check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Very Bright Luxury Spacious full air conditioned Quiet Glamour near the Duomo

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Florence Apartment Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms 3 shower rooms, 4 toilets, 2 sofabeds, sleeps up to 10 people

This brand new 3 bedrooms, located in spacious premises within palazzo Franchini Stappo is a very bright, large, heritage apartment (142 yards, 130 square metres). It is fully air conditioned and located in the center of Florence in a 'Firenze capitale' 1850 aristocratic building at the second ('piano nobile') floor. It has independent central heating as well as luxury features such as elevator for the main staircase, top end faucets and bathrooms (Devon & Devon), top quality beds and mattresses, very luxury finishing (Oak wood floor, high end kitchen) and NO cheap quality furnitures. It is high speed WIFI covered (Telecom Fibra, the fastest connection available in Italy. This apartment was until very recently the private home of a lady of local aristocracy and has now been completely renovated to add a touch of freshness to the classic style. The 2 large windows of the huge drawing room look into a private garden where several trees are hand in hand with a big magnolia tree which rises amongst eighteen century statues. Please be aware that even if the main staircase has a brand new elevator the apartment it is not wheelchair accessible and not suitable for people with disabilities. As a matter of fact, this apartment is laid out on 2 floors (both with air conditioning): there is a private internal staircase (as shown in the photos) leading to the 3 bedrooms and to 2 of the 3 full bathrooms. One full bathroom is located in the main floor were the drawing room and the kitchen are. Please note that the people sleeping in the second bedroom upstairs will have to, either share one bathroom with the first bedroom, either use the bathroom downstairs. As far as the third bedroom is concerned, it has an en suite bathroom. In addition to the 3 bathrooms, there is a half bathroom in the entrance available for guests.

Historic heritage Palace: This very bright and spacious three bedrooms is articulated on two levels (both with air conditioning) linked by an internal private staircase which grants a quiet sleep even amongst a big group of friends or a large family. It is in a historical aristocratic palace in a fantastic location - next to the beautiful and much sought after Piazza d'Azeglio (one of the very few playgrounds for children in the green), and a short walk (0.6 mile) from the Duomo and popular shopping and restaurant areas of Sant'Ambrogio and Piazza Beccaria. It is possible to rent a private parking in the garden of the palace for 25€/day.

The house is in the most beautiful residential area in the historical centre of Florence, known as Piazza D'Azeglio. It is a twelve minutes walk from the Duomo, Santa Croce Cathedral, the Synagogue, or Ponte Vecchio. It is a very Florentine part of the town; where real Florentines still live. As a matter of fact this property has been until very recently the private inhabitation of a lady of local aristocracy.

Quite and Yet Lively Surroundings: The day market of Sant'Ambrogio where you can find all sort of delicious food is only a few hundred metres away. Twenty metres away you have one of the few organic food shops of Florence. If you do not feel like cooking, this is an area with plenty of charming little restaurants of all sorts. The world-renown Gelateria Veneta and Vivoli (ice cream shops) are only a few blocks away. Shops of all sorts are only a minute away and on the last week-end of each month the Flea Market is 250 metres away. Yet, the area is very quiet and the nights are unmolested by the touristic crowd. And if you want to climb on the hill of Piazzale Michelangelo is a 25 minutes walk to get on the top.

Comfortable and Cosy:: It is very nicely and tastefully decorated throughout and has three (king size) bedrooms (all with air conditioning), three baths with showers, 4 toilets, and a huge, high ceilings (4,50 metres!) living room (also with air conditioning). The kitchen is large and fully equipped with new and large SMEG fridge, freezer, stove, oven, dishwasher and washing machine. The apartment also has wi-fi Internet on both floors for your convenience. It is located at the second (noble) floor and an elevator has just been installed and ready to use.

This apartment is perfect for a group of people traveling together or for a family looking for room to spread out and privacy amogst them. As a matter of fact kitchen and drawing room are separated from the bedrooms by an internal private staircase which assures quite sleeping in every crowded or child-noise situation.

An important factor leading to chose this property is that this property is always maintained up to a 'as new' conditions. As a matter of fact, the owner is very attentive to all details; regular in depth professional cleaning, frequent periodical renovations and interventions make this property always IDENTICAL to the photos you see on this site and appliances and fornitures are in excellent status.

Fastest Internet wi-fi Connection available in Italy (telecom fibra) - Full Air Conditioning - Central heating- Washing machine - TV - Fridge and freezer - Gas Stove - Oven - Dish Washer.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Guido (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, italian

About Guido

Former European Civil Servant at the European Commission, now retired to manage family properties. Speaks fluent English and French and he is used, from his former work, to deal with people of different cultures.

Guido purchased this apartment in 1850

Why Guido chose Florence

This property is always maintained up to a 'as new' conditions. As a matter of fact, the owner is very attentive to all details; Regular professional in depth cleaning, periodical frequent renovations and interventions make this property always IDENTICAL, if not better than the photos you see on this site. Appliances and fornitures are always in excellent conditions.

Family heritage property since 4 generations (150 years)

What makes this apartment unique

Historic aristocratic palace in a real florentine area; one of the few spots with an authentic taste of real florentine life unspoiled by the crowd.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This s the landlord just to inform that the construction of the new elevator is now over and it is working beautifully. However, be aware tat this apartment is not wheelchair accessible and not suitable for people with mobility issues or severe disabilities.
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(61 traveler reviews)
Very Bright Luxury Spacious full air conditioned Quiet Glamour near the Duomo
average rating of 4.819672 based on 63 reviews
5

Wonderful property in great location

  • 5 of 5

My family and I have spent 5 glorious days in this gorgeous property. We are all enthusiastic about our stay and could not have made a better choice. The owner live in the palace, he was a charming host and was helpful to us in many occasions advising on grocery stores, restaurants and museums.

The apartment looked just like the pictures: lovely and authentic. It was very nicely decorated, extremely cleaned, large and comfortable. It fulfilled completely our expectations. The kitchen and baths had all been remodelled with great taste and the water pressure was the best we have found in Italy. The location is ideal: a very nice neighbourhood and a lovely 10 minutes walk to the Duomo and other museums. It is only few minutes walk to the local farmer market where you find everything you need for your kitchen. Even though it was nearly 100 degrees F the apartment was very well air-conditioned and our nights were extremely quiet. We highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: dear Gergios, many thanks for this fabulous review. kind regards
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent property with historical interest and a vast amount of space

  • 5 of 5

We loved living life as a local at this property. The apartment is vast with plenty of space for everyone to enjoy. The feeling of history is the essence of what you feel whilst being here and we thought it was very good value for money.

There are a number of good places to eat including a tratorria within 100 metres which was ideal for a family meal. A local supermarket was also very close.

We arrived late and we appreciated Guidos Nanny coming to welcome us in his absence.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Avoid this place! Hot, uncomfortable zero charm or amenities. Inhospitable host.

  • 1 of 5

My wife and our four children arrived and guido stood curbside and watch d my wife struggle with the infant and our luggage, refusing to render the slightest aid even after her kind request. There was nothing in the apartment . No soap, water, coffee, paper towels, English television (let alone Disney for the kids which ever other villa we rented in Italy had). There were a few crappy air conditioners but the master didn't cool and the kitchen and other common areas were unusable as the heat was suffocating . Finally, Guido tried to jack me for 30 euros a day to park in his garage but thankfully his kind brother shrugged and told me not waste the money as there was ample street parking.

In addition, upstairs was depressing with long drabs halls leading to small drab rooms. The upstairs bathroom was unusable so my wife and I had had to walk the long staircase to the downstairs bathroom, which smelled and was hot. Fortunately, the master overlooked the gorgeous car park. Just what you want in Florence

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear you did not find my place comfortable. However, I think that reading the 150 five stars reviews my 3 properties have, can give a more correct idea about my apartments and my work in the past 5 years. Your review is so ridiculously fake and mala fides written, it can only make future guests have a precise idea of what you really are: rude, arrogant, pretentious and looking down to the rest of the world as if everyone was at your service. I understand you are a "famous" producer, as you called yourself, but it does not entitle you to be bossy to people you meet outside your work. I immagine this is quite frustrating for your week personality. As you can easily verify from the precedent 60 reviews, NONE of the hundreds of guests I had, as ever complained about the functioning of air conditioning and the other lies mentioned in your fake review. As far as concern the aspect of the property it can easily be checked through the photos. May be if you are looking for porters, footmen and other similar services you should better go in a hotel, provided you can afford it. Also about the parking you are a fake: the property is located in a restricted historical area where only registered residents are allowed to park. I just informed you of this fact and told you that, if you wished so, my brother was renting a parking for 25 euro day (not 30 as you lie in your review) as mentioned in the listing of the property. I have no gain nor interest in renting the parking. I also informed you about the possibility of a public parking two blocks away which costs 40 euro a day. kind regards
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, comfortable with a great location

  • 5 of 5

We vacationed here from June 26-July 1 2016. We are from the US and are quite picky when it comes to accommodations. There were 5 of us staying here and we were all adults ages 18-65. This property was clean, roomy and comfortable. The main living area and all the bedrooms have air conditioning which was essential when we visited. The temperatures were high 80's to low 90's throughout our stay with pretty high humidity, but we were comfortable in the apartment. The beds were comfortable and it was very quite at night. There were three bathrooms with showers. Two of the bathrooms were pretty small but adequate. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils if you ever want to cook a meal in. There is a microwave, dishwasher and oven/cook top. There is also a cloths washer but no dryer. None of the units we looked at had dryers. WiFi is included and worked well. It is in a good location if you are able to walk 20-30 minutes to the down town area. It is also about 25 minutes to the train station when walking. The owner was attentive if we had questions and was there early when we arrived. He did let us check in a bit early and explained all the workings of the apartment well. We would highly recommend this and would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kurt, many sincere thanks for taking the time to write this very nice review. Please just allow me to add one clarification: technically we are in the "down town" area which we call historical center. Walking to the duomo is 0,7 miles and about 15 minutes. 25 minutes are needed only to reach specific areas opposite to where we are. I am also happy to inform you that I have installed a dryer in my other apartment (HomeAway 3472353) and may decide to do equally for this unit. thanks again and best wishes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A lovely quiet place to stay

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is very spacious, with high ceilings and big rooms, 4 bathrooms, nice linens and towels, a full kitchen. Bathroom fixtures and appliances- stove, refrigerator, sink, etc. are new. There is a washer but we did not find a dryer.

The neighborhood is lovely, shops and cafes are not far. We took a taxi from SMN train station but walked everywhere else-cultural destinations can be reached with a 15 -20 minute walk.

I would highly recommend staying here as long as you like an area that is residential. It is not touristy.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The apartment was the perfect size for 6 women.

  • 5 of 5

There was that perfect cafe bistro around the corner for the early morning coffee and croissant as well as that late night cocktail with live music and 250 different kinds of rum.

It was a short walk to the market for lucious tomatoes, cheeses and anything else you can think of. The 4 bathrooms provided a spot for all of us to quickly get ready for the days adventures. The place was very secure with a gated entry, coded keypad main door and keyed apartment door. The living room space was huge with big shuttered windows looking out to a rose garden below. The beds including the two sofa beds where our college kids crashed for a couple nights while passing through were very comfortable.

Guido was a gracious host and available when we stumbled over how to work the washing machine or needed clothes pins. Thank you Guido for helping to make our trip fabulous.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Debbie, many sincere thanks for taking the time to write this terrific reviews. All the best
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Kilometres
Firenze Amerigo Vespucci
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Sant'ambrogio pub
Nearest Ferry
100 Kilometres
livorno
Nearest Golf
8 Metres
Ugolino
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Santa Maria Novella
Nearest Motorway
7 Kilometres
Firenze Sud
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Cesarino
Nearest Ski
80 Kilometres
Abetone
Nearest Beach
100 Kilometres
Forte dei Marmi
Car: not necessary

Next to the beautiful Piazza d'Azeglio, one of the very few children playgrounds in the green and a short walk (0,6 mile) from the Duomo and popular shopping and restaurant areas of Sant'Ambrogio and Piazza Beccaria.

The house is in the most beautiful residential area in the historical centre of Florence, known as Piazza D'Azeglio. It is a twelve minutes walk from Santa Croce Cathedral, the Synagogue, the Duome or Ponte Vecchio. It is a very Florentine part of the town; where real Florentines still live.

The day market of Sant'Ambrogio where you can find all sort of delicious food is a few hundred metres away. Twenty metres away you have one of the few organic food shops of Florence. If you do not feel like cooking, this is an area with plenty of charming little restaurants of all sorts. The world-renown Gelateria Veneta and Vivoli (ice cream shop) are only e few block away.

Shops of all sorts are only a minute away and on the last week-end of each month the Flea Market is 250 metres away. Yet, the area is very quiet.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Santa Croce - Uffizi Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
last minute summer 2016
Jul 5 2016 - Aug 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$283
 
 
high
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 2 2016
2 night minimum stay
$362
 
 
low season
Nov 4 2016 - Nov 18 2016
2 night minimum stay
$260
 
 
thanks giving
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$452
 
 
low season
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 14 2016
3 night minimum stay
$283
 
 
Christmas 2015
Dec 15 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$430
 
 
high season
Aug 30 2017 - Aug 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$430
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$418
 

Additional information about rental rates

Final cleaning $136

in july and august minimum stay 4 nights

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Florence Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 140 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Town ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , bidet , devon & devon luxury faucets !
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , devon & devon luxury faucets !
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , bidet , devon & devon luxury faucets !
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , bidet , devon & devon luxury faucets !
  • All bathrooms whith high quality tiles and tubs ( Devon & Devon brand).
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 king , with air conditioning
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , crib on demand with air conditioning
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , this bed can be divided in 2 single with air conditioning
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • tennis
Notes:
Maximum stay 4 weeks. children welcomed, minimun age 25 unless accompanied by adults. all bedrooms with air conditioning. no air conditioning in the drawing room and kitchen

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties