check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Victor Alonso

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese, italian

3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, walk to La Concha or Marriott Hotel, walk to the beach

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

San Juan Apartment Rental Photos and Description

ESPACIOUS-OCEAN VIEW-PARKING-BEACH 50 METERS AWAY, WASHER-DRYER-INTERNET

Condo/Apartment – 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8-10.

Parking included, fast Internet connection, washer and dryer, Full Kitchen. Remodeled Bathrooms.

Beautiful, modern and safe fully furnished apartment in the heart of upscale and trendy Condado area. With 3 bedrooms, and 2 full bathrooms, it's your perfect alternative to expensive hotels in this area, so you can bring the entire family.

Enjoy your visit to Puerto Rico as a local, in this unusually spacious 1,300 sq. ft., fully furnished apartment. It's the perfect choice for families and groups traveling together, as the apartment has an area designed as open space, and thus highly customizable. The condo has security points of access as well as restricted elevator for your security.

Honesty is the best policy, and that's the only way we do it!

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!

Located in the heart of the elegant, hip and trendy Condado area, enjoy your stay as a 'local', by walking a half block to the beautiful Condado beach (part of the interrupted shore along the Condado area), as well as enjoying walking distance access to the best restaurants, hotels, plazas, museums, bars/lounges and shops.

Let's talk! We're more than happy to offer special depending on specific needs, length of your stay or other similar issues, so we can make your trip possible.

Yes, we're very friendly and responsible!

I manage 8 apartments in this building and can help you with large groups, wettings, Birthdays parties, or large family reunions.

WHAT YOU SHOULD EXPECT FROM YOUR STAY WITH US–

* We provide our own handyman, a trusted employee who has worked with us for many years, and who will take care of any issues you might encounter during your stay with the utmost promptness and responsibility.

Please read carefully:

READY & AVAILABLE FOR YOUR USE:

WiFi and large flat TV with cable

Parking

Kitchen:

• Microwave and 12-cup coffee maker.

• Dining ware, water and wine glasses, coffee cups and utensils, all for 6 people. (We will provide more for larger parties.)

• Basic Cleaning supplies.

• Basic Toilet paper, paper towel, trashcan bags, and detergents for quick clean up.

• We don’t provide laundry detergent and fabric softener.

I King Size bed and 4 Queen size beds.

Bathrooms:

• One (1) hair dryer.

• Hand soap and hand towels in both bathrooms.

• Clothing iron and board

* About toiletries… Upon asking many of our guests, most have stated they prefer to bring their own body soaps and shampoo/conditioner of preference.

Bedding & Linen:

• 8 Towels for shower use. No need to bring your own!

• Fresh bedding for all beds, as well as additional blankets, bed sheets, and lighter/warmer bed covers.

NOT AVAILABLE:

• Dishwasher

• Daily maid Service but may be provided upon request at additional charge.

. Beach Towels are not provided but you can buy very inexpensive ones at Walgreens across the street.

If you have any additional needs, please do not hesitate to contact us, as we'll do everything that is possible to accommodate any special needs.

INTERACTIONS WITH GUESTS

We take hosting very seriously!

Before your arrival, I (Victor, the manager) make sure I answer your questions promptly and with as much detail as possible. Additionally, I tend to ask guests if they have any specific needs that we may be able to provide. I also ask what my guests’s expectations of their trip are, in order to provide them with recommendations of activities to do in and outside the Metro Area.

Upon your arrival, I will personally meet and greet you. Depending on my availability (if I can’t meet you upon check-in I will give you the lock box instructions for you to retrieve your keys and get into the unit.) I usually will meet the guest the next day. I like showing you the place, tell you about any tips & tricks (i.e. that window knob that could be tricky), tell you about the neighborhood, and give you recommendations on places to go, per your tastes and trip's goals.

We go out of our way to make sure you enjoy our stay.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Victor Alonso (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese, italian

About Victor Alonso

I'm a property manager with many years of experience. I manage 8 apartments in this building 'Da Vinci' and I think this is the best location in Condado. This building is walking distance to the best Hotels and Casinos in San Juan, no to mention the best Restaurants, Pubs and the best entrainment.

Ashford Avenue in San Juan is the equivalent to 5th Avenue in New York. The best shopping experience amongst Louis Vuitton, Salvatore Farragamo, Channel, Cartier etc.

This is definitely the smart way to travel. A family or group of friends of 6 to 8 people would have to pay oven a thousand dollars in any of the surrounding hotels; like La Concha, The Marriott, San Juan Beach, Atlantic, Condado Plaza Hotel and others, wile at Da Vinci a 3 bedrooms for up to 8 people rents from $200 to $250 in low season and $300 to $400 in high season with many added bonus such at 'Parking', 'Washer and Dryer', 'Free Internet', 'Full Kitchen', 'Privacy', 'TV with Cable' etc.

Victor Alonso purchased this apartment in 2014

Why Victor Alonso chose San Juan

This is a great and smart way to travel with family and friends. Corporations have done it for years when they bring their executives for long stays of a month to 6 months, now travelers can enjoyed the same benefits. Be smart and save the money to eat and drink out, for excursions, to buy souvenirs instead of paying big money for a hotel.

Save stay all together as a family, group of friends, working or business travelers, bridal shower, bachelor party or simply a group of friends getting together for a fraction of the hotel prices.

I'm constantly thinks in different ways to improve the services I provide and add new amenities to the properties. I welcome suggestions, and comments in order to improve and amazed my guests.

This condominium has not facilities like pool of gym, however there is a private gym on the ground floor where you can purchase daily passes for $15 to $20 dls.

What makes this apartment unique

More space, full kitchen, parking, internet, washer and dryer, ability to have the whole family together like if you had a home away from home.

The price, you can bit the affordability to accommodate 6 to 8 people for $200 to $400 per night. Hotel prices in this same area for a group of 6 to 8 people will cost you $600 to $1000 per night and you wont have, free parking, no washer and dryer, no kitchen and you wont be able to keep the whole group together.

If you don't mind no having the hotel services then this is the best option for you and your family or group of friends or for your executives coming on assignment to Puerto Rico.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, walk to La Concha or Marriott Hotel, walk to the beach
average rating of 4.1875 based on 16 reviews
5

Photos match the apartment, the place to stay in Condado!

  • 5 of 5

Our experience in Puerto Rico was everything we wanted and more! Myself and three friends stayed in the apartment and we had more than enough room (an extra queen bed to be precise!). Aside from a cracked crown molding or one broken cubbard the room was spotless and freezing cold! The air conditioner is life changing especially during the summer months. The location can't be beat, one block away from La Concha Casino and two blocks away from the Marriott Casino. A quaint sports bar is just before La Concha, ask for Danny the bartender he is the man! Walking distance from the beach and countless restaurants in the heart of Condado, Victor's spot is one you can't pass up on! We only met Victor once, but he recommended a great restaurant and was super friendly. Puerto Rico treated us right.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your excellent review. Puerto Rico Does it better!! I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and I know you enjoyed Puerto Rico. We are constantly improving our apartments (10) and appreciate very much your input and comments. I hope you come back soon and refer your friends and family. I look forward to having you back. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Best Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Me and my family had the best vacation ever when we rented this specious property that slept 9 of us very comfortably. Victor is the most understanding Property Manager that we have ever rented from. My husband I rent from Homeaway most of the times when we travel or have big family gathering but this time was our first time renting in PR and we were so concerned about seeing the photos and hope that it will match the actual condo. My husband and I visited PR on a business in January and when I spoke with Victor expressing our concerns about the photos we had seen he than made a special trip to meet us just to give us a tour of some of his condos and we really thought that was very nice of him to take his time to do this just to set our minds at ease. We arrived on the 20 of April and he met us with all the simple details regarding the condo. He took time to explain and told us to call any time day or night for his service if anything went wrong, and yes one day the elevator door stuck and we did not know what to do I called him and he made his call to the right person and it was fixed in about and hour. We loved that Victor was on top of things with this condo. And I do not want to forget his cleaning lady she did not speak English but she was so humble to us. The condo had all the immunities plus more to offer us. We just want to say thank you so much Victor for a happy and safe place and we are already planning to do this again just so you know VICTOR, YOU ARE OUR FIRST STOP.

Massa & Nimneh.... Florida

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH. You are special people, and special people like you make us feel special and appreciated. It was a pleasure to work with you and an honor to allow me to help you with your travel arrangements. I will love to have you back and look forward for that. We are constantly improving the apartments and we try our best to make everybody comfortable and feel like home. Our apartments are in an excelente location allowing our "Smart Travelers" to enjoy premium location at a fraction of a hotel cost with the many added advantages of having , free parking, washer and dryer, full kitchen, wifi, living room etc. Thank you for a wonderful review I feel that you validated all our hard work.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Filthy

  • 1 of 5

The place was covered in dirt and mold. The sheets were old and ratty. Victor was rude and insensitive to our plight. We wound up leaving almost as soon as we got there and found a MUCH better place 10 mins away for the same money. The pictures online do not begin to tell the story. Shameful.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest I'm very sorry your experience was less than enjoyable and perfect. I'm well aware of the condition of the apartment. I was present to check in the first two people in your group and they were very please with the apartment and they were happy with the apartment. I expend some time with them at the apartment and did not get any complains from them. After your call I did called the cleaning person and ask her to please go to the apartment to see what was so bad that someone need it to be resolve at 8pm. She went to the unit and took photos and videos and found nothing wrong. The cleaning person inform me that no mold was found anywhere, the sheets were clean and the apartment was clean. We always treat all of our guests with respect and courtesy and always resolve issues with the apartments as soon as possible and usually that is withing hours.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Love it, the place the location and the serivces

  • 5 of 5

“Really nice, spacious and clean. 3 min walk to the LaConcha hotel and in the midst of all the night life. The beach is pretty much in your back yard. It is an older bldg but the owners have done a great job with the decor and added improvements to the apartment. Most all the rooms have AC and the rooms stayed cool even when the AC was turned off. This condo is great for a family, large group of friends and couples. The building was very secure which was nice for 5 women vacationing alone. Victor was responsive and accomodating to our concerns/questions before and after our arrival. I would definitely rent this unit again and strongly recommend this condo.”

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Not Luxury but very Comfortable, roomy and in a GREAT location.

  • 4 of 5

This apartment is in a great location, tons of restaurants, shops and bars within seconds. The beautiful beach is less than a minute walk from the front door as is the Casino. The apartment will fit 10 people if you are OK with sharing double beds. We found it quite comfy with 7 people. The apartment is clean and has everything you need for cooking, relaxing, and entertaining. The apartment has WIFI, cable and air conditioning units in each room that worked great while we were there. The only downsides are the parking and the elevator. The parking is really tight to get into but if you have a small car you will have no problems. If you have a big van you may need someone to guide you into your space each time. The elevator is a wee bit scary as it shutters and drops a bit between floors but in it's defense, it did not break and always got us to our floor.

Victor Alonso is AWESOME!! He helped us when we were in a big bind trying to find a place. True to his word, he was there to meet us at the apartment when we arrived and had us all set up, including giving us a crib for our 4 month old for the stay. I would highly recommend Victor and his property to any traveler coming to Puerto Rico.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for a wonderful review. I'm so happy you enjoyed the apartment and my services. It was a pleasure working with you and meeting you. Your group was really awesome and I would be honor to have you back any time. The building is in the process to change the elevators, we were told it will happen this year. See you soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Birthday in PR

  • 4 of 5

The property was just as described online. Spacious enough for the 8 of us staying there. Close to the beach and shops, we were able to walk everywhere we needed to go. Victor was very accommodating and helpful. I called him from the airport when we had our luggage and he meet us at the Condo to let us in. On the second day we notice ants in the kitchen, I called Victor and an exterminator was there with 2 hours. There were plenty of towels and linens for us, the bathrooms are beautifully updated.

Only criticism would be the noise level from the street, even on the 5th floor. But the location was well worth putting up with the some street sounds.

We went zip lining ( Campo Rico) awesome experience. Took a day long snorkeling trip ( Castillo Tours on the Barefoot ) also great!

Also went kayaking to the Bio Bay with Yokahu Kayak Trips, Inc- this was a horrible trip!! I would never recommend this company. When I booked the trip I was not told how strenuous it could be physically. When I got there with my 75 year old parents they realized they could not participate. The company refused to refund the money for the 2 of them ( we had a group of 13 - so they were still making money) .

Overall, it was a great trip to PR and we would definitely come back and stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear "Guest" I love meeting you and working with you. We work really hard to please our guests and we are really happy to know that you had a great time in one of our properties. There is always room to improvements and will continue to make changes and better the services we offer. Coming soon I will be offering tours and recommendations to places to go and things to do true a network of validated tour guides and companies. I look forward to hosting you again very soon. Thank you for a great review.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

La Concha Resort: A Renaissance Hotel
"Best Hotel in Condado, 5 minutes walking distance"
Perla
Delicias
Marriott San Juan Resort & Stellaris Casino
"Only two blocks away. The best nightlife."
Walgreens
"Only a half a block away. You can find groceries, water, toiletries."
El Morro
"Great place to star you trip, learning the history of Puerto Rico. Kids will love it!!!"
Supermax de Diego
Plaza Las Américas
Plaza del Mercado
"This is the place to be on Friday Night. It get crazy busy at night. Locals come here every..."
Plaza de Armas
Plaza Colón
The Condado Plaza Hilton
Atlantic Beach Bar
Atlantic Beach Hotel
Mango's at Ocean Park
Oceano
"This restaurant is down the block from the apartment. I think is great to have a drink looki..."
Rain Forest & Ocean View Inn Luquillo
Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport (SJU)
"Luis Munoz Marin International Airport only 10-15 minutes away."
Isla Verde Beach
"Isla Verde Beach is only 10 minutes away. Great Beach!!"
Courtyard by Marriott Isla Verde Beach Resort
Hotel El Convento
Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Luis Muñoz Marín Airport
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
La Concha Hotel
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Ferry to Catano Bacardy Rum Factory
Nearest Motorway
300 Metres
Baldorioty de Castro
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
La Concha Hotel
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Condado Beach
Car: not necessary

CONDOMINIUM DA VINCI IS LOCATED A HALF A BLOCK FROM LA CONCHA HOTEL AND TWO BLOCKS FROM MARRIOTT HOTEL AND CASINO'

We are 50 meters from the beach and walking distance to La Concha Hotel and Marriott Hotel.

Convention Center is 10 blocks away.

Old San Juan is 3 miles away, you can take public transportation right outside the building, or take a 10 minutes taxi drive for about $10 dollars.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Condado Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
SUPER SPECIAL
Aug 13 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$185
From
$200
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$300
From
$325
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,100
$5,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
PDP $59 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

CANCELLATION POLICY:
The Guest may cancel their booking at any time up to or during the Rental Period. In the event
that the Guest exercises their right to cancel, the Broker will charge the following cancellation
penalty percentage rates of the Total Rental Fee:
• Up to 60 days prior to the arrival date 20%
• Between 30 and 60 days prior to the arrival date 40%
• Less than 30 days prior to the arrival date 100%
During the Rental Period: The Broker regrets that it is unable to waive any of the cancellation
charges above, whatever the circumstances. The Broker recommends that all guests take out
adequate cancellation or vacation insurance. There will be no reimbursement of money if clients
cancel or vacates the premises prior to the termination of this agreement.
CHECK IN/CHECK OUT: Check in at 3:00p.m, Check out is at 12:00noon.
POLICY: The property is reserved exclusively for those people named on the booking form and
no other persons are permitted to stay at the apartment unless this has been agreed in writing
prior to the rental period. Pets are not permitted in the apartments without prior agreement; an
additional $300 deposit may be required. No smoking is permitted in the apartments.
RESPONSABILIY OR LIABILITY:
Neither the Agent or the owner assumes any responsibility or liability whatsoever regarding your
person, or whom you represent, or personal property while you or whom you represent on this
agreement, reside in the apartment, or condo and you agree to relinquish all such responsibility
or liability from them.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

San Juan Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Fully remodeled
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Fully remodeled
  • TWO FULL BATHROOMS JUST REMODELED! VERY CLEAN.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , AC, TV,
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , AC
    Living Room - 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2 people can sleep in living room, AC, TV, DVD, Stereo
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , WITH AC
  • WE HAVE THREE BEDROOMS ONE WITH KING SIZE BED AND THE OTHER WITH TWO QUEEN SIZE BEDS, THIRD BEDROOM HAS TWO FULL SIZE BEDS AND ONE SOFA BED IN THE LIVING ROOM. ADDITIONAL WE HAVE A FOLDING MATTRESS THAT CAN BE PLACE IN THE LIVING ROOM.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This condominium is located on a privileged location that allows renters a wide range of different activities depending on specifics likes and preferences. It could be a romantic gateway, a active full of activities vacation, a family get together or explore the wonders and history of the island. Pick and chose and this location will make it easy for you to enjoy a memorable vacation without breaking the bank.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties