Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Great Oceanside View unit #1215 @ Sands At South Beach-Myrtle Beach SC

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Indoor Pool
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Located in central Myrtle Beach, Sands South has maintained a reputation as one of Myrtle Beach's favorite family vacation destinations. Guest have come to know Sands at South Beachas their "home away from home." This Oceanfront property has many different amenities such as 3 outdoor pools, 2 indoor kid's pools, 2 indoor pools, lazy river, and 2 large indoor hot tubs. After you finish swimming or sunbathing on the ocean front lawn you can enjoy a meal at the 100 seat restaurant with ocean front dining. Or go for a workout in either one of their 2 exercise rooms. Property has free internet and offers ample parking. Perfect spot located on Grand Stands Beautiful beaches for your family vacation. Only minutes from entertainment, shopping, dining and so much more in South Myrtle Beach.

NO MOTORCYCLES, NO TRAILERS, No smoking and no pets per HOA

Winter Rental / Snow Bird Average Monthly Rate - $1000

We, Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals are not the official on site management company at Holiday Sands South Beach. We represent the unit pictured on our website solely.

For pictures of the amenities at this resort please refer to their official website through the following link:

More Details

Property Manager
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
March 29, 2017

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Great Oceanside View unit #1215 @ Sands At South Beach-Myrtle Beach SC
average rating of 3.857143 based on 7 reviews
4

Enjoying down time

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The one disappointment was not having any type of room service the answer they gave me was your in a red dot room. Which had me searching for a place to put my trash. Also did not get a explanation for the room being changed.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Hi Elizabeth, We thank you for your feed back. The red dot indicates that you are staying through a private homeowner, if you are ever staying with us and have questions or problems please do not hesitate to give our office a call. Unfortunately we had to move you to a different unit because the first unit you were Scheduled to occupy had some unforeseen construction that had to take place. We hope that this did not disturb your stay, and we hope to see you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Thanksgiving vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were in a spacious two bedroom apartment, was very nice

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We were delighted you had a nice time at Sands at South Beach #1215. We hope you will return again to visit us in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Lacks southern hospitality

  • 3 of 5

Pros:

Location to the beach

View of the ocean

Quiet

Furniture and decorations were acceptable (felt like a hotel, not a home, but perfectly fine)

Pool area was cute for kids and adults

Parking garage was convenient and felt safe

Large bathtub: (fun for the kiddos!)

TVs were big and there were 3.

Cons:

Dirty (this is a jab at the cleaning crew, not homeowners). My 1 year old spent 10 minutes crawling on the floor and his hands and knees were black with dirt. There was black mold on the inside of the shower curtain. Stains (maybe lollipop?) on the sheets, carpet and mattress cover. The baby was consistently finding peanuts from under furniture. I have a nut allergy so they didn't come from us. Bed spreads were dated and torn. Frying pan and spatula still had crusty eggs on them.

Lacked adequate, well, almost everything: no sponges, no bottle opener, only 2 wine glasses ( for a place that "sleeps 8"?) only 2 dish towels, and 1 roll of toilet paper provided for each bathroom. No basic kitchen items...(no coffee, no salt/pepper, plastic wrap, cooking spray, no garbage bags, no sponges. 2 drinking glasses were chipped. Honestly, I am surprised there were light bulbs. If you need it, make sure you bring it with you.

Air conditioner didn't work for the first few days and building management couldn't do anything about it since it's an owned property. We finally contacted the 3rd party rental company and they did come quickly to fix it. However, no air in the bedrooms, just the living room.

No windows outside of the living room and there is just one.

Would I go back? Meh- the place kinda grew on me once it was equipped with everything we needed.

Here is the take away. You get what you pay for. This place is cheap and worth the price, but don't expect any southern hospitality.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Summer vacation 2016

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It's not the first time we rent this condo. We love the location of property. it is close to all stores and attractions. The condo was comfortable and spacious despite not having air condition for a few days. The master bedroom would need a carpet change, the sofas would need to be re-holstered.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we will look into the carpet ans the sofa's. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Okay

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
NORTH GOWER, ONTARIO
4

Very satisfied

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A good rental experience

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review this property, we look forward to seeing you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties