Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Elegant contemporary Loft , Waterfall fall hot tub . Ask for Weekday Special!!!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom ,Pool Table, Free Wifi ,Laundry on premises

Sleeps 6 three bedroom ,Two bedrooms have full size beds and One has Queen size bed.House comes with free amenities. Guests who are seeking a more secluded, serene spot to swim and float beneath the Pocono Mountain skies often head for the Mountainside outdoor pool. The full-size pool offers all the features of Saw Creek’s other outdoor pools, including an outdoor whirlpool spa. Trained and certified lifeguards are on duty at the Mountainside pool during all hours of operation. There is no kiddie pool or playground at Mountainside For more robust activity, members and their guests can choose between two regulation-size indoor tennis courts and one indoor racquetball court. In addition, the Fitness Center challenges members and their guests to aim for their personal best with the newly added weight roomTop of the World Restaurant is located at the heart of Saw Creek’s Top of the World Complex and provides a friendly place where members and their guests can be assured of an excellent meal and outstanding service. Since its opening, the restaurant has been the preferred site for everything from special occasions to casual meals. Exceptional food, fine wines and beverages, and weekend entertainment set the stage for an outstanding place to gather with family and friends. Recently renovated, Top of the World Restaurant accommodates patrons in a cozy, inviting atmosphere. The menu includes a variety of dishes sure to please any palate, and a popular Children’s menu. Private parties can be booked in the restaurant’s facility.Boating, fishing, swimming and even community beach parties take place at the Mill Pond beach in the summer.Our ski hill is open weather permitting on the weekends from

9:30 am – 4:30 pm.

Indoor

Outdoor

•Two Indoor Heated Swimming Pools

•Indoor Hot Tub and Jacuzzi

•Four Indoor Tennis Courts

•Exercise / Weight Room

•Two Racquetball Courts

•Main Clubhouse with Dining Room

•Cocktail Lounge

•Ski Shop (Rental Equipment Available)

•Foozball Table (Brand New)

•On-Site Skiing with Chair Lift

•Four Swimming Pools, Eight Tennis Courts

•Two Lakes for Fishing and Boating

•Children's Playground

•Softball Field, Horseshoe Pits

•Basketball, Volleyball, Bocce Ball Courts

•Barbecue Picnic Pavilion with Grills

•Hiking, Nature Walks, Waterfalls

More Details

Owner
Maya
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish, arabic
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

Amenities

Bushkill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 full bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

52% Complete
21% Complete
13% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
Elegant contemporary Loft , Waterfall fall hot tub . Ask for Weekday Special!!!!
average rating of 4.0869565 based on 23 reviews
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

It's a really nice place and location of the house. Love the gated community. With no problems getting in or getting out anytime. Nice lake nice pool beautiful view Definitely looking forward to come back again

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you all my regular guests get discounts for future stays. Happy to hear you enjoyed yourself. Your welcome back anytime .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bronx, New York
3

Beautiful HOUSE .. but

  • 3 of 5

It's a great home, everything very well organized and beautiful. Great place to BBQ and relax. Mya allowed us to bring more individuals than usual. However, everything was good until we got in the jacuzzi and it did not heat up at all, we tried everything and even wrote to mya and told her, no change. The upstairs bathroom was leaking, the dryer did not work, hot water would last about 5 minutes. We had three cars parked and the car nearest the road had a enormous hole without no explanation the next morning. The house was meant for 8 people and there were only 6 access passes. We went to the office to buy the rest of the passes and they said that Mya owed them and didn't give them a heads up about the house being rented. Some of the things were broken and it seemed like everything was set to break just to not get our security deposit back. Great house to get drunk at tho!!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The hot tub was hot before your in check in that's why I called you and asked why was it cold. Turned it someone press the but to circular and not the heater button. The bathroom was leaking because you had the shower curtain outside the tub not inside . I checked it . You only get six passes. You had extra people and they didn't know about the extra people so they charge for that.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The house was nice

  • 4 of 5

The house was nice but was not the cleanest place that I have ever stayed. Some of the dishes had been placed in the cabinets dirty (including cups with thick coffee stuck on the bottom).

We mopped floors and washed all dishes.

The house was nice and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Time of our lives

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Maya's place for our Spring break weekend. We had the best time. Even though we planned to roam around in Pocono Mountains during our time there, we did not leave the property at all for the 3 days. We spent our time barbecuing, enjoying the free Netflix, the sound system already provided,the pool table, and the jacuzzi. We highly recommend this place for a good get-away.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you your welcomed back anytime . All my regular guests get discounts for future stays.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Couldn't celebrate my birthday any better way beautiful home the owner is nice and jacuzzi huge plus

  • 5 of 5

I would highly recommended this stunning house

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. Your welcomed back anytime . And all my regulars get a discount for future stays.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Good stay

  • 4 of 5

Skiing is 15 minutes away. I knew what to expect when I read the reviews.

The owner responded immediately to any questions I had.

I would recommend for future guest to bring own towels and wash clothes. Also, bring trash bags, trash must be taken off the property before leaving and taken in your car to the front entrance (approx 3 min drive). That was the only downfall, but it's expected in the Poconos, if you are staying on private property.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you I have 9 towels there . I thought that would be enough , I'll add more. And I always leave trash bag in the garbage pales. I guess I'll just leave out more from now on. Thank you so much . My future guests get discounts . Your welcomed anytime .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Top of the world
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
209
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Top of the world
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Shawnee ski, Ski hill
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bushkill House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
$5,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75
Damage Insurance $59
Damage Deposit $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties