Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

A Cozy, Comfortable Retreat! Upgrade to a Whole Vacation.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Immaculate, 2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Chalet, Sleeps Six. Central, Quiet Location.

Looking for your “home away from home” in the heart of the Canmore/Banff/Lake Louise Rocky Mountains for a longer-term stay? Look no further! Our Out'n About chalet is located in a cozy and intimate resort just minutes away from downtown Canmore. And, we've just added new super comfy bedding and new decorating touches to enhance your stay. Out'n About Vacation Chalets was established in January 2012 -- a legally operated vacation rental business in Canmore*. All Out'n About guests enjoy a free copy of the owners Out'n About self published guidebook that will help you plan out the best stay ever. And, in 2017, entrance into the Banff National Park is FREE for the year!! Canada is celebrating her 150th anniversary of Confederation. So c'mon up (or over) and celebrate with us!

Imagine! A few steps from your car you walk into our pristine, cozy and comfortable Rocky Mountain-themed chalet. Kick back and relax in front of the fire, or head out with your family or companions to our year' round heated outdoor pool and hot tub for a well-deserved soak. Our 900 sq. ft. two-story chalet (maximum of 6 occupants per chalet) has two bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and is fully and comfortably furnished. Our well equipped kitchen come complete with complimentary Keurig coffee makers along with a deluxe selection of KCups. We've added a slow cooker, rice cooker and a blender for added convenience whilst making those family-friendly comfort meals. There are two common area BBQ’s located in our lovely, private common area courtyard and are conveniently steps away from our chalet for your stay-at-home "grill 'n chill" meals as well.

This chalet has territorial/forest views to the west. It is located on the quieter west side of the property and is our only "small pets considered" (under 25 lbs, house trained, no barking dogs please) chalet. There are numerous beautiful walking trails right outside our door. Our four other chalets at this resort (no pets) can also be reserved through Homeaway -- listing #'s 3485053, 3919512, 4175801 & 4041626. They are all exceptionally clean and well maintained. We know you'll love them!

So, upgrade to a whole vacation and we'll see you soon!

*NOTE: The Town of Canmore is cracking down on illegally run vacation rental businesses in Canmore. Make sure you are booking your holiday at a legally run vacation rental business like ours!

More Details

Property Manager
Donna Scott
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2017

About Donna Scott

We bought our chalets as vacation property/investments to enjoy with our two daughters while living in Edmonton. We loved Canmore so much, we moved here in 2005. As an avid outdoor family, we've hiked, biked, kayaked, rock-climbed, Nordic and downhill skied everywhere throughout our wonderful area -- truly a mountain lovers four season paradise. We know you'll love it too!

Donna Scott purchased this chalet in 2003. She has sat on the board of directors at Mystic Springs for 8 years and is very active at the property to ensure it is well maintained.

Donna Scott purchased this chalet in 2003

Why Donna Scott chose Alberta

This is by far the most unique family friendly property in Canmore. Only 44 townhome-style units comprise this quaint resort and are all wrapped around a beautiful courtyard that houses a huge outdoor pool that is heated year-round and a fabulous 12-person hot tub. We loved the fact that you can drive right up to your chalet - no elevators, long corridors to deal with while unloading all your gear. It is a full 2 story townhome concept so there is no one tromping around on top of you either - nice and quiet! There are picnic tables and barbecues beside the pool area that are available to use. There is also a common area movie/games room with a 65' flat screen 3D TV equipped with XBox Kinect, 3D movies and ping pong/Foosball tables everyone will enjoy. A true home away from home in a friendly, boutique resort community.

What makes this chalet unique

- best outdoor pool and hot tub in Canmore!

- cozy, comfortable, spacious chalet-style living

- no elevators and long hallways to lug all your stuff, no people living on top of you

- a true home away from home for the whole family

- great resort community - everyone is super friendly

- close to downtown shops, restaurants and the Elevation Place recreation center

- a 2 minute walk to 'The Wandering Elk' pub

- a 5 minute walk away from the renown Onewellnessandspa

- Custom concierge & trip planning offered by Donna the owner

- Apple & Smart TV's with Netflix movies on demand

- easy access to the Legacy Bike Trail that goes into Banff

- 5 minute walk to the Canmore to Banff 'Roam' bus service - very convenient!

- numerous hiking trails right outside our doors

- Free signed copy of Donna's 140 Banff/Canmore guidebook to help plan your stays - use of complimentary 'Out'n About' Banff Park Passes for longer term stays

Guestbook comments from the manager

We've been to Mystic Springs many times over the years. However having you as our Host was great. I love your suggestions of what to do during our stay, even on a raining day. It's the little touches that also make it wonderful. Kid and pet friendly!!



from Guest Book
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Canmore Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , This bathroom is also on the 2nd floor of the chalet
    Master Ensuite - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Master Bedroom - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
31% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
A Cozy, Comfortable Retreat! Upgrade to a Whole Vacation.
average rating of 4.6857142 based on 36 reviews
5

Nice place as advertised!

  • 5 of 5

Nice location, clean and spacious! Thanks for being great hosts!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are very welcome Matt! Thank you for being great guests. Do come again. Cheers, >Donna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing! Great condo, location and facilities.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for our daughters wedding in Banff. It was perfect; clean, cozy and stocked with everything you may need. The pool and BBQ areas are wonderful and the proximity to town and local transit make it really easy to get around. Thank you, we will be back!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yay!! Thank you very much for your review and so glad the wedding celebration was a hit! Great photos on Facebook too btw. Do stay with us again on your next visit to see Liz 'n Chase. Cheers, >Donna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Stayed for a week with our two children - Condo was very clean and convenient to town. The pool was great to use after a day of hiking in Banff.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice property, cozy and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time. I liked how close the pool and hot tub were to the unit. Also close to highway and shopping/restaurants. The only issue we had was that the water had been turned off when we got there (to fix a leak) and as a result the hot water heater shut down, so we had cool showers the 1st morning. We called Moe the maintenance man and he restarted the pilot light for us.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, BC, Canada
4

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5

We were quite content living in Donna's apartment. It was clean with all the modern amenities including "Go Google" which helped us a lot with information in the area. Entry to the house and other communication was fast and efficient. The only missing item was some dishwashing detergent and not enough toilet paper. Donna was kind enough to drop some off but unfortunately it never made it to our unit! Just a minor mix up! Will certainly recommend to others! Thanks for your hospitality Donna!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Cynthia! So glad you had a wonderful stay and I do apologize for the mix up in the amenity delivery -- my fault! We had two Cynthia's staying with us and I got the wrong one :-0 We will appreciate any referrals you can send our way and hope to see you again down the out'n about road. Cheers, >Donna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Olympia,WA
5

Lovely house

  • 5 of 5

We will be back again!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Calgary International Airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Silvertip Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Trans Canada Hwy 1
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Mount Norquay Banff
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $114.02
Pet Fee $122.16
Damage Deposit $244.32

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed with a deposit. NOTE: JULY/AUGUST changeover days must be either a Saturday or Sunday.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.