Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

IL Venetian - Ground Floor 3 bedroom Windsor Palms Condo With Conservation View!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,341 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bed / 2 Bath Condo. Sleeps 6.

We are proud to be a PREMIER PARTNER of Homeaway and are pleased to offer our charming 3 bedroom / 2 bathroom Windsor Palms ground floor condo, IL Venetian for your consideration.

Highlights;

Ground Floor unit

Conservation view

Free high speed Wi-Fi

Flat screen TV's throughout home

2 minutes walk to main clubhouse and pool

Gated resort style community

Full size Washer / Dryer

Description;

A 3 bedroom home, with 2 full bathrooms, this first floor condo is very nicely furnished with your comfort in mind.

Being on the first floor, with a very tranquil conservation view, IL Venetian Palm is one of only a few condos available for rental in this popular resort that can boast this feature and is proving to be extremely attractive with our clients.

IL Venetian sleeps 6 people comfortably, the bedrooms consisting of 1 Master bedroom, with a King size bed and a full bathroom en-suite, a Queen bedroom also with access to en-suite facilities, and a twin size room. It is worth noting too that all the bedrooms have cable as well, and all have flat screen televisions.

Other features of IL Venetian include a compact kitchen, spacious living room and dining area, and a laundry room with a full size washer and dryer. The main living area also boasts a 50 inch wall mounted flat screen television, with a DVD player. It is also worth noting that the home does also have high-speed wireless internet access as well, which is offered complimentary to all guests, and that all telephone calls to the US and Canada are also free of charge too.

The kitchen is fully equipped as you would expect of a home of this standard, with a dishwasher, microwave, full refrigerator, stove, coffee maker, blender, toaster, and waste disposal. All linens and towels are supplied for your stay in all Evergreen homes, with all kitchen utensils and crockery provided too. There is also a hair dryer in each home, and an iron and ironing board as well.

Sliding patio doors from the living area lead onto a small screened balcony with a very nice conservation view, and this home is very conveniently located within the Windsor Palms Resort, just a 2 minute walk away from the main pool and clubhouse.

The owners of IL Venetian have taken great pride in their home and there are many personal items scattered around, including decorative items that give the condo a homely feel. You are most definitely not staying in a hotel when you stay here, you are in a vacation home, and the emphasis is very much on the word 'home'.

With the conservation view, attractive furnishings, relaxing feel, and competitive rates, IL Venetian has plenty to offer the family operating on a budget, and with the Windsor Palms facilities on top of all that, this home really does have a lot going for it and comes highly recommended.

*Please remember that all our homes are non-smoking, and we have a strict no-pets policy as well. We also remind you that we offer baby items, BBQ's, mid stay cleans, welcome baskets too, and through our friends at Kissimmee Guest Services a range of discounted attraction tickets. Please ask for more details if interested in any of these services.

Windsor Palms Resort;

Windsor Palms is a very popular resort, and is extremely well maintained. A gated community, manned 24 hours a day, Windsor Palms boasts a whole host of amenities, including a large clubhouse containing a games room, fitness room, and sundry shop with a large community pool and spa within the grounds. Tennis and Basketball are also available here, and there is a very nice play area for children too.

Windsor Palms is located just off Formosa Gardens Boulevard, about 1 mile from the US192, right in the heart of the Disney area. Walt Disney World is just 3.5 miles away, Universal about 14 miles, and Sea World just 10 miles. There are a host of shops and restaurants very close by too, and the famous Florida Mall is about a 25 minute drive..

Clearwater Beach is about a 90 minutes away to the West, Cocoa Beach the same distance to the East, and you can get to the wonderful Kennedy Space Center in just over an hour. The resort does have a Shuttle service available to all the areas main attractions and airports, though charges will apply. Details are available at the clubhouse.

For golfers there are several courses within easy reach including The Legends course at Orange Lake, just a 5 minute drive from this beautiful resort.

IL Venetian is a very homely condo, and given its appearance, relaxing location, conservation view, and the superb facilities available in Windsor Palms Resort, it is likely to become a very sought after unit.

Local Attractions; (Driving distance - Times are approximate)

Walt Disney World - 10-15 minutes

Sea World - 20-25 minutes

Universal Studios - 25-30 minutes

Florida Mall - 30-35 minutes

Kennedy Space Center - 70 - 75 minutes

Clearwater Beach - 80 - 90 minutes

Cocoa Beach - 75 - 90 minutes

Orlando International Airport - 30 - 35 minutesLocal Attractions; (Driving distance - Times are approximate)

Walt Disney World - 10-15 minutes

Sea World - 20-25 minutes

Universal Studios - 25-30 minutes

Florida Mall - 30-35 minutes

Kennedy Space Center - 70 - 75 minutes

Clearwater Beach - 80 - 90 minutes

Cocoa Beach - 75 - 90 minutes

Orlando International Airport - 30 - 35 minutes

Frequently asked questions.

* Check in time is 4.00pm. Check out time is 10.00am.

Early check in and late check out may be available for an additional fee if the home allows. Please ask for further details.

* We take a 25% deposit at the time of booking, with the balance due 30 days prior to arrival. If you are planning to stay within the next 30 days then full payment will be due at the time of booking to secure the home.

* Guests are not required to check in at our office in Celebration. You will be going straight to the property on arrival, and using a unique access code to gain entry. Your arrival pack, sent 21-30 days prior to arrival will have all this information, as well as the address, telephone number, and internet password for the property.

* Like all vacation homes our homes are classed as self catering accommodation. We do provide starter supplies of soap and toilet tissue but guests are expected to purchase their own during their stay.

More Details

Property Manager
Daniel Young
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2018

Amenities

Kissimmee Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1341 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
BBQ Grill available for rental on request. Children's playpen, highchair, and strollers also available on request, as are wheelchairs. Theme park tickets are available from our partners at KSG, & transportation to & from theme parks can be arranged, as can travel to and from the airport.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
37% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
IL Venetian - Ground Floor 3 bedroom Windsor Palms Condo With Conservation View!
average rating of 4.5 based on 16 reviews
5

Great weekend

  • 5 of 5

Easy arrival process, clean unit! Loved having full kitchen! Comfortable beds and super clean!

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Property was very clean upon arrival and the condo was well kept. We would probably stay again.

  • 4 of 5

Had some trouble with lock box and unable to open the door. Called to report and took 1 1/2 hrs for response and luckily after continuing to try the combination the door opened. We had trouble several times after, so I think a new lockbox may be needed. If it wouldn't have opened we may have been locked out for hours. Would suggest faster return call/response. Was unaware that washcloths are not provided due to health regulations. Would have been nice to be aware of this ahead of time and why do hotels supply washcloths. What is the difference between staying at condo or hotel for a week? Also would be nice to have several beach towels available, for the pool. Need to replace burned out lights and several blinds without wand to open/close Overall was very pleased with condo and would recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow. if this is the review when you are 'very pleased' with the condo I would hate to see it if you weren't. For anyone reading this review I should at least try to answer the comments above. I actually gave this guest a 5 star review because when I spoke with her she was very nice and appreciated my call back. She thanked me several times and seemed perfectly happy. She did have an issue with the KEYPAD, not the lockbox. At no time was she ever told to use a lockbox. We do have a lockbox as a backup and it has a key in it for emergencies too, but when I called the lady back after minutes, 'not 1and a half hours' she was already inside. With Schlage locks if you enter the wrong code a few times it can take time to reset. I have no idea if that's what happened here but when I checked the lock the next morning it was fine. I did still change the battery just in case. As for having issues 'several times' after, the lady said that she would not be going out that evening so there was no need for me to go right away. Nobody had any issues with it before or since so the only person that has had any issues at all is this lady and in typical fashion it ends up in a review too. Lovely. While talking to the guest no mention was made of any lights out, or the need for any beach towels or washcloths. We check each home before and after every guest and all lights were working here. If not we would have changed them out. About the washcloths, this is what happens when guests do not read the paperwork we send. Both the confirmation pack, which requires a guest to sign each page, and our arrival pack, clearly state that washcloths are not provided. I didn't tell her that when we spoke as we never discussed it, yet now she apparently knows. How?. Quite how she can say 'it would have been nice to be aware of this ahead of time' is beyond me given that it was there in black and white, and she actually signed the page to say she had read it. Incidentally, the Florida DBPR recommended to all vacation home owners and managers that washcloths not be supplied for sanitary reasons as people were using them in areas other than their faces, if you know what I mean. We stopped supplying them for that reason and have told every guest since, over 120,000 of them, that they are not available, BEFORE they have even packed. This is the only comment ever made in this regard and it is disappointing, but we do try everything to make a guests vacation memorable and will continue to do so.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Il Venetian

  • 4 of 5

Perfect balance between seclusion and centrality. Lovely grounds and even lovelier interior. Above and beyond in terms of amenities -- definitely effort towards making this a home away from home. I had some initial complaints, and they were addressed within 24-hrs as we arrived on a weekend. One of those complaints was of the air filter to the HVAC which looked like it hadn't been changed in years (plural). Unfortunately, that caused me to have allergies throughout my stay which got better only when outside of the unit. The filter was changed, but the damage was done -- hopefully regular, recommended changes will avoid that in the future. All-in-all, I believe Il Venetian to be a good value.

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

No Backache!!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed in the room with the King size bed and I found it comfortable to sleep there. I woke up feeling pain free which is rare unless I am in my own bed. My friend stayed in the room with the queen size bed and he said it was very comfortable. The twin size beds were not used as his little daughter preferred to sleep with him. This condo had a different floor plan than the others I have been in. Two of the bedrooms were down a little hall and much more private than other floor plans in the Windsor Palms condos. This worked very well for us.

We were very pleased with our stay. We had car trouble and needed to stay two extra nights. The management company was easy to work with and all went well with that.

The only thing I can think of that might be a problem for some people would be the limited number of pots and pans. I personally found sufficient things to work with but if you plan on cooking major meals, you might want to bring a 9 x 13 pan as I didn't see one.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It was nice and clean and was in a great location. Need more hooks in the bathroom.

  • 4 of 5

The property was very well maintained

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Our family of grandparents, daughter and teen grandsons had a wonderful experience.

  • 4 of 5

Everything was as stated. Loved that it was ground floor. Easy check in at the guard gate. Pool and clubhouse area were beautiful and an easy walk from the condo. Disney was about 15 minutes away, Universal about 25. Both easy to get to. Nice Publix grocery store, Walgreens, and many restaurants close. The condo was nice. Had some minor wear and tear but everything worked and it was comfortable and homey. The only thing we were lacking was a pizza cutter. Would definitely return. This was my 5th time booking a place through VRBO and have never had a problem. Thank you!

  • Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
22 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Buffalo Wild Wings
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Mystic Dunes.
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
US192 - Exit 64 West off I-4.
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
US192 - Various inc Outback, Giordanos, Bonefish.
Nearest Beach
75 Miles
Clearwater
Car: recommended

Windsor Palms Resort is a superbly located vacation rental community, just two and a half miles from the entrance to Walt Disney World and close to many other fine shops and restaurants.

Universal Studios is less than 20 minutes away, Sea World 15 minutes, Orlando International Airport 25 minutes and Clearwater on the Gulf Coast just a 90 minute drive away.

Whether you are here to relax, play golf, take in the sights or just have fun, Windsor Palms is the perfect place for your family vacation, and here's why.

All our condos and pool homes in this resort are nicely furnished, the resort offers great facilities, and being a gated community, is a safe place for your family to stay.

The Windsor Palms clubhouse features a concierge desk where guests and owners can request and purchase things like attraction tickets and massage therapy, or a shuttle service to the theme parks. There is also a BBQ day every Wednesday!

There is a state-of-the-art fitness center, a wonderful community pool and spa, and a games room equipped with arcade machines, a pool table, air hockey and foosball.

The clubhouse and pool areas also enjoy free wireless internet access, and there is a 50 inch plasma TV so that you can enjoy your favorite sports or movies. The TV also features PC connectivity, which is ideal for business meetings, presentations and private functions.

Outside the clubhouse area, you will also find a private playground, a tennis court, basketball area and a separate beach volleyball court.

For avid golfers, Mystic Dunes golf course is less than a minute away by car and the Legends course at Orange Lake is only about 6 minutes away.

Windsor Palms resort is making every effort to be a tranquil, safe and memorable vacation rental community for all guests, and we look forward to welcoming you to our homes.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties