Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS! See details below.

**Construction will be ongoing at this property starting in April 2018. They will be building a new tower that will be placed in front of Perdido Dunes (Between the beach and Perdido Dunes property). Pool and beach access will be inaccessible during construction. Possible alternate beach access will be provided.**

Perdido Dunes 34 is an adorable two bedroom, two bath Gulf-side condo with a limited view of the Gulf from the 2nd floor.

• Access to balcony from the living room.

• Tile throughout unit.

• Fully equipped kitchen, dining room table that seats four, with four additional bar stools.

• Washer and Dryer in unit

• Living room has a sleeper sofa with a 40" flat screen TV/DVD.

• Master bedroom has a king size bed with a 32" flat screen TV/DVD.

• Second bedroom has a full size bed and a set of twin bunk beds with a 24" flat screen TV/DVD.

• Wireless internet access is provided.

• Amenities include Air Conditioning, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, DVD, Free Parking, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Outdoor Pool, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, TV, Washer/Dryer

• No waiting in long lines for check-in or check-out with lock box onsite!

• Maximum of two cars allowed.

• Minimum age to rent is 25.

**Listed for sale and may need to be shown**

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the waterpark that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the waterpark in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.


More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018


Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
23% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.571429 based on 21 reviews

perdido dunes #34

  • 4 of 5

The condo worked well for our family of 5. A couple of things that kept me from giving a 5. The faucet at the bottom of the stairs did not work which made it harder to get the sand off of everything. It would be nice to have a boardwalk leading to the beach like all of the other condos in the area.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source:
Owner's Response: Mark - Thank you so much for your recent stay at Perdido Dunes 34! We are glad that it worked for you. We appreciate your valuable feedback and will look into the items you mentioned. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent location

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in Unit 34. It was clean and spacious. Very modern. The walk to the beach can be a little taxing if you are carrying a lot of stuff - there is no board walk. But it's not too bad. Someone parked in our guest spot every day we were there so that was annoying but we didn't need the spot so we ignored it. Easy to find and very quiet location. Very family friendly. We will return.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source:
Owner's Response: Jesse - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed Perdido Dunes 34! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 3 of 5

My friends and I stayed at Perdido Dunes this past weekend July 13-16, we absolutely loved our condo. Everything about the place was great EXCEPT the parking, we had two parking passes waiting for us when we arrived, which was perfect because we had two cars but we only had one parking spot. There are guest parking spots available but there were never any open (cars were parked that didn't have parking passes) so we had to park where we could find an empty spot and ended up in someone else's spot (she woke us up banging on our door Saturday morning at 6:00 am!!). Our neighbors also had parking issues and after we both called to find out what to do, someone was sent out and I believe there were a few cars towed. If the parking situation was fixed or if someone would monitor parking I would give this place a 5 star rating but until then I'm sticking to my 3!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Carly - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are so glad you loved Perdido Dunes 34 so much! We are terribly sorry to hear about your frustrations with parking. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Overall excellent!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time at Perdido Dunes 34! The condo was the perfect amount of space for 4-6 people. It was very clean when we arrived and had everything we needed. The walk to the beach wasn't bad at all. One of the things that made the condo difficult was only having one key for 4-6 people. Two keys would've been nice. Also, the parking situation was pretty confusing. We thought every condo had their own guest space, but it turned out it was only 1 guest space for 2 condos. When we had people just coming for the day, we had to get other guests to move their cars to their correct spaces so we could have our guest space. But, overall a very nice condo and location! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amanda - Thank you so much for your recent stay in Perdido Dunes 34! How nice of you to notice how clean and well stocked the unit is! We're so sorry for any confusion regarding the parking situation. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great unit! Great location! Great price!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed in Unit 34 for a business trip. I was surprised at how nicely furnished and maintained it was. I will definitely book again.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Wonderful time

  • 5 of 5

We had a great weekend. The condo was nice and clean. The condo is convient and very nice. I will recommend this place to my Friends and family. I noticed on my emails I was getting that the condo was for sale. Can you please let me how much they are asking for it, and if it is just for sale or will the rent it?

Thank you so much

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Discover the beautiful, sandy beaches of the Gulf by booking one of our amazing Alabama beach vacation rentals. Our Alabama beach vacation rentals are located in Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and Fort Morgan and range from one to six bedrooms to accommodate both large and small groups. Our Alabama cabin rentals and Alabama condo rentals both offer a variety of luxurious amenities, including cable TV, internet, private balconies, spacious floor plans, gourmet kitchens and more. If the salt water isn’t for you, most of our condominium complexes include outdoor pools, indoor pools, and hot tubs, as well as fitness centers for those of you who don’t want to take a break from your workout routine while on vacation.

While Alabama is primarily known for its beautiful beaches and emerald green water, there is no shortage of attractions and activities that are not far from our Alabama beach vacation rentals. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets, or The Wharf while on your Alabama vacation. Other great attractions and activities to consider are championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted. The mixture of attractions and activities near our Alabama beach vacation rentals, makes it a top destination for those vacationing with their family or significant other, as well as a quick girls or guys weekend away!

Book one of our Alabama beach vacation rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties