Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

New 2BR Semi-Oceanfront Condo w Pool, Prime location in Kill Devil Hills

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

2BR 2BA Newly Built Condo across street from Beach at Milepost 9.5

Sea Pointe condos are new semi-oceanfront condos in Kill Devil Hills, NC, each with some ocean views and exquisitely decorated. Sea Pointe condos offer ocean views from a large private balcony. Beach access is literally across the street. Amenities: 2 outdoor pools, elevator access, covered parking. Call for more information.

Beach location is key. Sea Pointe condo rentals are in a prime location in Kill Devil Hills ( Milepost 9 3/4) on the Kill Devil Hills beach road. Enjoy a 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo. Within short walk to several restaurants, shops, and of course, the beach!

Enjoy new furnishings & bedding, free WiFi, in condo laundry and more!

More Details

Property Manager
Jeff
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
March 13, 2017

About Jeff

First Flight Rentals offers the largest selection of OBX condo rentals; +100 condos across 12 communities.

Jeff purchased this condo in 2014

Why Jeff chose Outer Banks

nicest semi-oceanfront condos on OBX. Enjoy the luxury and convenience of oceanfront without the price! Superbly decorated & furnished!. Beach access is directly across street.

What makes this condo unique

Easy beach access, ocean views without the oceanfront price! Newly built condo finishes and furnishing. Elevator access, covered parking, community pool, private balcony terrace.

Amenities

Kill Devil Hills Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • festivals
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
beach access is directly across street from condos

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

New 2BR Semi-Oceanfront Condo w Pool, Prime location in Kill Devil Hills
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
4

Everything We Needed

  • 4 of 5

Great layout for a 2 bedroom condo. Everything we needed in the kitchen, Entire place was clean and in good (almost new) condition. Front porch was nice for having a drink and people watching.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and beautiful decor!

  • 5 of 5

Great property and beautifully decorated. The condo was equipped with everything we needed. While not beach front, the condo was conveniently located to beach access and wonderful restaurants and attractions. We felt at home right away. Our daughter loved the pool just as much as the beach. We would rent this property again in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Hoarder's Paradise - too much stuff!

  • 2 of 5

This place photographs lovely, but once inside we uncovered how much stuff was there. Tables had runners with place mats with plates on top of them. It was complete overload. The dressers had clothes in them. The closet had clothes in them. There were chairs in front of book cases; furniture was everywhere! Nick nacks consumed the house, and it seemed the owners purchased everything they could find that remotely went with their decor. The cabinets were stuffed with junk - there was no space to put anything we brought in the kitchen. All of our food sat on the edge of the counter top. The place was extremely non kid friendly with exposed outlets, batteries in low cabinets, and knives at arms reach.

The bathrooms were disappointing too. They were very small, and the "master" shower was more like an apartment shower.

The location of the condo was misleading - it is across the street from the beach, but you will be sharing the beach with two large hotels! The beach was packed with very little space to sit, and when you did find a spot people would put their stuff down right in front of you completely blocking your view of the ocean.

This condo is not equipped to be a rental with that much STUFF at the price point the owners are charging! This was our worst OBX rental of all time.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback. We will pass on to the owner regarding the amount of "stuff" in the condo. As for the beach access, Sea Pointe is located across the street from the beach access - semi-oceanfront, and we are very upfront about that. Sorry if there was any misunderstanding. We hope you will give us another opportunity to prove why we offer the best selection of condos on the Outer Banks. FIRST FLIGHT RENTALS Outer Banks Best Condo Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Mount Vernon IL USA
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

The condo was spacious & very clean. Beach across the road. We had everything needed close by. Plenty of good places to eat.

Our family had a lot of fun & enjoyed our stay.

Would recommend going to Corolla to see the wild horses was amazing.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location very clean

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very spacious. The kitchen was stocked with any utensil imaginable. The living room furniture was comfortable. The king size bed was a little firm for our taste but fine for a week. The pool was great but only three of the condos were rented at the time. So it could seem small if there were a lot of people. The location was great. Everything seemed like it was just a block or two away. Overall we had a great trip.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Pennsylvania
4

After a minor mix up, everything was perfect!!

  • 4 of 5

After a minor miscommunication from the rental company, our stay was excellent!! Sea Grace at Sea Pointe was above and beyond any accommodations we've ever stayed in!! FULLY stocked kitchen...every gadget you would ever need. The decor was beautiful! We would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Rates & Availability

Kill Devil Hills Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Jan - mar
Jan 24 2017 - Apr 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$106
$640
 
 
April
Apr 30 2017 - May 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$130
$760
 
 
Mid May
May 14 2017 - May 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$166
$970
 
 
Late May
May 21 2017 - May 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$184
$1,070
 
 
Memorial Day
May 28 2017 - Jun 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,070
 
 
June
Jun 4 2017 - Jun 10 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,180
 
 
Early June
Jun 11 2017 - Jun 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,420
 
 
Mid June
Jun 18 2017 - Jun 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,645
 
 
Summer
Jun 25 2017 - Aug 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,740
 
 
Mid Aug
Aug 13 2017 - Aug 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$244
$1,440
 
 
Late Aug
Aug 20 2017 - Aug 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$216
$1,240
 
 
Sept
Aug 27 2017 - Sep 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$179
$1,040
 
 
Sept prime
Sep 3 2017 - Sep 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$143
$840
 
 
Oct
Sep 24 2017 - Oct 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
$740
 
 
Nov/Dec
Oct 29 2017 - Jan 6 2018
3 night minimum stay
$106
$585
 

Additional information about rental rates

Admin Fee $50 + Tax
Cleaning/Linens $155 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

50% due with reservation. 50% due 30 days prior to arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Norfolk Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Kill Devil Grill
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Nags Head Links
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
American Pizza/ Millers Seafood
Nearest Beach
0.02 Miles
property is across street from beach

walking distance to pizza and full service restaurant

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties