check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Michael Barra

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Beautiful Full-Size Private Lakefront Gated Home with dock / boats

31 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Swan Lake House Rental Photos and Description

Sleeps 12/year round available/ 4 bedrooms/ 3 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Our family's full-sized second home. It sleeps 12 people and would be great for small family reunions. You can watch and enjoy majestic eagles flying and fishing over the lake from any one of the 3 decks (upper and lower on the house, and one lakeside with attached dock. Paddleboat, 2 kayaks, rowboat, canoe, and sailboat included. Firepit by the lake, lots of wood included. Fishing poles, golf clubs included, 2 bikes. Large lawn area in front and rear yards for your enjoyment. 2 gas grills, one on upper deck of house, and one on lakeside deck, each with nearby umbrella tables and extra chairs. Large hammock. Many blueberry bushes on property to pick during season. Modern kitchen, granite countertops, Large Jacuzzi tub in master bedroom. Large picture windows in bedrooms, living room, and dining room with amazing view of the lake. Kitchen fully equipped, ice maker, all cooking and serving utensils. 2 TV's, broadband wireless internet access, cable TV service, phone, air, piano.

Large room over 2 car garage: Has 2 single beds and Single bed with pullout single, and large sectional sofa. Finished basement has 2 single beds, 2 sofas, a TV, small library, extra chairs, 2 back doors to large lower deck with hammock and heavy duty wood and leather chairs/glass table set. Perennial gardens in front and back of house. Upper deck is off of living room and has a gas grill, umbrella glass table with many extra chairs, and fantastic view of lake. Air conditioned. Unfortunately, we don't have a beach, but a rocky shoreline and rocky, muddy bottom, so swimming from shore is difficult.

Contact Sullivan County Visitors Association Website for up to date information on the area, things to do, maps, etc.

See the Bethel Woods Center for the Arts Website for their latest schedule of events, located adjacent to the original Woodstock '69 site, and their Woodstock museum.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Michael Barra (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Reviews

4.7
based on 31 traveler reviews

Beautiful Full-Size Private Lakefront Gated Home with dock / boats
average rating of 4.7419353 based on 31 reviews
5

We had a great time at this beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

The pictures do not do this house justice! The views of the lake are amazing and we were lucky enough to see a bald eagle flying over the lake all weekend. We caught several fish as we paddled around the lake and enjoyed playing lawn games in their very spacious yard. I would highly recommend visiting this property.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

GREAT PLACE - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • 5 of 5

We went for a family reunion. The lake house was even better in person!

It was child and adult friendly. We absolutely had everything we needed and more!.

It is super peaceful and great private place!

Great communication with Michael!

Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our fourth year in a row!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of nine once again had an amazing time, especially with the watercraft on the lake! The owners have always been helpful and easy to contact if necessary. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Property was really nice , I would stay again

  • 4 of 5

This house is very spacious, totally fit our needs , very peaceful, clean, hoping to go back next summer

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very Relaxing Weekend

  • 4 of 5

My friends and I had a great weekend at the lake front house. Some of my friends enjoyed the kayaks provided. The front yard was great for a few games of volleyball. There was more than enough parking. The house was very private. We enjoyed the fire pit by the water with the plethora of fire wood. The grills came stocked with plenty of propane.

Being right on the lake did mean that the geese had clearly used the yard. There are also a ton of gnats that enjoy the lights on the top deck, which is kind of gross. The house had some aesthetic short comings but nothing that inhibits a good time.

All in all it was a very enjoyable weekend and everyone had a great time.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

10/10 Would stay again!

  • 5 of 5

Michael's house was beautiful, spacious and had everything we needed! I was a little concerned that our group of 12 would feel cramped but when we stayed - it felt like we could easily fit more. Almost all the windows had lakeside views. It was scenic, calming (despite some rain during the weekend). We even had a bonfire on one of the nights. The house also had boats, board games as well as cable TV in the finished basement. Michael was very responsive as well. Downside was that cell signal was a little low but it didn't really matter once you hooked up to the WiFi. I would definitely come back!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Sullivan County International
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
White Sulpher Inn
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Swan Lake
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Middletown
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Rt 17
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Liberty
Nearest Ski
12 Miles
Holiday Mountain (Exit 107 on Rt. 17)
Car: necessary

Other Activities: 10 minutes from Bethel Woods Performing Arts/ Museum

Photos

Rates & Availability

Swan Lake House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$600
$2,950
$9,990
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $200
Refundable damage deposit $600

Minimum of 3 night stay during summer months.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Swan Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Rural
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Firewood
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Telescope
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 4 - 4 twin/ single
  • 2 single beds in finished basement, 2 single beds and a single with pullout in finished room above 2-car garage.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • DVR
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles
  • Binoculars
  • Boat Dock
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Canoe
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Golf Clubs
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Pedal Boat
  • Sailboat
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • Yard
  • 24 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
2 Party tents included- 20' x 40' and 10' x 20'.

Partner Offers