Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Elegant contemporary Loft , Fall Special $200 a night !!!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom ,Pool Table, Free Wifi ,Laundry on premises

Sleeps 8 three bedroom ,Two bedrooms have full size beds and One has Queen size bed.Also air mattress provided. comes with amenities. Guests who are seeking a more secluded, serene spot to swim and float beneath the Pocono Mountain skies often head for the Mountainside outdoor pool. The full-size pool offers all the features of Saw Creek’s other outdoor pools, including an outdoor whirlpool spa. Trained and certified lifeguards are on duty at the Mountainside pool during all hours of operation. There is no kiddie pool or playground at Mountainside For more robust activity, members and their guests can choose between two regulation-size indoor tennis courts and one indoor racquetball court. In addition, the Fitness Center challenges members and their guests to aim for their personal best with the newly added weight roomTop of the World Restaurant is located at the heart of Saw Creek’s Top of the World Complex and provides a friendly place where members and their guests can be assured of an excellent meal and outstanding service. Since its opening, the restaurant has been the preferred site for everything from special occasions to casual meals. Exceptional food, fine wines and beverages, and weekend entertainment set the stage for an outstanding place to gather with family and friends. Recently renovated, Top of the World Restaurant accommodates patrons in a cozy, inviting atmosphere. The menu includes a variety of dishes sure to please any palate, and a popular Children’s menu. Private parties can be booked in the restaurant’s facility.Boating, fishing, swimming and even community beach parties take place at the Mill Pond beach in the summer.Our ski hill is open weather permitting on the weekends from

9:30 am – 4:30 pm.

Indoor

Outdoor

•Two Indoor Heated Swimming Pools

•Indoor Hot Tub and Jacuzzi

•Four Indoor Tennis Courts

•Exercise / Weight Room

•Two Racquetball Courts

•Main Clubhouse with Dining Room

•Cocktail Lounge

•Ski Shop (Rental Equipment Available)

•Foozball Table (Brand New)

•On-Site Skiing with Chair Lift

•Four Swimming Pools, Eight Tennis Courts

•Two Lakes for Fishing and Boating

•Children's Playground

•Softball Field, Horseshoe Pits

•Basketball, Volleyball, Bocce Ball Courts

•Barbecue Picnic Pavilion with Grills

•Hiking, Nature Walks, Waterfalls

More Details

Owner
Maya
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish, arabic
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Had a good time , house was very well kept , pool table was a plus. Didn't even notice there was one when I booked. House looks updated.
Aug 2017
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Bushkill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 9 ...
  • Max. adults: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 full bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
19% Complete
11% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
Elegant contemporary Loft , Fall Special $200 a night !!!
average rating of 4.1923075 based on 28 reviews
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

The house and property were amazing. House was clean. The amenities provided looked great, we didn't use the pool or tennis courts due to lack of time. The house was well decorated and had plenty of what we needed for a comfortable stay. Hot tub was great and the screened in porch was comfortable. I will definitely be back. Maya was very easy to work with and answered very promptly.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much , you are more than welcomed back anytime . All my future guests get discounts for future stays. Thank you for treating the house as if it was your own .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Flushing
5

GREAT FAMILY REUNION!

  • 5 of 5

Our experience was nothing less than exceptional. Everything was immaculately clean. This house is spacious and has everything you could ever need or want when you are on vacation. Comfortable rooms with very well equipped kitchen. It had all the amenities you would need and it was calm and relaxing. Would definitively recommend to everybody. Thank you again to the owner for going just that little step extra for their guests!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much , you are more than welcomed back anytime . I give all my clients a discount for future stays. You guys were great and thank you for treating it like it was your own home.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing house + the owner

  • 5 of 5

Would def recommend this place. The owner is quite friendly and cooperative. House is beautiful, clean and well equipped. Def a 5-star rating.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much , your welcomed back anytime. And all my guests get discounts for future stays.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Bronx, New York
3

Beautiful HOUSE .. but

  • 3 of 5

It's a great home, everything very well organized and beautiful. Great place to BBQ and relax. Mya allowed us to bring more individuals than usual. However, everything was good until we got in the jacuzzi and it did not heat up at all, we tried everything and even wrote to mya and told her, no change. The upstairs bathroom was leaking, the dryer did not work, hot water would last about 5 minutes. We had three cars parked and the car nearest the road had a enormous hole without no explanation the next morning. The house was meant for 8 people and there were only 6 access passes. We went to the office to buy the rest of the passes and they said that Mya owed them and didn't give them a heads up about the house being rented. Some of the things were broken and it seemed like everything was set to break just to not get our security deposit back. Great house to get drunk at tho!!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The hot tub was hot before your in check in that's why I called you and asked why was it cold. Turned it someone press the but to circular and not the heater button. The bathroom was leaking because you had the shower curtain outside the tub not inside . I checked it . You only get six passes. You had extra people and they didn't know about the extra people so they charge for that.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The house was nice

  • 4 of 5

The house was nice but was not the cleanest place that I have ever stayed. Some of the dishes had been placed in the cabinets dirty (including cups with thick coffee stuck on the bottom).

We mopped floors and washed all dishes.

The house was nice and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

It's a really nice place and location of the house. Love the gated community. With no problems getting in or getting out anytime. Nice lake nice pool beautiful view Definitely looking forward to come back again

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you all my regular guests get discounts for future stays. Happy to hear you enjoyed yourself. Your welcome back anytime .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

The Crossings Premium Outlets
Mt Airy Casino Resort
Camelback Mountain Resort
Candle Shoppe of the Poconos
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Top of the world
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
209
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Top of the world
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Shawnee ski, Ski hill
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75
ammenities $25 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund