check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Panhandle Getaways

Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english

FALL SALE! Amenities Galore, Family Friendly Destin Resort! Gulf Front Pool

5 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Destin Condo Rental Photos and Description

Destin, FL Condo w/fantastic views! Sleeps 8, 3 Bedrooms/2 Baths

Welcome to The Terrace at Pelican Beach Resort vacation rental 904 in Destin, Florida. The Terrace at Pelican Beach Resort vacation rental 904 in Destin, FL is a 3 Bedroom 2 Bathroom beachfront condo. Enjoy fashionable and well appointed accommodations during your stay complete with all the conveniences of home. Experience breathtaking views of the beach & gulf from your balcony daily; making it the perfect spot to call home during your beach vacation.

FEATURES

* Master Bedroom King Bed w/Balcony Access & Gulf Views

* Private Master Bathroom

* 2nd Bedroom w/King Bed

* 2nd Bathroom is Spacious & Nicely Appointed

* 3rd Bedroom with Queen Bed

* Spacious Living Area w/Queen Sleeper Sofa

* Living Area w/Gulf View & Qn Sleeper

* 4 TV’s w/DVD

* Fully Equipped Kitchen & Breakfast Bar

* Large Dining Area w/Gulf View

* Washer/Dryer

* FREE Wi-Fi

* Sleeps 8

ABOUT THE TERRACE AT PELICAN BEACH RESORT

The Terrace at Pelican Beach Resort, is a luxury high rise in the Heart of Destin. It is located on the same property as Pelican Beach Resort, directly across from the Big Kahuna Water Theme Park. The building is set back from the beach about 250 yards, but there is no street to cross. It is part of a great resort with fantastic amenities. The Terrace at Pelican Beach Resort Building enjoys all the fantastic amenities the building itself offers but also unencumbered access to all of the Pelican Beach Resort amenities.

THE TERRACE AT PELICAN BEACH RESORT AMENITIES

LARGE POOL WITH HOT TUB

250 YARDS FROM THE BEACH

FITNESS CENTER

FREE PARKING

FREE WI-FI

ACCESS TO ALL PELICAN BEACH RESORT AMENITIES

ABOUT PELICAN BEACH RESORT

Pelican Beach Resort in Destin, Florida has long been a family favorite. Pelican Beach Resort is a direct beachfront resort boasting incredible amenities offering something for everyone including several gulf view pools, tiki hut serving fun tropical drinks beachside, indoor/outdoor pool and more. The resort is centrally located in Destin, Fl and near many family friendly activities. Come and see why families come back to Pelican Beach Resort year after year for their beach vacation.

RESORT AMENITIES

GULF VIEW POOLS

INDOOR/OUTDOOR HEATED POOL

TIKI HUT

MARKET CAFÉ

GULF VIEW HOT TUBS

LARGE SUNDECKS

OUTDOOR GRILLING AREA

DIRECT BEACHFRONT RESORT

TENNIS COURTS

FITNESS CENTER

CHILDREN'S POOL

STEAM ROOM & SAUNA

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Panhandle Getaways (Owner)
Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

This was the perfect vacation for our family! We loved all of the amenities with the multiple pools, hot tubs and loved the Tiki bar. We will definitely return next year for our next family vacation.



Thanks Panhandle Getaways
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.4
based on 5 traveler reviews

FALL SALE! Amenities Galore, Family Friendly Destin Resort! Gulf Front Pool
average rating of 4.4 based on 6 reviews
5

AMAZING FAMILY VACATION - SPRING BREAK!

  • 5 of 5

A friend of mine booked through Panhandle Getaways and referred me to them and I'm so happy she did. We had an amazing time! This was our 1st Destin trip and the Panhandle employees found us this amazing condo with the best deal! We were so pleased we booked our summer trip before even checking out of our condo. Thanks so much again for an incredible time!!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Harvest, AL
5

Pelican Beach property

  • 5 of 5

Very nice 3 bedroom condo. Nice view of the gulf from the balcony. Centrally located and close to golf courses and restaurants. Well stocked kitchen (although we never cooked). Comfortable bedding and nicely furnished.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! So glad you enjoyed your stay at my condo. We agree...the view is incredible!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Nashville, TN
5

It took our breath away, we were astounded by the location & service

  • 5 of 5

Hands down the best condo we've stayed at for so many reasons. Wish I could put a picture in this review to show you the view we experienced every day and night. Every detail in this condo was thought out and planned by someone who wants you to feel right at home. The gal at Panhandle told us we'd never regret being right on the beach and she was right. We were just steps to the sand and the ocean and when we sat out on the huge balcony you would still hear and see the ocean in all it's magnificence. The beds were so comfy it was hard to leave them in the morning. We had three bathrooms so everyone had their privacy. I never thought going away with two other couples in one condo could be so enjoyable but the expansive floor plan, layout and amenities allowed all of us to each experience our own vacation. Kudos to Panhandle for handling everything and making it easy. They have created six new fans.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
St. Louis, MO
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at this property every fall for the last 8 years during my children's fall break. My family loves the close proximity to the beach and all the attractions in Destin. The three bedroom arrangement is ideal for our family giving the children their own rooms. The view is spectacular and doesn't ever get old. The property is well kept and updated periodically to assure maximum comfort.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Mableton, GA
2

Cleaning Service and Maintenance Needs Improvement

  • 2 of 5

First impressions are lasting. When we arrived and approached the door the first thing I noticed was how dirty the door looked. Looked like a door I have seen in a garage. Headed to the kitchen to unload our drinks and food came across a long black hair on the stove. Opened a cabinet door and put my hand in something sticky that was not cleaned off the door. The kitchen floor looked and felt much better after I cleaned it.

Master bath wish they would have changed the shower curtain liner. Cleaning service could not seem to clean mirrors in bathroom.

The balcony floor is filthy looking with dirty stains like something you would see in parking lot.

The entire unit needs paint and maintenance

The location was good, the unit was decorated nicely but it just needs a "good scrubbin" as my mom would say and a some TLC.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We strive to keep our units in tip top shape and our cleaning service usually does just that. I am sorry that you exprienced some cleaning issues in the unit, the issues that you described have been remidied. Unfortunately the front door that had scuff marks on it must be painted by the association, and we have contacted them to repaint the door. Glad you enjoyed your stay and the unit itself!
Did you find this review helpful?
9 1

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Ft Walton/Destin
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Back Porch
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Sandestin Beach & Golf Resort
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
HWY 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Back Porch
Nearest Beach
on site
Car: recommended

ABOUT THE TERRACE AT PELICAN BEACH RESORT

The Terrace at Pelican Beach Resort, is a luxury high rise in the Heart of Destin. It is located on the same property as Pelican Beach Resort, directly across from the Big Kahuna Water Theme Park. The building is set back from the beach about 250 yards, but there is no street to cross. It is part of a great resort with fantastic amenities. The Terrace at Pelican Beach Resort Building enjoys all the fantastic amenities the building itself offers but also unencumbered access to all of the Pelican Beach Resort amenities.

THE TERRACE AT PELICAN BEACH RESORT AMENITIES

LARGE POOL WITH HOT TUB

250 YARDS FROM THE BEACH

FITNESS CENTER

FREE PARKING

FREE WI-FI

ACCESS TO ALL PELICAN BEACH RESORT AMENITIES

ABOUT PELICAN BEACH RESORT

Pelican Beach Resort in Destin, Florida has long been a family favorite. Pelican Beach Resort is a direct beachfront resort boasting incredible amenities offering something for everyone including several gulf view pools, tiki hut serving fun tropical drinks beachside, indoor/outdoor pool and more. The resort is centrally located in Destin, Fl and near many family friendly activities. Come and see why families come back to Pelican Beach Resort year after year for their beach vacation.

RESORT AMENITIES

GULF VIEW POOLS

INDOOR/OUTDOOR HEATED POOL

TIKI HUT

MARKET CAFÉ

GULF VIEW HOT TUBS

LARGE SUNDECKS

OUTDOOR GRILLING AREA

DIRECT BEACHFRONT RESORT

TENNIS COURTS

FITNESS CENTER

CHILDRENS POOL

STEAM ROOM & SAUNA

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Private Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Queen Sleeper Sofa in Living Area - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Bedrooms are spacious and well appointed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 8 bicycles
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
ABOUT THE TERRACE AT PELICAN BEACH RESORT The Terrace at Pelican Beach Resort, is a luxury high rise in the Heart of Destin. It is located on the same property as Pelican Beach Resort, directly across from the Big Kahuna Water Theme Park. The building is set back from the beach about 250 yards, but there is no street to cross. It is part of a great resort with fantastic amenities. RESORT AMENITIES GULF VIEW POOLS INDOOR/OUTDOOR HEATED POOL TIKI HUT MARKET CAFE GULF VIEW HOT TUBS LARGE SUNDECKS OUTDOOR GRILLING AREA DIRECT BEACHFRONT RESORT TENNIS COURTS FITNESS CENTER CHILDRENS POOL STEAM ROOM & SAUNA THE TERRACE AT PELICAN BEACH RESORT AMENITIES LARGE POOL WITH HOT TUB 250 YARDS FROM THE BEACH FITNESS CENTER FREE PARKING FREE WI-FI ACCESS TO ALL PELICAN BEACH RESORT AMENITIES

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties