Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

2 Bed Apt In Heritage House,for 6, Parking Included, In The Heart Of Ottawa.

Bedrooms 2
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7

This unit is located just off a main street on the edge of the downtown core. A short walk to downtown Ottawa, the Historic Rideau Canal and a large variety of restaurants, bars and entertainment, this two bedroom apartment which sleeps 7, is ideal for families, business professionals looking to be near the business district and tourists looking for a central starting point on their Ottawa adventure!


Centretown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , the single bed upon request only.
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
The kitchenette can be used to prepare basic meals using ingredients purchased at the neighbourhood grocery store less than a five minute walk away. Free, off the street parking ensures that you will not have to search for parking or monitor parking meters.


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
33% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2 Bed Apt In Heritage House,for 6, Parking Included, In The Heart Of Ottawa.
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews

Ottawa stay

  • 4 of 5

The location is excellent, centered between Bank and Elgin both with great bus lines, lively restaurants and good shopping. The beds were comfortable and everything was basic but very clean and functional. Both bedrooms were bright and large. We had an issue with the coffeepot but the owner when contacted via email responded immediately and worked to correct the issue. The kitchen WAS small but well appointed, not great for large meals but more than enough for us.

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. John's, NL

Location is good, but...

  • 3 of 5

The location is really good, if you want to walk around the downtown. The kitchen is poorly equipped; you can't do cooking. Beds are not comfortable at all, my parents slept on the floor! The blankets were not clean, fans were not working properly and the house is so hot in the summer time. I am glad we had a reservation for only one night. I won't recommend.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time and reviewing our apartment. I am really sorry you did not have a good experience. As described in our listing, we do not have a full kitchen (no stove oven) but we provide a two element counter top stove, A microwave which is also an electric oven, a slow cooker , toaster, coffee maker and Kettle and utensils for 7 people. We have also specified that we have only one bathroom. the place is ideal for 4 people but can accommodate unto seven for larger families. Our beds are top of the line and we are sorry if you did not find them comfortable. we have a laundry service so will look into why you felt blankets were not clean. thank you for informing us. We are listed on airbnb, we had over 300 guests there, close to 161 reviews and these are the results of their reviews: 5 stars :74 4 stars: 62 3 stars: 12 2 stars: 9 1 star: 4 90 % of our guests have given us 4 and 5 start reviews. warmest wishes for your future trips. Shahram
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Over all good !!

  • 5 of 5

Nice little place downtown. The owner was very kind and I loved the surroundings (natural, holistic health, vegan, markets).

Over all good !

Tip: remember the code to come back in

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Schöne großzügige Wohnung

  • 4 of 5

1 km vom Parlament Hill entfernt, alles gut zu Fuß machbar, gute Lage.

Wohnung sehr schön, nur sehr kleine Küche. Ansonsten sauber und gut.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Schönes Appartement in zentraler Lage.

  • 5 of 5

Gut ausgestattetes Appartment. Sauber. Ruhig gelegen.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Propre, calme et bien placé !

  • 5 of 5

Appartement propre et fonctionnel. Idéal pour passer quelques jours à Ottawa, dans un quartier très calme, proche du centre ville à deux pas du musée canadien de la nature et de commerces. Propriétaire sérieux. Nous recommandons pour une famille de passage dans la capitale du Canada !

Un must à Ottawa : place de parking gratuite juste devant ...

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, french, Persian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2018

About Shahram

I live in Ottawa, Canada and am a Physician running a multidisciplinary Health Center. I have turned the top two floors of our medical center into comfortable two and three bedroom suite apartments. I would love to host you on your trip to Ottawa!

As my guest, I would like to offer you 20% off a Holistic Healing treatment. To learn more about our clinic please visit:

I look forward to meeting you!

Shahram purchased this house in 2011

Why Shahram chose Centretown

This unit is a unique combination of heritage home and new renovations creating a homey, bright, comfortable feel. Parking is included right in the core of downtown and your car can be left while you walk to grocery stores restaurants or Parliament Hill and the Downtown Core (Approx. 20-15 min).


Parliament Hill
Rideau Canal
ByWard Market
National Gallery of Canada
Rideau Falls
Rideau Centre
Car: not necessary

Ottawa is famous for having the longest skating canal, its winterlude activities, ice sculpting, Blues festival and Tulips festival. It is within 15 -20 minutes drive of the glorious Gatineau Park with multitudes of trails, hills , cliffs, and dense woods. from June to August many lakes around Ottawa and the Gatineaus offer fresh water swimming opportunities with few nice beaches (Mooney's, Bay Lac Phillip, Lac Lemay , Britania Park, Meech Lake,...)




Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $14.16 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties