check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Puamana - 100 steps to the beach

Bedrooms 2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay nights


Minimum Stay


Lahaina Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Beautiful Puamana 2 bed and 2 bath garden view located steps away from a semi-private sandy beach (unit 139-3). Our unit is new to the rental pool and has been mostly furnished with brand new everything. King bed in the private master suite. Upstairs loft is perfect for the kids with a queen bed, futon and TV with XBOX 360.

The kitchen is furnished with granite counter tops and opens to the living area.

The living area has a queen sofa bed and a brand new 50' plasma TV, Ipod & Ipad docking Station and DVD/blueray player.

Walk outside to a large private lanai with table, chairs and barbeque.

Keywords: condo, flat, townhouse, puamana, lahania, maui, west maui, kaanapali, beach front, surf shack

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 28, 2016
Call Manager

About The Owner

We are Kevin and Michelle from Vancouver, Canada. Our two kids are Thomas and Stefanie and we have been coming as a family to Puamana every year since 2011.

The Owner purchased this townhome in 2011

Why The Owner chose Maui

Michelle travelled to Puamana as a child several times. She told us that it was the most amazing place you could ever go and in 2011 when we were between jobs we decided to make a month long trip of it. We made the decision to by and the rest is history. We've been coming back every year since.

What makes this townhome unique

Its rare to find a gated community on Maui and we love that our young kids can roam the grounds in a sage enviroment.


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Puamana - 100 steps to the beach
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews

Upset with the state of the accomodation

  • 2 of 5

I arrived with my In-laws and was hoping to give them a sweet experience. However it all diminished with this stay.

Few areas of concern as listed below.

1) Entrance there are leaves that have outgrown and blocks the passage. Hit my wife while she was walking.

2) The Master Bedroom is good but the Toilet does not even have a door. That's a Red Flag for hygiene reasons and a trouble for whoever staying alongside.

3) The upper level room seems claustrophobic and the AC's needs maintenance and a Filter change.

4) Internet never worked at all .

Overall this experience was my worse experience ever and would definitely not rely on photos anymore. Also the Owner was not co-operative . I was willing to give up one night stay rent and was hoping to switch to some other accomodation but he never replied to any of my emails or calls.

Would never come here again..

One agonized Reviewer...

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have owned this property for the past 4.5 years and have had over 140 guests staying an average of 8 nights and a total occupancy rate of 82%. This is the first time that we have had a review of this nature as you can see from the our other reviews on VRBO. We strive to make sure that our home is spotless and well equipped for a great experience. For the most part this is the case but sometimes no matter what we do, it is impossible to meet every ones expectations. In response to the areas of concern we note the following: 1) Overgrown garden – The community landscape crew does a great job maintaining the entire property. If there was an issue it surely would have been rectified quickly by the landscape crew or our pre checkin service that ensures our home is in great shape prior to guest arrival. 2) Whilst it is true that the toilet and shower are not behind a separate door, they are private from the bedroom area behind a wall. As for being hygenic, our cleaning crew takes great pride in making our unit as clean as possible. For those shy about not having a door, there is a 2nd bathroom adjacent to the mstr bdrm. 3) The 2nd bedroom is in the loft and does have sloped ceilings. I am 6’7” and can stand up straight in most of this space. But overall an average height person should have no issues. Regard the A/C, this is the first we have heard about it being an issue. It is new within the past year. That being said, we have asked the cleaning crew to ensure that the filter is clean. 4) As for the internet, we make our best efforts to ensure that there is reliable internet access. We make our best efforts to resolve internet issues within 24 hours. However, sometimes the guests basic understanding of computers and wifi is challenged or there equipment is old and not compatible which is out of our control. We make our best efforts to give all guests a great experience, unfortunately we do get the odd guest who has different expectations about the property. Our management company tried to resolve the issues and tried communicating with this guest several times but for whatever reason this guest had made up their mind that they didn’t want to stay with us. We believe they were trying to get a couple of free nights which we don’t believe were warranted. If this one poor review gives you any cause for concern then please contact us so that we can put you at ease about staying in our most wonderful beach house. Regards, The Hart’s
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Langley, B.C. Canada

Loved our holiday in Puamana

  • 5 of 5

This was a wonderful holiday and our accommodations were suburb. We had everything we needed including diving shoes, paddle boards etc. We found Puamana a central location for our daily trips to sights on the island. We can hardly wait to go back next year to this unit.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

We loved staying in this unit!!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying in this unit!!! It is centrally located, completely remodeled, the kitchen is furnished with everything you need to put together a great meal. The Shower in the bathrooms were awesome! We love Puamana! This is our tenth time!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will stay with us again! Cheers, Kevin and Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Beware the construction zone

  • 1 of 5

This unit is very nice BUT when the tile cutters are going next door and the carpenter is cutting wood during work hours it is not very restful. We leave this weekend and I pity the folks arriving after us especially if they have toddlers like we did for one week. Our complaints bought us a couple of hours of peace one day. No heads up or any offer of a discount was disappointing. On Saturdays and Sundays it was great and Puamana is a great place to stay if they are not renovating next door

It gets 1 star due to construction but when quiet would be a 5 star

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Whilst we sympathize with the guest, it is unfortunately out of our control when other private owners do construction during the hours approved by our community. It is one of the risks of renting in a older private community such as Puamana. When we are aware of construction, we do try to post it on our VRBO site. As far as offering a refund or discount we did offer this guest the opportunity to stay with us again at a reduced rate to try and make up for the inconvenience. We have overwhelming positive feedback from most of our guests that care to comment about what a wonderful place it is to stay. If there is a positive to this unfortunate experience it is that the units on both sides of ours have gone through significant renovations recently and it shouldn't be an issue going forward. If this one negative review is of concern to anyone inquiring about renting our unit then please feel free to give us a call to discuss. Mahalo, Kevin and Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
3 3


  • 5 of 5

This exceeded our expectations, fully equipped, beautifully decorated. 15 minute walk to lahaina, I can't imagine a better place to stay. My only complaint and it is not a huge issue, was there was not bedding included for the fold out couch. We definitely hope to be back soon! Thank you for opening up your home.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
West Coast of BC Canada


  • 5 of 5

We spent 2 wonderful weeks at this great facility. The unit was exactly as described in the listing description and photos. The unit was very clean and well maintained. It is a very short walk to the nice sandy semi private beach and to one of the 3 swimming pools. Our favourite is the ocean side pool. We took the short walk into Lahaina several times. Lahaina has lots of shops to wander through and many restaurants to try. We hope to return again some day.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Lahaina has many bars.
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Laihaina has many restaurants.
Nearest Beach
30 Metres
Car: recommended

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Townhome Rental Rates


  • From $200/nt
  • USD
  • Rates ranging from $200 to $375 per night.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Lahaina Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , Luxurious rainfall shower in the master suite.
    Second bathroom - toilet , shower , 2nd bath on the main floor. Good size shower and laundry.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master suite.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2nd flr private loft. Has a queen bed, futon and TV area.
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sofa sleeper in the living area.
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1)
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Semi-private beach less than 100 steps from the front door., Gated community., 3 community pools one of which is oceanside. Just a short walk into Lahaina for all the shops and night life.

Partner Offers