check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Debbie Alongis

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Enjoy the solitude and natural setting of the (Quintana Breeze)

19 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Quintana House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

A-Frame Beach Rental, with all the comforts of home. Watch the ships come in from both decks, and enjoy the solitude Quintana has to offer. Whether it's fishing, birding, shelling or a stroll on the beach at sunrise...

Located within walking distance to the Neotropical Bird Sanctuary and Quintana Beach County Park, which offers a fishing pier, outside showers and restrooms.

Keywords: Quintana Beach House Rentals.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
Debbie Alongis (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 19 traveler reviews

Enjoy the solitude and natural setting of the (Quintana Breeze)
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
5

Fun and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

This beach house was perfect for our mini-vacation. It was the perfect size and had most, if not all, of the amenities you'd need. We definitely plan on renting it again. The owners were friendly and stayes in communication.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome place!

  • 5 of 5

We love Quintana for it's peacefulness and quiet beaches! This is the first time we stayed at the Quintana Breeze but it definitely won't be our last! It was extremely well stocked, clean and spacious! We had 2 adults, 3 teens and 2 dogs and had plenty of room without feeling like we were on top of eachother. We all had a great time relaxing on the balconies and spending time on the mostly deserted beach. The owners were very accomodating and helpful. Thanks for everything, hope to see ya'll again soon!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay...that is our goal. Our guests come first and you made that easy. Thank YOU!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxation and privacy at Quintana Breeze

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying at this property! The house is cute, comfortable, clean, and well-maintained. We were impressed by the well-stocked kitchen, the comfortable beds, and the view from the upper and lower decks. The A frame style house is not beachfront, but there are no houses between it and the beach, so the view is unobstructed. The beach itself is deserted; we were so surprised to have at least a mile of beach to ourselves and our dogs. Our dogs had a great time too; the fact that this property is pet-friendly is why we chose it. We weren't disappointed with anything, and hopefully we'll be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so sorry we didn't get a chance to meet you, but so glad you found Quintana as we do...quiet and away from the bustle of the city. Your art work is amazing and were so proud you shared it with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Property and Experience!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Quintana Breeze. Deb and Steve were very accommodating, and we were pleasantly surprised that the home was stocked with all of the essentials (towels, bed linens, trash bags, toilet paper, paper towels, kitchen spices, cleaning products, charcoal, lighter fluid, etc.). Not having to pack and bring these items is a huge plus!

The home was perfect for our family of 4, and our kids really enjoyed being upstairs with their own (half) bathroom, couch and tv. The beach was just a short 2 minute drive away, and it was fantastic. The beach was clean, and we enjoyed how secluded it was (one day we were the only people on the beach!). Our kids enjoyed catching blue crabs at night -- a great activity, but if you go, don't forget the bug spray -- and fishing from the pier. We will definitely be back to this location, as we prefer the quiet and seclusion.

Thank you, Deb and Steve, for sharing your home with us. We look forward to our next visit!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's amazing that guests like you make what we do worthwhile. Our love of Quintana has kept us here for 35+ years, with no plans of leaving. We hope we can accommodate you again in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very comfortable

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here with our pup and kiddo for an anniversary weekend. Have rented in the Surfside area several times and this is the cleanest, most comfortable, and best-stocked place yet! (Even though it a quick turnaround). Great location in relation to beach, tons of towels (handy with a kiddo), and they put hand soap and plenty of toilet paper in every bathroom! I don't know why rentals and hotels always skimp on soap and towels but this place doesn't! The beds and even futons were surprisingly comfy for a rental. They make great use of all nooks and crannies. And there's a great deck with good shade and a gate blocking the stairs so it was perfect for air drying and snacking with our kiddo in the heat of the day when we returned from the beach. The AC works great and we were comfortable the whole time. Would love to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

16th Birthday

  • 5 of 5

This was a perfect place to have a birthday celebration with a few teenagers. Even though it was windy, cold and it rained on the first day the girls still manage to have a blast. The house was nice and clean and perfect for the girls. The park and beach are just a short walking distance. The owners Debbie and her husband were very nice and helpful. We will definitely be coming back soon.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Although the weather didn't cooperate with your plans, we're glad you were able to make the best of it! So nice to see a family enjoy the celebration together. Our best to you all!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Other Activities: Wildlife Viewing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Quintana House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100

Summer Weekly Rate - $1200.00 / Winter Weekly Rate - $1000.00
Summer Weekend Rate - $500.00 / Winter Weekend Rate - $450.00
Summer Extra Night Rate - 175.00 / Winter Extra Night Rate - $125.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Quintana House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Both bedrooms have queen beds, plus a futon in the upper bedroom and a futon in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • smoking allowed ...
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties