Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Now accepting summer 2018 reservations only a few more weeks available book now!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8

One of the nicest rentals in the area' , professionally cleaned, very comfortable, has a private entrance, outdoor furniture and umbrella,enclosed outside shower, storage area for bikes, etc., large living room with table for games, is family oriented, has plenty off site parking available, is a short walk to the beach, and boasts many other activities. This home is a great place to make family memories, a must see!

Close to library, enclosed playground, tennis, basketball & bacci courts, Baybeach w/ lifeguards and new playgrounds for kids. Bay piers for crabbing and fishing. Full boardwalk along ocean beach. Heritage Festival, Juried Arts and Crafter Show, Free summertime live music at the beautiful Bay beach Gazebo grounds and July 4th Fireworks over the Bay, Great restaurants, pizza, ice cream, coffee, bakeries ,and surf shops. Minutes to Island Beach State Park, Seaside Amusement Park, Jenkinson Water Park. There is always something to do or nothing at all!! Just relax and enjoy. Take in the sunset along the bay, or the sunrise by the ocean.

More Details

Owner
Barney Printz
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Newark International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Crab's Claw
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Bay Head
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Labrador Lounge

This property is really located in LAVALLETTE

Amenities

Lavallette House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , also has a outdoor shower as well
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • four sofa's downstairs suitable for guests
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
36% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Now accepting summer 2018 reservations only a few more weeks available book now!
average rating of 4.2727275 based on 11 reviews
5

BEST VACATION EVER !

  • 5 of 5

I rented this house without seeing it in person and it was more beautiful in person the views were spectacular. We were there for the 4th of July and the view for fireworks were great! The owner was very accommodating. Did not want to leave we had one rainy day but did not mind because the house was so spacious. Definitely be back !

Patty

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
5

Love this house and the location!

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed at this house on two occasions, and I have been so pleased both times. The house is clean, spacious, and nicely decorated. The location is amazing. My family likes both the bay and the ocean, so we were able to walk across the street to the playgrounds, bay beach, and the dock to go crabbing. In addition, the ocean is just three short blocks away. We will definitely come back to this house for future vacations!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pipersville, PA, USA
4

Amazing sunset views

  • 4 of 5

We were able to rent this property a bit last minute. Great communication with owner throughout the process of renting and while we were there. The property is in a great location - on the bay with great sunset views, near parks, short walk to restaurants and shopping, and an easy walk to the beach. The house is very spacious and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
New Jersey
5

Fabulous Sunsets

  • 5 of 5

We rented this property from October through Spring of 2016. We found the home to be very comfortable and very conducive for entertaining. The location right on the bay in one of the nicest bayfront areas in Lavallette was a definite plus. Didn't get to use the upper outside deck due to the season, but in the warmer weather it would be awesome to watch the sunset and also the moon over the bay at night.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
5

Lovely and peaceful

  • 5 of 5

My family and I wanted a quiet break from everyday city life and a "true shore" experience. We found this home through a website a friend reccomended. I found the home to be lovely, welcoming and have all the accomadations we could have hoped for. Located in this amazing atmosphere between the ocean and the bay. We got to watch the sunset every day over the bay and enjoyed the close walk and commute to the beach. My family and I will most definitely be back next year and hopefully more to come. Landlord and staff were great!!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Mendham,NJ
1

Renters beware, not what you see on home away site

  • 1 of 5

Sadly , our second year at this house and it was in disrepair, won't go back! Landlord was unresponsive and neglected safety and sanitary issues when contacted! At check in, housekeeper had not been there, so delayed 2 hours. Coffee pot was broken and replaced 3 days later.

Worse issues however, infested with what we thought were mice droppings throughout kitchen, to discover after catching 3, they were rats!

Back deck was in such disrepair, we could not use it. Two of us were injured with nails and boards sticking up.

Beautiful upper deck had more than half railings loose or missing and could not let grandchildren on there.

Window air units upstairs were filled with mold and smelled , but had no choice but to run them.

Cleaning crew which was included for second week was cancelled without our notice.

Unfortunately to date, landlord has not Responded to us nor agreed to compensate us in any way.

Neighbors on either side are lovely and reported other complaints this year.

We will return to Lavalette but not this house!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lavallette landlords beware!! Follow her reviews ! She's just looking for compensation. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay even though you stayed an extra two days. As you can see all other tenants have been highly satisfied with there stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 8

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125
Pet Fee $125

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties