Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Walk To Colonial Acres Beach, Beautiful Summer Home, Quiet Street, A/C Sleeps 8+

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Sleeps 9, Central A/C - clean, comfy & nicely furnished

Lovely summer home located in a quiet neighborhood. Just a 5 min. walk to beautiful Colonial Acres Beach, or a short drive to nearby Sea Gull Beach. Great location, close to Hyannisport Historic District with its wonderful restaurants and shops and many other tourist attractions.

Home includes large kitchen with all the equipment need to cook. Dining area with a table to seat 6 comfortably. A spacious completely furnished living room with an adjoining sitting room. Three bedrooms - front bed has a king size, middle bed has a full, and the back bedroom has 4 twin beds. Large deck/yard for eating and sun or playing outdoor games. Also the Cape classic outdoor shower. Gaming in the basement including ping pong, mini pool table, darts and skee ball style ball game.

We provide a washer/dryer, A/C, dishwasher, gas grill, cable, internet, DVD player. Weekly trash pickup, basic landscaping. Bedding essentials (pillows, blankets, coverlets) dish soap, sponges and basic cleaning products, toilet paper. Beach chairs pails and shovels.

Don't Forget to Bring: your own linens: Sheets, hand towels, beach towels, kitchen towels, etc.

If you would like us to provide linens and towels the fee is $200.00 which includes sheets for all guests, bath hand and face towel for all guests and kitchen towels (2)

Close to Hyannis, ferries, airport, golfing, fishing, shopping, restaurants and much more.

Rental Info : : Rentals run Saturday to Saturday during peak summer months (July through August). 10AM Check-out, 3PM Check-in. $300.00 deposit required to book a preferred week. Balance due in full 6 wks prior to scheduled booking in addition PDP insurance coverage in leu of security deposit. If booked week is cancelled within 45 days of scheduled arrival date, we reserve the right to keep the deposit, unless we are able re-rent that booking. Also if you are not a caring, thoughtful, responsible person, kindly rent someone else's home. We will not rent to vacationing students or singles under 25 unless accompanied by an adult guardian or parent. This is a non-smoking home, and we do not allow pets. There are no exceptions.

When inquiring, please provide your phone number, and indicate if your party is a family or a group of adults. If a group, please confirm that all members of your group are 25 years of age or older.

More Details

Owner
Arthur J. SIggins
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 28, 2017

Amenities

West Yarmouth House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , outdoor shower , half bath plus a private enclosed outdoor shower = full bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single
    Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Walk To Colonial Acres Beach, Beautiful Summer Home, Quiet Street, A/C Sleeps 8+
average rating of 4.733333 based on 15 reviews
Los Angeles, CA
5

Great property - lots of space / perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The house is very spacious (the pictures don't do it justice!). We didn't even set foot in the basement, but really enjoyed the back porch and open kitchen / dining area. They also have a great VHS collection! Very close to the beach, although due to weather we didn't spend much time there. Close to lots of fun things to do - we went to mini golf and also the main drag in Hyannis. Overall, a really nice place to stay that met our needs for a great price!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Well equipped and roomy house near beach

  • 5 of 5

Great for 2 families sharing, lots of spaces for small groups to gather. Basketball hoop on quiet road outside was a big hit for our kids. Grown ups enjoyed the sunny patio and large kitchen. House was very clean and well equipped with beach gear, kitchen utensils, games and videos. We went to the beach most days and it was an 8 min walk. There is a restaurant at the top of the road and Stop and Shop is a 5 min drive. We had some questions about the a/c and oven and owner was very responsive. You can get a ferry to Martha's Vineyard form Hyannis which we loved and whale watching from Barnstaple (both 10 mins drive). Surprisingly good mountain bike trails nearby (Willow St and the Badlands) and excellent CD collection in games room. Would recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words John. We're glad you enjoyed the house
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay in a perfect house

  • 5 of 5

I cant say enough good things about this house. It was perfect in every way!

The owners had thought about everything when they organized this house. The rooms were large with very comfortable beds and pillows. The general living space was perfect for our family. The furniture in the living room was so inviting! Perfect to cuddle with a good book (also provided by the hosts) on a rainy cape cod day. The kitchen was better stocked than my own.

All the other amenities were so appreciated, from the washer/dryer on the main level, to the central AC to a great dishwasher.

The house was also a short walk to a great free beach (small parking lot which filled quickly).

It was hard to leave this place!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn, New York
5

Perfect summer vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

We were a party of 5 from New York and the house was spacious and extremely clean for all of us. We did not spend much time at the house, but appreciated the big kitchen with all its equipments for the day's catch and they even had a lobster pot, which we definitely took advantage of. The beds were very comfortable and we really appreciated the central AC when it was really hot and muggy out. The house had all the necessary amenities of a real home, which made our stay very comfortable and it's centrally located --main street Hyannis, ferry to Nantucket, mini golf, restaurants, were all about 10 mins drive from the house. Not to mention the beautiful Colonial acres beach was within walking distance from the house. Overall, we had a wonderful stay and wish we had more days to enjoy the house. Arthur was a responsive and accomodating host. He was quick to answer questions via texts. We hope to come back again soon :)

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Well stocked and great for a large family!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here last week and really enjoyed it. The house is in a great location and very well stocked. I love to cook and found everything I needed in the kitchen. 6 of us came from out of town and had a few in towners stay also. It worked out really well for us. I do need to note tho that the mini pool table is truly very small. And if you are bringing darts you need to bring the steel tipped ones. And you need to bring linens.The owners were wonderful to deal with and I definitely would stay there again!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Laura for the kind review, it means a lot to us. We try to offer a clean comfortable and relaxing home for our guests We do offer the option of providing linens, but there is an additional fee included. All the best.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Either the owner or the cleaner was a big liar!

  • 1 of 5

Please take detailed pictures on the days you arrive and depart! Some examples that we were accused for: 1. the dirty grill that we DID NOT even open the cover. 2. A broken Ping-Pong ball (if it was valuable enough to be considered as a damage) in the basement that we DID NOT use at all. 3. A broken piece from the out-door shower that had nothing to do with us. 4. An empty page torn from the guest book because one kid wrote a message and then decided his hand-writing was not good enough. Not to mention the previously existing stains on the rug, a piece of old plastic in the yard...

The owner DID NOT inform us all those false accusations until we sent him email asking about the deposit 2 weeks after our stay. I am not sure if he was handling that in the professional way. Just to remind the future customers to check promptly.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: “Some people create their own storms then get upset when it rains.” Xiaotao, we take issue with your headline & rating which creates a false & misleading impression. All guests have Property Damage Protection which means they don’t pay if an item breaks accidentally. The only deposit we collect is a $130 refundable cleaning deposit which is to protect us if the house requires additional cleaning beyond what would be considered normal. This was unfortunately the case in your situation. Prior to their arrival, all guests receive a welcome letter which contains the code to enter the house & a detailed explanation of what is expected in order to be refunded the deposit. Of the few small things we ask, none were honored. This was a party of 9 people, 5 of which were kids ranging from 4 to 12 yrs. We inspected the home before & after their stay. 3 of the blankets were so badly stained, 2 of them ended up being thrown out. There were stains on almost every chair & on the living room & kitchen rugs (yes there were a few pre-existing stains, these were new stains.) It was obvious the patio & grill had been used. A large area of the new patio, along with the table, were stained with a white paint like substance & dark grease stains. The patio & lawn were covered in litter, bags, food/juice box wrappers (not one piece of plastic). Chairs from other areas of the house had been moved to the patio for additional seating & had not been put back. Pictures had been knocked down & not rehung. Toys, VHS tapes, ping pong balls were crushed as if they had been stomped on or pulled apart & were in pieces scattered across the floor. After explaining why amounts were being withheld for the extra time spent trying to remove stains from furniture/bedding/rugs/pavers, picking up litter, etc, the response we received was: “We never received the welcome letter! We didn’t use any of the blankets, the patio, the grill, the game room…YOU’RE A F-ING-A-HOLE!!!” The policies we have in place are to serve the many repeat guests who enjoy coming to our clean & well maintained home. You can see by the other reviews (all 5 star) that no one else has had any complaints regarding our policies or our integrity. We hope this review will be seen for what is – one spiteful guest’s attempt to hurt our business & bully us into issuing them a refund. If would-be future guests want additional reassurance, please see the reviews for our other property–go to homeaway.com & enter 963860 in the search field.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2

Map

Nearest Airport
2.5 Miles
Barnstable Municipal Airport Hyannis
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Steamship Authority Hyannis
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Cape FLYER - South Station to Hyannis
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Colonial Acres Beach Yarmouth
Car: recommended

Walk to the beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $130

We will not rent to vacationing students or singles under 25 unless accompanied by an adult guardian or parent. This is a private home - we ask that you treat our home as you would your own. When inquiring, please provide your phone number, and indicate if your party is a family or a group of adults. If a group, please confirm that all members of your group are 25 years of age or older.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties