check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Enchanting Home on Private Lot

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
16
Bedrooms
6
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

Description

Southwest Raleigh House Rental Photos and Description

Enchanting Home on 1.5 acre Private Lot

The Bashford is a great 'skip the hotel and save' option for small/sizable groups!

This beautiful 6 bedroom, 4 bathroom home provides an outstanding location with easy access to Raleigh (including downtown), Cary and Durham. This home sits on nearly 1.5 acres to maximize your privacy. It is located only minutes from the buzz of Raleigh, including PNC Arena, where you can catch a concert or Hurricanes game historic downtown Cary to explore the arts, NC State University (owner's alma mater) for a good ole' regular season game or college tour, Lake Johnson Park for a nice walk, boating etc. and tons of necessity and leisure shopping.

Who should stay here?:

- Our home is perfect for comfortably accommodating a multi-family, or just one big family stays

- Sports' team or work retreats

- Family reunions

- Out-of-towners attending a wedding

- A weekend getaway with the guys or gals

- ...and a temporary home for so many more!

We welcome all to come relax and enjoy this spacious home with Brazilian santos mahogany hardwood and great natural lighting throughout. The main level of this 2-story home includes a family room with a brick gas log fireplace and built in bookshelves, 3 bedrooms with a master that opens out onto the 2nd story deck, a dining room and 4 full bathrooms (<--- great for big groups needing to get ready in a hurry).

BONUS: The fully finished basement includes 3 bedrooms, a full second kitchen and a leisure room with a brick gas log fireplace. Easy access (including wheelchair accessibility) to the back patio and driveway. This home offers a large deck for entertaining and a lower level deck for grilling or simply relaxing.

For outdoor enthusiast, go kayaking and canoeing at Lake Johnson. It is a few minutes away with 3.5 miles of paved greenway trails, 1.9 miles of unpaved trails, boardwalk, boat rentals and fishing.

Please note for Fall 2016 promotion: Price already reflects a reduction for October - early November 2016 (just choose your dates!). A reduction in minimum nights may be considered for stays within the next 30 days.

Note: There is a one bedroom efficiency apartment with separate entrance and driveway where the owner may be staying. If the owner is present during your stay, no interaction is required as your privacy is very important.

If this home does not meet your need please visit my our other property at https://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3800430

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Craig
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 30, 2016

About Craig

Craig is a native of North Carolina. He is a proud alum of North Carolina State University, holding a Bachelor of Science degree in Computer Engineering. Craig lives no too far away from this location in Apex, NC with his three sons and enjoys coaching youth basketball, teaching Cisco Certified Network Associate courses and spending time with family and friends.

Craig purchased this house in 2014

Why Craig chose Raleigh

I purchased this property because it falls quite near my alma mater, keeping me in close ties with friends that became family and local university events. Bashford has a great location and is conveniently located in the Research Triangle Park (RTP) area. This home offers a lot of flexibility both in terms of lodging and entertaining for not only my family when we are here, but for my renters as well.

What makes this house unique

The Bashford has six spacious bedrooms that easily allow for small family gatherings and a convenient night's stay; keeping everyone close in a spacious home. The property's lot offers guests the opportunity to do some indoor/outdoor entertaining be they in the summer or fall months without having to go rent a local park. It has a nice amount of grass area for the kids, paved lot and covered deck w/a ceiling fan and patio seating for those that prefer a little less direct sunlight.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

Enchanting Home on Private Lot
average rating of 4.9 based on 50 reviews
5

AWESOME

  • 5 of 5

We walked into a very spacious, clean and beautifully decorated home and it exceeded all of our expectations. It accommodated a lot of family members to gather together in one place to celebrate my wedding and this would have been very difficult to do in a hotel and there was enough space to park all of the cars.

We appreciate you allowing us to check in early.

My family and I had a wonderful time while staying in your home!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Roch, NY
5

Family fun maded AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5

Location, Location, Location then add a fab home with ALL the amenities...WOW! The home was close enough to everything, but far enough that we had privacy. The home decor, layout and space was AWESOME! We had 4 generations in one home and enough space that we all enjoy ourselves without interrupting others.

We already have plans to re-visit with just the women of the family...!

Great price + Great location = Great Family Fun

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Looking forward to your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely house and land. Great for family reunion.

  • 4 of 5

The house has a nice layout with privacy space on both floors. Maintenance and cleaning issues had to be dealt with but the owner responded immediately. Our family had a wonderful time.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure working with you. See you next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing !!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this 6 bedroom/4 bathroom house, in Raleigh, NC. We not only hosted family but we also hosted our sons wedding rehearsal dinner there as well. Everything was neat, organized, and well maintained. The owner was only a shout away if we had any questions or concerns. Plenty of room for everyone. I would rent this place again in a heart beat, highly recommend it for anyone who wanted to be close to the Raleigh area. My family thought it was the perfect house for us all to be together under one roof.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. See you next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great large versatile home and location in Raleigh

  • 5 of 5

This property is perfect for extended family gathering/reunions. We used it for all of my grown kids (7) and their families. Many came from far away (Chicago, Memphis, and Seoul, South Korea!) to participate in one son's wedding in Raleigh. So much more practical than booking up to 8 hotel rooms for 3 nights. Craig was very professional and accommodating in all our communications. I'm sure we were not the calmest or quietest visitors that he has hosted

(9 grandkids ages 6 and under), but he never once intruded or complained about the early morning "activity". (Thanks, Craig). Our only suggestion for improvements would be a wider selection of cheap kitchen utensils and bowls. We brought our own paper products to eat on and work with but could have used more cooking equipment. All in all, we would definitely come back if we ever have the need to unite in Raleigh again!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the feedback. See you next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Place for Family to Stay

  • 5 of 5

We reserved this property so that we could have all family in one place during graduation weekend. This place did not disappoint. Basic kitchen utensils were available so that we could prepare meals rather than trying to get reservations for 10 at a restaurant. Morning coffee on the back porch was peaceful and relaxing.

I would definitely recommend this property to those with multiple family units visiting the area for any function. It made the weekend so much better than if we had all gotten individual hotel rooms!!

Owner was quick to return any questions and provided timely refund of the security deposit as well!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. See you next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Southwest Raleigh House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
December Special - Low Season
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$380
$2,050
$5,700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 13 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday Season
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$470
$2,700
$7,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 13 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Season
Jan 5 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$380
$2,550
$7,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 13 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Graduation
May 10 2017 - May 16 2017
5 night minimum stay
$470
$2,550
$7,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 13 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Independence Weekend
Jun 28 2017 - Jul 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$470
$2,700
$7,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 13 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$470
$2,550
$7,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 13 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Refundable damage deposit $200
Property Damage Protection $59

There is a $500 event fee for gatherings over 20 people

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Southwest Raleigh House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3448 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Master bath - toilet , shower
    Main floor bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Main Floor Guest Bath - toilet , shower
    Basement Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Most rooms have ceiling fans available.
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties