Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly Built Semi-Oceanfront with easy beach access, views & pool!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Newly Built Condo across street from Beach at Milepost 9.5

Sea-N-Sanity is a new 3-bedroom (2 Kings and 1 Queen) semi-oceanfront condo located in the Sea Pointe Community at MP 9.5, which is close to many restaurants and shopping. This beautifully decorated condo has everything you will need to be comfortable on vacation! This condo is an end unit, with views and extra light in two of the three bedrooms. The kitchen has everything you need to cook a meal at home, including a Keurig coffee maker for that morning cup of coffee, and a blender for that special frozen drink. Granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, a stackable washer/dryer, makes you feel right at home in this condo.

Free Wifi, DVD players, books, games, and wall mounted TVs in all rooms. This condo has an open deck where you can enjoy the views, or have a meal on the large table with 4 polywood pub chairs. No Pets.

More Details

Property Manager
Jeff
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
October 15, 2017

Map

walking distance to pizza and full service restaurant

Amenities

Kill Devil Hills Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
beach access is directly across street from condos

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
41% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Newly Built Semi-Oceanfront with easy beach access, views & pool!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 12 reviews
5

Fantastic location and accomidations

  • 5 of 5

My family and I have stayed in multiple houses and condos. This condo was by far the cleanest and nicest we've stayed in. The location is wonderful for the beach access (across the street). You can see and hear the ocean from the balcony. The condo itself had everything in it you could image.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

The property was as represented in the photos.

  • 4 of 5

The property was spacious and as presented in the photos. Short walk to the beach. Parking was tight between the columns in the garage but manageable. I will stay again.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Everything We Needed

  • 4 of 5

Great layout for a 2 bedroom condo. Everything we needed in the kitchen, Entire place was clean and in good (almost new) condition. Front porch was nice for having a drink and people watching.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location and beautiful decor!

  • 5 of 5

Great property and beautifully decorated. The condo was equipped with everything we needed. While not beach front, the condo was conveniently located to beach access and wonderful restaurants and attractions. We felt at home right away. Our daughter loved the pool just as much as the beach. We would rent this property again in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Hoarder's Paradise - too much stuff!

  • 2 of 5

This place photographs lovely, but once inside we uncovered how much stuff was there. Tables had runners with place mats with plates on top of them. It was complete overload. The dressers had clothes in them. The closet had clothes in them. There were chairs in front of book cases; furniture was everywhere! Nick nacks consumed the house, and it seemed the owners purchased everything they could find that remotely went with their decor. The cabinets were stuffed with junk - there was no space to put anything we brought in the kitchen. All of our food sat on the edge of the counter top. The place was extremely non kid friendly with exposed outlets, batteries in low cabinets, and knives at arms reach.

The bathrooms were disappointing too. They were very small, and the "master" shower was more like an apartment shower.

The location of the condo was misleading - it is across the street from the beach, but you will be sharing the beach with two large hotels! The beach was packed with very little space to sit, and when you did find a spot people would put their stuff down right in front of you completely blocking your view of the ocean.

This condo is not equipped to be a rental with that much STUFF at the price point the owners are charging! This was our worst OBX rental of all time.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback. We will pass on to the owner regarding the amount of "stuff" in the condo. As for the beach access, Sea Pointe is located across the street from the beach access - semi-oceanfront, and we are very upfront about that. Sorry if there was any misunderstanding. We hope you will give us another opportunity to prove why we offer the best selection of condos on the Outer Banks. FIRST FLIGHT RENTALS Outer Banks Best Condo Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2
Mount Vernon IL USA
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

The condo was spacious & very clean. Beach across the road. We had everything needed close by. Plenty of good places to eat.

Our family had a lot of fun & enjoyed our stay.

Would recommend going to Corolla to see the wild horses was amazing.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties