Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Going Coastal: 6 BR / 5 BA six bedroom house in Kitty Hawk, Sleeps 14

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 14

The whole family will be ‘Going Coastal’ in this Kitty Hawk vacation property. The “Going Coastal” updates for 2017 includes new flooring on the top level and granite counter tops in the kitchen. It is comfortably appointed and offers baby equipment for your youngest treasures. On the outside, enjoy wrap around decks, a Private Pool, and Hot Tub. Spend long lazy days on the very private property, or on the beach. Located on a quiet street and just a short walk to the beach, there is no better way for “Going Coastal”. The prime location at Mile Post 2.5 has many attractions close to this cottage. Golf, shopping, family activities, putt-putt, and go carts await the family night out! The location also eliminates the highway traffic on check in/check out days. It’s all here for you at “Going Coastal”.

Top Level: Great Room with LCD TV, DVD, Stereo, Half Bath, Kitchen, Bar (4), Dining (10), Table (6), <b>King Master</b> with LCD TV and Deck Access; Captain’s Watch with Study, Seating.

Mid-Level: <b>King Master</b> with LCD TV and Deck Access; <b>Queen Bedroom</b> with LCD TV and Deck Access, Shares Jack and Jill Bath, <b>Bedroom with a Bunkbed/Trundle</b>; Laundry with Washer and Dryer.

Ground Level: <b>Queen Master</b> with LCD TV; <b>Bedroom with Duobunk</b> and LCD TV, doubles a Den, Entrance Foyer with Wet Bar, Full Bath.

Extras: Private Pool (12 x 30), Hot Tub (6), LCD TV’s, DVD, High Chair, Baby Gate, Wet Bar, Whirlpool, Mini Fridge, NO PETS ALLOWED, No Smoking, Parking: 4 Cars, Milepost 2, Distance to the Beach: 706 ft.

<b><em>Additional amenity details: </em></b>

<em>Private pools are open from May 5, 2018 until October 12, 2018. This property is not equipped for pool heat. Pool heat is not an option for this property. Hot tubs are closed from January until February. Hot tubs are available March through December.</em>

<b>Discounted H2OBX Water Park tickets available when you book with Outer Banks Blue.</b>

More Details

Property Manager
Outer Banks Blue Realty Services
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 23, 2017

About Outer Banks Blue Realty Services

Outer Banks Blue Realty Services

14317@navismarketing.com

+1 877-684-3402

Amenities

Kitty Hawk House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • - outdoor shower
    Top Level Private Bathroom in King Bedroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Mid Level Private Bathroom in King Bedroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Mid Level Shared Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Ground Level Private Bathroom in Queen Bedroom - toilet , shower
    Ground Level Hall Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Top Level King Bedroom with Private Bathroom - 1 king
    Mid Level King Bedroom with Private Bathroom - 1 king
    Mid Level Queen Bedroom - 1 queen
    Mid Level Bedroom with Duobunk - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Ground Level Queen Bedroom with Private Bathroom - 1 queen
    Ground Level Bedroom with Duobunk - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Going Coastal: 6 BR / 5 BA six bedroom house in Kitty Hawk, Sleeps 14
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
5

Fantastic House!!

  • 5 of 5

Spent September 17-23, 2017 in the house. Everything was as expected. Lots of room for kids. The kitchen is great! A short walk to the beach. Short enough to just carry your beach gear and not drive.

Just a couple things that could be remedied: Floor could have been a little cleaner upon arrival. Secondly, the description said the house had 2 whirlpool tubs in master bedrooms, when, in fact, there was only 1 whirlpool tub in the top floor bedroom. This should be fixed in the description. Neither of the these are complaints that affected our enjoyment of the house.

Overall, greatly enjoyed our stay! I Would recommend it and do it again!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice house and the location is great.

  • 4 of 5

The house is great and so is the location. The 3rd floor a/c definetly needs some attention and both refrigerators struggle, loved the house itself.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kenneth. I have passed the information to our maintenance team to take a look at the A/C and refrigerators. We greatly appreciate the heads up. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope you return again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect location and perfect house

  • 5 of 5

I usually don't go back and take the time to leave reviews but felt compelled to do so. We decided last minute with 3 other couples to take a trip to OBX for some much need fun and R&R. We found this place online and were a bit skeptical due to the cost of the partial week. We could stay here for less then 2 hotel rooms that were down the street. When we arrived to the house and pulled up we were surprised to see a large home that was beautiful and looked just like it did in the pictures of the house. We went inside and were further surprised, the online pictures must of been outdated as the inside was better then the pics and the house must of recently under went some interior upgrades. The 6 large bedrooms were more then enough for the 8 adults, we could of easily brought along our 6 kids and had plenty of room for all. The main level was beautiful and very comfortable. The large kitchen was perfect for the several meals we cooked and the dinning table was huge and big enough to sit a army of people for a meal. The living room furniture was super comfy with plenty of comfortable viewing areas for all while we settled in to watch some of the NCAA March madness action.

The close proximity to several restaurant/ bars, golf courses, beach, and a new water park opening this Summer had us all looking to book our 2017 Summer vacations back at this house. We were sad to see it already booked for weeks we could come back but not surprised. We are jealous of the people that beat us to this week. Needless to say we will be planning other weeks at this house and are already keeping a eye open for them to open up 2018 Summer weeks so we can jump on the week we want.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. Staying at one of our vacation rentals is always a better choice than a hotel. You were also correct in that the photos had not been updated. The owner of the property has done a lot of updating and we had not yet gotten the photo updates at that time. They are now up-to-date as of last week. We look forward to having you back and if we can help in any way please reach back out to us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful Beach House

  • 5 of 5

Going Coastal is the perfect house for a large group. My family had a wonderful time here and made fun memories. The house is quite spacious and has a great beach vibe. Having both a pool and hot tub was an added bonus. The location is ideal as it's a short walk to the beach and close to many restaurants.

I can't wait to go back in a few months.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Very Nice

  • 5 of 5

This place was amazing....private, spacious, with a great location. The place must have had recent renovations because it looked and felt like a new house. We will be back this summer!

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
1

DO NOT RENT!!!

  • 1 of 5

We stayed at this property in July 2016 and were not pleased for the amt of money spent. The house has a nice look upon arrival. ,No immediate red flags. But we experienced one problem after another during our stay. The management company was slow to respond to the many issues we had. You should not waste your money here. Find a place that is clean and doesn't smell like mildew from the leaking shower.

The outside: The carport and area around the pool was dirty. No worries... the pool guy is coming, right? Well, the pool guy doesn't clean the trash, BROKEN GLASS and general uncleanliness around the pool. He only cleans the pool itself. The property manager's response was that each owner arranges their own pool service... so it's not their fault. Awesome, thanks. Broken glass around a pool is unacceptable. Previous shoes left from other renters, broken pool toys strewn about.

The inside:

Most importantly, the shower in the king bedroom was leaking. Not a small leak, but one that POURS water into the bunk BR below it. NO wonder the smell down there was a mixture of dank foulness and mildew. Our first calls to the property manager were ignored. A few days later we finally got a response but for the duration of the week we couldn't use the bathroom or the bedroom below. The maintenance guy indicated that this shower has caused a leak four times. Apparently the owner doesn't want to fix the problem. I'm telling you... RUN AWAY from this place.

Not enough kitchen silverware or bowls. If the place rents to 13-14 people, then there should be enough for people to use. It's that simple. (Manager response... people steal things)

Top floor bathroom sink won't drain. (Manager response... we didn't know) They have a cleaning service... are they actually cleaning?

Kitchen cupboard shelves broken (couldn't store our food anywhere)

Missing batteries for remote controls

Blinds missing from the windows

Doors to deck wouldn't lock

Broken kitchen chairs

So after we complained for weeks after we left they offered a small amt of compensation. It wasn't enough. Would you want to take the chance?

This is a two fold problem.

1. The owner doesn't care enough to provide a clean, safe, well-appointed home for the money.

2. The property manager (Outer Banks Blue) already has your money and is not motivated to compensate you for the poor quality of the house.

There are a ton of houses in the Outer Banks... stay somewhere else.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 4

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties