Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5BR Vail Home w/Hot Tub - Walk to Cascade Ski Lift

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms6
Half Baths1
Space 4,625 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Vail, Colorado

Why not stay somewhere truly magnificent during your upcoming Rocky Mountain getaway? Situated in the upscale Cascade Village, this spectacular Vail vacation rental home offers a myriad of amenities and easy access to the ski slopes, making it the ultimate home base for your next alpine retreat. Boasting 5 bedrooms, 6.5 bathrooms, and enough sleeping arrangements for up to 12 guests, this stunning residence is perfect for families, couples, or a group of friends exploring the Vail Valley together.

THE PROPERTY

The moment you first step through the front door, you'll become mesmerized by the home's impeccably decorated 4,625-square foot interior. Beautiful hand-hewn timber beams and a dramatic 2-story riverstone fireplace give the space a rustic elegance that perfectly reflects this incredible destination. The open living and dining room concept is ideal for entertaining, featuring tasteful furnishings, expansive windows, and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, where you'll love preparing delicious home-cooked meals with your companions.

Step out to the large deck off the living room and spend relaxing evenings soaking in the private hot tub, barbecuing on the gas grill, and admiring breathtaking views of the snow-capped mountains and picturesque green space. Should you find yourself indoors, there's plenty to keep you entertained, including wireless internet access. This house truly leaves nothing to be desired, especially with its recent extensive updates, which include renovated bathrooms, new carpeting, and brand new living room furnishings, along with all new bedding and towels.

THE LOCATION

You simply can't beat this home's phenomenal location, situated mere steps from the Cascade Village Lift, which will take you directly to the top of Vail's coveted ski slopes. During the warmer months, the area becomes known for its exciting array of summertime activities, ranging from hiking and mountain biking to river rafting and fly fishing. In addition, the area features tennis courts and pristine golf courses for your enjoyment. You'll love spending time in Vail Village, where you can browse charming boutiques and dine at fine local restaurants. No matter how you choose to spend your time here, this enchanting Vail vacation rental home will quickly become a place you'll want to return year after year!

THE EVOLVE DIFFERENCE

Evolve Vacation Rental Network is on a mission to make vacation rental easy for guests. Every property in our network has been vetted and verified so you can book with confidence. If you have questions prior to your trip, we are happy to assist you 7 days a week. During your stay, your designated Guest Contact will be available 24/7 to help with any issues that may arise.

ADDITIONAL DETAILS

Key Residence Features:

- Amenities include a gourmet kitchen, gas grill, private hot tub, 3 flat screen Plasma TVs, 2-story fireplace, wireless internet access, in-unit washer/dryer

- Recent extensive updates include renovated bathrooms, new carpeting, brand new living room furnishings, and new bedding/towels!

- Amazing location! Steps from the Cascade Village ski lift and close to hiking, golfing, shopping, restaurants and more!

Bedroom Configuration:

- Master Bedroom: King-sized Bed

- Bedroom 2: Queen-sized Bed

- Bedroom 3: Queen-sized Bed

- Bedroom 4: Twin-over-Twin Bunk Bed

- Bedroom 5: King-sized Bed

Additional Sleeping:

- A Pullout Bed in the separate Family Room can accommodate 2 extra guests

Policies:

- No smoking

- No pets allowed

- Must be at least 25 years old to book

- Additional fees and taxes may apply

Town of Vail Sales Tax Account #6743

More Details

Property Manager
Evolve Vacation Rental Network
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, french, german, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 14, 2017

Amenities

Cascade Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 4625 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 (Bunk Room) - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • sledding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
40% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5BR Vail Home w/Hot Tub - Walk to Cascade Ski Lift
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
5

Great spot for a group or family gathering

  • 5 of 5

Needs to fix or replace toaster and coffee maker as both werer not operating.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Big House, lots of stairs

  • 4 of 5

The property manager was very helpful before, during and after our stay. Thanks Hugh, I wouldn't have wanted to rent the place without you. This lovely large house is conveniently located a short walk from the Gore Creek Trail and Bus Route access. It is not for the mobility limited, unless they are contented to using the basement level only. There are many steep stairs inside and out which are needed to access the kitchen and Master Bedroom. A few repairs were needed and the Master Bedroom steam shower and balcony were not available during our stay. This home has no Air Conditioning, but it was not an issue for us. The interior could have been cleaner. All in all I would consider renting this house again.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice accommodation

  • 4 of 5

The house was nice and spacious. There was a welcome basket waiting for us when we got there. That was a nice touch. A bit too far to walk but manageable. Hugh, our contact person, was great and very accommodating.Will be back.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Needs work

  • 3 of 5

House not as advertised: has 5 bedrooms, not 6. Pullout sofa has an awful mattress and frame. Advertised as having 5-6 TV's, only 3 of which worked and none were HDTV's. Numerous light bulbs of various types throughout the house had burned out & need replacement. Kitchen needs to be better equipped. Front door can't be opened from the outside. Hot tub was dirty & either not chlorinated or underchlorinated.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the constructive feedback. We have not heard this kind of feedback regarding the property. We apologize if you were inconvenienced at all during your stay. We hope to assist you in finding a vacation rental for your future trip that will exceed your expectations! Cheers, Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Longwood, Florida
5

Excellent !!

  • 5 of 5

We had the house this past weekend and it was wonderful. Very welcoming and homey feeling. Every family had its own space while sharing the same home together. Managment company's assistant was above and beyond. Hue was there for us for every question we had. Thank you so much.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. -The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Additional fees and taxes may apply