Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Bethany Beach - Oceanfront Location and Modern Interior

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

The house is in the Atlantic Watergate section of the Towershores community in North Bethany Beach. You walk out the back door and are on the beach. The beach side of the house has a covered porch with table with chairs and a private fenced, 'sand yard' that opens onto the beach, complete with small open deck for relaxing close to home.

The private beach is family friendly, you can fly kites, play wiffle ball, horseshoes, or beach volleyball at a community net. Fishing is allowed on the State Park beach. The community prides itself on their excellently maintained tennis courts and playground. Biking is safe and easy on the bike lanes throughout Bethany.

All summer rentals have a one-week minimum stay, from Friday to Friday.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

1ST FLOOR

Dining Room: table seats 6-8 people.

Kitchen: counter has 3 bar stools; refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, & glass-top oven/stove; Utensils, pots & pans, dishes & silverware are supplied.

Living room: full-sized couch (also a Queen sleeper), love-seat, swivel chair; entertainment center with satellite TV, DVD, and ipod docking station (play the radio or your own music!); room opens onto a screened-in porch that overlooks the ocean.

2ND FLOOR

Master Bedroom: Queen-sized bed, dresser, nightstands; private screened-in porch that overlooks the ocean.

Guest Bedroom: The guest bedroom is actually 2 bedrooms that are separated by an accordion door; Each room has a full-sized bed, dresser, nightstand, and closet.

Full Bath: between the oceanfront bedroom & the bayside bedrooms.

3RD FLOOR: Master Bedroom/Living suite: 1 Queen-sized bed, full bath and living room; private deck overlooking the ocean; dresser, night stands; satellite T.V.; vaulted, open beam ceiling with two ceiling fans for a lofty, modern feel.

CARPORT: Parking for 2 cars (possibly a 3rd but it's tight); enclosed outside shower w/ hot & cold water; utility room with a full-sized washer/dryer, charcoal grill.

ABOUT THE NEIGHBORHOOD/LOCATION

Our house is in the last row of houses before the state park. As part of the beach house, you will have access to two tennis courts and a playground area that are meticulously maintained by the Atlantic Watergate Association. Matt's Fish Camp is a great family-friendly seafood restaurant located right in the complex.

THINGS TO NOTE

-High speed wireless internet throughout the house

-Light-soled shoes only on the tennis courts;

-The 3rd floor is an open plan that has a bedroom on the bay side and a living suite on the ocean side, with a bathroom in between.

We are sure you will fall in love with this home that has the benefits of oceanfront living, with comforts of a modern house.

Keywords: oceanfront, on the beach, townhouse, Bethany Beach

More Details

Property Manager
Peter Farkas
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, german, hungarian
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2017

About Peter Farkas

My name is Nicole and my father has owned this house since I was in 3rd grade. Now that I have my own family we cherish the beach experience. We love to swim and relax by watching the waves. Our goal is to keep the house updated, airy and well-maintained, while preserving the relaxed beach feeling.

Peter Farkas purchased this townhome in 1978

Why Peter Farkas chose Tower Shores

The location is amazing. It is quiet but with extremely easy access to downtown Bethany & downtown Rehoboth. We love to bike into Bethany on the Route 1 bike lanes. The house is a short drive from many restaurants, stores and outlets.

What makes this townhome unique

The best feature of this house is that you walk out the door of the living room and you are on the beach.

We like to take full advantage of the location by getting onto the beach early, and coming inside throughout the day. It makes it so much easier, especially with small children. We love to watch the ocean, especially from the 2nd and 3rd floor balconies, as it changes throughout the day and week. See some good waves? Run outside to catch them!

In the morning, you can see the sun rise over the ocean, and in the evening, the sunset over the bay. It's so relaxing to have a drink in the early evening sitting in the front yard, with the beautiful light. After dinner, we enjoy walking on the beach with our family and friends.

Amenities

Tower Shores Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Please remove all trash from the house and fridge at checkout.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • There is also an outdoor shower underneath the house which is great for washing kids in when they are really sandy!
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 2 Queen size beds, Two full size beds, and a queen-sized pull out couch in the living room. Pack & Play (portable crib) available.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We provide beach chairs but please bring your own beach umbrella.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
47% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Bethany Beach - Oceanfront Location and Modern Interior
average rating of 4.2380953 based on 21 reviews
washington DC
1

Great ocean front location--BUT---!

  • 1 of 5

The location is ideal, right on the beach, wonderful front porch. the master bedroom with balcony is the best room in the house. our disappointments were not with the location, rather with the accommodation. mold was visable in all the vents and around the bathtub, the kitchen utensils, bowls, mixing bowls were inadequate and we had to supply our own silverware as the supply was insufficient, several of the pots were teflon with the teflon scraped off and unusable, the microwave fell apart on my daughters head and wasn't replaced until the day before we left, the outdoor shower was unkempt, under counters in the bathrooms and kitchen had not been organized or cleaned in some time, and although listed as ok for 8-10 people with bedding for same, the place was too small for that number of people. the living room sat 5 people for example. overall, the space felt uncared for and a disappointment as the location is so perfect. given that this is not what we bargained for, we request a refund of at least 20%.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry this family had a negative experience. It's unfortunate when this happens, and we have had many other people who feel differently about the house. We replaced the microwave as soon as was possible (due to the appliance company's availability). We also informed the guests we would reimburse them for kitchenware they needed, and we will be sure to look at this when we do our fall cleanout. We will also work to clarify the listing to make sure people understand the spaces available. We take it very seriously when a guest reacts this way, but we do not believe this reflects all guests experiences equally, and it also does not excuse the mess and damage they left.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington, DC/VA
5

Great home on the beach

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a week long stay at this property. It was well maintained and clean. Location can't be beat! Internet was hit or miss-we were able to stream movies, but simple web browsing took ages at times. I took it as a sign to get off the computer! This was our second stay in this neighborhood and we enjoy it very much.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely beach house right on the water.

  • 5 of 5

We never thought we would find a place we liked as well as the place we vacationed previously for many years but we have now! It was a wonderful week. The beach house was perfect for us three adults, one 9 year old and 2 teenagers. The view from each floor is spectacular as well as the screened in porch that opens onto the beach . It was a wonderful family bonding time. Thank you Nicole and Ken.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love the views and feel the same way about the meaningful family time!! So happy to have hosted Joan.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arlington, VA
4

Great, beachfront location

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay here with 4 young children and 4 adults. Awesome to be beachfront with the little ones as we were able to play on the beach basically 24-7! Also really amazing to have the playground right across the street, as well as Matt's Fish Camp a couple streets away (delicious and family-friendly). For new walkers/crawling babies, you have to watch them on the stairs as there is an open section without a railing (just the style of the staircase). Also, make sure to have beach towels ready to dry people off on the back porch since the outdoor shower is actually in the front of the house so we never used it. Makes more sense to use the hose in the back as you're coming off the beach and then have the towels ready!!! Overall, this was an amazing vacation that will go down in the books as a success!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is always just a pleasure for us to hear that a guest had a great time at the beach!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

very pleased, except for the 2nd floor bathroom & the walkway to the beach could be trimmed a little

  • 4 of 5

We were very pleased with the accommodations, The balconies were great to sit out on & hear the ocean. walking out the back door onto the beach was great, We were there with our daughter, her husband & our six grandchildren. They all loved it, especially the kids.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased to hear it when people enjoy the house and beach as much as we do!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Fantastic Views and Location!

  • 3 of 5

Fantastic Views and Location!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Indian River Inlet State Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Bethany Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Nature area
Nearest Point of Interest
Dewey Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Cleaning $150

Check out by 10am, Check in after 3pm. You may arrive early to be on the beach, but please respect that our cleaner has a very small window, does not like to be disturbed, and needs the carport to park. Please respect the guest limit -- more than that and the house gets too crowded and is more likely to be negatively impacted. No pets. Please be advised that this house is ideal for spending time at the beach or looking at the ocean, and is not particularly suited to those who want a high-end TV/movie-watching experience in the home.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.