Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

holiday, family vacations, - Barnegat Bay, open waterfront home w/ pool

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 8 nights

Overview

About the property

7 bedroom=/6 bathroom/dual laundry & 2nd kitchen, backyard, dock, beautiful view

Spectacular north-side Barnegat Bay water views and southern breezes; gorgeous waterside pool and spa. Hundred foot dock with 7 ton boat lift and two WaveRunner lifts. Seven bedrooms, six baths; first level suite with kitchenette and bath. Gourmet kitchen, wet bar, third floor master bedroom suite has an office and 180+ degree water views. Several living areas for family to spread out including rec room w/ regulation pool table and walk-out to pool and bay; great fishing and crabbing off dock; Quiet street large wooded lot and parking for many cars; perfect for the large family home sleeps 20 in beds; dual laundry facilities and basement kitchen a bonus; many bicycles, water toys; full outdoor patio and pool furniture; beach chairs and umbrellas; incredible 24 x12 foot covered furnished porch with barbecue and outdoor dining, fire pit; all linens supplied; beach towels supplied; bath towels and dish towels; two third-floor decks, one open, one covered; incredible views; PLEASE NO PROM OR GRADUATION GROUPS; NO LARGE PARTIES WITHOUT OWNERS REVIEW AND APPROVAL; EXTRA CHARGE FOR GUESTS OVER AND ABOVE NUMBER APPROVED. MUST HONOR AND RESPECTIVE NEIGHBORS

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

About The Owner

My name is Joe Mecca, and my wife's name is Nancy. We live full-time in North Jersey, where I am an Attorney and Nancy has a cupcake business. This home is very special to my wife, my four kids, our dog Auggie(pictured) and I, as it holds a lot of great memories at the Jersey Shore for our family and friends.

The Owner purchased this house in 2004

Why The Owner chose Brick

This property is uniquely situated on the bay, but still close to the beach, the boardwalk, public transportation, restaurants and bars, and the Garden State Parkway.

What makes this house unique

This house has a way of creating life-long memories. It was built as a permanent residence, so it has all of the amenities you could ask for, but it was renovated to suite our family and the many guests that we have throughout the summer, so there are multiple beds in most bedrooms, many bathrooms, many places to hang out and relax, and plenty of indoor and outdoor seating to share meals. It is perfect for multiple families, friends tagging along, and every generation (grandparents love the first floor suite).

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you so much for renting this home, it was spacious and beautiful and we really had the absolute time of our lives. Thank you for being so attentive to our needs, the welcoming bottle of wine and all the time you spent to ensure our vacation was stelalr!
Jan 2017
  • 1 of 1

Map

Joe Leone's
Surf Taco
Bay Head
Nearest Airport
55 Miles
Newark Liberty International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Local - several
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Brielle, Manasquan, State Course
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Bay Head Train Station
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
Garden State Parkway
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Various
Nearest Ski
90 Miles
Great Gorge, Vernon Valley
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Bay Head Beach
Car: recommended

This waterfront property is located minutes from the beach, the boardwalk, and tons of little shops and restaurants in Bay Head and Point Pleasant. For children and young teens, there is the friendly boardwalk at Point Pleasant approximately 4 miles away.

Check out these places!

Entertainment:

Jenkinson's Boardwalk, Point Pleasant Beach

Point Pleasant/Bay Head beaches

AMC Theaters, Brick (rainy day)

Restaurants/Bars:

Joe Leone's, Point Pleasant Beach

Surf Taco, Point Pleasant Beach

The Parker House, Seagirt

Shopping:

Brave New World, Point Pleasant Beach - clothing/surf/skate

The Jersey Paddler - paddle boards/kayaks/camping gear

*There are also many boutiques in the center of Point Pleasant and Bay Head

Rentals:

The Beach House surf shop, Bay Head - paddle board/surf board

Midstream Rental, Brick - paddle boards/kayaks

Amenities

Brick House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Second Floor Hallway Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Basement Bathroom - toilet
    Second Floor En-suite Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Second Floor Shared Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Third Floor Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Outdoor Shower - shower , Includes changing area, on patio/pool level
    First Floor Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 4 - 2 double , 2nd Floor, en-suite bathroom
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen , 2nd Floor, shared bathroom
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double , 2nd Floor, hallway bathroom
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , 2nd Floor, hallway bathroom
    Bunk Room - 2 double , 2 twin/ single , 2nd Floor, shared bathroom
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , 3rd Floor, ensuite bathroom and private office
    Suite - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1st Floor, en-suite bathroom, living area, and kitchenette
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 5 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach chairs provided.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
holiday, family vacations, - Barnegat Bay, open waterfront home w/ pool
average rating of 4.733333 based on 16 reviews
5

Great family vacation the Jersey Shore!

  • 5 of 5

The house was AMAZING & a perfect setting for a fun filled family vacation (all 23 of us, ranging in age from 77 - 11 years old). Can't say enough wonderful things about the house: the owner Joe very helpful & welcoming, house loaded with great amenities, beautiful setting on the river (no mosquitoes!), pool & hot tub, crabbing, beautiful first floor suite for the grandparents - I could go on & on & on! We all had a great time!!!! I would definitely recommend this house for a big family vacation!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
5

Family Reunion 2017

  • 5 of 5

This was our second year renting this house. The landlord is very nice and he really cares about his house. The house, pool, hot tub, and property are in great condition. The house accommodates a large group with plenty of space for all. The dock is perfect for crabbing and for "parking" the kayaks and paddle boards we rented to use in the river, The landlord let us use his canoe and he had plenty of life jackets of all sizes. The outdoor grill was perfect for cooking for a large group as well. The back deck is the perfect place to have your morning coffee and gather together in the evening to sit and talk. The age ranges in our group were from 9 to 63, and we all enjoyed every aspect of this house!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This group is a family reunion of family that appears to really love being together and spending a week at the Jersey Shore. It would be a homeowner's dream to have guests for ten summer weeks of this group and ones like it. They love the house; they love the location; and, they seem to like each other...even at the end of seven days! they are a large group but respectful of the property and the neighbors. We welcome them back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A great week with family

  • 5 of 5

The house is beautiful exactly as it looks online . The bedrooms are all spacious and have comfortable beds.

The kitchen had everything you could possibly need.

We were a group of 18 and all enjoyed our stay . The porch ,pool and dock were all a big hit .

We will definitely consider going back.

Thank you Joe and family for your hospitality!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: These folks are just the type of guests we hope to have - a group of highly responsible and fun-loving people that want to be together on a family vacation. We enjoy hosting large families like our own who love the house, the location, the pool and dock and the real and memorable summer vacation that creates great memories for young and old. Joe
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

great home, owners, experience.

  • 5 of 5

when looking for a home on the water with a pool, great view stay in this one. you will be very happy. the pictures are exactly as the home appears.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Property. Very Attentive Management

  • 5 of 5

I led a week long corporate outing to this property, and we had a wonderful time. The house was clean, spacious, and well stocked with kitchen and entertainment appliances. The deck and pool area were well maintained and were immensely popular among our staff. I personally enjoyed the private dock when some privacy was needed. When something wasn't working, management responded promptly and addressed the problem within 1 day.

We hope to return next summer.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Renter Beware

  • 1 of 5

rented this house for my wife and her family to celebrate her parents lives. Upon arrival I found the house was tired, the furniture old and falling apart. Beds were very uncomfortable. Ants were so prevalent I needed to purchase ant spray. I didn't say anything to my guests but they did bring it to my attention. If you do choose to rent I strongly suggest you use Home Away and not go through the owner. He told me I could not get the Damage Protection and required a security deposit. I reluctantly complied only to have to make several phone calls before I finally got my deposit returned. This process took 5 weeks. When I did receive my deposit back I found out I was being charged 1/3 of my security deposit for the front door handle whose internal mechanism failed. This hardly seems like something myself or guests could have broken. When I tried to question this the owner refused to return my phone calls. I will now have to pursue this matter in court. This ridiculous charge ruined the moment for me and my guests.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I write in defense of our beautiful home that has received only the highest praise from our guests for the past three years. The fellow who wrote this review says things that are just simply not true. First, our guests did not come by way of homeaway.com. We find no record of them booking through the website. Thus, it was necessary to take a small security for $1500 while through Homeaway he would be insuring us for $5000 by paying the nominal fee. Second, his wife, Penny and I started, maintained and enjoyed a great dialogue throughout their stay over the Christmas holidays. I wanted to make their stay, a family reunion at Christmas, very special so I decorated the house, put up a tree, strung lights outside, provided extra tables and chairs and had the gas fireplace running and central sound system engaged. I got nothing but wonderful comments from Penny when she arrived and even during her stay. As to the security deposit, one of the many guests did damage to the inside of the front door and broke the lock. The guests tried to fix it themselves and failed. Instead, they handed me a bag of parts upon departure. I instruct all of my guests to call me with the least of their problems and I will attend to them immediately. Instead, self-help often makes matters worse. Once I had a professional replace the lock and provide a receipt, I returned all of the deposit except for the verifiable cost of replacing the front door lock - something that had been replaced 18 months before.. I did not take $500 of the $1500 deposit as stated. If I had been notified of the problem, the lock was still under warranty. As to tired and broken furniture or uncomfortable beds, this is simply without merit - I receive no complaints or comments from my guests except how beautiful and well-equipped the place is, inside and out. Why this fellow chose to write this review, I do not know. His wife Penny and her family had a wonderful stay by all accounts as reported while they were there and upon their departure. She even asked for summer rates in anticipation of returning during the high season. Please take the time to read all of our reviews and not let this one bad apple spoil the entire bunch. Joe
Did you find this review helpful?
9 2

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Cleaning Fee $250
Pet Fee $250

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties