Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious 5/5 Beach Home near the Pool and Beach

Sleeps19
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Space 3,057 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 19

Welcome to Carousel. The spacious living area has 3 sleeper sofas and opens onto a covered balcony with chaises, a table and chairs, rockers, and a porch swing. The kitchen has ample counter space, cabinets galore, and stainless steel appliances that include a cook top, built-in oven, and microwave.

Three of the five bedrooms are on the main floor of the house, and all 3 have king beds and private baths. The master bath has a garden tub, and all three have step in showers.

Upstairs, you'll find a separate living area with a kitchenette and sleeper sofa that opens on to its own partially covered balcony. There are also two bedrooms with private baths. One has a queen bed, and the other has a double bed and a twin bed.

Carousel is just one house down from the boardwalk to the beach and just a short walk from one of the pools. Additional amenities include cable TV, wireless internet, a washer and dryer and an outdoor shower.

** Carousel is available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy. **

Carousel is located at 6092 West Sawgrass Drive, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

MORGANTOWN

Located off Ft. Morgan Road in Gulf Shores, the exclusive community of Morgantown features two swimming pools and two tennis courts and has the only pet friendly beach in Gulf Shores.

More Details

Property Manager
RelaxontheBeach
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2017

Amenities

Morgantown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3057 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 19
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 19
  • 3 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 4 Sofa Bed beds, 1 Full bed
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

Spacious 5/5 Beach Home near the Pool and Beach
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 22 reviews
Cannon Falls , MN
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Carousel was a great size for our 3 families. Very close to beach & pools plenty of space, beautiful layout. Everyone appreciated the bath with each bedroom and lots of space for cooking & hanging out. Kitchen had plenty of dishes and pans for cooking, nice washer & dryer. Porches were wonderful! Livingroom Furniture and beds were pretty worn, time for an update. The cleaning services could do a little better job - we had to wash sheets on one of the beds before we could use it. Overall the house was great. Would definitely rent again!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Owner's Response: We've spoken with the cleaners about the bedding and apologize for the incovenience, but glad, overall, that you enjoyed Carousel and hope you'll give us another try soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spring break in Gulf Shores

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved our clean and big for our 2 families. We hope to do this place again. Love that it is 15 min from town and the beach is not too crowded. We had short walk to the beach. The deck was so relaxing too.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: And we hope to see you again at Carousel soon! Thank you so much!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall, a wonderful experience

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall a wonderful experience except for two of the upstairs toilets and shower that had not been cleaned. Very disappointing to arrive to find that. Also, there was construction going on in front of the home so the back hoe right in front of the house put a damper on the view. Otherwise, a very pleasant stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Owner's Response: Thank you, Mark.  We are glad that, overall, you had pleasant stay at Carousel and apologize for the bathrooms. We have spoken to the cleaners.  We wish you had notified us as soon as you saw they were not up to standard, and we would have taken care of it immediately.  Unfortunately, there is nothing we can do about the home being built near us.  We, too, are looking forward to it being completed and the construction equipment going away soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gulf shores stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home was very welcoming and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much. There was plenty of room for the entire family. I would recommend this company to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Daphne, AL
5

Carousal

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I would like to thank the owners for sharing their property. It was beautiful, cozy and comfortable. The agent was quick and friendly with all our accommodations. Enjoyed this home and look forward to a return visit.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Matthews, NC
4

Great House

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our group totaled 13 which included 5 kids under 8 years old. The house easily accommodated us from a size standpoint and could have slept more. The house is only 2 lots from the boardwalk to the beach which was great. The property management folks were fantastic. Can't say enough about their professionalism. I'd recommend this house and would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties