check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Tim Tusa

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, Japanese, Korean

Sept Special! Rancho Sante Fe, Great for 2-3 Families! Pool/Hot Tub,Tennis Court

14 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Rancho Santa Fe House Rental Photos and Description

5 bdrms, 5 fulll baths, 2 half baths, sleeps 14

Resort ranch estate on 3 acres of lush landscaping with a luxurious infinity pool & spa. This quiet & private property also includes horse accommodations, children's playground, tennis court, semi-private driveway, beautiful pond, and an expanse of lush landscape including 50 fruit trees and a vegetable garden! This spectacular home has over 6,000 square feet & fully furnished to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. The home's five bedroom/bath suites can sleep up to 14 comfortably in beds. The master bedroom includes a marble fireplace and a marble master bath retreat with jetted tub. The large & fully equipped, gourmet kitchen is ideal for entertaining. The living room has amazing panoramic views and a marble fireplace. The dining room overlooks the pool and gorgeous landscape. Various, selective antiques are decorated throughout the home. Also available are billiards, table tennis, board games and much more - providing entertainment for the entire family! Close to many amenities & attractions (see details below).

***We are sorry but we do not allow weddings at this time

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Tim Tusa (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, Japanese, Korean

Reviews

4.9
based on 14 traveler reviews

Sept Special! Rancho Sante Fe, Great for 2-3 Families! Pool/Hot Tub,Tennis Court
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
5

Rancho Santa Fe getaway

  • 5 of 5

The property is absolutely georgious. The outside grounds beg you to come out and enjoy the amazing and usable property. We picked fruit, played tennis, and enjoyed the fabulous pool everyday. All of the fun things you want to do on vacation is right outside your door. Kim is your property coordinator and she is fabulous. She will obviously help you with your needs at the house but also knows the entire area from beaches to shopping. Do yourself a favor and go enjoy this property!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Perfect Retreat for a large family

  • 5 of 5

The Benson Ranch is a sprawling, one story ranch that is relaxed and comfortable, but luxurious with space and amenities. Our family of 6 adults and 4 kids slept comfortably for a week. The rooms each had 2+ beds to accommodate a mix of scenarios. Master has a king and a twin, with an alcove with 2 more twins. One room has 2 sets of bunks. One has a queen with a twin. My only feedback to the Bensons would be to upgrade the other 2 rooms from double beds to queen beds. They do have twins in there as well, but it is difficult for couples used to a queen or bigger to spend a week on a double bed, and the rooms are plenty large enough to accommodate them. The yard... dozens of different fruit trees, massive for the kids to run around and feel like they were on an adventure. The kids had so much fun taking care of the 2 chickens and collecting eggs daily as well. The garden was plentiful, which we picked from daily. Our main time was spent on the playground, in the pool, on the tennis/basketball court or in the garage playing ping pong or pool. The property manager was very helpful throughout the stay. We look forward to staying there again.

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cleveland, OH
4

Nice People, Nice Property

  • 4 of 5

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Benson Ranch. It was exactly as pictured, and we echo many of the other reviewers' nice comments and just have a few things to add.

First of all, the people who own and manage this property could not be nicer or more accommodating, and that is a huge improvement over so many rental properties. They are welcoming, generous and share the kitchen basics so you do not have to buy a pound of sugar in order to have a few tablespoons which is actually extremely helpful.

The house has been described elsewhere adequately; the decor is somewhat dated but to us it signaled that it was a true family house where, as long as you were moderately careful, you could enjoy the house and not feel like you had to be on guard every moment as the children played.

The garage was an unexpected surprise; it had a pool table, a pingpong table and more sports equipment than even our active four little boys could find time to use.

I would have (given the option) rated this property as 4.5 stars. While the house is very comfortable, it is also very dated. The pool was too cold for us adults and we were cautioned that heating it would cause a substantial dent in the wallet. We chose not to exercise the heating option.

The garden with fresh kale and swiss chard (and even a few strawberries) was a delight, but to our city-bred grandchildren, the egg hunt in the chicken house every morning was a true highlight.

One activity that our family thoroughly enjoyed was taking a 1/2 hour drive to Torrey Canyon State Preserve, parking at the top of the big hill (after you enter the preserve at the beach level) and doing the wonderful hike down to the cliffs above the beach. Amazing views and a great hike with kids. We timed it so that we were down and back to enjoy the spectacular sunset and then headed to Torrey Pines Lodge in the Grill Room for dinner.

I would recommend this property to a friend, a relative and even strangers!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful Location

  • 5 of 5

The Benson Ranch was the perfect location and home for our family vacation. The home comfortably accommodated our family of 11, from the age of 60 to 4 months. The swing set, pool, chickens, vegetable garden and pond were so much fun for all of us. The home and grounds were immaculate. The property manager was excellent. I would definitely recommend this property to family and friends.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Massillon, Ohio
5

Family Vacation - Ages 2-70 - A full week of fun.

  • 5 of 5

This was our first VRBO rental. Everything was as depicted in the pictures. I would recommend this facility to anyone. It is was well worth the expense and more. We are a three generation group. We came from three different locations in two different states. (Oh and Mn) There were five little girls, ages: 10, 10, 8, 6, & 2. All the homes listed were great looking facilities, however three things stood out for us. The pool was SPECTACULAR. It is a much better pool than you will find in any hotel/motel. The kids, and parents, loved it. It was completely private, for our use only. The second attraction was the grounds. It was very comforting to let the girls "explore" and play on their own without any real concern about their safety. Again, the property was all to ourselves. We could hear them at any time, even if at times they were out of site. The third item that appealed to us was the bedroom with 4 bunks. The youngest used the pack and play but the older four had a great time in their own room. Morning coffee on the pool deck for the adults was very nice. The kids made two "forts" in the living room with pillows. There was a set of 10 play tents and tunnels that made a great play area in the Family Room. The kitchen was great. Pancakes on the stove griddle. Two dishwashers, several coffee makers, etc. We did one trip to Moonlight Beach but we used the pool everyday, often twice. Sea World, Balboa Park, and The San Diego Zoo were quite close and we also spent a day at Disney. The house is huge. Having all the bathrooms was great, as were all the bedrooms. The Master suite was larger and nicer than some apartments. This is a great multifamily facility. The flexibility and privacy of the house and property are well worth it. After the girls were in bed we gathered in the living room and did some puzzles, had a little wine, and some conversation. That couldn't happen in a hotel. All the other features of the property as listed were great. We just didn't use most of them but even so the value was excellent. We did use the playground, did some fruit picking, and had scrambled eggs with eggs right out of the hen house. (Washers used daily.) We did a lot off property but we had tons of time all together on site. There are many excellent local restaurants, both family oriented and more upscale. Kim was in touch almost daily just to see if we needed anything, which we never did. A lot of great memories were made by everyone.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Place for Family, Friends, and Wonderful Memories

  • 5 of 5

We rented this home for our combination family reunion and daughter's wedding. We were in the United Arab Emirates and had to find someplace to bring our family from all over the US together, and we have a big family so this was difficult, but luckily we finally found Rancho Santa Fe. It was everything and more. It welcomed us, our family and our friends as well as our new family to be. We found places to play, talk, relax and admire. The garden allowed us to enjoy wonderful meals together, and the beautiful, quiet corners of the property allowed each to person to find their own spot of tranquility. It was everything we hoped for and more. Thank you to the owners and managers for giving us wonderful memories along with peace of mind.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

This property is centrally located to many amenities and attractions. Just a 4 minute drive to the Rancho Santa Fe Covenant that includes many restaurants, food market and shopping. There are three golf courses close by including the Rancho Santa Fe Golf Course only 2 miles away! In addition, just a short drive away are:

Del Mar Fairgrounds - 10 minutes,

Local beaches - 10 minutes,

Legoland - 15 minutes,

Sea World - 20 minutes,

San Diego Zoo - 30 minutes,

Safari Park - 30 minutes,

San Diego Airport - 35 minutes,

McClellan-Palomar Airport - 15 minutes,

Disney Land - 60 minutes,

Mexico border - 45 minutes

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rancho Santa Fe House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$1,100
$7,700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 13 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $450
Property Damage Protection $79
Refundable damage deposit $2,000
Tax Rate 8.0%

2016/2017 Rates
From $1100 to $1300/night depending on time of year and availability.
Cleaning fee is $450


Please inquire about LAST MINUTE SPECIALS if our calendar is open 30 days or less from the time you are looking to stay!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rancho Santa Fe House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 6000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm System
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Master bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Marble counter & floors
    North bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Front west bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Front east bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Front east bedroom - 4 twin/ single , (2 bunkbeds)
    Front west bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom off family room - 1 double
    North Bedroom - 1 queen
    Master Retreat - 1 king , 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • 4 bicycles
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Private pool & spa, private tennis court, private children's playground, horse stables, horse corral, pond, over 50 fruit trees, vegetable garden, basket ball hoop, bicycles for all ages, portable outdoor fire pit

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties