Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

**Price!**Private!**Location!**Union Square, Gramercy Best!!! 22nd St & 2nd Ave

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-6)

The Real New York Feel!!! Welcome to our fully private one bedroom apartments Sara (#2W) Liz (#2E) and Abigail (#1E) featuring each with a private one bedroom - living room plus a bedroom! and newly renovated kitchen and standup shower! Offered fully furnished unique and comfortable located in a clean classic New York Pre-War building in One of Gramercy's BEST locations:

Union Square, Gramercy's BEST! SECOND AVE & 22ND STREET!!

More about our area:

http://bit.ly/1c7odxK

Parking in NYC:

http://nyc.bestparking.com

Each apartment is with fresh linens, towels included. A Large 14×12 living room Spacious 12×9 Bedroom with French doors a Modern design inspired apartments with queen size beds and a large living room with a queen size sofa-bed and also by request a deluxe queen size air mattress that can comfortably accommodate 6.

Great sun exposures with tons of natural sunlight, separate windowed kitchens and only a few blocks to the 6 and R/N/1 trains and walking distance to the best restaurants in town! Liraz's and Sara's apartments are located on the 2nd floor in a tenement walkup building 2 flights of stairs, Avigail's is on the first floor with 1 flight of stairs.

Units includes:

o A full kitchen – Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Cooking and dining utensils and more.

o HD flat screen TV with cable a wide selection of HD channels with premium programming and movies.

o Queen Size bed in bedroom.

o Queen Sofa-bed in livingroom.

o Mineral water cooler.

o Raised height never flat AC pump Queen Air mattress.

o Free high-speed WiFi connection.

o LG Air conditioning window unit.

o Free street parking available between the Avenue's or anywhere around the area or a Parking Garage is on 24th Street between 2nd and 3rd Ave and 21th Street between 1st and 2nd Ave.

o Folder full of the best dining and outdoor activities spots in the city.

**All Units are offered on a per month basis, this calendar is not updated so please email us to confirm availabilities. The price per night is for 2 people for any additional please add $25 per person per night. All of our pricing based on last year bookings.

Thank you & enjoy your stay in this NYC Paradise location!!!

More Details

Owner
Liz
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2017

About Liz

We are responsive and attentive hosts, always happy to give you tips on the neighborhood and help to make your stay as comfortable as possible!, we know the city well and always available 24/7.

Liz purchased this apartment in 2013

Why Liz chose Manhattan

A great location, no hotels just locals!

What makes this apartment unique

We live in the building and always available please treat our places kindly with the same respect you treat yours, leave the apt as you found it. Honesty policy if something breaks or for any damage. Thank you!

Amenities

Midtown South Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1) Bedroom, Queen Sleep Sofa (1) In Living Room Plus a Queen Air mattress.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • ice skating
  • racquetball
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

59% Complete
29% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
**Price!**Private!**Location!**Union Square, Gramercy Best!!! 22nd St & 2nd Ave
average rating of 4.4074073 based on 27 reviews
5

Fantastic hosts

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here for 3.5 months while I was between apartments this fall into winter, and I can't speak highly enough of my hosts. They were more responsive and quick to help with any issues I might have had than any NYC landlord I've ever dealt with (and after 13 years in the city, I've dealt with a lot).

The unit is a classic NYC walkup, a short walk from lovely Gramercy Park, and has everything you need. Reasonably priced and reliable cleaning services, too. No issues with heat, excellent water pressure, and a huge closet.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jessica :) It was great having you! Liz
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great NY Apartment!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I rented from Liz over the Christmas holidays. She and her husband were extremely flexible regarding our arrival time. They were also available for any questions we had regarding restaurants, the apartment, etc.

The apartment is in a central location with easy access to all the tourist attractions. Once we figured out the transit system it was super easy to get around. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great location and great host!

  • 4 of 5

My nephew (11 years old) and I stayed in 1E which was not on the street side. It was a surprisingly quiet neighborhood. The stairs are steep (yes you do walk up to first level), no elevator. Not a problem you just need to know that you will be carrying your suitcase(s) up stairs. The apt was clean and well provisioned. The bedroom has a queen bed and the living room had a fold out futon/sofa that my nephew slept on. There was an air mattress but we opted to not use it. The shower and toilet are separate and clean, but very tiny. If you are bigger/taller than average, it might be a little difficult. But, it was nice to have them separate. Plenty of power outlets (power strips) in the apartment for all of our charging needs. We did not use the kitchen, but it looked well equipped. The neighborhood is safe and we never felt uneasy. Plenty of places close by to grab food (my nephew loved the Orion Diner). Bus stop literally steps from the outer door. Since I lived in NYC for several years, I will always support the yellow cab drivers over Uber. The yellow cabs are reliable and licensed, and with 23rd St so close, there were always plenty available. Liz was awesome and always quick to respond to texts!

Yes, I would stay here again. It is affordable, clean, convenient and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Liz
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Affordable, Clean, Comfortable, and Convenient

  • 5 of 5

First, do not be afraid to pay up front via PayPal, it's not a scam, Liz is trustworthy. Even my deposit was returned within days of our return. She is also very responsive and friendly.

We stayed in 2W which was not on the street side and was suprisingly quiet. Stairs are steep, no elevator. Not a problem you just need to know that you will be carrying your suitcase(s) up stairs. The apt is clean and well provisioned. The bedroom has a double bed. Two of us (friends) comfortably shared it. Living/dining room has a sleeper sofa that would sleep 2, but like most sleeper sofas, I'm not sure how comfortable it would be. We slept one lady on the sofa and she said it was fine. Liz offered an air mattress, we didn't use it, but it would only fit in the LR without the sofa unfolded. The shower and toilet are separate and clean but tight. If you are bigger than average, it could be uncomfortable. We liked them being separate. There is a full length mirror on the wall between the bedroom and living room so it is convenient for multiple people to primp at the same time. The three of us rotated thru with no issue. Power outlets are sparse (not one in bathroom), might be a good idea to bring an extension cord. We did not use the kitchen, but it looked well equiped. The neighborhood is safe for coming and going at all hours. We never felt threatened in anyway and this was our first trip to NYC. There is an outer locked door on the street, the hall and stairs are well lit and clean and of course the apt door is locked at the handle and with a deadbolt. We heard the other apt occupants, but never saw them. I believe this building has 4 units, 2W, 2E, 3W, and 3E. Plenty of places close by to grab food. Bus stop literally at the outer door. Uber always available within a couple of minutes literally, and the subway is also close. But put on your walking shoes and explore! We found everyone to be friendly and helpful.

Yes, I would stay here again. It is not a five star hotel, but it is affordable, clean, convenient and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you guys! I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Liz
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
1

DO NOT RENT HERE

  • 1 of 5

Cannot put the correct date in this review since it was cancelled prior to our arrival. Two weeks before our arrival we get a "so sorry but you can't have the apartment". Owner is now unexpectedly in town and you are out of luck. Tell that to my son at NYU. I am so disgusted with this, rented and paid in full for a month ago after jumping though so many hoops to sign, initial, sign again, fax, scan a contract that obviously means NOTHING. The only good comment I have we were refunded our payment. Don't do it.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Julie, I’m very sorry for the inconveniences due to an unexpected unfortunate emergency situation that never happened before the owner of the apartment Avigile wasn't able to rent it and had to stay in town. We did find you few other apartments in the area at the same price and size that still available. I hope you enjoyed your time in NYC! Thank you, Liz
Did you find this review helpful?
8 3
5

Spacious, comfortale and accomodating

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from our 3 night stay in Apt. 2W(Unit located at back of building, away from traffic), and were extremely pleased with everything, from the location and spaciousness of the place to our interactions with Liz, who handled our booking. Liz was always quick to respond to our questions, and kind enough to allow us to check in early and check out late in order to accommodate our flight schedule. The apartment is within easy walking distance of Union Square, and since it is on 2nd avenue, there are plenty of taxis passing by right outside your door. Although we did not use the kitchen for cooking, it seemed to be well equipped with both oven and stove top, along with a microwave to reheat leftovers. The bathroom was somewhat tight(common in NYC Apts), with toilet separate from shower and sink, but we did like the fact that one of us could be bathing or brushing teeth while the other was in the restroom. The apartment is actually on the 3rd floor, with stairs that are a bit steep, though A/C works great and very little noise could be heard from traffic and/or neighbors in building. Living room couch was super comfortable to relax upon, and the bed was wonderful to fall asleep in after a long day out and about in NYC. We are planning to visit our daughter again sometime in mid October, and will definitely consider staying here once more if this place is available for booking. Thank you Liz for being so flexible, and for making our stay a stress free experience.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mark! Liz
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Empire State Building
"Union Square, Gramercy's Best - Second Ave & 22nd Street!!"
Washington Square Park
"Union Square, Gramercy's Best - Second Ave & 22nd Street!!"
Shake Shack
"Union Square, Gramercy's Best - Second Ave & 22nd Street!!"
Eataly
"Union Square, Gramercy's Best - Second Ave & 22nd Street!!"
Chelsea Market
"Union Square, Gramercy's Best - Second Ave & 22nd Street!!"
Flatiron Building
"Union Square, Gramercy's Best - Second Ave & 22nd Street!!"
Central Park
"Union Square,Gramercy's BEST!"
Times Square
"Union Square,Gramercy's BEST!"
High Line Park
"Union Square,Gramercy's BEST!"
Union Square
"Union Square,Gramercy's BEST!"
Broadway
"Union Square,Gramercy's BEST!"
Piacere
"Union Square,Gramercy's BEST!"
Car: not necessary

Centered NYC location!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Midtown South Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Immediate
Jul 27 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$169
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
New Years
Dec 26 2017 - Jan 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$399
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Jan-April
Jan 3 2018 - Apr 30 2018
30 night minimum stay
$2,950
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$195
$4,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50
Additional Guest Fee $25 per person per night
Damage Deposit $300

Please email us with any questions, Liz.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties