check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Karen & Linda

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Quaint cottage w/hot tub. 5 min walk to the beach , shops & restaurants.

115 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Coastal Oregon House Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

A quaint 1927 restored cottage with hot tub . Original wainscoting walls, white trim, cozy furnishings and a fireplace. French doors open to a deck! The beach is a just 1 block! Enjoy a 2nd observtion deck with adirondacks and a peak of the ocean, perfect for sunbathing! Close to shopping and Casino. 32" flat screen

Completely furnished home with full kitchen and laundry. Now has WIFI!

Please avoid leaving a "Single Night Gap" when making a booking. July & Aug 3 nt min unless filling a gap. Holiday weeks may have min nt stay and higher rates. No American express.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Karen & Linda (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

We went there for our 10 year anniversary and loved it. Very cozy and comfortable. It was great being just a short walk to the beach and downtown.
Jan 2012
  • 1 of 5

Reviews

4.2
based on 115 traveler reviews

Quaint cottage w/hot tub. 5 min walk to the beach , shops & restaurants.
average rating of 4.2 based on 120 reviews
Springfield, OR
4

20th Anniversary Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This little cottage was the perfect place for our 20th anniversary weekend. A short walk to the beach or the shops and just a quick drive to the casino. Loved being able to get in the hot tub after a long day of playing in Lincoln City. One suggestion: The bedroom needs a DVD player. Overall we had a great stay. Would definitely recommend this place to our friends and families for a couple's weekend.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Please visit again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
5

Relaxing Oceanside getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband and I had a fabulous weekend staying in this cute, cozy beach home. The beach was just steps from our door. The upper and lower decks were perfect for soaking up some rays. The hot tub was the best part! We will definitely stay here again, highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying! Please visit again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gresham, OR
1

Night mare vacation

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We arrived Monday night the 30th unloaded the car got to watch some of her game notice the road was tore up in front of the house can figure out what was going on to only be woke up at seven in the morning to loud cranes and trucks. The noise was so loud the dust was horrible we could not enjoy the deck or the hot tub so we left and went to our friends house and stay there all day came home around 4:30 PM to only be told that we couldn't get to the house go down the street they yelled at me and screamed at me I got out and said my beach house rental is on that street and this is not right . Finally one of the workers took me down a road only to go all the way out of my way just to get to the house then when I got to the house where I was supposed to park was all tore up so was hard for me to get my little car up in there to once again be disappointed because of the dust in the loud noise so we left the next morning early wouldn't even use the house weren't offered our cleaning deposits or anything for our troubles but they did say Sorry and they had no idea it was being done.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I just called this guest because I stopped by the house to check on the cleaner's work and had to maneuver the terrible dust and loud noise. I called this guest and gave her a refund and a free night . The road is now paved and everything is dust free and ready for guests. I hope to see Yvonne for a free night and show her a nice escape to the beach. Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Junction city, Oregon
1

Not so great

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very disappointed in this rental. We booked this for our honeymoon and was not what we expected. We were told ocean view and was not. The hot tub was not private which we were told it was. The house was old & outdated. Bathroom was terrible. Very small shower for my 6'4 husband. Kitchen dishes were dirty. There was a plant growing through the foundation into the bedroom. Light bulbs were burned out and smoke detector was chirping. Also there was underwear in the bedroom left over from the last renters. Very disappointed as this was what we chose for our only honeymoon we will have.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
portland, Oregon
5

Third time was great.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our third stay at Nantucket cottage. Every experience has been positive and memorable. We kayaked on the Siletz at Coyote Rock RV Park and did some boogie boarding at 11th street beach access. Also had our second glass blowing session at Jennifer Sears glass studio.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying! Please come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washougal, WA
4

Great cozy little cottage

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice atmosphere. Close to shops, casino and beach. Hot tub was great but the top was broken and hard to remove and main lights did not work (tried every switch we could find).

  • Submitted: May 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Portland International Airport
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Maxwell's has fun night time entertainment
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Chinook Winds Casino 1 mile to the N
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 101 runs from Alaska to Mexico
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Maxwells

The Nantucket is located on the Oceanfront Rd in Lincoln City . It's a 5 blk walk to shops, restaurants and movies in Old Town Lincoln City. The Beach Access is a 1.5 blk walk with restrooms & outdoor shower for Sandy Toes. Approx 1/2 mile to the S is Putt Putt Golf and the Batting Cages. Blow your own Glass Creation 4 miles S or hunt the beach for Glass Floats ....2011 of them hidden on the beach daily! Hike the Drift Creek Falls trail with 100ft Suspension Bridge in an Old Growth Forest. Drive to Trail Head 6 miles S. Lots to do in this beach town.

Other Activities: Shopping, Beachcombing, jumping the waves, sand castle building, hiking, Glass Blowing, Casino with some fun shows and comedy, restaurants with the freshest crab on the coast, most coffee shops on the Oregon Coast, Health/Beauty Spa.

Golf: Chinook Winds Casino has a Golf Course 1 mile from the Nantucket House.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Please avoid leaving a "Single Night Gap" when making a booking. Holiday & Summer weeks may have min nt stay and higher rates.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Coastal Oregon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • 1 King bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties