Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SOLYMAR CONDO LOVELY STUDIO

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 559 sq. ft.
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio Apartement close to the beach, One bedroom with King Size bed, one bathro

ITS THE MOST CONFORTABLE AND BEATIFUL STUDIO TO TAKE RESTING DAYS, WITH A PRECIOUS OCEAN VIEW, ALL FACILITIES IN THE AREA, YOU WILL DEFINETLY ENJOY YOUR TRIP, YOU HAVE TV WITH CABLE CHANELS, AND IF YOU WANT TO REST AT LATE IN THE MORNING YOU HAVE A SUN PROTECTION THAT PROVIDES DARKNESS IF YOU WANT TO SLEEP MORE. YOU CAN COOK IF YOU WANT AND HAVE AN BAR AND EATING AREA, TO ENJOY A REALLY PLEASURE TRIP


Owner
ROXANA RHODE
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, german, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
10 MINUTE
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
REALLY NEAR
Car: not necessary

THE BEST LOCATION IN HOLE CANCUN, IS THE NEAREST AREA FOR THE AIRPORT, AND ALL THINGS TO DO AREA IN A MANIN AND PRINCIPAL AREA, WITH A TREMENDOUS AND CONFORTABLE STUDIO, WITH ALL FACILITIES.

Amenities

Zona Hotelera Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 559 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • A NICE SHOWER WITH REALLY GOOD WATTER PRESURE.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • A DELICIOUS AND NEW KING SIZE BED, AND ADITIONAL A CONFORTABLE SOFA TO REST
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski lift privileges
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
22% Complete
9% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
SOLYMAR CONDO LOVELY STUDIO
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 22 reviews
3

Okay place Broken AC

  • 3 of 5

The condo itself was nice, but the air conditioner was broken. It was obviously broken from a long time ago, because it was all taped up. The woman who let me in told me to turn it on and off with the circuit breaker and that it was either on or off. We stayed for two days. The AC worked the first day and then just stopped working. Also, the listing said that the condo slept 4 people. There is a king size bed and a fold out futon style couch. The furnishings are nice and so is the balcony. The pool needs to be repaired. Many tiles are loose or missing. My son sliced up his foot in the pool. The workers helped us out with their first aid kit. It would have been preferable to not need it in the first place. Also, Solymar is far from restaurants. They have a beach side cafe and a buffet restaurant on site. I would not recommend the buffet restaurant. It was very expensive and the food was not good. If you stay at Solymar, rent a car. Otherwise, you will spend a lot on taxis. Solymar is nice and close to the airport.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Madam, Precisely was told you that we have been repairing the air for some time but every time, we feel compose it , decompose more, for that reason we have just bought a new one. We called you to find out if something was offered but we never answered the phone. you have also my mobil. I have not heard that the pool has problems, until today. I will report it to the hotel since that is up to them. Not to the condominos. Warm regards Roxana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Budget condo

  • 2 of 5

Excellent location on the beach. The unit itself needs things fixed. The patio door wouldn't easily close and the air conditioner was stuck on freezing the entire week. Bathroom door was horribly loud everytime you opened it or closed it. Restaurant food looked unpleasing. Communication from owner was great and then slowed down after paying for property. It would have been nice to have someone meet us upon arriving to do a tour or etc. Only had 1 face towel upon arriving. Problem with the air conditioner was attempted to be fixed for 2 days with no luck. Wasted the last evening in my room while maintence tried to fix it for 2 hours. If you're on a budget stay here if not go further down the street for a nice hotel

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry for what happened, but unfortunately the people who fix the appliances that are deteriorating sometimes by misuse of some guests we can not solve it as fast as we want, because it depends on external People. I called you at the unit on several occasions, but I never had an answer I am the owner but I do not live in Cancun, to solve your rides needs. You do not ask me anything about trips or tours because there are many companies dedicated to that, I could recommend. In the same hotel there is a person dedicated to that. The hotel food is for guests of them, are their packages of "all inclusive"l, it has nothing to do with the condos. Many guests have suggested better quality restaurants that are very close to the condo and can walk or in the truck that passes by in front of solymar. Also the hotels are quite more expensive, you can check it about 150 dls, and also have their flaws, nothing is perfect. Immediately when you asked for more facial towels. The housekeeper bring you 4 towels. Today we changed the air conditioning for a new one because no one knew how to fix it. What I offer is reward you for your inconvenience by giving you two days free if you return to Cancun. Tropical regards Roxana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything was awesome.

  • 5 of 5

This property is well maintained. The staff is very friendly. Every staff we met always had a smile on their face. Beautiful place. Will strongly recommend it to family and friends.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much!!! You aré very kind We are glad you enjoy Cancún Tropical regards Roxana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Harrison, Idaho
5

Beautiful view

  • 5 of 5

Fun location

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Good location. Friendly. Everything we needed except towels: not enough hand or kitchen towels.

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful ocean view. Roxana's unit in a nice spot. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing view

  • 5 of 5

Short 5 day trip, 2 Canadian friends ... Was exactly as pictured, the owner met us at the unit at check in time, clean, and very chill environment / property ... The view was breathtaking 24 hrs a day, ocean steps away, food and drinks steps away too! Would definitely go back ... Have a new found love of Mexico now!

Thank you and untill next time.

April & Randy

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties