check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Akers Ellis Rentals LLC

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Beautiful One Bedroom Windswept Villa with Gorgeous Ocean Views!

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kiawah Island Villa Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

This third floor Kiawah Island oceanfront vacation rental offers beautiful views from the main living areas and master bedroom. The fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and nice wood cabinetry offers an open feel and views to the living area and ocean which will make preparing your meals during your stay a pleasure.

The living area offers ocean views where you can sit and relax on the sofa, cozy chair, or leather recliner while watching the wall mounted flat screen TV with built in DVD player. The window seat with cushion and throw pillows makes the perfect spot for enjoying the views, sipping your morning coffee, or reading a good book. The living area also has a small bar with granite countertop and cabinet space where you can mix your favorite vacation beverages as well as a round table with four cushioned chairs for dining. Sliding doors lead from the living area to a small balcony with two chairs and a side table where you can watch the waves roll in and soak in the sunshine.

The master bedroom has amazing Kiawah ocean views, a king bed with wicker headboard and elite pillow top mattress, a reading chair, and a wall mounted TV. The bathroom, which you can access from the bedroom and the hallway, has been refinished with new sinks, granite countertops, a large tiled shower with a hand held spray and regular shower head, and two corner seats.

This villa comes with a washer and dryer and wireless high-speed internet access for our guests.

During your stay on Kiawah Island, be sure to enjoy biking on the 30 miles of flat bike trails, golfing on one of five world-class courses, playing tennis, crabbing, fishing, swimming, boating, Many families also enjoy the kids’ camp and nature programs at Night Heron Park.

Kiawah Island is about 40 minutes from historic Charleston famous for incredible shopping, galleries, antique stores, museums, the South Carolina aquarium, horse drawn carriage rides, historic landmarks and sumptuous dining.

Rates may change prior to booking and do not include fees and taxes.

A $45 non-refundable damage fee is charged to each reservation.

Stays of 3 nights or less will be charged an additional fee for housekeeping.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Akers Ellis Rentals LLC (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

It was definitely a 5 plus. The unit was clean, well maintained nicely decorated and had everything we needed. It was the perfect size for the two of us and had a beautiful view.



We will definitely return and hope to either rent the same unit or bring friends and family with us next time and rent multiple units.



This was our first time renting a place without seeing it in person first and we were not disappointed.
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(73 traveler reviews)
Beautiful One Bedroom Windswept Villa with Gorgeous Ocean Views!
average rating of 4.7260275 based on 75 reviews
3

Spectacular view but unit could use a major refresh

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

First of all, 5 stars for Akers Ellis Property Management! The check-in process is very convenient, they responded to all issues very quickly and went above and beyond to address our concerns. We were very impressed with Akers Ellis late night delivery of dry ice to address the refrigerator issue and a bottle of chilled wine to replace our bottle that had gone warm!! We have visited Kiawah Island many times and have stayed in several of the Windswept units, all with recent updates and upscale appointments. From the description and photos of 4429 Windswept, we anticipated that this unit would meet our high expectations. Unfortunately the entire unit is in desperate need of a fresh coat of paint and also needs a real deep cleaning. Baseboards and many of the wall decorations had a thick layer of dust and I had to use half a bottle of Tilex to remove the mildew in the shower. Rugs, bedding and bedding linens are way past their useful life, the refrigerator struggled to stay cold, the kitchen granite is cracked at the seam and the touchpads on the microwave and settings on the stove knobs are practically worn off. And, please, don't get me started on the "palmetto" bugs we had to kill.(Ughhhh!) Although the unit's location is perfect and the view is amazing, in its present condition, we really can not recommend it to other vacationers.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Owner's Response: First, thank you so much for your beautiful review of Akers Ellis! We are thrilled that you were happy with our service. We make every effort to make our guests as happy and comfortable as possible during their stay. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with this villa and would like the opportunity to speak with you further about your experience. Understanding the likes and dislikes of our guests is part of what helps us improve our processes. Please give me a call when you have a moment to chat. We would love to earn your business again and ensure a more pleasurable experience! Dana Jiles Rental Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great management

  • 5 of 5

Your team was fabulous. Definitely a 5. We had a couple minor issues that were dealt with very promptly. Will definitely use y'all again.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

4429 windswept villa

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

excellant !

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Can't Wait to Come Back to Kiawah

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great trip this time. The rental was wonderfully located, and the weather was remarkable. I can say with a good deal of certainty that we will vacation in Kiawah again.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hudson, Ohio
4

Kiawah June 2015

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Almost perfect!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Statesville, NC
5

Just as promised the villa was great.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The villa was very clean and updated. Beautifully decorated. Great location close to the beach. Property management company does a great job.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Located on Kiawah’s East which offers easy access to the Sanctuary Hotel, Turtle Point Golf Course, the Tennis Club, and is only a 40 minute drive to historic downtown Charleston where you can enjoy carriage rides, fine dining, and boutique shopping.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kiawah Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 770 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • 1 King bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Partner Offers