check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

**Price!**Private!**Location!**Union Square, Gramercy Best!!! 22nd St & 2nd Ave

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Midtown Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-6)

The Real New York Feel!!! Welcome to our fully private one bedroom apartments Sara (#2W) Liz (#2E) and Abigail (#1E) featuring each with a private one bedroom - living room plus a bedroom! and newly renovated kitchen and standup shower! Offered fully furnished unique and comfortable located in a clean classic New York Pre-War building in One of Gramercy's BEST locations:

Union Square, Gramercy's BEST! SECOND AVE & 22ND STREET!!

More about our area:

http://bit.ly/1c7odxK

Each apartment is with fresh linens, towels included. A Large 14×12 living room Spacious 12×9 Bedroom with French doors a Modern design inspired apartments with queen size beds and a large living room with a sofa-bed and also by request a deluxe air mattress that can comfortably accommodate 6.

Great sun exposures with tons of natural sunlight, separate windowed kitchens and only a few blocks to the 6 and R/N/1 trains and walking distance to the best restaurants in town! Liraz's and Sara's apartments are located on the 2nd floor in a tenement walkup building 2 flights of stairs, Avigail's is on the first floor with 1 flight of stairs.

Units includes:

o A full kitchen – Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Cooking and dining utensils and more.

o HD flat screen TV with cable a wide selection of HD channels with premium programming and movies.

o Queen Size bed in bedroom.

o Queen Sofa-bed in livingroom.

o Free Mineral water cooler.

o Raised height never flat AC pump Queen Air-mattress.

o Free high speed WiFi connection.

o LG Air conditioning window unit.

o Free street parking available between the Avenue's or anywhere around the area or a Parking Garage is on 24th Street between 2nd and 3rd Ave and 21th Street between 1st and 2nd Ave.

o Folder full of the best dining and outdoor activities spots in the city.

Rates:

Price per night: $199.00

One time cleaning fee: $50.00

Additional guest fee after the first 2 guests: $25.00 per night.

Refundable Damage Deposit: $300.00

Tax:14%

**All Units are offered on a per month basis, this calendar is not updated so please email me to confirm availability's. The price per night is for 2 people for any additional please add $25 per person per night. All of our pricing based on last year bookings.

Thank you & enjoy your stay in this NYC Paradise location!!!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Liz
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2016
Call Owner

About Liz

We are responsive and attentive hosts, always happy to give you tips on the neighborhood and help to make your stay as comfortable as possible!, we know the city well and always available 24/7.

Liz purchased this apartment in 2013

Why Liz chose Manhattan

A great location, no hotels just locals!

What makes this apartment unique

We live in the building and always available please treat our places kindly with the same respect you treat yours, leave the apt as you found it. Honesty policy if something breaks or for any damage. Thank you!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

**Price!**Private!**Location!**Union Square, Gramercy Best!!! 22nd St & 2nd Ave
average rating of 4.375 based on 24 reviews
5

Affordable, Clean, Comfortable, and Convenient

  • 5 of 5

First, do not be afraid to pay up front via PayPal, it's not a scam, Liz is trustworthy. Even my deposit was returned within days of our return. She is also very responsive and friendly.

We stayed in 2W which was not on the street side and was suprisingly quiet. Stairs are steep, no elevator. Not a problem you just need to know that you will be carrying your suitcase(s) up stairs. The apt is clean and well provisioned. The bedroom has a double bed. Two of us (friends) comfortably shared it. Living/dining room has a sleeper sofa that would sleep 2, but like most sleeper sofas, I'm not sure how comfortable it would be. We slept one lady on the sofa and she said it was fine. Liz offered an air mattress, we didn't use it, but it would only fit in the LR without the sofa unfolded. The shower and toilet are separate and clean but tight. If you are bigger than average, it could be uncomfortable. We liked them being separate. There is a full length mirror on the wall between the bedroom and living room so it is convenient for multiple people to primp at the same time. The three of us rotated thru with no issue. Power outlets are sparse (not one in bathroom), might be a good idea to bring an extension cord. We did not use the kitchen, but it looked well equiped. The neighborhood is safe for coming and going at all hours. We never felt threatened in anyway and this was our first trip to NYC. There is an outer locked door on the street, the hall and stairs are well lit and clean and of course the apt door is locked at the handle and with a deadbolt. We heard the other apt occupants, but never saw them. I believe this building has 4 units, 2W, 2E, 3W, and 3E. Plenty of places close by to grab food. Bus stop literally at the outer door. Uber always available within a couple of minutes literally, and the subway is also close. But put on your walking shoes and explore! We found everyone to be friendly and helpful.

Yes, I would stay here again. It is not a five star hotel, but it is affordable, clean, convenient and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you guys! I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Liz
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

DO NOT RENT HERE

  • 1 of 5

Cannot put the correct date in this review since it was cancelled prior to our arrival. Two weeks before our arrival we get a "so sorry but you can't have the apartment". Owner is now unexpectedly in town and you are out of luck. Tell that to my son at NYU. I am so disgusted with this, rented and paid in full for a month ago after jumping though so many hoops to sign, initial, sign again, fax, scan a contract that obviously means NOTHING. The only good comment I have we were refunded our payment. Don't do it.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Julie, I’m very sorry for the inconveniences! Due to an unexpected unfortunate emergency situation that never happened before Avigile wasn't able to rent it. To help we tried to send few other locations in the area that are still available. I hope you enjoyed your time in NY!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Spacious, comfortale and accomodating

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from our 3 night stay in Apt. 2W(Unit located at back of building, away from traffic), and were extremely pleased with everything, from the location and spaciousness of the place to our interactions with Liz, who handled our booking. Liz was always quick to respond to our questions, and kind enough to allow us to check in early and check out late in order to accommodate our flight schedule. The apartment is within easy walking distance of Union Square, and since it is on 2nd avenue, there are plenty of taxis passing by right outside your door. Although we did not use the kitchen for cooking, it seemed to be well equipped with both oven and stove top, along with a microwave to reheat leftovers. The bathroom was somewhat tight(common in NYC Apts), with toilet separate from shower and sink, but we did like the fact that one of us could be bathing or brushing teeth while the other was in the restroom. The apartment is actually on the 3rd floor, with stairs that are a bit steep, though A/C works great and very little noise could be heard from traffic and/or neighbors in building. Living room couch was super comfortable to relax upon, and the bed was wonderful to fall asleep in after a long day out and about in NYC. We are planning to visit our daughter again sometime in mid October, and will definitely consider staying here once more if this place is available for booking. Thank you Liz for being so flexible, and for making our stay a stress free experience.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mark! Liz
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Salt Lake City
5

Great Location - terrific!

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location, close walking and subway to everything. Grocery close and convenient. Liz was terrific host, super organized, quick response to emails and texts. Apartment was great size for 2 adults and a "tween"! Apartment was well equip, very clean and comfortable, and bright. As mentioned in a few other reviews, the street side apartments are noisy - but thats NYC for you! - Nothing that a pair of ear plugs cant solve for the sensitive sleeper! Overall, highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks guys!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

parent with teenage son

  • 5 of 5

Great location of typical NYC apartment. Very clean building, good size bedroom and living room with sofa. Great for small family. Don't expect big shower, as I said it is typical NYC apartment and toilet is separate (you can imagine that you are in Paris!). Liz is great and very helpful with any problems, she is always available. Highly recommended...

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you guys! Liz
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Convenient Location!

  • 5 of 5

Great little condo had everything you could ask for. Very comfortable and bright but a little on the noisy side if you're staying in one of the units at the front of the building. A restaurant and pub downstairs. Walking distance to more restaurants, pubs, shopping, groceries, liquor store and points of interest. The M15 Bus stops right outside the door to the business district and waterfront or walk to 1st to catch the bus all the way up to Harlem or everything in between. I'm glad we chose this neighborhood, we felt like locals and wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you guys! Liraz.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Empire State Building
"Union Square, Gramercy's Best - Second Ave & 22nd Street!!"
Washington Square Park
"Union Square, Gramercy's Best - Second Ave & 22nd Street!!"
Shake Shack
"Union Square, Gramercy's Best - Second Ave & 22nd Street!!"
Eataly
"Union Square, Gramercy's Best - Second Ave & 22nd Street!!"
Chelsea Market
"Union Square, Gramercy's Best - Second Ave & 22nd Street!!"
Flatiron Building
"Union Square, Gramercy's Best - Second Ave & 22nd Street!!"
Central Park
"Union Square,Gramercy's BEST!"
Times Square
"Union Square,Gramercy's BEST!"
High Line Park
"Union Square,Gramercy's BEST!"
Union Square
"Union Square,Gramercy's BEST!"
Broadway
"Union Square,Gramercy's BEST!"
Piacere
"Union Square,Gramercy's BEST!"
Car: not necessary

Centered NYC location!

Rates & Availability

Midtown Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Holiday Season
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$399
$3,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Jan Rate
Jan 3 2017 - Jan 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$100
$3,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
February Rate
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
$3,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$199
$3,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $50
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 14.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Midtown Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1) Bedroom, Queen Sleep Sofa (1) In Living Room Plus a Queen Air mattress.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • ice skating
  • racquetball
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties