Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Skiing ,indoor pool ,Hot tub on deck ,Tennis court, all included and lots more.

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

3 bedroom ,Pool Table, Free Wifi ,Laundry on premises

Sleeps 8 three bedroom ,Two bedrooms have full size beds and One has Queen size bed.Also air mattress provided. comes with amenities. Guests who are seeking a more secluded, serene spot to swim and float beneath the Pocono Mountain skies often head for the Mountainside outdoor pool. The full-size pool offers all the features of Saw Creek’s other outdoor pools, including an outdoor whirlpool spa. Trained and certified lifeguards are on duty at the Mountainside pool during all hours of operation. There is no kiddie pool or playground at Mountainside For more robust activity, members and their guests can choose between two regulation-size indoor tennis courts and one indoor racquetball court. In addition, the Fitness Center challenges members and their guests to aim for their personal best with the newly added weight roomTop of the World Restaurant is located at the heart of Saw Creek’s Top of the World Complex and provides a friendly place where members and their guests can be assured of an excellent meal and outstanding service. Since its opening, the restaurant has been the preferred site for everything from special occasions to casual meals. Exceptional food, fine wines and beverages, and weekend entertainment set the stage for an outstanding place to gather with family and friends. Recently renovated, Top of the World Restaurant accommodates patrons in a cozy, inviting atmosphere. The menu includes a variety of dishes sure to please any palate, and a popular Children’s menu. Private parties can be booked in the restaurant’s facility.Boating, fishing, swimming and even community beach parties take place at the Mill Pond beach in the summer.Our ski hill is open weather permitting on the weekends from

9:30 am – 4:30 pm.



•Two Indoor Heated Swimming Pools

•Indoor Hot Tub and Jacuzzi

•Four Indoor Tennis Courts

•Exercise / Weight Room

•Two Racquetball Courts

•Main Clubhouse with Dining Room

•Cocktail Lounge

•Ski Shop (Rental Equipment Available)

•Foozball Table (Brand New)

•On-Site Skiing with Chair Lift

•Four Swimming Pools, Eight Tennis Courts

•Two Lakes for Fishing and Boating

•Children's Playground

•Softball Field, Horseshoe Pits

•Basketball, Volleyball, Bocce Ball Courts

•Barbecue Picnic Pavilion with Grills

•Hiking, Nature Walks, Waterfalls

More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish, arabic
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018

Why Maya chose Bushkill

very elegant ,clean contemporary style with loft

What makes this house unique

pool table and hot tub in the house

Guestbook comments from the owner

Had a good time , house was very well kept , pool table was a plus. Didn't even notice there was one when I booked. House looks updated.
Aug 2017
  • 1 of 2


Bushkill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 8 ...
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 full bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
Skiing ,indoor pool ,Hot tub on deck ,Tennis court, all included and lots more.
average rating of 4.064516 based on 33 reviews


  • 5 of 5

The house and property were amazing. House was clean. The amenities provided looked great, we didn't use the pool or tennis courts due to lack of time. The house was well decorated and had plenty of what we needed for a comfortable stay. Hot tub was great and the screened in porch was comfortable. I will definitely be back. Maya was very easy to work with and answered very promptly.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much , you are more than welcomed back anytime . All my future guests get discounts for future stays. Thank you for treating the house as if it was your own .
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

The owners showed up at to clean...the HOT TUB didn't work. .the pool table was unplaya

  • 1 of 5

Maya is VERY nice. ..the house didn't give us ANY of the EMMENTIES we payed for..NONE. .The fireplace was nice. .but bring your own can't ski as promised. .ONLY WEEKENDS. .1 ROLL OF TOILET PAPER FOR 5 DAYS. ... No firewood OUTSIDE like the picture shows. .we hated our experience. .worst vacation EVER...BUT..on a positive note. .Maya gave us a free night. .VERY nice of her. .but...we deserved it...they we're there till 5am beating on the HOT TUB and cleaning our FIRST NIGHT. .ONLY fare. .AND we NEVER had a hot tub or pool table

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As soon as you brought it to my attention I drove an hour and a half . I stayed on the back deck so I don’t bother you till 5 am fixing it . It’s up and running now. You even claimed how clean I made it . And for the inconvenience I gave you a free night . And your still not satisfied? And I offered you a free night during the week and a major discount for future stay . But you can forget . I went above and beyond for you . I don’t supply wood . It’s in the contract . If you wanted wood you could of easily went down the block and bought some . There’s extra toilet paper in the bathroom cabinets. The people that checked out before you had the hot tub unplugged . When I found out that morning before your check in . I bought a new motor right away for you . Skiing is only on the weekend . Indoor pool is open all week long . I can’t change the community rules I’m sorry . But I froze out there all night , just so I can have it working for you and still you give me a bad review. I would understand if I didn’t freeze and do anything about it. But I was on top of it right away. And I purchased new pool table sticks that you complained about . When I was there I heard nothing but positive things . About how beautiful the house was and how clean it was . But now that you checked out you wanna change everything you said to me. You even offered me to buy it that’s how much you said you loved the house.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

Absolutely love the entire property. Will definitely return to Maya's cabin. Everything was easy to deal with and the host, Maya was a phone call away at all times. Thank you Maya.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you your welcomed anytime . All future guests get discount
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice and welcome

  • 5 of 5

Our host, Maya was very welcome. We called her multiple times with different questions, and she answered all of them. Also no one was checking in after us and she let us stay a little longer. It is in gated community, which is nice and safe. My friends and I recommend her property

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

we had fun! however

  • 3 of 5

the house is in a beautiful location! it was wonderful to be surrounded by nature and have coffee on the swing in the patio.

there were 4 of us, and we relaxed by the fire, watched scary movies, played pool and stayed in the Jacuzzi for a little bit (it was cold out so we didn't stay out for long)

my issues with this trip were:

1. none of our names were on the security list upon arrival. i had sent maya the names on the lease twice, and in another message as well. one of us even had to wait outside for almost one hour and we had to reach out maya again. she messaged me "i dont usually do early check in but felt bad for you so i did it" not sure what she meant by that, as i double checked with her if it was okay and she said yes. check in is 3 and bc of traffic we arrived at 1 .. either way plenty of time to input our names in security.

2. the wifi stopped working around midnight. we were uneasy not being able to reach out to anyone. while on the road the following day, I called maya to let her know & she said "why didnt you call?" well were in the mountains w no service. she goes "oh yeah only sprint works up here". none of us have sprint. because of this, i think inputting a landline to be a responsible gesture in case of emergencies bc we were unreachable and couldn't reach out to anyone either. for reference, one of us has verizon and the other two tmobile. no service.

overall, this was the perfect getaway to spend some time with each other and relax. nature surrounding the house is beautiful.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi yes I did you the favor of checking in early. But it was the gated community fault not mine. They know everyone checks in at 3 pm . I did tell them I was letting you check in early but they didn’t note it. WiFi stopped working cause someone unplugged the router. Which I don’t understand why anyone should be playing with the router. And then get mad when it doesn’t work. But once you brought it to my attention I had the company send a signal for you and it worked right away after. So I’m sorry this occurred but all I really was doing was a favor of letting you check in early. And in return you give me a three star ?????
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Bronx NY

Nice quiet place

  • 3 of 5

Property was nice well maintained and clean..

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you ,. And thanks for treating it as it was your own. All my future guests get a discount, And your more than welcomed back.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Top of the world
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Top of the world
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Shawnee ski, Ski hill
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50
Pet Fee $75
Damage Insurance $59
Damage Deposit $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties