check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

iTrip Vacations

Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Fantastic Beachfront Resort. Extra Roomy & Comfortable!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Madeira Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Fantastic Location in the Heart of Madeira Beach. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants, and watersports.

The Las Brisas resort is situated directly on the beaches and the pristine waters of the Gulf of Mexico. This particular condo is on the bay side (doesn't face the beach), but still, just step out the front door and down the elevator, and your feet are in the soft white sand.

This newly renovated second floor home has everything you could want for your family Florida vacation. With over 1360 square feet, there's plenty of room to comfortably sleep up to eight people. Features two large bedrooms, the master with a king size bed, and the second with two queen size beds, and an additional queen size sleep sofa in the living room. The upgraded kitchen is fully equipped for extended stays, and includes a microwave, blender, coffee maker and toaster. Full size washer and dryer in the utility room for your use, three TV's with cable to satisfy everyone, and the condo is equipped with private WiFi internet service.

The private complex outdoor area includes a beautiful heated swimming pool overlooking the beaches, tiki huts, and a lovely picnic area for a front row seat to one of the most incredible sunsets in the world. Also included, a reserved covered parking space. There is not a balcony at this condo.

Fully furnished with all linens, towels, and kitchenware, all you need to bring is your bathing suit and toothbrush. Come and enjoy one of the finest condo complexes on the incredible sands of Madeira Beach.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
iTrip Vacations (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)
Fantastic Beachfront Resort. Extra Roomy & Comfortable!
average rating of 4.236842 based on 38 reviews
4

100 Las Brisas

  • 4 of 5

The place was clean and had all the amenities needed for our stay including kitchen stuff and bathroom towels. It was a little noisy at times, the front bedroom had foot traffic out front and the back bedroom had a toilet that was running all night/day. When I stay in a place I think it's courtesy for the owner to let the renter know if someone will be stopping by so you don't have a random person show up at the door asking to come in to change out something with the cable/internet- when everything was working fine. Then when said cable/internet person finished they asked one of my fellow guests to sign the receipt and leave their social security number. What?! There is no need for a guest renter to sign anything and especially give a strange repair man your ssn! That made me and my guests very uncomfortable. Besides that the condo is a great location next to the beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review, and we do apologize for the inconvenience. The cable company was on-site that day and did ask if they could swap out some equipment. We did speak to the Guest in the unit, and they agreed it was OK. Thanks for your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the condo and beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New England
4

Beach Vacation

  • 4 of 5

The condo worked very well for our family of 7. Didn't really mind that there was no patio view of the beach or pool area--privacy in the back of the building was well worth it. Location on the beach is awesome. We saw dolphins almost every morning. So close to stores, shops, activities, anything you need or want to do.

When we first arrived there was not sufficient bedding for our entire family, but the property management responded very quickly in providing what we needed. Could use a few more cooking supplies. Also, guests should expect some traffic noise at any of the condos along Gulf Blvd. Not a big deal, but worth noting.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place but...

  • 4 of 5

The place was nice and the location was very convenient to so many things. The location with no view of the water and on the backside of the building, made road noise (mainly motorcycles) common and noticable. Living room was as advertised, but we felt that it was a tad small. Bedrooms are HUGE! Other suggestion would be to have a better spot to deposit your shoes, otherwise the sand moves around the unit.

Kitchen was nice, but not supplied for persons attempting to cook. Missing some essentials, like cookie sheets and a working toaster- Otherwise a great place.

We enjoyed the week immensely, the additional items would have made it a 5 star for sure.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the helpful feedback. We have replaced the kitchen items you mentioned. If any of our Guests feel there is something needed, we have a 24hr maintenance line available, and can usually get it over to you quickly. Hope we can assist in your plans again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Loved our stay...

  • 5 of 5

A great big thank you for a wonderful weekend stay at Las Brisas. Condo was spacious, decorated nicely, and clean. Although I live in Michigan now I was born & raised on the beaches in Florida. It was nice to go 'home' and have such a beautiful condo to relax in!

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A very relaxing month away from winter

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I spent the month of February in this condo unit and were extremely pleased with nearly every aspect of our stay. The condo itself was spacious and very clean and well-equipped; the kitchen had virtually everything one would need and there were also accessories for the beach and pool. The decor was satisfactory but could use a little updating. The couch in the main room was very difficult to get out of after sitting in it. The mattress in the master bedroom could also stand replacing. The sheets provided for this bed definitely need replacing; the bottom one kept coming off of the mattress because it no longer had elastic on the corners. Three TVs were plenty, but the reception on the main one was very irregular: sometimes sharp and sometimes grainy. We definitely missed having a balcony, but we knew going in that that would be the case. The building itself was kept very clean; the maintenance staff constantly was doing something to keep the area clean. Be prepared for one of the slowest elevators in creation, however. One drawback is the lack of extra parking if one has guests visit; there is none since all spaces are assigned to units. However, there were always some spaces available; perhaps building management could post the numbers of the spaces they knew would not be in use at any given time and make them available for guests. The few maintenance issues we had in the condo were attended to quickly, though one could not be taken care of while we were there: the exhaust fan in the master bath burned out the first time we used it and a replacement did not materialize The biggest issue we had was with the pool, which was advertised as heated. There was some sort of problem with the heater and depending on who you asked, you got different explanations. It seemed, however, that the problem, whatever it is, had been going on for two months with no resolution; consequently, the pool water was barely warmer than the Gulf of Mexico, which was 64 degrees when we left. It would be nice if we received a refund of some of the rental fee since that advertised feature was not really delivered (that makes this a 4-star place instead of 5). Overall, however, this was a nice location for our vacation. Many good restaurants are close by including several in easy walking distance. Especially recommended are Screwie Louie's, Mario's, and Lisa's. A little further away is Crabby Bill's. Overall, we met or exceeded expectations.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Well above expectations

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and spacious condo, made us feel at home instead of a hotel feel. Had Bach accsories to use witch was a nice addition. I look forward to staying again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

SHOPPING ~ FISHING ~ DINING ~ ENTERTAINMENT

Busch Gardens Tampa Theme Park

Downtown St.

Sunken Gardens is a botanical garden located in the City of St.

Art Museums in the St.

Explore pristine Florida beaches in the St. Petersburg area, home to Madeira Beach and Treasure Island. Pick from houses, condos and cottages, and get ready to enjoy sugar white sand and warm breezes. Vacations in the St. Petersburg area offer abundant outdoor recreation – on and off the water – a lively arts scene, and award-winning restaurants.

Madeira Beach, located west of St. Petersburg is home to John's Pass Village and Boardwalk, a fun attraction for all ages. John's Pass, or the Pass to locals, offers top dining and nightlife options, family-friendly attractions, shopping and water sports. While walking the 1,100-foot boardwalk, see alligators at The Alligator Attraction and dolphins playing in the Gulf's waters. Walk into dozens of unique shops that sell everything from beachwear to shells to find the perfect souvenir or gift.

Madeira Beach's restaurants welcome family and friends to try the fresh local flavor. Many top-rated restaurants at the Pass feature entertainment, specials and events as well. The Seafood Festival at John's Pass – held annually in October – hosts more than 100,000 guests to celebrate food, music, and arts and crafts.

Water lovers can parasail, rent jet skis or deep-sea fish to complete their beach vacation. John's Pass is also a popular fishing destination and brings in more grouper than any other place in Florida. Visitors can also relax while birdwatching, boating and canoeing, all within easy access of their vacation rental.

Treasure Island – adjacent to St. Petersburg – is another favorite beach town in Florida. Swim, snorkel, fish, parasail and shell at this hot spot, which was named from an early hotel owner who buried and discovered treasure chests on the beach.

Known as a secret spot for sunsets, Treasure Island's 3 miles of beaches serve as the perfect place to watch the sun set over the Gulf of Mexico with someone special. Treasure Island also offers guests fun-filled attractions and things to do, paired with restaurants serving everything from breakfast to fresh seafood dinners. Many restaurants in Treasure Island are top TripAdvisor recipients and range from bar casual to fine dining.

Other popular attractions in the St. Petersburg area include the award-winning Salvador Dali Museum and Fort De Soto Park, the largest park within the Pinellas County Park System, measuring more than 1,100 acres.

View the properties to find your perfect vacation home, and plan to discover all St. Petersburg offers!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 30% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $44 limited damage waiver is available in lieu of the $500 security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 13%.
    Processing Fee - Discounted $49
    Processing Fee - ES Discounted $98
    5% off for extended reservations during Early Spring.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Madeira Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers