check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Key West Beachfront Luxury 2/2 Condo A212

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights


Minimum Stay
3 - 6 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

This Luxury unit is 1375 sq ft of breath taking beachfront living space in this tropical complex. Great views from the 40 foot deck which encompasses the whole unit. Every room has a spectacular view of the tropical Nature Preserve and the Atlantic Ocean. The complex is oceanfront with an Olympic heated pool and gigantic hot tub right on the Ocean. Other amenities include three lighted tennis courts, one clay, two paddleball court, and a his and hers sauna. Our unit has a 55 inch ultra flat screen HD tv in the living room and both bedrooms. Cable and wireless internet in every room. Underground free private parking space. The linens, towels, and beach towels are provided. We also provide beach chairs.

There are two spacious bedrooms and two bathrooms. The master suite has a king bed with hardwood floors and a gigantic bathroom newly renovated in 2014 travertine bathroom with dual sinks, air jet tub and walk in shower. The guest bathroom has been totally renovated in Oct 2014 with walk in shower and tavertine tiles. The guest room has a full and twin bed. The living room has a beautiful leather pull out couch. The granite kitchen is a great size for the vacationing gourmets. It is fully-equipped with all appliance including 2 blenders, toaster, and both kuerig and regular coffee maker. Every detail has been carefully thought out to ensure your stay is comfortable. The unit also comes with three bikes for your use and underground parking for you vehicle.

The non-smoking unit is approximately 50 feet from the ocean. A short walk will take you from our private beach front to the famous public Smather's Beach. We are only ten minutes from Duval Street.

Check in time is 4PM. Check out is 10AM. Special arrangements can be made if it is possible.

You must be 25 or older to rent this unit. Not available to spring break students. Please indicate the number of adults and children in your inquiry, and give the ages of the children. This unit can accommodate 6 people.

Hurricane Refund Policy: Full refund given when Mandatory Evacuation ordered by city if unable to travel to Key West. Unused days refunded if here when Evacuation Ordered.

More Details

Kathleen Willenbucher
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

About Kathleen Willenbucher

Bob and Kathy are the proud owners of this beautiful condo. We are both from New Jersey and we both love Key West. We bought this property right before we got married. Bob is a college professor at NJCU and a CPA. I am a technology professional who manages two vacation rentals this one in Key West and one in Point Pleasant Beach

Kathleen Willenbucher purchased this condo in 2010

Why Kathleen Willenbucher chose Lower Florida Keys

My two favorite places are the Jersey Shore and Key West so it would make sense to have vacation rentals in areas that you love

Guestbook comments from the owner

Lovely hostess Kathy was quick to reply to any questions and was very helpful with tips and recommendations in Key West. The apartment was very fresh and tidy, contained anything anyone would need. Our kids loved pool area, and so did we. We couldn't be more pleased with our stay and already want to go back!
Dec 2014
  • 1 of 3


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Key West Beachfront Luxury 2/2 Condo A212
average rating of 4.25 based on 11 reviews

Very nice condo in a great location.

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful vacation. Pool and hot tub were very warm and inviting, gardens are a tropical paradise. The condo was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely go back.

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great condo, great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at Kathy's condo during our wedding trip - The condo had everything we needed for our long weekend. The facility and amenities were great. The location could not be beat - it was a very short walk to Smather's Beach, and a little bit longer (but still do-able) walk to Southernmost Point and additional beaches.

I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Come back and visit we would love to host you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Vacation Condo

  • 5 of 5

The unit is spacious and comfortable. The owners take pride in their home and the island and sent us detailed information and recommendations for beaches, restaurants, bars, shopping and activities. They provided beach chairs and towels which came in very handy for our day trips to Bahia Honda and Fort Zachary Taylor. The condo has a great pool with plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas with a gentle breeze and great view of the Atlantic. The unit's balcony is quiet and looks out over the nature preserve. The location is right next to Smather's Beach and you can also walk to Higgs Beach. It's a little too far from the Old Town to walk given the summer heat but we didn't have a problem finding parking or you could use the bikes provided by the owners.

It's a great spot for a family visit to Key West and we would not hesitate to go back and stay there again as there are so many things that we did not get a chance to do and see in one trip.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

The unit was bright and cheerful and the kitchen was well stocked. The pool was beautiful and the quiet complex is right on the water with a beach walking distance away. It was also nice that we were not so close to Duval (too many people). I loved the availability and ease of communicating with the owner. We have no complaints! Thanks for great stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. Please keep my information in case you decide to return we offer a 10% discount for repeat guests. thank you again Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 3 of 5

We stayed at this property and there is a bunch of good and bunch of not so good. Getting in the first day was a bit of a challenge with keys and garage card not being cooperative. Not knowing which part of building I was heading made for a very sweaty entry. Hallways and elevators are not air conditioned. Master bedroom bed seems to be about 20 years old, springs are worn and right side is sloped. Keys are difficult, one set actually would not open for us. I think a little maintenance on the lock would do the trick. I was surprised at how dusty things were. Dryer squeaks badly so dry clothes while out of unit. TV in second bedroom needed to be regularly adjusted to eliminate static. We expected a beach as I read but not really the case. There was some sand..but to get in water there is about 10 yds of grass to wade through.

The pool was definitely a plus, Olympic size and clean. Booking was easy and many recommendations were provided. Bathrooms in unit recently remodeled and looks upscale. Condo has everything you need for a basic stay. We also liked being 2 minutes from airport and being about 10 minute drive to duval street. if you are looking to fish, I do not recommend Jim bailey and hookedup charters. The website doesn't even work and he failed to return 2 calls. Instead high stakes charters is the biggest boat for hire in key west and Jason and aj are awesome. We went home with about 30 lbs of mahi (we left them 20) and ate at the hogfish 2 nights. They cook your catch for you.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Just an update to this review: we headed down in September and had the lock fixed and the dryer. We also purchased a new mattress for the master bedroom. I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our condo in Key West. My husband and I live in NJ and have a cleaning crew and a maintenance crew which we pay to maintain our property. Had you called with any issues we would have gladly addressed the problems immediately. We take great pride in excellent customer service. It is how we get great return customers. Your review will definitely hurt our business which is why I don't understand why you would not have called if you were that unhappy. I believe that a bad review should never come as a surprise. Again I am sorry for your bad experience. I have sent someone to look at the front door lock and the dryer thank you for the information. Both of these will be addressed immediately. The king mattress was purchased new when we bought the condo 6 years ago. I had planned on replacing it next year since the property does get heavily used. We are going down in the middle of September and will address the mattress and all other issue you pointed out. As far as the location of the condo complex, it is beachfont. We are next door to the famous public Smather's beach. Had you walked out of the complex and across Bertha St you would have had a very pleasant beach experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

A great vacation place!

  • 4 of 5

Kathy was very responsive to our inquiries! The booking and payment was easy. She followed up to ensure we had the keys before we left. On arrival, we found the home very cool and clean. There was a welcome gift from Kathy and we were happy she welcomed us. The pool area was amazing and we spent much of our time in that area. The courtyard was beautiful. The condo is stocked with all the items you need for a vacation place!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
1.5 Miles
Key West Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Shanna Key
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Fort Myers Ferry
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Key West Golf Couse
Nearest Train
135 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
U S Highway 1
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Shanna Key
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Smather Beach - across the street
Car: not necessary

Duval Street

Ernest Hemingway House

Sloppy Joe's

Mallory Square Sunset Celebration

Sunset Cruises (Commotion on the Ocean)

Fort Zachary Taylor State Park


Ghost Tours

Great Restaurants

The Dry Tortoguas


Jet Skiing


Rates & Availability

Key West Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
high season 2016
Jan 2 2017 - Jan 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
Nightly Rate
Jan 30 2017 - Feb 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
feb high season 2017
Feb 4 2017 - Apr 23 2017
4 night minimum stay
early mid season 2017
Apr 24 2017 - Jul 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
low season 2017
Aug 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
early mid season 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 20 2017
4 night minimum stay
Fantasy Fest 2017
Oct 21 2017 - Oct 29 2017
6 night minimum stay
late mid season
Oct 30 2017 - Dec 23 2017
5 night minimum stay
Christmas 2017
Dec 24 2017 - Dec 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
high season 2017
Jan 1 2018 - Apr 22 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

We will return your money if you are required to evacuate because of hurricane. All holiday weekends require a 5 night stay regardless of the time of year

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Key West Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1357 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • master bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    guest bathroom - toilet , shower
  • two fully renovated bathrooms with travertine tiles master bath has jet tub, walk in shower and double sink guest bathroom has shower and new vanity both bathrooms have blow dryers and soap
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • master bedroom - 1 king
    guest - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
  • two bedrooms master has king bed guest bedroom has a full and twin
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties