Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Efficiency Condo ON PRIVATE BEACH-POOL

Sleeps5
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

W/balcony, private studio apt.in a resort hotel, ON private Bch. Heated Pool. .

Efficiency Apartment With private balcony (. seats 6) In Resort Hotel complex which is DIRECTLY on private beach, all amenities included. Large HEATED pool. 2 new queen beds ( 11" Posturepedic) Microwave, refrig., coffeemaker, toaster, free WiFi, Large cable TV, iron and board , hair dryer. Private Balcony for sunsets. No car needed. Walking distance to restaurants and shops.

Umbrellas and beach chairs available for rent if desired.(no chg. pool lounges) large beach towels available ( at the beach $5 refundable deposit.) Valet parking available ($10 per day in and out OK). Coin Laundry available. Ice machine. coffee shop. Fantastic Tiki Bar and restaurant at the beach. New Italian restaurant with entertainment within the hotel. Water taxi for a day adventure on the intercoastal nearby. Great restaurants. When I am available I try to pick up my guests at Fort Lauderdale Airport upon arrival. I do have over 150 5 Star reviews Which gives us Super Host for the second year running on other websites as I am also trying to continue that reputation here. You will have a bottle of wine and Beverages and snacks upon arrival and no charge of course. Large grocery store within walking distance. We are looking forward to meeting you. Tom and Debbie your hosts

REVIEWS

Public feedback KRISTA'S STAY 07/17-23/17 5 STAR

I loved our stay here. The room was very clean and Tom left complimentary snacks and drinks for us, which was much appreciated. There was also a binder full of menus for recommended restaurants. I loved that there was a grocery store, CVS, and "Waves" beach store within walking distance. Also loved the Tiki Bar, beautiful beach, and heated pool. I would definitely stay here again .I give them a 5 star

More Details

Owner
Tom and Debbie
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

About Tom and Debbie

I am a retired international airline pilot and have stayed in thousands of hotels and I have learned what is most important to my guests. Cleanliness, personal service, location, accuracy of listing, and of course price.

I have lived in the area for over 30 years and only 10 minutes from the hotel. Therefore I am very familiar with the area to help my guests. Most of the time when I am available, I love to pick my guests up at the Ft Lauderdale airport when arriving there. I get to know them and they me and show them the local area.

Tom and Debbie purchased this apartment in 2014

Why Tom and Debbie chose Fort Lauderdale

Privately personally Owned Studio unit in Resort Hotel with all the amenities available to the guests. Beautiful private beach and heated swimming pool for guests of the resort only . Lots of personal service from owners .

Unit is quiet and has 2 new queen beds, newly tiled full bath, table for 4, cable tv, ,free WiFi. Micro/ref., toaster and coffee maker.). Quiet Private Balcony away from noisey side of resort. Balcony has table and seating for 6, facing the sunsets. Tiki bar and restaurant by pool and private beach for Resort guests only . In lobby is a coffee and light snack bar and a new 5 star Italian restaurant and lounge.

Cared for and rented directly from owner. Clean, no smoking, no pets. When available will pick up at FLL airport. (or taxi, limo) Really no car needed at the Resort, for short or long stay. Food,clubs,shops,restaurants etc. very close by. (and local bus). Please check out photos and captions. And any questions please don't hesitate to ask. If my calendar is full or not available for the days you would desire please keep me in mind for your next vacation and hopefully I can accommodate your needs contact me954-695-8981

Guests have access to all resort hotel amenities. At the beach there are umbrella and lounge rentals; and towels ($5 refundable deposit) available.

What makes this apartment unique

Right on PRIVATE beach with HEATED pool. Best Tiki bar/restaurant in the area at the beach and pool side. So many restaurants and amenities within walking distance that no car is needed .Large food store a block away. Even a public bus steps away. Water Taxi that travels up and down the intracoastal waterway. (less the a mile away). One price for all day unlimited on and off and stops at many locations including large shopping center.

Amenities

Downtown Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 11:00 AM
  • /
  • Check-out: 3:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Full newly tiled clean bathroom
  • Newly tiled full bath with tub and shower + hose attached.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 5
  • Two new very comfortable queen beds. a baby crib is available at $25.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
You will enjoy the quiet private balcony for the evening sunset. Also many amenities and restaurants all within walking distance. There is local city bus service just outside the hotel. Of course taxis are available if so desired.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Efficiency Condo ON PRIVATE BEACH-POOL
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 19 reviews
5

Owners went above and beyond our needs!

  • 5 of 5

Such wonderful owners. Spectacular location as well. Cannot say enough good.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fabulous place!

  • 5 of 5

The room was so clean and comfortable. Loved exploring the area. Enjoyed the pool, tiki bar and beach. The hosts are so helpful and generous.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nice little spot

  • 5 of 5

Nice spot, has great tiki bar and now a fantastic Italian restaurant/bar. We spent time at both. Beach is right in your backyard. Tom provided us with freebies. Well stocked with amenities.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It is a very great location, clean and a good serving owner.

  • 5 of 5

The beach is the best, the location is very convenient to good night spots and restaurants.

The owner has a list of locations with a map of places to visit , eat and be entertained. The bar on site is a beachside tiki bar . It is the only one on the beach for miles. The restaurant on site is very good with some very good entertainment . Electronics in the room are good. Stores are nearby for all your needs. I would return to this location. The owner is very helpful and friendly and is always available electronically to hear of any concerns and he encourages this. Brian

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to do all I could for you and of course welcome you back for you next vacation, Tom and Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Smoking of cigarettes and especially cigars bothered us and physically affected my wife

  • 2 of 5

Floors were dirty and room smelled like smoke from cigars. Many public areas encouraged smoking and smelled bad

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: [NOTE ALL MY 5 STAR RATINGS] Ernie, Sorry about your problem. The room is totally sanitized between each guest. Floors are cleaned with Pine Sol. All The bedding washed in my home laundry. (We do not smoke, and we are very sensitive to smoke and have never smelled that anyone has smoked in the room) The hotel has very strict smoking rules. Smoking is allowed on the balconys and of course at the beach. In 3 years of renting there has never been a complaint about smoke. I take this personally and sorry that you had a problem and I will continue to do the best I can for all my guests as I thought I have for you. I would have loved to hear all the good aspects of your stay. Tom and Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great spot on the beach

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking to stay on the beach and not break your bank then this is the place for you. The room is just as described and the balcony was a plus! Weather wasn't great for us but the ocean and pool are literally steps away. There is plenty to do in the area though in walking distance or a very short cab ride. We did eat at the tiki bar or they will also deliver food to the room if you feel like staying in. Food is tasty and reasonable. We also took advantage of the coffee shop in the mornings. Tom is a great host. He let us check in early and met up with us to go over the room and some hot spots in the area to check out. He left snacks, water, beer and wine for us. Also in the room were menus and maps to help us with the stay. Would love to book with Tom again in the future.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Ft Lauderdale
Nearest Barpub
Tiki bar/restaurant at beach, coffee bar in lobby
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
water taxi. one price all day. on and off OK
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Pompano Beach and many others
Nearest Motorway
A1A,
Nearest Restaurant
tiki bar and Italian restaurant and coffee bar
Nearest Ski
1000 Miles
Snow??? Ha Ha!
Nearest Beach
This is right ON beautiful private beach
Car: not necessary

This hotel is so well located no car is really needed. (month of march<spring break requires $100 per day, $500 max security deposit.Payable in advance. Max 4 Adults ) So much is in walking distance yet right ON a private ocean beach. Yet very Quiet and Safe area. The private balcony is quiet toward the sunset. Not over the pool or Tiki bar that can be noisy. Not next to elevators You will be happy to it's location in the hotel. You will have bottled water and snacks in the room upon arrival . (of course at no charge) And personal service at my number. 954-695-8981 Tom (if you check the airbnb.com site you will see many reviews. With the same beach picture that is posted. I am new to Homeaway. )

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

One time cleaning $60 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Cancellation fee ---- None 90 days or before, 25% fee 60-89 days before, 50% fee 30-59 days before. 75% fee later.
I WILL REFUND FULL FEE IF NO LOST RENTALS DUE TO CANCELLATION (FAIR?)
There is a $8 per day parking/valet fee to the Resort. (in and out is OK) ($5 per day long term) . NO other fees like resort fee ($15 per day is included)
Beach and pool towels available----- there is a $5 refundable deposit at the pool by the hotel .... Beach Umbrella and Lounge chairs are available for rent from the resort

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.