check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Akers Ellis Rentals LLC

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Charming 4 Bedroom Home with Lagoon Views, Only a 5 Minute Walk to the Beach!

53 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

West Beach House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

When you enter this 4 bedroom Kiawah Island vacation rental through the gated front yard shaded with beautiful trees, you are greeted with wonderful lagoon views from the family room directly ahead. These relaxing water views can also be enjoyed from the sunroom and master bedroom located downstairs. The large back deck and screened porch offer the perfect setting for enjoying the wildlife on the lagoon while having your morning coffee.

The family room has lofted ceilings crafted with tongue and grove bead board, hardwood floors, sofa and cozy chairs, large flat screen TV with DVD and VHS players, stereo system with CD player, desk overlooking the lagoon, and access to the back deck with seating for four and two additional lounge chairs. The family room opens to the dining area with seating for eight. The dining area has access to the screened porch with table and additional seating for four.

The fully equipped kitchen has everything you will need for your vacation meals and includes granite countertops, tile floors, stainless steel appliances, counter with three bar stools, and a table with seating for six. The laundry room is off of the kitchen as well. An enclosed sunroom with water views is off of the kitchen and has a sofa, two chairs, and a TV. A half bathroom is also located on the first floor.

The master bedroom with hardwood floors is on the first floor and has access to the back deck with water views, a king size bed, flat screen TV, large walk in closet, and a private bathroom with double sinks with granite countertops, separate shower, and a large jetted tub. On the second level you will find a second large bedroom with two queen beds, 2 cozy chairs, flat screen TV, and a private bathroom with a tub/shower combination. Just a few more steps up is the third level with one bedroom with a queen bed and flat screen TV and another bedroom with 2 twin beds and a flat screen TV. These two bedrooms share a bathroom with double sinks and a tub/shower combination. All of the upstairs bedrooms have lofted ceilings covered in white painted beadboard. This house is perfect for a family with kids or anyone wanting easy Kiawah Island beach access, and offers plenty of room for large families and friends.

This home comes with high-speed wireless internet and a washer and dryer.

Kiawah Island is about 40 minutes from historic Charleston where you can enjoy incredible shopping, galleries, antique stores, museums, South Carolina aquarium, IMAX Theater, horse drawn carriage rides, and sumptuous dining at many of the fine dining establishments in the city.

During your stay on Kiawah Island, be sure to enjoy biking on the 30 miles of flat bike trails, golf on one of five world class golf courses, playing tennis, crabbing, fishing, swimming, boating, kids’ camp and nature programs at Night Heron Park.

Rates may change prior to booking and do not include fees and taxes.

A $45 non-refundable damage fee is charged to each reservation.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Akers Ellis Rentals LLC (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

We were very satisfied with our recent stay at 404 Amaranth Road. The house was clean and well furnished. We especially liked the outdoor area and enjoyed watching the alligators and other wildlife throughout our week at Kiawah. We would definitely rent this property again.
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.9
based on 53 traveler reviews

Charming 4 Bedroom Home with Lagoon Views, Only a 5 Minute Walk to the Beach!
average rating of 4.924528 based on 54 reviews
5

Wonderful!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful week's stay at 404 Amaranth!!! The house was appointed beautifully and was just a two minute walk from a very quiet section of the Kiawah beach. There is also lovely lagoon behind the house! We will definitely return!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gahanna, OH
5

same/same

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

as expected from prior visits

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Barbara, CA
5

girlw golfing trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

6 ladies celebrating a birthday. did some golfing and a lot of site seeing. this is a great place with plenty of room!!!!!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Norwich, VT
5

Guys Golf 2016

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was exactly what we were looking for. Large enough that we each had a bedroom, but with a huge TV and living room space so we could stretch out and watch the Master's Golf Tourney after our own round of 18 holes. We had great service from Amanda and her team when we noted no dishwasher soap she had it delivered within an hour. Kitchen had more than the usual amount of dishes, pots, pans and wine glasses. Short walk to beach as advertised. Quiet! We are planning to rent it again if possible for next year!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbia, MD
5

Annual Girls Trip

  • 5 of 5

On a scale of 1-5 this house and the entire Kiawah experience is a perfect 10! The property is perfectly situated ( the proximity view to the beach is deceiving, it is VERY close by). The home is immaculate, beautifully laid out, fully furnished with more than we expected, the linens and towels were high quality. The screened in porch is the perfect place for hanging out, we ate all of our meals out there and we really enjoyed getting to know the local Alligator that lives in the lagoon. He kept his distance but it was fascinating to get the opportunity to see this amazing creature existing so close to us. Looking forward to a return visit!

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Completely Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a 10!! We were so impressed with the home and all of it's amenities. It was beautifully decorated, supplied with more than we could imagine, perfectly situated, immaculate, comfortable I could go on and on. None of the 6 ladies in our group had ever been it Kiawah and now we know we will return. The lagoon was full of life, including a big ole Alligator, we nicknamed "Big Al". True, he is the reason we chose not to grill outside, so we opted for pizza instead and sat on the screened in porch and just enjoyed his company from afar. The beach was such a close stroll, none of us were expecting that! Kiawah is just perfect, the weather was perfect and the house was more than perfect.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

This charming home on Kiawah Island with beautiful lagoon views is in a prime location for your next vacation stay. Only a five minute walk to Kiawah’s pristine beach and a brief bike ride to the shops in West Beach make this a perfect home for entertaining family and friends.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

West Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2509 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties