Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Huge 3 bed 3 bath on beach! Free Beach chairs, 3 parking spaces

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Spacious 1800 Square feet. Perfect for your large group! Tidewater Resort

This is one of the largest 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom condos on the beach. There is over 1860 square feet of comfort and luxury. Tidewater Resort has incredible amenities.

Fourth floor platinum level beach front condo at a first class resort with the best amenities on the beach. Lower floor for great convenience. Relax as you enjoy the beach or enjoy things you love in PCB.

This spacious unit offers plenty of room and comfort for all your vacation needs. Whether you're enjoying the fresh air on the balcony or spending quality family time in the spacious living room there's something for everyone. The living room has floor to ceiling windows offering incredible views of the gulf. At the end of the day there is quality comfortable seating to give you plenty of room to relax and enjoy your large flat screen HDTV.

Entertain in a large, beautifully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops, a breakfast bar, and a spacious eat in dining area for all your family and friends. Lots of pots, pans, electric griddle, crock pot, etc. are available for any of your cooking and entertaining needs.

This unit includes free WiFi and a full size washer and dryer for your convenience. Relax on the beach in double lounge chairs and umbrella provided for your enjoyment.

The master bedroom has a beautiful bay window looking out at the ocean. Sleep comfortably in the king size bed. Enjoy the view or watch TV from your large flat screen TV. There's access to the balcony through sliding doors. In the master bath enjoy a large walk in closet, double vanity sink, soaking tub and walk in shower.

A second master has a comfortable king size bed, it's own private bathroom and a large flat screen TV to watch as you relax at the end of the day.

The third guest room has two queen size beds with TV. Extra sleeping on Queen Air Bed (please ask).

The third bath is accessible from the common hallway.

Tidewater Beach Resort has over 636 feet of beach front property for you to enjoy the pristine sugar-white sand, emerald waters and warm gulf air. Some of the wonderful amenities you will find for your enjoyment are movie theater, heated indoor swimming pool and 2 outdoor swimming pools, a Tiki Bar, steam room, 2 hot tubs, sauna, 1 roman tub and state of the art fitness center. Come to relax and enjoy the sun. Other beach activities nearby are jet skis, kayaking and para-sailing. Plenty of parking in the covered and secured parking garage. You are allowed three parking spaces.

Location! Location! Location! This Tidewater Beach Resort platinum level condominium is only .5 mile to Pier Park. At 900,000 + square feet this open air complex is serving as the largest shopping and entertainment venue in Northwest Florida. Pier Park brings a whole new level of shopping and entertainment to Panama City Beach including many favorite restaurants and national chain stores. Pier Park includes other entertainment venues such as beautifully landscaped walking paths, a park for summer concerts and annual festivals along with Southern Theater's Grand Theater containing 16 movie theaters with stadium-style seating. Just up the road is Frank Brown Park, a 200 acre recreational center which has several softball and baseball fields used for tournaments, playgrounds, picnic areas, fishing sites and an aquatic center. Panama City Beach offers entertainment for all ages!

The Northwest Florida Beach Int. Airport (ECP) is 15 minutes away with quick flights from across the U.S.

More Details

Owner
Megan Hughes
Member since: 2011
Speaks: spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

About Megan Hughes

I love the beach, especially Panama City Beach! I am an avid genealogist and quilter. My husband, Mark, and I have three children, the youngest of which is a freshman in college. We are enjoying being empty nesters!

We live in Illinois and enjoy getting away to the ocean whenever we can.

Megan Hughes purchased this condo in 2015

Why Megan Hughes chose Florida Panhandle

This is a great floor plan. There's lots of room for you and your friends to enjoy the scenery or relax inside. There's a large fully equipped kitchen. Large bedrooms, comfortable beds.

Tidewater has so many amenities. You can go out and enjoy the wonderful area restaurants or stay in Tidewater for a quick delicious meal at the onsite cafe.

Go to the movie theater downstairs for something different or relax in a spacious hot tub.

This place has it all!

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower , Walk in closet
    2nd Master bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Beautiful bay window views of the ocean.
    2nd Master - 1 king , Has own bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
15% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Huge 3 bed 3 bath on beach! Free Beach chairs, 3 parking spaces
average rating of 4.6875 based on 32 reviews
5

Awesome beach and excellent condo!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first visit to PCB. What an awesome beach and excellent condo!

The 4th floor location of the unit was great when the elevators were slow. The condo was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The furniture and beds were great as well, which can be an issue in some rentals. In the kitchen we had every amenity we could need. The complimentary beach chairs and umbrella were great with the high temperatures. And the boogie boards made riding the waves that much more fun:)

We have rented via VRBO numerous times across the country. What set this condo apart were the newer full size washer and dryer, location close to Pier Park, and being able to work with Cheryl, who was always so pleasant, patient with questions and timely.

This condo is on our repeat list, and we will highly recommend it to family and friends.

Thanks so much for a great vacation Cheryl!

Terry and Karen Wright

Noblesville, Indiana

P.S. The best fresh fish we found was at the excellent Saltwater Grill. The crusted grouper was outstanding.

Also, the best fish tacos ever are at the Finns Island Style Grub. I would drive from Indiana for those. And they have outstanding cold brewed coffee!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Great Stay in Pcb

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay! Plenty of room with 2 "master rooms" and really large bath in one. 6 adults and 2 kids. Beds were super comfy. Kitchen was very nice with updated appliances and plenty of pots/pans for all the cooking that we did. Even had spices on hand for meals. Owners were very quick to respond with any questions and are in the building if anything was needed. The only "complaint" has nothing to do with the actual condo or owners. Security is not welcoming or friendly. When unloading small children and disabled mother on arrival, staff was pushy towards us to move to parking deck even though the loading allowed for 15 minutes. Great stay and fun time though and would recommend.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Clay, Thanks so much for your visit and kind words. We work very hard to have a clean well stocked condo for your vacation needs. Some of the mattresses were recently replaced for that very purpose. I'm sorry the security staff was not welcoming. I have always found them welcoming and helpful. I will speak with the HOA.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Murfreesboro, TN
2

Dirty and elevators are horrible

  • 2 of 5

The room wss not clean. The microwave and oven didn't work. The elevators wore horrible. We waited at times up to 30 minutes to get an elevator.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jackie, I'm so sorry you felt the condo wasn't clean when you arrived. I have a new cleaning staff that is going above and beyond trying to make the condo perfect when you arrive. I had a number of conversations with you over a few days. I found out the microwave was broken the day you were to arrive. I contacted you and talked with you on the replacement. I bought a new one and had it installed as quickly as possible. You never mentioned the oven not working and the next guest had no problem. If you had contacted me we might have been able to help you out. The elevators are a problem in the area during the month of July. I try to offer suggestions to avoid the problem while you're here. You had a large group and I'm sure the extra parking was one of the amenities that helped you book this condo. Many endure the elevators in July for the other great amenities such as theater, extra parking, onsite restaurant, two pools, etc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Impressive!

  • 5 of 5

This condo had everything! Very well stocked and it was super nice! We will definitely use this place again!

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Chastity, I try to have available anything I would need for a stay at the beach. I especially like a well stocked kitchen. The 4th floor is very convenient to the parking access (on the second floor) and to the beach. My goal is for you to have a great stay. We're looking forward to your return visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent vacation condo!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was an excellent place to stay at the beach! In addition to it being beautifully decorated, it was very spacious for our party of two adults and 4 teens and had everything we needed for our stay. We are thankful that it was located on the 4th floor... not too high up. The majority of the time we utilized the stairs rather than the elevator, especially on days when the elevator was being excessively used by others. It was very nice to have two wooden / cushioned beach chairs and umbrella provided to each condo. The pools were not overcrowded and they were clean and enjoyable. Pier Park was in walking distance, in addition to a few other restaurants.This condo is a place we would like to return.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tammy, thanks for sharing our condo on the beach. It is on a great floor in the building and at the perfect place on the beach. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the great amenities at Tidewater. I look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

very impressed with the property. Got more than we expected

  • 4 of 5

The experience was wonderful. 3 couples shared the condo and we were all impressed. The property looked like the pics on home away and the condo was loaded with everything we needed and more. There was plenty of privacy and the solid walls allowed those that wanted to sleep late to have quiet in their bedroom even though others were moving about the rest of the condo. And when you wanted to hear the waves, they were available but if you didn't want to hear the waves, the doors kept the sound out. An overall perfect 7 night stay. I would stay again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bernadette, So glad you had a perfect stay. That's my goal. The best part of this condo is the space. You can have lots of people, room to move around, plenty of plates and other necessities and a great view of the ocean. Please come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Beach
Beach Front
Car: recommended

This is a great location only .5 mile from Pier Park where there are hundreds of shops, restaurants and activities. A grocery store is just a block away. Close to the intersection of FL 79 and Front Beach Rd. Easy access to other areas in Panama City Beach.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $155 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rental week is Saturday to Saturday unless special arrangements are made.
Monthly rates are based on Saturday to Saturday rentals for 28 days unless otherwise agreed upon.
Absolutely no pets or smoking. Need to be 25 years old to rent and you need to be in the unit all week. Check in is 4 p.m. and check out is 10 a.m.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.