are a nice size except one. It has a full size bed which can accommodate two people but not comfortably. It's very small. The room would be better with a twin size bed. The Kitchen cannot accomadate 14 people if you're eating at the same time. The table seats 6. The house was clean with the exception of the shower liner in the upstairs hallway. It was stained and needs to be replaced. The owner was pleasant and offered dining options. The location was great! Near restaurants and the beach. Would recommend for a smaller group but not for over 12 people.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

The property matched the pictures

  • 3 of 5

The house was in a great location near lots of amenities and close to the piers on the boardwalk. I will say that I agree with other reviews I read prior to booking that the hallways and doorways are narrow. The living space (for 13 of us) was a bit tight as well, but we had a great week. The owner was very easy to work with, but I would say the cleaners of the property could do a better job. I did somehow believe there was a master suite on the first floor of this rental but that was not correct. There is a separate apartment attached to the house, in addition to the back house but we did not have access to that. Not sure we would rent again just due to needing more living space for the varied interests in a group of 13.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great time at the shore!

  • 5 of 5

Clean, plenty of room, laundry room, close to beach and boardwalk! Close to restaurants and shopping great location. Owners where helpful and great customer service.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Awsome close to everything. Clean and spacious definitely will be back with the family. The landlords are great Matt and Chris. Couldn't ask for anything better.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
1

My Experience

  • 1 of 5

Although the house itself seems nice, when my family and I arrived the house was filthy. Bathrooms had hairs all over, toothpaste marks in the sinks and on the faucet, used bars of soaps in the tubs, visible dust on floorboards, poop stains in one of the toilets, the air filters had a large collection of dust bottom stairs toilet did not work properly. During the 2nd day of our trip the air conditioning malfunctioned and the air upstairs was 87 degrees when we went to bed. Our last night my wife and I were kept up by the owner's children, who stay on property, past 1 am

Too much time was spent on cleaning and dealing with the difficulties of the house. We were expected to take time out of our vacation to wait for cleaning staff to arrive, hvac etc. The owner denied our request for some sort of refund. This was our families first vacation with our two young children (3 & 1) and a thank you to my in laws for all the times they watch our kids. My wife and I were absolutely embarrassed.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and we offer our sincere apologies that your stay did not meet expectations. We were notified of these issues during your stay and the owner made every attempt to address all concerns immediately. To our understanding, an offer from the owner to re-clean the home was refused and the A/C unit was fixed by an emergency repair company within 24 hours. Your request to change the arrival time of the repair company was granted in order to minimize the affect on your groups planned activities. While we hope maintenance issues never interrupt a groups' stay, we thank all our guests for their understanding that these issues can occur at private homes! Every suggestion for reasonable resolution was declined until monetary compensation was offered and accepted. Ultimately, your group returned after this agreement was made to request additional compensation. This was disheartening as we worked diligently along with the owner to resolve the issues experienced and reach an acceptable resolution. As you can see from previous reviews, many happy guests have traveled to this property! We apologize for the issues you faced and wish we could have worked together more closely to make you and your family comfortable. -The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Camillus, NY
5

Great Beach House

  • 5 of 5

This beach house was perfect for our vacation - plenty of room for our large group. Very clean and comfortable. Owners are very friendly and accommodating. We would recommend this house to our family and friends. We would return to this place.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Additional fees and taxes may apply
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Wildwood House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Bedroom 2
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , Bedroom 3
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , Bedroom 4
    Bedroom 5 - 2 double , Bedroom 5
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single , Bedroom 6
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties