check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Akers Ellis Rentals LLC

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Beautiful Couple's Getaway! Renovated 1 BR Villa, Close to Beach

47 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kiawah Island Villa Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

This first floor villa is only a 30 second walk to the Kiawah Island beach. The walkway to the beach is right across the parking lot beside the villa.

This renovated first floor Mariners Watch villa with beautiful hardwood floors throughout offers a cozy feel and all the comforts of home. The villa was freshly painted in Fall 2013 and is just steps to the pristine Kiawah Island beach. The hallway welcomes you with bead board walls and the master bedroom on your left. The newly renovated master bedroom (also Fall 2013) has a king bed with luxury linens, large walk-in closet, flat screen TV, iPod dock, and connects to a beautifully tiled bathroom with a glass shower/tub combo with handheld adjustable shower spray. The living room has comfortable leather chairs, queen sleeper sofa, beautiful wood floors and a large flat screen TV with DVD and CD player. The fully equipped kitchen has stainless steel appliances and a tile backsplash. A dining table with seating for 4 is flanked by 2 corner cabinets complete with a variety of books for your reading enjoyment. Large sliding glass doors open to a screened porch where you can enjoy Kiawah's scenic views. A large closet on the porch houses the washer and dryer. The villa is furnished with high-speed wireless internet.

Mariners Watch Villas are located on the East Beach of Kiawah, and are within easy walking distance to the East Beach Village, the Tennis facility, The Sanctuary, and Night Heron Park, with plenty of activities for kids including a soccer field, basketball courts and a nature center.

Kiawah Island is about 40 minutes from historic Charleston where you can enjoy incredible shopping, galleries, antique stores, museums, South Carolina aquarium, IMAX Theater, horse drawn carriage rides, and sumptuous dining at many of the fine dining establishments in the city.

During your stay on Kiawah Island, be sure to enjoy biking on the 30 miles of flat bike trails, golf on one of five world class golf courses, playing tennis, crabbing, fishing, swimming, boating, kids’ camp and nature programs at Night Heron Park.

Rates may change prior to booking and do not include fees and taxes.

A $45 non-refundable damage fee is charged to each reservation.

Stays of 3 nights or less will be charged an additional fee for housekeeping.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Akers Ellis Rentals LLC (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Our villa at 4224 Mariners Watch was fantastic! It was clean, updated in all appliances and furniture, and very comfortable. We have stayed in different Mariners Watch villas (for 3 years in a row), but this villa was the nicest by far. I can't stress enough how important it was to me that it was spotless when we arrived. The bedding was most comfortable too, especially after our long drive down!



We were very satisfied and will request this villa in the future.



Thank you again to your team. The cleanliness was much appreciated!
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.8
based on 47 traveler reviews

Beautiful Couple's Getaway! Renovated 1 BR Villa, Close to Beach
average rating of 4.808511 based on 48 reviews
5

Solid 5

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Definitely a solid 5. The condo was very nice and clean. We couldn't have asked for better weather during our stay. Thanks

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enjoyable Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed our stay at Kiawah last week. The condo was great for the two of us and it was well presented when we arrived. The only thing that I would suggest to the owner is that they have a chaise lounge on the screened porch or some sort of comfortable seating where the renters could relax in that part of the condo. I would rate our stay there, based upon your scale, a 4.5.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Seamless Check-in Process!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful vacation! Your web portal and check-in process is excellent. We didn't arrive until 1:30am on the 5th and conveniently accessed our villa! Pool access is our only complaint. Fix that and you've got it all. Thank you for making it seamless!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oakland, CA
5

June 2015 Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful wonderful experience. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Villa and Awesome Weather!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit we rented was exactly as promised and your app with info, check-in and check-out ease was great. Kudos to you for ordering the perfect weather

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

So easy - no rental office visit needed

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Akers Ellis did it right. This was the first time I didn't need to go to a rental office to pick up keys. Easily a 5 rating. We'll be back.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Mariners Watch Villas are located on the East Beach of Kiawah, and are within easy walking distance to the East Beach Village, the Tennis facility, The Sanctuary, and Night Heron Park, with plenty of activities for kids including a soccer field, basketball courts and a nature center. Also, just 30 a minute drive from historic downtown Charleston. This first floor villa is only a 30 second walk to the beach. The walkway to the beach is right across the parking lot beside the villa.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kiawah Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 664 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Partner Offers