check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Owner

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Book Your August & September Beach Getaway Now! Quiet West End. Free WiFi

19 Reviews
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Florida Panhandle Condo Rental Photos and Description

Ground Floor Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 1 Bath updated 2014, (Sleeps 2-3)

Free sunrises and sunsets! Wonderful Beach Getaway for Your Emerald Coast Experience! Relax in this ground floor, one bedroom condo, beach across street (400yards), located at Panama City Beach in the Laguna Beach area. Gorgeous Gulf Views and Sandy Beach. The complex has easy access from Front Beach Road on the quiet, less traveled West End of the strip.

The clubhouse offers an upstairs sauna to relax, or take a few laps in the sparkling clean swimming pool, play a game of tennis, or shuffleboard, or access the free onsite WiFi to tell friends you wish they were here. The condo has it's own free WiFi as well.

Nearby, shopping is plenty with The Pier Park Mall a short drive (2.5 miles) from the condo and near Pier 57. There are over a hundred unique shops, including ice cream and fudge candy shops, movie theater, a German Beer Garden, a Margaritaville restaurant, great fire oven cooked pizza...even Gluten Free pizza! and Starbucks to start your day or end your evening walk on the beach.

For a Family Day, visit the over 200 acres of Frank Brown Park (4 miles away) with softball, picnic areas, trails, playgrounds, fishing areas, and aquatic center, all open to the public!

For nightlife, Front Beach Road has clubs for dancing and live music.

Located just 1 mile from the condo is a great place eat breakfast, lunch or dinner at Mike's Cafe & Oyster Bar.

Highway 98 is located 1.5 miles from the Southwind condos. And for golfers, there are many options with the nearest golf course located 5 miles from the condo.

Turning right out of the property, there is a unique, neighborhood gift shop and select grocer (Carousel) to pick up any essentials or limited gourmet items to prepare a meal. Don't forget to choose a wine from their nice selection of regional, national, and international wines to celebrate the start of your relaxing vacation.

For the best in casual fine dining or to celebrate that special occassion, give FireFly restaurant a try at the Shoppes in Edgewater Plaza. The President and First Lady enjoyed eating there during their visit.

For those who choose to relax at home and love to cook; the condo has a well-equipped kitchen with new convection oven. There is a new washer and dryer, recently updated tile floors, nicely decorated and furnished rooms, dining table and breakfast bar seating, 32 inch flat screen TV in living area with DVD as well as a small TV in the bedroom. The bath was newly updated in August 2014. The bedroom has a large closet to store personal items out of the way...we even provide 2 beach chairs to sit in the sand, a bucket with toys and shovels to make sand castles and memories on the beach. Watch the sunsets or take a walk along the waters edge in the morning as sting ray and pelicans feed. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Feel like exploring or taking a short day trip out of town? Just a pleasant coastal drive away (approximately 1 hour or 50 miles West of PCB) you can enjoy shopping at the Premium Outlet stores in Destin, Florida. Find great buys on luxury items to send home to family and friends or discover something new for you. Silver Sands Premium Outlets ® 10562 Emerald Coast Parkway Destin, FL 32550 (850) 654-9771. Store hours are 10 AM – 9 PM Monday through Saturday. On Sundays, you can shop from 10 AM until 6 PM. The mall has special hours during the holidays. There are 110 stores such as L'Occitane, Michael Kors, Ralph Lauren, Calvin Klein and Harry & David's. While you are there you may as well stop for dinner. Make private dinner reservations on the beach for two for the ultimate romantic evening at Beach Walk Café at Henderson Park Inn in Destin. Or enjoy a fine dining experience at Marina Café. For great Italian food try La Famiglia Italian Restaurant. You are sure to enjoy your daytrip.

Keywords: Panama City Beach Condo, Southwind Resort, Laguna Beach, Quiet West End, Beach Access

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

About The Owner

I love working in my yard, planting flowers, and enjoying Florida's wonderful weather. I enjoy the downtown marina area and the live theater.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2002

Why The Owner chose Florida Panhandle

There are 320 days of sunshine and miles of beautiful snow white, sugary beach. My family liked to vacation in the area and enjoyed returning to the ocean each year.

What makes this condo unique

I enjoy the early quiet mornings, sipping my favorite coffee from the nearby Starbuck's coffee shop on the front porch of the condo. Then walking across the street after sunrise to look for shells and visit with others taking their morning walk along the beachfront. In the late evenings, I enjoy taking a late evening walk and then sitting in the chair as the sun sets upon the ocean. It is calming to listen to the waves of the peaceful ocean in this quiet, west end condo area. Come create your own memories.

Reviews

4.9
based on 19 traveler reviews

Book Your August & September Beach Getaway Now! Quiet West End. Free WiFi
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 19 reviews
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Extremely clean very nice and right across from the beach.... We had an awesome time and will be back again

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ashley. I am so pleased to hear you will return again. I hope you can stay longer next time and enjoy even more of our local fun as well as getting extra beach days. The ease of walking out the door and the beach just steps away makes enjoying sand and sea easier. Thank you for sharing how clean the condo was for you. It has and always will be my top priority for guests. Enjoying your time is second and I couldn't be happier to hear you experienced both during your stay. Hope to have you back soon! It's been a joy having both of you as guests. Dee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay...very clean and comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time on our vacation. This condo was very clean and very convient. We have paddle boards and it seemed closer to the beach than some others that were right on the beach. The hose right out on the front porch was great to clean the sand off our boards and beach things! We would definitely recommend this location to anyone looking for a nice quiet place to stay in pcb. We enjoyed how close it was to St. Andrews state park where we went snorkeling and saw sea turtles and many other fish! It is also very close to the pier which has many restaurants and places to shop!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being such wonderful and thoughtful guests. It was a joy to speak with you and so much fun to watch the mini videos you shared with me of your underwater ventures with a turtle, fishes and even a ray! Your appreciation for the outdoor water hose to clean paddle boards is great info for future guests plus the fact that it is an up close experience with the beach and water versus many other condos that feel more isolated or distant. That was certainly one thing that led me to purchase this condo before moving to Florida. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me and other readers! You are kind hearted and I look forward to having you both return again. Until then stay well. Dee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

K2 is the place to stay

  • 5 of 5

This is the 3rd time we have stayed in this condo and we will continue to choose K2. Dee is always helpful and great to work with. The condo as all the amenities you could want or need. It is beautifully decorated and always super clean. The beach is right across the street closer than if you stay in one of those high rise condo complexes. If you are looking for a great place for your family look no farther K2 is it. Sara Hall, Leeburg Georgia

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sara for your continued confidence in choosing to spend your vacation time here. I know there are many options to choose from and that makes your decision to return three times all the more meaningful to me. I appreciate your specific highlights for why you continue to return each time. It is difficult for readers to realize just how close and easy it is to walk out the door and cross the street to be on the beach. For those who truly want a closeness to sand and water, you framed this point beautifully. It has always been a top priority to ensure a fresh, clean condo every time. Thank you for letting me and the readers know this goal continues to be my priority for every vacationer. Thank you for commenting on the decor. It is important to me that the condo has a comfortable, home like feeling that allows you to relax and settle into a peaceful stay while you enjoy the beach. I am so pleased to have you as a returning guest and hope that continues to be your choice in the years ahead. Your family is welcomed back always and it has been a pleasure having you! Until next time, Dee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We had a GREAT stay. Everything was a as we expected.

The condo was clean and fresh, furnished as expected, as close to the beach as we needed and ready to make our stay enjoyable. We had ZERO issues and will try to stay with you in the future.

We relaxed on the beach, chartered a fishing trip, cooked fresh fish, went on an airboat ride with Capt. Mike at Airboat Adventures, swam with the dolphins at GulfWorld AND did I mention RELAXED on the BEACH.

Great vacation. Thank you.

Greg & Janet

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Greg and Janet, Wow! You sound like you had such a nice time. :-) Thank you for a glowing review of your stay. I could not be happier to hear that you were able to RELAX and that you took advantage of the many activities available nearby. Your review will help others to plan a memorable trip to the beach as well. I appreciate all the feedback. A review like this only challenges me to find ways to make things even better for the next time you come to stay...which I hope is sooner than later. I'm glad you both truly enjoyed staying here. Come again anytime. It was my pleasure to have you as my guests. Dee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Condo looks just like the photos. Very clean and comfortable. Super comfortable bed. I liked having no stairs to climb at this ground floor condo. Across from beach, but, mere steps away...took maybe 30 seconds to reach sand. Close to the best restaurants, shopping, everything. I was lucky enough to have perfect weather with gorgeous sunrises/sunsets during my stay. My only (sort of) complaint...I couldn't find any spoons/forks in the kitchen...only butter knives. No big deal...I got plastic ware from local restaurant. I only ate at the condo once. I would definitely stay here again, given the opportunity, and, highly recommend. Owner responded quickly...very nice experience.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a great review. You have helped so many reviewers find a match for their beach vacation. I am happy you found everything to your liking and would love to return again. I only wish you had reached out to call or email during your stay. I was surprised to read about not finding the utensils. We always do a post and pre check of the condo to be sure everything is present from guest to guest. I double checked and they are still there, whew! When you return next time you will find them in the drawer nearest the dishwasher. You are a great guest and I would love to have you back anytime;-) until then, stay well. Thank you Dee
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Sugar Hill, GA/ USA
5

Great getaway !

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at Southwind before, but a different unit. This unit was everything it advertised. Very clean and nicely decorated; super close to the beach.

Will definitely book here again and would recommend to others. Great for empty nesters and couples looking for a reasonable priced vacation stay that meets high standards. We felt very much at home. The owners were accommodating and good communicators.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the glowing response. It is great to know that you truly enjoyed your stay and that you plan to return. It will be a pleasure having you back again! Thank you for writing in such detail about all the things that you felt made this condo special. It is helpful for others who are looking for a place just like this one through the eyes of the renter. The key points you raised about "as advertised, very clean, nicely decorated, close to beach, priced well, and meets high standards" are all descriptions that I appreciate and hope to provide for every visitor! You are welcome anytime. Please remind me that you are returning in case I forget. Again, thank you and come back soon :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Pier Park Mall, Movie Theater

Captain Anderson III family fun with handicap access narrated 90 minute cruise to Shell Island for all ages to go shelling, enjoy the beautiful water and maybe see a dolphin or two.

Lady Anderson dinner and dance cruise for all ages with handicap access is a 2.5 hour cruise

Photos

Rates & Availability

Laguna Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jul 9 2016 - Jul 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$120
$750
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 1 2016 - Sep 12 2016
3 night minimum stay
$90
 
 
Fall
Sep 13 2016 - Oct 24 2016
3 night minimum stay
$80
$500
 
 
Winter
Oct 25 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$70
$450
$875
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$75
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $80 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 12.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Florida Panhandle Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • **Newly Updated and painted November 2014 This bathroom has vanity, toilet, shower/tub combination
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • ***New premium mattress (2015) for comfort and restful night sleep. Bedside clock with iPod charging port. Queen size Bed (1), Bunk Bed (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers