check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

3BR Gulf View Beach Home

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 6 nights

Description

Gulf Shores House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

It's time to soak up the sun and get your Vitamin Sea! This duplex home sits directly across the street from beach access. Downstairs, you find a comfy living area, kitchen, and a half bath. The king master with private bath is also located on the main level. Upstairs, you'll find a bedroom with a queen bed and the third bedroom has a twin over double bunk and a separate twin. Both upstairs bedrooms share a full bath.

Amenities include cable TV, wireless internet and a washer and dryer.

Vitamin Sea is located at 1244 West Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
RelaxontheBeach
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

3/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

3BR Gulf View Beach Home
average rating of 3.0 based on 5 reviews
Woodstock, GA
5

Vitamin Sea West Vacation Review

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was perfect for our party. The location was great ad it had nice beach access. The house was very clean when we arrived and was very well decorated. The only problem is you cannot turn the air conditioning below 72 so it gets very hot. Otherwise, we had such a wonderful vacation

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hallandale, FL
2

a bit problematic

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Upon arrival there were workers dismantling the front steps and saws going off. The first three days we had no internet and cable as well as the a/c was not properly working. We reported the cable issue and were brought CDs lol. The wifi didn't get fixes until the third day. The comforters did not appear as they had been washed so we purchased some to use on our stay for the master bedroom. The placed looked good but there were issues and I do not feel the place was ready to be rented.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Owner's Response: It's important to note that you arrived 2 hours before check-in. All work out front was completed by the 4:00 check-in time. The owner was also there meeting the cable people, who had the cable working by 4:00 when they left. Cable service is rather unreliable here, but we do the best we can to keep it working. The owner dropped off the CD's to be nice. As for the comforters you purchased, are you sure you weren't for people staying in the camper parked under the house? We noticed that you had an extension cord running out to it. The comforters are new, and quite lovely!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fayetteville , AR
3

Vitamin Sea

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We arrived at our rental and it hadn't been cleaned. I was told when I called first that check in time is not guaranteed. It was 1930 before it was ready. A/c went out as well.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry about the mix-up with the clean. Unfortunately, A/Cs go out all the time here -- often guests turn the thermostat down and they freeze up. We're sorry you had to deal with these inconveniences, but hope you were able to enjoy our beautiful beach and fun town!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

July 11-18th

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall we enjoyed our stay. The rental was exactly as described and pictured. We had a few issues with a bad stair outside and the AC wasn't keeping the home cooled. We called the maintenance number and both were taken care of in an extremely quick manner. The only complaint from most in our group was that the we were not allowed to lower the A/C temp below what was posted and for the folks staying upstairs in was a little uncomfortable. Temps were extremely high in Gulf Shores the week we stayed.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Terre Haute, IN
1

NOT WORTH IT

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When we got there the house was dirty, dishes had dried food in them. We went and bought paper plates to eat from. The thermostst is up stairs and we froze in the master bedroom. There were no extra blankets. We slept on the floor because it was hot up stairs. The wifi would not work, we had to play with it to get it to work. The TV only had 3 channels. We had to walk about a block and a half to get to the beach as the people told us to NOT use their walkway. We have been coming to GULF SHORES for the last 5 years and this was the worst time we have ever had. It was so bad we left TWO days early. We will go back to the house we stayed at last year even if we have to wait for it.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1290 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Bunk bed
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers