Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

PERFECT FOR HOLIDAY/family vacations- Barnegat Bay, open waterfront home w/ pool

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 - 8 nights

Overview

About the property

Waterfront home in Brick Township, 7 bedroom/6 bathroom/dual laundry & 2nd kitch

Spectacular north-side Barnegat Bay water views and southern breezes; gorgeous waterside pool and spa. Hundred foot dock with 7 ton boat lift and two WaveRunner lifts. Seven bedrooms, six baths; first level suite with kitchenette and bath. Gourmet kitchen, wet bar, third floor master bedroom suite has an office and 180+ degree water views. Several living areas for family to spread out including rec room w/ regulation pool table and walk-out to pool and bay; great fishing and crabbing off dock; Quiet street large wooded lot and parking for many cars; perfect for the large family or group home sleeps 20 in beds; dual laundry facilities and basement kitchen a bonus; many bicycles, water toys; full outdoor patio and pool furniture; beach chairs and umbrellas; incredible 24 x12 foot covered furnished porch with barbecue and outdoor dining, fire pit; all linens supplied; beach towels supplied; bath towels and dish towels; two grills w/gas;

More Details

Owner
Joe Mecca
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2017

About Joe Mecca

My name is Joe Mecca, and my wife's name is Nancy. We live full-time in North Jersey, where I am an Attorney and Nancy has a cupcake business. This home is very special to my wife, my four kids, our dog Auggie(pictured) and I, as it holds a lot of great memories at the Jersey Shore for our family and friends.

Joe Mecca purchased this house in 2004

Why Joe Mecca chose Jersey Shore

This property is uniquely situated on the bay, but still close to the beach, the boardwalk, public transportation, restaurants and bars, and the Garden State Parkway.

What makes this house unique

This house has a way of creating life-long memories. It was built as a permanent residence, so it has all of the amenities you could ask for, but it was renovated to suite our family and the many guests that we have throughout the summer, so there are multiple beds in most bedrooms, many bathrooms, many places to hang out and relax, and plenty of indoor and outdoor seating to share meals. It is perfect for multiple families, friends tagging along, and every generation (grandparents love the first floor suite).

Amenities

Brick House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Second Floor Hallway Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Basement Bathroom - toilet
    Second Floor En-suite Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Second Floor Shared Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Third Floor Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Outdoor Shower - shower , Includes changing area, on patio/pool level
    First Floor Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 4 - 2 double , 2nd Floor, en-suite bathroom
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen , 2nd Floor, shared bathroom
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double , 2nd Floor, hallway bathroom
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , 2nd Floor, hallway bathroom
    Bunk Room - 2 double , 2 twin/ single , 2nd Floor, shared bathroom
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , 3rd Floor, ensuite bathroom and private office
    Suite - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1st Floor, en-suite bathroom, living area, and kitchenette
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 5 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach chairs provided.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

PERFECT FOR HOLIDAY/family vacations- Barnegat Bay, open waterfront home w/ pool
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
1

Renter Beware

  • 1 of 5

rented this house for my wife and her family to celebrate her parents lives. Upon arrival I found the house was tired, the furniture old and falling apart. Beds were very uncomfortable. Ants were so prevalent I needed to purchase ant spray. I didn't say anything to my guests but they did bring it to my attention. If you do choose to rent I strongly suggest you use Home Away and not go through the owner. He told me I could not get the Damage Protection and required a security deposit. I reluctantly complied only to have to make several phone calls before I finally got my deposit returned. This process took 5 weeks. When I did receive my deposit back I found out I was being charged 1/3 of my security deposit for the front door handle whose internal mechanism failed. This hardly seems like something myself or guests could have broken. When I tried to question this the owner refused to return my phone calls. I will now have to pursue this matter in court. This ridiculous charge ruined the moment for me and my guests.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review came as a great surprise to me and my family who have received nothing but glowing and positive reviews for our beautiful home. The irony of receiving of this review is the fact that we never dealt with whomever wrote the review.. First, we accommodated these guests by providing a great atmosphere for the Christmas holidays. We set up a Christmas tree, decorated the house with lights and other holiday decorations. We provided extra tables and chairs for their large family and holiday celebration for, we were told, 35+ people. During the stay the writer's wife communicated with us with nothing but thanks and praise. There as no mention of "tired furniture" or "uncomfortable beds." There was mention of the seasonal ants - they rented in late December and for the northeast this was highly unusual. As to the security, we did not retain one-third - this is an exaggeration and the return of the deposit date is another exaggeration. The guests did some other damage to the property but the deduction was solely for the exact cost of replacing the front door lock and only after a professional installed a complete new unit after the guests delivered us a plastic bag of parts after apparently trying to fix the damage themselves. We provided a check for the deposit minus the full documented balance together with a copy of the receipt of the locksmith who installed the new lock system. The threat of a lawsuit by the guest was gratuitous and an unfair threat which is yet to be acted upon. Considering we received nothing but thanks and praise during the guests stay, this hostile review seems to be an unfair way to deal with a legitimate issue brought upon by the abuse or accident of the guests. All of our guests are more than encouraged to bring all issues, damages, repairs or deficiencies to our attention immediately - not to try to fix things themselves or tell us about any issues - big or small - upon departure. In this case, we acted upon the broken lock problem - the lock was less than than 18 months - when we found a bag of parts upon inspection of the guests departure. Had we been aware of the problem, we could have just called back the locksmith who installed the system instead of fixing the bad repair attempt made by the disgruntled husband of the very happy wife and her extended family. Joe
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2
5

Clean and roomy

  • 5 of 5

This was one of the best times we had this year - there were 8 children ages 2 thru 10 and we did not see them with the pool and dock for fishing. The adults enjoyed the pool and the porch my favorite and Joe the owner could not be any nicer thank you. Hopefully we will see u next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Best home for a family reuinion !!

  • 5 of 5

This home was wonderful for our family reunion. The pool was a huge hit and the dock was perfect for crabbing. We rented kayaks and paddle boards for the river and everyone enjoyed them. The house is large enough to accommodate a large group. We have amazing memories of this vacation and Joe is the best landlord!! Couldn't ask for a better place to stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great family vacation the Jersey Shore!

  • 5 of 5

The house was AMAZING & a perfect setting for a fun filled family vacation (all 23 of us, ranging in age from 77 - 11 years old). Can't say enough wonderful things about the house: the owner Joe very helpful & welcoming, house loaded with great amenities, beautiful setting on the river (no mosquitoes!), pool & hot tub, crabbing, beautiful first floor suite for the grandparents - I could go on & on & on! We all had a great time!!!! I would definitely recommend this house for a big family vacation!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Staten Island
5

A week to remember

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a fantastic week at this house. Made a visit in the fall to check out the layout, but it was just like the descriptions on the internet. A perfect layout for a large group, the property is very clean and well maintained. Every question you could ask was laid out for you in the house instructions and Joe the owner was always readily available with any questions or problems. Great crabbing dockside and a beautiful, well functioning kitchen for the crab sauce. Bike trail on the road adjacent to the house, beautiful scenery from most bedrooms and if Denino's South would deliver our pizzas everything was perfect. I had taken my boat up from NYC and docked at the house for the week, beautiful boating area. It actually was a perfect stay, highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely home in a great location

  • 5 of 5

Joe was a pleasure to work with. His home is lovely and located in a perfect location. Plenty of things to do and house is well equipped. A wonderful place to get away from it all.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Joe Leone's
Surf Taco
Bay Head
Nearest Airport
55 Miles
Newark Liberty International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Local - several
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Brielle, Manasquan, State Course
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Bay Head Train Station
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
Garden State Parkway
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Various
Nearest Ski
90 Miles
Great Gorge, Vernon Valley
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Bay Head Beach
Car: recommended

This waterfront property is located minutes from the beach, the boardwalk, and tons of little shops and restaurants in Bay Head and Point Pleasant. For children and young teens, there is the friendly boardwalk at Point Pleasant approximately 4 miles away.

Check out these places!

Entertainment:

Jenkinson's Boardwalk, Point Pleasant Beach

Point Pleasant/Bay Head beaches

AMC Theaters, Brick (rainy day)

Restaurants/Bars:

Joe Leone's, Point Pleasant Beach

Surf Taco, Point Pleasant Beach

The Parker House, Seagirt

Shopping:

Brave New World, Point Pleasant Beach - clothing/surf/skate

The Jersey Paddler - paddle boards/kayaks/camping gear

*There are also many boutiques in the center of Point Pleasant and Bay Head

Rentals:

The Beach House surf shop, Bay Head - paddle board/surf board

Midstream Rental, Brick - paddle boards/kayaks

Photos

Rates & Availability

Brick House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring 2017
Apr 2 2017 - May 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
Peak 1 Summer 2017
May 30 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$8,000
$30,000
 
 
Peak 2 Summer 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$9,500
$36,000
 
 
September 2017
Sep 3 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,000
 
 
Fall 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 2 2017
6 night minimum stay
$5,000
Flat fee
 
 
December 2017
Dec 3 2017 - Dec 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,500
 
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 29 2017
8 night minimum stay
$5,200
Flat fee
 
 
New Year's 2017-2018
Dec 30 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$5,000
Flat fee
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Pet Fee $250
Cleaning Fee $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties