Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Gorgeous New Oceanfront 5 bdrm in cul-de-sac Elevator Pool

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 bedrooms (2 masters), 3 full bathrooms, 1 half bath

Welcome to "Pearl by the Sea". Please take a look at the walk-though video!

Please note, email inquiries are usually slow coming to me. Always welcome to reach out for faster response. My ac is 919 and just add 6184316.

Quote given on this site is NOT accurate. Contact owner for correct information

If you NEED additional bedrooms ..I have a 7 bdrm right next door!! "Flip Flop Inn" is also a "North Topsail Oceanfront rental"! Check out the video!

Pearl by the Sea is a new home, new to the rental market and located in a premier development on a private street at the end of the cul-de-sac. It has the most amazing view of the area. Hardwood floors, with a beautiful beach theme throughout. All bedrooms on the first floor have access to oceanside deck and wonderful views. 2nd floor has fully stocked kitchen, great room and dining area with ocean views and occasional dolphin siting. Baby Crib/High chair available for little one. Flatscreen TV's in most bdrms and great room.

Just a short walk (2-3 minute) to the COMMUNITY pool where you can enhance your tan by the pool or sit under the shade overlooking the pool. Bring your tennis racket as our community also includes a tennis court!

Offseason Jan 7, 2017 - Apr 14, 2017 $2,400.00

Easter Apr 15, 2017 - Apr 21, 2017 $2,500.00

Offseason Apr 22, 2017 - May 5, 2017 $2,400.00

Midseason May 6, 2017 - May 19, 2017 $3,200.00

Spring May 20, 2017 - Jun 9, 2017 $4,000.00

Prime Season Jun 10, 2017 - Aug 18, 2017 $4,800.00

Price Break Aug 19, 2017 - Sep 15, 2017 $4,000.00

Early Fall 2016 Sep 16, 2017 - Oct 13, 2017 $3,200.00

Offseason Oct 14, 2017 - Nov 18, 2017 $2,400.00

Thanksgiving Week Nov 24, 2017 - Dec.1, 2017 $2,500.00

Reservations are weekly SATURDAY - SATURDAY. $500 deposit is due w/ contract. 1/2 of total due w/in 2 weeks. Remaining 1/2 is due 60 days before arrival. Linens are $150. Refundable Security deposit is $600.

Check-in AFTER 3pm/Check-out: BEFORE 10am promptly. There are several superior golf courses nearby, shopping malls in Wilmington or Jacksonville. Or bring your fishing pole and catch your dinner right on the beach or off the nearby pier. The new Karen Beasley Turtle hospital opened in 2014 and not to be missed for young and old alike.

More Details

Owner
Bob or Susan Frank
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2017

About Bob or Susan Frank

Bob and I live in Raleigh and have fallen in love with Topsail Island. We are happy just to sit on the deck with the ocean roar or watch for dolphins. Fun place to find shark teeth, sea shells, relax and rejuvenate as you will find too. Watching the newborn baby turtles find the ocean--the best!

Bob or Susan Frank purchased this house in 2015

What makes this house unique

North Topsail is a Turtle Santuary. The large loggerhead turtles come up on the beach during the dark of night to lay their eggs and little babies hatch in late summer or early fall and head to the ocean and most amazing to see.

Amenities

Village of Stump Sound House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 1st floor hall bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Full bathroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , 2nd floor half bathroom
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , tub , shower , 3rd Floor Full bathroom
    Bathroom 5 - outdoor shower , Outdoor Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom - 1 king , King bedroom (3rd floor) with full bathroom.
    Bedroom - 1 queen , Queen bedroom
    Bunkroom - 4 twin/ single , Bunkroom w/ 4 bunk beds
    Bedroom - 1 queen , Queen bedroom 1st floor
    Bedroom - 1 king , King bedroom w/ full bathroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Gorgeous New Oceanfront 5 bdrm in cul-de-sac Elevator Pool
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
5

Pearl by the Sea lives up to High Expectations!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 12 had a relaxing and wonderful time at "the Peatl". The property is so well appointed. The beds were each amazing and we have some picky family members! The views are spectacular from the porches or the great room, dining and kitchen area. All the beach toys you need are provided. They even provided spices. Very new and well maintained- spotless. Great customer service- we had the wrong code for the tennis courts. Our family appreciated the pool and tennis. Everything was in working order. We enjoyed a day in Wilmington- harbor cruise then battleship for the guys and shopping for the girls. Locally lots of restersunts to chose from. Check out the mini golf with the live DJ- 80s night! Loved the jet skis to rent nearby. Don't forget Fractured Prune doughnuts! Highly recommend !

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Best 5 bdrm Vacation Home Ever!

  • 5 of 5

Our second visit to the Pearl and was even better! Our family of 10 included my parents, my sister, myself, our husbands and 4 children. The Pearl is in a great location, beautiful ocean views. Sound view too! We enjoyed fishing on the nearby pier, kids catching waves and building sandcastles, or sitting on the deck watching dolphins go by. This beautiful home is equipped with everything you need for a memorable vacation, from fully stocked kitchen to sand toys for the beach.

Beds were topnotch, w/ soft sheets and all slept soundly after a day on the beach. With grocery shopping done and meals planned we had a glorious week of enjoying time together, looking for sharks teeth or turtle nests on the beach during the daytime and watching the little crabs at night. Susan and Bob gave us great tips for everything from restaurants to where to go for a round of golf. We may bring our children's bikes next time as the home is on a quiet street in a cul-de-sac for small kids to ride.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Spotsylvania (near Fredericksburg), VA
1

Stay away!

  • 1 of 5

The owner double booked our vacation week, leaving three families with 5 children stranded at 4:00 on check-in day. We had to find our own house at the last minute 1 hour away. While the rental agreement states that if the renter breaks the contract, the owner keeps the full deposit - Susan Frank, the owner, BROKE THE CONTRACT and offered one third of that amount if we would trust her to rent to us in 2017. Seriously? We were given a code that wouldn't work and then watched another couple move in. This person is not trustworthy of representing VRBO.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I made a mistake and accidentally dual booked this week - only time in 11+ years of renting. However, this renter was not left stranded. We located two equal properties, which the renter initially accepted but later declined and decided to go to another beach. We provided a full refund that day and offered the renter a $1000 discount on a prime week next year. They instead demanded a free week not to write this review. We took this as an extortion attempt and stuck by our original offer knowing there was no way we were going to satisfy this renter.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 6
5

A Real Pearl!

  • 5 of 5

This house is absolutely gorgeous. So well-decorated and perfect for a week at the beach. The view is amazing from all levels, the access to the beach is simple and quick, and the house itself is a perfect oasis. I love the king suite on the top level - I called it The Palace! I have been vacationing on Topsail for 30 years and this is the prettiest house I've seen to date. Susan, the owner, is wonderful and works with you to get everything right. Such a personal touch which is much preferred over the impersonal rental companies. I highly recommend The Pearl and Susan!

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
5

Fantastic Beach Home

  • 5 of 5

Hi Susan! We and our friends had a fantastic vacation! Your home is absolutely beautiful! We had great weather, too!

The whole house is decorated just beautifully! It was very refreshing to have such a well-stocked kitchen! The views of the beautiful beach meant for some breathtaking sunrises!

Thanks for having us! We will most definitely recommend you and your home!

Rozanne and Jim Matthews

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
5

Fantastic Beach House

  • 5 of 5

My family spent a week at 'the Pearl' and thoroughly enjoyed our time. The house was gorgeous and everything was as advertised. We had no issues with the home and would definitely want to rent again if we come back to Topsail. We had a great view and easy access to the beach, which was remarkably clean and practically empty for the week. The community pool was a great benefit and was convenient and fun. The kitchen had plenty of appliances and cookware for family meals. The 4 kids on our trip loved the pirate themed kids’ bunk bed room, and all of the bedrooms were spacious, comfortable, and beautifully decorated. Any negative things to say would just be nitpicking. I would HIGHLY recommend to anyone looking for a week-long vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Wilmington or Jacksonville
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Car: necessary

Topsail Island was used by the US Government as a secret missile test site after WWII and is also known for its landmark swing bridge. Topsail Island is a nesting ground for the Loggerhead Sea Turtle that build their nests from mid-May to mid-August between sundown and sunrise onshore.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Village of Stump Sound House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Offseason
Apr 22 2017 - May 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$450
$2,400
 
 
Midseason
May 6 2017 - May 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
Spring
May 20 2017 - Jun 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
Prime Season
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,800
 
 
Price Break
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
Early Fall 2016
Sep 16 2017 - Oct 13 2017
4 night minimum stay
$650
$3,200
 
 
Offseason
Oct 14 2017 - Nov 17 2017
4 night minimum stay
$450
$2,400
 
 
Thanksgiving Week
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
Offseason
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 22 2017
4 night minimum stay
$450
$2,400
 
 
Holiday Weeks 2016/2017
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Linen Rental $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $600
Tax Rate 10.0%

Reservations are weekly SATURDAY - SATURDAY. $500 deposit due w/ contract. 1/2 of total due w/in 2 weeks. Remaining 1/2 due 60 days before arrival. Linens are $150. Refundable Security deposit is $600. Cleaning is additional for less than 7 nights.

Total rental includes: Rental rate + linens ($150) +10% NC taxes and check-out cleaning. $600 security deposit is fully refundable. $500 due w/ contract and 1/2 of total cost is due w/in 2 weeks. Remaining 1/2 is due 60 days before arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers