check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Spectacular Hood Canal Views/Olympic National Park

57 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights


Brinnon House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Limit 6 person per reservation & no boat or kayaks)

The perfect waterfront home on Hood Canal awaits your visit. You will be blown away by the view you'll see of the beautiful canal through floor to ceiling windows when you walk in the front door and look past the kitchen to the living room and the water beyond. Come, sit by the fireplace and just relax, while enjoying watching eagles fly by or sea lions and seals and an occasional whale frolic in the water. Or perhaps you’d rather set out to scuba dive for octopus just 150 yards from the house, swim, hike, mountain bike, stroll the beach, fish, and crabbing just in front of the house. At the end of your day, grab some marshmallows and roast them in our fire pit, just a couple feet from the edge of the water and also enjoying a beautiful sunset while cozying up to the fire.

The kitchen includes a breakfast bar and dining area. It opens into the dining room and living room where we promise you will never get tired of the incredible view of the water. Sunrises are gorgeous and sitting out on one of the two oversized decks at night looking at the full moon’s reflection on the water is a great way to relax at the end of your day.

The living room has a fireplace and plenty of space for family gatherings and activities. Downstairs in the first floor is a ping pong table, air hockey, 2 person shooting basketball game, Gamecube, darts, and kids can have their own space for games, and plenty of room to store your fishing poles, crab trap or treasures you find on the beach.

Our kitchen is fully stocked and our dining area with a table that seats six, or enjoy eating outside on

one of our two decks while enjoying the view.

If you prefer to not cook, The Halfway House nearby is famous for excellent home cooking and homemade pies. Esquire magazine recently chose the nearby Geoduck Restaurant and Tavern #2 for “Best Bar in America,” and Pleasant Harbor Marina, just up the road, offers superb pizza and sandwiches.

The home offers four bedrooms, two upstairs and one on the main floor, and two full baths. One bedroom has a Queen-sized bed with night tables, a dresser and closet. Another has two bunk beds and a closet, the third has a queen bed and armoire, the fourth bedroom has a full size bed.

Bring your fishing poles and check out the many rivers that flow into Hood Canal.

Nearby Dosewallips State Park, with acres of clams and oysters and geoduck, is also a great place to beach comb at low tide. Brinnon is a hiker’s paradise and there are spectacular trails and breathtaking waterfalls in Brinnon or in the nearby Olympic National Park. Or check out the great mountain biking trails. Divers can see several species of rockfish, octopus and all sorts of crabs in one of the best diving locations in the Northwest, and diving gear can be rented close by. A little further down the road is Mount Walker. A short drive up the mountain at the scenic view area, you will be blown away by the spectacular views of the Olympic Mountain range and turn your head back east and see the City of Seattle skyline. According to our guests, our house on the edge of the Olympic National Park is an ideal location as a base for their adventures to explore the park. Olympic National Park covers 922,651 acres of three distinct habitat zones, the alpine region, the coastline and the temperate rain forest. At 1,441 square miles, the park is larger than Rhode Island(1,214 square miles). In 1976, the park was named an International Biosphere Reserve by United Nations Educational, Scientific, and Cultural Organization, the park was made a World Heritage Site by the World Heritage Convention.

Come to our home on Hood Canal and make memories that will last you a lifetime!

-----SUMMER RESERVATION-----2 or 3 days rental are available, if there are not 4 days or more available days on calendar. PLEASE CALL(253-370-1857) FOR IMMEDIATE ANSWERS

------PLEASE READ CAREFULLY------ We have a 3 cars limit to this property and having more then 6 guests will void the reservation. We want our guest to enjoy a very quiet and peaceful stay. Our photos on this website are taken on our property.-------- Rates as of January 1, 2014---(WE HAVE A STRICT CANCELLATION POLICY)---Cancellation of reservation over 30 days of arrival will minus $500.00 cancellation fee. No refund if cancellation of reservation is within 30 days of your arrival. Holiday rate is $100.00 extra plus three night minimum stay. Rescheduling fee-$250.00.------

Keywords: Hood Canal, Brinnon, Olympic National Park, Olympic Peninsula, Olympic National Forest, Hoodsport, Quilcene, Dosewallips State Park, waterfront home, scuba diving, low bank beach, crabbing, shrimping, romantic views, and hiking.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2016
Call Owner


based on 57 traveler reviews

Spectacular Hood Canal Views/Olympic National Park
average rating of 4.754386 based on 57 reviews

This is Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second visit to this house -- we could never get tired of the view as we entered and saw the vaulted living area outfitted with a wall of windows with compelling water views. We loved the two large decks where we could look down at the water below -- and occasionally saw eagles and seals swimming by. The house was well stocked with anything we could need kitchen-wise and there is even more entertainment than before -- more movies, tv's in every room, and we had a great time playing ping pong on the table downstairs. After hiking at the Olympic National Park we ended the day with a fire on the water's edge. You just can't get closer to the water to enjoy a camp fire and we really look forward to enjoying it again sometime soon. The grounds outside the house are now lighted with accent lights and it has great mood at night. There seems to no shortcomings with this property. Glad we came back again -- we just love this place!

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful views!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful home for a family gathering. The views are spectacular as advertised. The house was comfortable and full of games, entertainment and is very well kept. We especially enjoyed relaxing on the deck, seeing the views from Mount Walker, and hiking on all of the nearby trails. Port Townsend was very nice, but for us, hiking was a better choice. The owner was helpful before our arrival and was very responsive to our questions. It was a very relaxing stay and we would definitely come back again.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to relax with family

  • 4 of 5

The house was clean and everything was in order per the description on the website. Kids enjoyed the basketball and air hockey downstairs and exploring the beach during low tides. Almost every night we had a campfire and made smores. The house was a great base camp for exploring the Olympic peninsula. Lou even called the day before our stay to make sure we had all our questions/concerns answered. Very memorable vacation!


  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Location!

  • 4 of 5

I cannot overstate the fantastic location of this property. The view is amazing and the private beach provided hours of fun for the kids collecting sea shells and looking at sea life. We saw harbor seals daily as well as sea stars, bald eagles and a golden eagle as well. We were able to access many hiking trails nearby and took day trips to the coast and the northern part of Olympic National Park.

Positives were: ample clean linens, the presence of a washer and dryer, as well as plenty of paper goods, laundry and dish detergent , and soap and shampoo in the showers.

Downsides were: the home was not very clean, one of the kayaks was broken, as was the air hockey table, and the basement bedroom could definitely use a dehumidifier. The toaster coils only worked in the center and there was a lack of food storage containers with lids. With the exception of the lack of cleanliness, these were all minor inconveniences.

Overall the layout of the home and the location suited our needs perfectly. The owner was very responsive and immediately addressed all concerns. The rental process was a breeze. It was an incredible vacation overall!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry that the house was not up to your standards, or ours. We had no idea that it wasn’t spotless, as it usually is. After speaking with our housekeeper, who has always kept our home clean, she mentioned that she had hurt her back and was not able to clean as quickly as she usually did. In the summer she gets back to back guests on the same day, with only five hours to clean the whole house before the next guests check in. We are so sorry she had not mentioned this to us before. We will be hiring another housekeeper to help her clean until she feels better. Our first priority is our guests, and we want your stay to be 100% positive and pleasant. Please do let us know in the future if there are ever any problems, and we will make them right as soon as we possibly can. The broken kayak and toaster will be repaired as soon as possible. We appreciate guests always letting us know of their concerns. Our goal is to always make your stay perfect, and are so sorry that there were any issues at all to make it be less so. They will be corrected and we look forward to you staying with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great start to Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in the house for four days. We have 3 teenagers and there was plenty of room for all of us. The location was good, but off the beaten track so would plan on having supplies for food with you. We loved watching the bald eagles and enjoyed the fire pit. We enjoyed staying there and would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Stay from May 22-May 28 2016

  • 3 of 5

The Location of you home was very nice and within driving distance for nice day trips. We did notice some things in the pictures on your website that were not in working order. The TV in the Bunk room, iron, air hockey bad ping pong paddles and bad ping pong balls. There were also some issues with dirty dishes and cleanliness of the house such as dead bugs around the windows and dust.

We did enjoy the Kayaks and views that were offered. The eagle activity around your home is fabulous!

We enjoyed the pie at the Halfway House. The hiking in Olympic National Forest was great.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that your experience at our house was not wonderful. Regarding the television, we have televisions in every bedroom -- they don't work in the same manner in all of the rooms. One room have cable and two have televisions with blu-ray players for watching movies only. The bunk bedroom television is only for Gamecube video games. We spoke with our housekeeper about your review and she told me the guests who checked out the day you checked in were really messy and had rearranged most of the furniture, which is extremely rare. She did her best cleaning the house before you arrived, but wasn't able to be quite as thorough as usual because of spending so much time moving most of the furniture back. Guests rarely move most of the furniture, and this added to her time to get the place ready before you arrived. The previous guests put the dishes in the dishwasher but our housekeeper did not have time to make sure they were totally spotless while cleaning the house. Because of this incident, I have advised her to be more thorough before new guests arrive. She is a wonderful housekeeper and suggested that the insects around the window may have gotten into the house when the previous guests were leaving and left the door open while packing their car. She didn't see any insects in the window before she left. If she had seen any, she would definitely had cleaned that area. As to the bad ping pong and air hockey paddles being defective, those all were working as well before the previous guests arrived. In the future, we will leave back up items in case a future guest breaks things. This has never happened before. When something is broken that we do not know about, we are always happy to fix it -- just let us know. Your rating is our lowest score ever. Again, we are very sorry. Any time a guest has brought up an issue, we are more then happy to fix the problem. We have our phone number at the house in case something ever breaks. We, or our housekeeper, who lives closer, will get it fixed. Please do not ever hesitate to call us. We want to make your visit as enjoyable as possible, and do appreciate you staying with us. We only want you to enjoy our home, the water and just relax. Please do let us know if there is anything at all we can ever do if that is not happening. We are always here for your comfort and enjoyable stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Brinnon House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Apr 1 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Early Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jun 16 2017 - Sep 15 2017
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Rental Damage Protection $35
House Cleaning Fee $135
Tax Rate 11.0%

-SUMMER RESERVATION-2 OR 3 days rental are available, if there is not a 4 consecutive days or more available days on calendar. Rates as of January 1, 2014-Cancellation of reservation over 30 days of arrival will minus $500. cancellation fee. No refund if cancellation of reservation is within 30 days of your arrival. cleaning. Holiday rate is $100. extra plus three night min. stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Brinnon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed
  • Queen size beds (2), double beds (1), bunk beds (1).
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 12 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
You can use your own cell, smart phone or your own mifi.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties