Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

North Topsail Oceanfront Rentals 5 bdrm Pool Tennis Honeymoon suite all included

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

"Pearl by the Sea" has 5 bedrooms (2 masters), 3 full bathrooms, 1 half bath

Please read all below as valuable info included, many times emails are slow to come through Homeaway.

Rentals are weekly only Saturday to Saturday.


Offseason 1/06/18-3/23/18 $2600

Easter 3/24/18-4/06/18 $2700

Early Spring 4/07/18-5/04/18 $3300

Spring 5/05/18-6/08/18 $4300

Summer 6/09/18-8/17/18 $5200

Late Summer 8/18/18-9/07/18 $4300

Pearl by the Sea is a newer home and located in a premier development on a private street at the end of the cul-de-sac. Always best...9I9 and 6I8 and 43I6 anytime! I am sure you will love North Topsail Oceanfront Rentals for both the Pearl and Flip Flop Inn, right next door. It has the most amazing view of the area. Hardwood floors, with a beautiful beach theme throughout. All bedrooms on the first floor have access to oceanside deck and wonderful views. 2nd floor has fully stocked kitchen, great room and dining area with ocean views and occasional dolphin siting. Baby Crib/High chair available for little one. Flatscreen TV's in most bdrms and great room. Yes..Free WiFi.

More Details

Susan Frank
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 15, 2018

About Susan Frank

We are Robert (Bob) and Susan Frank and live in Wake Forest, NC after 30+ years of living in Raleigh, NC. The Pearl is right next door to the "Flip Flop Inn". Both are great "North Topsail Oceanfront Rentals" and great for large or small groups. The Flip Flop Inn, next door is a 7-bedroom which we built several years ago. The drive on Hwy 40 is an easy drive and we love spending time at the beach. If you have questions, need options for airports, please ask, as happy to answer your questions!

Susan Frank purchased this house in 2015


Village of Stump Sound House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Owner contract sent by email must be returned w/in 5 days of reservation. 7 night stays (check-in on Saturday and check-out the following Saturday)
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 1st floor hall bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Full bathroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , 2nd floor half bathroom
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , tub , shower , 3rd Floor Full bathroom
    Bathroom 5 - outdoor shower , Outdoor Shower
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom - 1 king , King bedroom (3rd floor) with full bathroom.
    Bedroom - 1 queen , Queen bedroom
    Bunkroom - 4 twin/ single , Bunkroom w/ 4 bunk beds
    Bedroom - 1 queen , Queen bedroom 1st floor
    Bedroom - 1 king , King bedroom w/ full bathroom
  • There are (4) adult bedrooms and 1 bedroom (w/ 2 sets of bunk beds) for children. ALL bedrooms have a view of the ocean!
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
North Topsail Oceanfront Rentals 5 bdrm Pool Tennis Honeymoon suite all included
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews

Pearl by the Sea lives up to High Expectations!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 12 had a relaxing and wonderful time at "the Peatl". The property is so well appointed. The beds were each amazing and we have some picky family members! The views are spectacular from the porches or the great room, dining and kitchen area. All the beach toys you need are provided. They even provided spices. Very new and well maintained- spotless. Great customer service- we had the wrong code for the tennis courts. Our family appreciated the pool and tennis. Everything was in working order. We enjoyed a day in Wilmington- harbor cruise then battleship for the guys and shopping for the girls. Locally lots of restersunts to chose from. Check out the mini golf with the live DJ- 80s night! Loved the jet skis to rent nearby. Don't forget Fractured Prune doughnuts! Highly recommend !

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Best 5 bdrm Vacation Home Ever!

  • 5 of 5

Our second visit to the Pearl and was even better! Our family of 10 included my parents, my sister, myself, our husbands and 4 children. The Pearl is in a great location, beautiful ocean views. Sound view too! We enjoyed fishing on the nearby pier, kids catching waves and building sandcastles, or sitting on the deck watching dolphins go by. This beautiful home is equipped with everything you need for a memorable vacation, from fully stocked kitchen to sand toys for the beach.

Beds were topnotch, w/ soft sheets and all slept soundly after a day on the beach. With grocery shopping done and meals planned we had a glorious week of enjoying time together, looking for sharks teeth or turtle nests on the beach during the daytime and watching the little crabs at night. Susan and Bob gave us great tips for everything from restaurants to where to go for a round of golf. We may bring our children's bikes next time as the home is on a quiet street in a cul-de-sac for small kids to ride.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Spotsylvania (near Fredericksburg), VA

Stay away!

  • 1 of 5

The owner double booked our vacation week, leaving three families with 5 children stranded at 4:00 on check-in day. We had to find our own house at the last minute 1 hour away. While the rental agreement states that if the renter breaks the contract, the owner keeps the full deposit - Susan Frank, the owner, BROKE THE CONTRACT and offered one third of that amount if we would trust her to rent to us in 2017. Seriously? We were given a code that wouldn't work and then watched another couple move in. This person is not trustworthy of representing VRBO.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I made a mistake and accidentally dual booked this week - only time in 11+ years of renting. However, this renter was not left stranded. We located two equal properties, which the renter initially accepted but later declined and decided to go to another beach. We provided a full refund that day and offered the renter a $1000 discount on a prime week next year. They instead demanded a free week not to write this review. We took this as an extortion attempt and stuck by our original offer knowing there was no way we were going to satisfy this renter.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 6

A Real Pearl!

  • 5 of 5

This house is absolutely gorgeous. So well-decorated and perfect for a week at the beach. The view is amazing from all levels, the access to the beach is simple and quick, and the house itself is a perfect oasis. I love the king suite on the top level - I called it The Palace! I have been vacationing on Topsail for 30 years and this is the prettiest house I've seen to date. Susan, the owner, is wonderful and works with you to get everything right. Such a personal touch which is much preferred over the impersonal rental companies. I highly recommend The Pearl and Susan!

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0

Fantastic Beach Home

  • 5 of 5

Hi Susan! We and our friends had a fantastic vacation! Your home is absolutely beautiful! We had great weather, too!

The whole house is decorated just beautifully! It was very refreshing to have such a well-stocked kitchen! The views of the beautiful beach meant for some breathtaking sunrises!

Thanks for having us! We will most definitely recommend you and your home!

Rozanne and Jim Matthews

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Fantastic Beach House

  • 5 of 5

My family spent a week at 'the Pearl' and thoroughly enjoyed our time. The house was gorgeous and everything was as advertised. We had no issues with the home and would definitely want to rent again if we come back to Topsail. We had a great view and easy access to the beach, which was remarkably clean and practically empty for the week. The community pool was a great benefit and was convenient and fun. The kitchen had plenty of appliances and cookware for family meals. The 4 kids on our trip loved the pirate themed kids’ bunk bed room, and all of the bedrooms were spacious, comfortable, and beautifully decorated. Any negative things to say would just be nitpicking. I would HIGHLY recommend to anyone looking for a week-long vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Wilmington or Jacksonville
Car: necessary




Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $600
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties