Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Contemporary 3 BEDROOM Loft, Free Wifi,4 PERSON HOT TUB .Free skiing weekends.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

3 bedroom ,Pool Table, Free Wifi ,Laundry on premises

3 bedroom ,Two bedrooms have full size beds and One has Queen size bed.House comes with free amenities. Guests who are seeking a more secluded, serene spot to swim and float beneath the Pocono Mountain skies often head for the Mountainside outdoor pool. The full-size pool offers all the features of Saw Creek’s other outdoor pools, including an outdoor whirlpool spa. Trained and certified lifeguards are on duty at the Mountainside pool during all hours of operation. There is no kiddie pool or playground at Mountainside For more robust activity, members and their guests can choose between two regulation-size indoor tennis courts and one indoor racquetball court. In addition, the Fitness Center challenges members and their guests to aim for their personal best with the newly added weight roomTop of the World Restaurant is located at the heart of Saw Creek’s Top of the World Complex and provides a friendly place where members and their guests can be assured of an excellent meal and outstanding service. Since its opening, the restaurant has been the preferred site for everything from special occasions to casual meals. Exceptional food, fine wines and beverages, and weekend entertainment set the stage for an outstanding place to gather with family and friends. Recently renovated, Top of the World Restaurant accommodates patrons in a cozy, inviting atmosphere. The menu includes a variety of dishes sure to please any palate, and a popular Children’s menu. Private parties can be booked in the restaurant’s facility.Boating, fishing, swimming and even community beach parties take place at the Mill Pond beach in the summer.Our ski hill is open weather permitting on the weekends from

9:30 am – 4:30 pm.

Indoor

Outdoor

•Two Indoor Heated Swimming Pools

•Indoor Hot Tub and Jacuzzi

•Four Indoor Tennis Courts

•Exercise / Weight Room

•Two Racquetball Courts

•Main Clubhouse with Dining Room

•Cocktail Lounge

•Ski Shop (Rental Equipment Available)

•Foozball Table (Brand New)

•On-Site Skiing with Chair Lift

•Four Swimming Pools, Eight Tennis Courts

•Two Lakes for Fishing and Boating

•Children's Playground

•Softball Field, Horseshoe Pits

•Basketball, Volleyball, Bocce Ball Courts

•Barbecue Picnic Pavilion with Grills

•Hiking, Nature Walks, Waterfalls

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish, arabic
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2017

Amenities

Bushkill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 full bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets considered ...
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Contemporary 3 BEDROOM Loft, Free Wifi,4 PERSON HOT TUB .Free skiing weekends.
average rating of 4.0 based on 18 reviews
4

Good stay

  • 4 of 5

Skiing is 15 minutes away. I knew what to expect when I read the reviews.

The owner responded immediately to any questions I had.

I would recommend for future guest to bring own towels and wash clothes. Also, bring trash bags, trash must be taken off the property before leaving and taken in your car to the front entrance (approx 3 min drive). That was the only downfall, but it's expected in the Poconos, if you are staying on private property.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you I have 9 towels there . I thought that would be enough , I'll add more. And I always leave trash bag in the garbage pales. I guess I'll just leave out more from now on. Thank you so much . My future guests get discounts . Your welcomed anytime .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

10 Stars

  • 5 of 5

House was warm and welcoming. Love that there was only 1 TV in the living room. Owner was quick to respond to a problem in the house. Will definitely book again. Thank You

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you , glad you enjoyed your stay . Your welcomed back any time and will also get a discount for future stays.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

The house was ok.

  • 2 of 5

I feel as though that you can't flush toilet paper down the toilet should be on the website and not told to you the day before your arrival. And also that the resident doesn't have cable TV.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry but the reason I say don't flush toilet paper is because there's a grinder pump in the house . To avoid it getting damaged I state to put it all in the garbage pale. Also the rental agreement states it's a smart T.V which has Netflix for free also you tube and internet. Sorry about that.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

House is beautiful and very clean

  • 5 of 5

Very clean, Maya was very sweet . I definitely would rent this property again. I highly recommend this property to my family and friends. It was raining the one night , and there was no leak what's so ever. House was updated and they did do a great job with I loved all the amenities .

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much , and thanks for keeping it so clean upon your departure. Your more then welcomed for future stays. And I give all my regular clients discounts . Again thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh, PA
1

A very disappointing experience

  • 1 of 5

We had 2 families with small kids meet up here in July. Setting up the rental went smoothly and Maya answered all questions promptly. The community is very nice with multiple pools (there is one with a tiki bar and a large area that is only 1 foot deep, which was great for the small kids). Comfortable beds. These are the pros. Now, to the cons. When we arrived, it was a very hot day and the place was hot and humid - worse inside than outside.There was one air conditioning unit in the house and it wasn't turned on for our arrival so we had to sit outside in 90 degree weather for relief! It took until the evening to cool the place down. We were worried about how hot the bedrooms would be with the doors closed at night so we bought fans. I believe that the owner did buy fans for the bedrooms to help with this after our stay but it was a major inconvenience to drive 20 minutes to the nearest store for this. We noticed that there were 2 smoke detectors that were not working or had no batteries and that was concerning. Then, when my friends went to set up in their room, they stepped into a big puddle of water. The ceiling was leaking. We notified Maya of the problems that we found. She was dismissive at first and then after we pressed her a bit, said she would have her contractor come over the next day. We were satisfied with that as we just wanted our concerns to be taken seriously. The next day, we went to the pool, which was very nice. It started to rain so we came back and when we did, there were now 2 more puddles - 1 in another bedroom and 1 in the hallway. We immediately contacted Maya and sent her pictures. We told her that this was unacceptable with 3 young kids in the house. The floors were slippery and floor boards were bowed in the hallway. Maya drove out to the house that night to look. Once she saw with her own eyes, she agreed that this was unacceptable and said she would give us a refund for our stay. Once we were home, she refused the refund, stating it was Home Away's policy not to. I then looked up their policy myself and sent to her, showing this was untrue. She then said it was part of the contract we signed. I sent her the signed contract, highlighting the parts about refunds to again show her this was not true. She was rude to us over text and we ended the conversation. I would not recommend this place as it was not fit for purpose and the customer service was absolutely terrible after our stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Okay let's state the facts. I drove an hour and a half to check out the leak. Which honestly was a drop . You really exaggerated the leak for a full refund, due to most of your stay being it was raining , which is not in my hands. And if the house is not occupied for a week and you check in on the weekend. Why would I leave the air conditioner on when no one is in the house. I'm sure everyone does the same to save electric. There's fans in each room which you can see in the pictures clearly. I did offer you a free stay during the week , which you refused. And that was me be courteous . I shouldn't have to . The leak has been fixed . It occurred from an animal digging in the roof. I replaced the section were the animal dug in. Sorry for the inconvenience of a drop coming out the ceiling. But it was no puddles I can assure you that.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
4

Home Away from Home

  • 4 of 5

This vacation home is exactly what was expected when you rent home. Tucked away in the mountains, surrounded by wildlife, quiet, and plenty of things to do. The property manager was very helpful with answering questions and making sure that your stay was comfortable, enjoyable, and wanting to come back for more. I would definitely recommend this home and would stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Top of the world
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
209
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Top of the world
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Shawnee ski, Ski hill
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bushkill House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
$5,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $75

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties