Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Great Oceanside View unit #1215 @ Sands At South Beach-Myrtle Beach SC

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Located in central Myrtle Beach, Sands South has maintained a reputation as one of Myrtle Beach's favorite family vacation destinations. Guest have come to know Sands at South Beachas their "home away from home." This Oceanfront property has many different amenities such as 3 outdoor pools, 2 indoor kid's pools, 2 indoor pools, lazy river, and 2 large indoor hot tubs. After you finish swimming or sunbathing on the ocean front lawn you can enjoy a meal at the 100 seat restaurant with ocean front dining. Or go for a workout in either one of their 2 exercise rooms. Property has free internet and offers ample parking. Perfect spot located on Grand Stands Beautiful beaches for your family vacation. Only minutes from entertainment, shopping, dining and so much more in South Myrtle Beach.

NO MOTORCYCLES, NO TRAILERS, No smoking and no pets per HOA

Winter Rental / Snow Bird Average Monthly Rate - $1000

We, Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals are not the official on site management company at Holiday Sands South Beach. We represent the unit pictured on our website solely.

For pictures of the amenities at this resort please refer to their official website through the following link:

More Details

Property Manager
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2017

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
41% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Great Oceanside View unit #1215 @ Sands At South Beach-Myrtle Beach SC
average rating of 3.9166667 based on 12 reviews
Noblesville, IN
5

Room 1215

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very clean, exactly as described

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ms. Robinson, thank you for your review and comments. We hope you will return again for another visit next year, if not sooner.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mt holly, NC
1

Stay somewhere else

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a terrible experience here. There are much better places to stay in myrtle beach than here. First thing we noticed when we pulled up and walked through the front was the awful sewage smell that was there throughout our 7 day stay. The pools are not good. There are 2 pools outside and they are very small and not nice. We were given 2 rolls of toilet paper and when we asked for another roll, we were told we had to buy it ourselves. The manager at the front desk was very rude and not accommodating at all. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE IF AT ALL POSSIBLE.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate you had less than a nice stay at Holiday Sands. Your two rolls of toilet paper along with other items are a "starter kit" when you arrive. You are responsible for purchasing paper items for your stay the rest of the week.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
HAMILTON, IN
4

Summer fun in the sun

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice accommodations,location great. Furniture a little worn, pools need updated.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Ms. Dreher, thank you for your review. We will forward your concerns to the homeowner. Please come see us again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Furniture needs to be updated, beds too low

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ms. Johnson, thank you for the review. We will forward your comments to the owner. We do hope you will return again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Conway , Sc
5

Family Staycation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We are area locals and decided to stay local and have our vacation. We had an amazing stay. Our condo was clean and the view was great! The staff was friendly!!!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Ms. Southern, thank you for the nice review. We hope you will enjoy your next staycation with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
.jacksonville, NC
4

Enjoying down time

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The one disappointment was not having any type of room service the answer they gave me was your in a red dot room. Which had me searching for a place to put my trash. Also did not get a explanation for the room being changed.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Hi Elizabeth, We thank you for your feed back. The red dot indicates that you are staying through a private homeowner, if you are ever staying with us and have questions or problems please do not hesitate to give our office a call. Unfortunately we had to move you to a different unit because the first unit you were Scheduled to occupy had some unforeseen construction that had to take place. We hope that this did not disturb your stay, and we hope to see you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties