Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Rare 8 Bedr / 8 Bathr in the Golden Mile Section of Myrtle Beach. Best Rates

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms8
Space 3,800 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hot Tub
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

pool tables, courtyard area with pool and hot tubs. 3900 square feet

ASK ABOUT SAVING $$$ WHEN BOOKING GOLF AND THIS PROPERTY TOGETHER!

* 8 Bedrooms and 8 Bathrooms (Sleeps up to 21)

* Three-floor villa

* Interior and balcony views of the ocean from all three floors

* Situated in a quiet, upscale, northern section of Myrtle Beach amid private dwellings

* 150 YARDS TO THE BEACH

* Each unit at Tuscan Ocean Vista has covered private parking for 4-5 cars (depending on size)

* Private egress

* Fenced and tree surrounded patio

* Shared pool and large seasonal hot tub (the hot tub is a kiddie pool in summer months)

* Spacious and accessible rooms

* Wide interior doors and halls

* Private elevator access from garage to all floors (Elevator can be unlocked for a fee. Please ask about elevator usage prior to arrival. Elevator access is not included in the rental price).

WHAT DOES TUSCAN OCEAN VISTA OFFER YOU?

* Perfect for accessing all the entertainment and amenities of both Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach.

* Stay together with the entire family, business team or golf buddies.

* See for yourself the many shops and eateries around the area. You'll be surprised at how many different choices you have.

First Floor

Bedroom 1: 2 Twins or 1 King (SWING KING) with private bathroom

Bedroom 2 : Queen and Twin with Balcony access

Bedroom 3: 2 Twins or 1 King (SWING KING) with private bathroom

Second Floor

Bedroom 4: 2 Twins or 1 King (SWING KING) with private bathroom

Bedroom 5: Queen and Twin with private bathroom and balcony access

Third Floor

Bedroom 6: Queen and Twin with private bathroom

Bedroom 7: Queen and Twin

Bedroom 8: Queen and Twin with private bathroom and balcony access

Bedding request must be made via our bedding request form (emailed to you) and returned no later than 10 days prior to arrival

**** Please note that the Hot Tub is seasonal. During the summer months the hot tub is used as a kiddie pool. ****

Check In time is between 4 PM and 6 PM. We make every attempt to have your property available at 4PM on arrival day, but circumstances occur where check in time may be later. We can not guarantee a 4pm check in time.

READY TO RESERVE?

Call 1-800-621-5575 or email customersupport@mbvacationhomerentals.com

More Details

Property Manager
Affordable Large Properties
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 29, 2017

About Affordable Large Properties

Affordable Large Properties is a small company that specializes in large rental homes and condos in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. We have properties ranging from 4 bedroom condos sleeping 12 people to 8 Bedroom beach homes sleeping up to 24 people. Our properties are in the most sought after areas of Myrtle Beach, and offer some of the best accommodations the area has to offer.

We focus on Myrtle Beach Vacation home rentals that are unique, spacious and inviting for both families and golf groups alike. Myrtle Beach is a year round destination and these properties are extremely popular due to their location, amenities, and how they are kept.

At Affordable Large Properties we care about our guests. We strive to have the best vacation properties on the Grand Strand.

Why Affordable Large Properties chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

Three-floor villa with balcony views to the ocean on all three floors. Situated in a quieter, upscale, northern section of Myrtle Beach amid private dwellings, 100 yards from the beach. Fenced & tree surrounded patio with pool and hot tub.

What makes this villa unique

Three-floor villa with balcony views of the ocean on all three floors. Situated in a quieter, upscale, northern section of Myrtle Beach amid private dwellings, 100 yards from the beach. Fenced & tree surrounded patio with pool and hot tub.

Guestbook comments from the manager

This was our first time being away from home on Christmas and we were excited but apprehensive. But we were not once we arrived. This house was fantastic. It was large, plenty of room for us all to spread out. The family enjoyed the game room with pool table and it was awesome to have a second half kitchen. The bedrooms were large and bathrooms as well. The beach is a short walk and We were comfortable with our kids ( ages 8-15) to walk together there. The beach in this area is really great. We enjoyed the hot tub and found the pool area to be very lovely. We will def. return to this property.
Dec 2014
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 3800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 20
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 8 Bathrooms
  • Private Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Shared Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Private Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Private Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Private Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Private Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Shared Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Private Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Swing king can be converted to Twin Beds if needed
    Balcony Access - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Swing king can be converted to Twin Beds if needed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , Swing king can be converted to Twin Beds if needed
    Balcony Access - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Balcony Access - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • All units have different bedroom setups. There are four villas. Please ask about what your villa has regarding bedding. All Villas have 16 beds...Please ask. See our website.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
Notes:
Great location in quiet part of Myrtle Beach. Close to shopping, and all attractions. Walk to several restaurants and bars. Grocery shopping less than 0.1 mile away. Choose from specialty restaurants nearby. House only several miles from Tanger Outlet and several miles from Broadway at the beach.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

Rare 8 Bedr / 8 Bathr in the Golden Mile Section of Myrtle Beach. Best Rates
average rating of 4.3 based on 24 reviews
5

Great property for a large family gathering. Great location for Holiday shopping. Great staff!

  • 5 of 5

This place was perfect for hosting a family of baby boomers. The elevator was a lifesaver. The family rooms were large and comfortable. Great for sharing and making memories. The view of the ocean from several rooms a delight. Some of the appliances are in obvious need of upgrades, but they work and maintenance was always available. The pool table was perfect for fun games. The whole family enjoyed! Winter parking was great with mild temperatures we enjoyed the outdoors. Bedrooms were perfect size.

  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed staying at Tuscan. We hope you come back and stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Charlotte, NC
5

Will Return!!! Perfect House

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic house with great amenities. The beach is very lovely in this area. We enjoyed the pool and the game-room. We loved having several floors to spread out on. We found the furnishings and decor very pleasing. We had read a review that stated the beds were not comfortable- we found this not true. We all slept very well in this house and will return. The management was great from start to finish and even helped us plan parts of our excursions. This property is a gem!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Florida
2

“NOT SO ENJOYABLE STAY”

  • 2 of 5

Our expectation of the property was shattered the moment we open the door. It was a bit more clustered than we had expected, thought it would have been more spacious. However the space was not our biggest problem. When we started inspecting the house we found out that the house was not so clean. There was smoke smell in bedrooms, the floors were not swept or wash; the pillows were all funky smelly as well as the sofas. We found hair on the beds and pillows. Pool table edges were broken off. The dryer does not work as good either. The beds were not comfortable either.

After finding out that the pillows and blankets were smelly, we had to strip the beds, Lysol everything and put them in dryer to burn out whatever germs there was and we had to wash some of the beddings immediately. We had 6 kids under 4 years old and 5 of them got sick and we believe its because the house was not properly clean. We had a check out time of 10 A.M. and the so-called cleaning people were there before 9 sitting outside watching us. We had to rush to get out of the property.

You cannot have a place rented with a big family checking out at 10 in the morning and another checking in at 4pm the same day and expect that the house is gonna get properly cleaned in time for the second set of family to move in. Management...you need to give this house one day space to get properly cleaned, sanitized and breeze to pass through or not just those two ladies cleaning a 8 bedroom 8 bathroom house in 6 hours.

We sent email same night with our findings and until now I have not received a response.

When we had a problem with the hot water, a very nice handy man showed up in a short time to correct the issue. To sum it all up, I would not vacation at this property again. It's just not for my family.

On the good side, the beach was beautiful and the attractions in the area was good as well.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Not True! We do not pay for our reviews and never will. These guests wanted money back and made up a bunch of stuff. We will take a bad review over being extorted. Its unfortunate that they are allowed to be untruthful in their review, but at least we can write a response. These guests were given complementary use of the elevator for their disabled child. They did in fact call the second night they were there to report that they water was too hot in the house- which we took care of immediately. Their only other concern that they addressed was the sofa was dirty. Hard to believe as we had just had it reupholstered one week prior to them arriving AND NO ONE HAD EVEN SAT ON IT. They never reported any other items. There was no smoke smell in the house, all of the bedspreads had been laundered and it takes a team of 6 to clean the house- NOT 2. They made a huge mess and left the house in total disarray, which we did not charge them for. The house was dirty because they let their kids touch every wall and upholstered item with sticky hands. To claim that a house made someone sick is ludicrous. We keep our properties in excellent shape and their assessment is simply not true. Sometimes guests try to use a threat of a bad review to get money back. Its unfortunate that people are this way and we NEVER pay for a good review. I hope that you will read the other reviews and see this for what it is, simply made up. And the beds....not being comfortable, we just purchased new mattresses for every room prior to the season.
Did you find this review helpful?
26 2
Atlanta, GA
5

INCREDIBLE, INCREDIBLE, INCREDIBLE

  • 5 of 5

WOW! Our expectations were totally surpassed. This house is amazing. If you are looking, stop looking and book this. The bedrooms are a great size, large bathrooms, so much space. Perfect location, loved the pool table, hot tub ( too cold for the pool). well maintained and CLEAN!!!!!! We always rent from VRBO and sometimes when you arrive at the property it is not as the pictures portray it. No need to worry about that with this house.....you will not be disappointed. Thanks for making our stay great!

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Garner, NC
3

Good layout, tones of room, some amenities not working

  • 3 of 5

My requirements for the rental for the weekend: Enough rooms to sleep 8 in their own rooms (check!), hot tub (They have one but it's not working, no notice given), pool (same issue as hottub)

I emailed the property company multiple times about the pool and hot tub issue, and wasn't impressed with their replies.

The house itself was as advertised.

First the good:

+ Great location, a few minutes walk to the beach.

+ Great floor plan.

+ Cable and wifi didn't work, but was resolved quickly by customer service.

+ Customer service lady was good and helping resolve most issues.

Now for the bad:

- The pool table is in need of many repairs. Rails are dead, and it's generally falling apart.

- Pool was unusable

- Hot tub was unusable (a main reason I booked here vs another location I was looking at for slightly less)

All in all, I don't think I would come back to this property and will go with another for my next weekend trip as I wasn't satisfied with the response from management about the hot tub not working.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you chose Tuscan for your vacation. I am sorry that the Hot Tub was not working during your stay. We were required to switch over to a gas line by the city and we were waiting on the lines to be completed. The Hot Tub and pool are completely back up and running. The TV and the WiFi were not working because the amp was unplugged by the guest. The TV and WiFi are verified to be working in the house prior to EVERY arrival. When the guest called we immediately were able to solve the issue over the phone.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
3

Beach

  • 3 of 5

This property was not as close to the beach as I had originally hoped. Have to cross multiple parking lots

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry it wasn't as you expected. It's 100 yards to the beach, and you just walk straight down the sidewalk to the public beach access. There are no streets to cross, nor parking lots. I'm not sure what way you were going. I wish you had given us a call.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
9.1 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.05 Miles
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
1.6 Miles
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach
0.02 Miles
Car: recommended

Great location in quiet part of Myrtle Beach. Close to shopping, and all attractions. Walk to several restaurants and bars. Grocery shopping less than 0.1 mile away. Choose from specialty restaurants nearby. House only several miles from Tanger Outlet and several miles from Broadway at the beach.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers