check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Elegant, Contemporary 3 BEDROOM Loft, Free Wifi, NEW 4 PERSON HOT TUB ..

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Bushkill House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedroom ,Pool Table, Free Wifi ,Laundry on premises

3 bedroom ,Two bedrooms have full size beds and One has Queen size bed.House comes with free amenities. Guests who are seeking a more secluded, serene spot to swim and float beneath the Pocono Mountain skies often head for the Mountainside outdoor pool. The full-size pool offers all the features of Saw Creek’s other outdoor pools, including an outdoor whirlpool spa. Trained and certified lifeguards are on duty at the Mountainside pool during all hours of operation. There is no kiddie pool or playground at Mountainside For more robust activity, members and their guests can choose between two regulation-size indoor tennis courts and one indoor racquetball court. In addition, the Fitness Center challenges members and their guests to aim for their personal best with the newly added weight roomTop of the World Restaurant is located at the heart of Saw Creek’s Top of the World Complex and provides a friendly place where members and their guests can be assured of an excellent meal and outstanding service. Since its opening, the restaurant has been the preferred site for everything from special occasions to casual meals. Exceptional food, fine wines and beverages, and weekend entertainment set the stage for an outstanding place to gather with family and friends. Recently renovated, Top of the World Restaurant accommodates patrons in a cozy, inviting atmosphere. The menu includes a variety of dishes sure to please any palate, and a popular Children’s menu. Private parties can be booked in the restaurant’s facility.Boating, fishing, swimming and even community beach parties take place at the Mill Pond beach in the summer.Our ski hill is open weather permitting on the weekends from

9:30 am – 4:30 pm.

Indoor

Outdoor

•Two Indoor Heated Swimming Pools

•Indoor Hot Tub and Jacuzzi

•Four Indoor Tennis Courts

•Exercise / Weight Room

•Two Racquetball Courts

•Main Clubhouse with Dining Room

•Cocktail Lounge

•Ski Shop (Rental Equipment Available)

•Foozball Table (Brand New)

•On-Site Skiing with Chair Lift

•Four Swimming Pools, Eight Tennis Courts

•Two Lakes for Fishing and Boating

•Children's Playground

•Softball Field, Horseshoe Pits

•Basketball, Volleyball, Bocce Ball Courts

•Barbecue Picnic Pavilion with Grills

•Hiking, Nature Walks, Waterfalls

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish, arabic
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Elegant, Contemporary 3 BEDROOM Loft, Free Wifi, NEW 4 PERSON HOT TUB ..
average rating of 4.0666666 based on 15 reviews
5

House is beautiful and very clean

  • 5 of 5

Very clean, Maya was very sweet . I definitely would rent this property again. I highly recommend this property to my family and friends. It was raining the one night , and there was no leak what's so ever. House was updated and they did do a great job with I loved all the amenities .

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much , and thanks for keeping it so clean upon your departure. Your more then welcomed for future stays. And I give all my regular clients discounts . Again thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh, PA
1

A very disappointing experience

  • 1 of 5

We had 2 families with small kids meet up here in July. Setting up the rental went smoothly and Maya answered all questions promptly. The community is very nice with multiple pools (there is one with a tiki bar and a large area that is only 1 foot deep, which was great for the small kids). Comfortable beds. These are the pros. Now, to the cons. When we arrived, it was a very hot day and the place was hot and humid - worse inside than outside.There was one air conditioning unit in the house and it wasn't turned on for our arrival so we had to sit outside in 90 degree weather for relief! It took until the evening to cool the place down. We were worried about how hot the bedrooms would be with the doors closed at night so we bought fans. I believe that the owner did buy fans for the bedrooms to help with this after our stay but it was a major inconvenience to drive 20 minutes to the nearest store for this. We noticed that there were 2 smoke detectors that were not working or had no batteries and that was concerning. Then, when my friends went to set up in their room, they stepped into a big puddle of water. The ceiling was leaking. We notified Maya of the problems that we found. She was dismissive at first and then after we pressed her a bit, said she would have her contractor come over the next day. We were satisfied with that as we just wanted our concerns to be taken seriously. The next day, we went to the pool, which was very nice. It started to rain so we came back and when we did, there were now 2 more puddles - 1 in another bedroom and 1 in the hallway. We immediately contacted Maya and sent her pictures. We told her that this was unacceptable with 3 young kids in the house. The floors were slippery and floor boards were bowed in the hallway. Maya drove out to the house that night to look. Once she saw with her own eyes, she agreed that this was unacceptable and said she would give us a refund for our stay. Once we were home, she refused the refund, stating it was Home Away's policy not to. I then looked up their policy myself and sent to her, showing this was untrue. She then said it was part of the contract we signed. I sent her the signed contract, highlighting the parts about refunds to again show her this was not true. She was rude to us over text and we ended the conversation. I would not recommend this place as it was not fit for purpose and the customer service was absolutely terrible after our stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Okay let's state the facts. I drove an hour and a half to check out the leak. Which honestly was a drop . You really exaggerated the leak for a full refund, due to most of your stay being it was raining , which is not in my hands. And if the house is not occupied for a week and you check in on the weekend. Why would I leave the air conditioner on when no one is in the house. I'm sure everyone does the same to save electric. There's fans in each room which you can see in the pictures clearly. I did offer you a free stay during the week , which you refused. And that was me be courteous . I shouldn't have to . The leak has been fixed . It occurred from an animal digging in the roof. I replaced the section were the animal dug in. Sorry for the inconvenience of a drop coming out the ceiling. But it was no puddles I can assure you that.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

Home Away from Home

  • 4 of 5

This vacation home is exactly what was expected when you rent home. Tucked away in the mountains, surrounded by wildlife, quiet, and plenty of things to do. The property manager was very helpful with answering questions and making sure that your stay was comfortable, enjoyable, and wanting to come back for more. I would definitely recommend this home and would stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

excellent

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house and the area. Maya goes above and beyond to assist with any problems. We will definitely like to stay there again in the near future. Michelle t.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much , all my regular clients get discounts for there future stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
2

Not impressed

  • 2 of 5

At first was really nice to look at but...... The hot tub smelled like mildew so we didn't use it, and almost all the windows were filthy cob webs intertwined with spider webs everywhere over the windows. The wifi was horrible the tv didn't have any cable so we were stuck trying to watch Netflix that jus froze every 2 mins into watching something because of the slow wifi. I wasn't in contact with the owner so I don't know how fast the problems could have been fixed if she would have either but as for the area around the amenities were all there the only thing is there isn't any nightlife out ther even latest for anything to stay open was 11:30 so no use bringing out anything dressy to wear. We went to the local restuarant call the top of the world which basically was at the top of everything there pretty neat good food too. Overall won't be going back

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: If you were having problems you could of reached out to me and I could of reset it for you. My hot tub is shocked prior to each check in. Please keep in mind you are in the mountains which service can be hard or slow to get. Casino is only 35 minutes away , they also have a night club there . I wish you called me , I could of helped you with your issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

Maya is awesome. Anything I needed she was there. Any questions she answered. I can not wait to go back. House is in amazing condition. Beautiful and cozy. Thanks Maya!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you your welcomed back anytime , all my regular clients get discounts for future stays. Glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Top of the world
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
209
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Top of the world
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Shawnee ski, Ski hill
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bushkill House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Holiday Rates
Jan 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$400
$1,400
$5,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
$5,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $100
Property Damage Protection $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bushkill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 full bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets considered ...
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers