Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Relaxing 1st Floor 1 Bedroom Villa, Very Close to the Beach

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 664 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

With the walkway to the beach just across the parking lot, this first floor Kiawah Island vacation rental, located at 4230 Mariners Watch Villa, is only a 30 second walk to the ocean. The screened porch is the perfect spot to enjoy your morning coffee and the wooded views while watching the abundant wildlife on Kiawah.

The villa received new paint and carpet in Spring 2015. The living and dining areas are comfortably furnished with a sleeper sofa, cozy chair with ottoman, and a round glass top table with seating for four. A large wall mounted flat screen TV is located in the main living area and can easily be seen from the kitchen, dining area and living area. The fully equipped kitchen has been upgraded with a tile backsplash and all new stainless steel appliances. Everything you will need to prepare your meals during your stay is right at your fingertips. The master bedroom is furnished with a king bed, wall mounted flat screen TV, and a large window to let in lots of natural light. The bathroom can be accessed from the master bedroom or the hallway and has a sink and a shower/tub combo. The villa is furnished with washer, dryer, and wireless high-speed internet access.

Located on the East Beach of Kiawah Island, Mariners Watch Villas are conveniently located within walking distance of Night Heron Park, the East Beach Village, The Sanctuary and the Tennis facility. The kids are sure to enjoy the nature center, basketball courts, and soccer fields at the park.

During your stay on Kiawah Island, be sure to enjoy biking on the 30 miles of flat bike trails, golfing on one of five world-class courses, playing tennis, crabbing, fishing, swimming, boating, Many families also enjoy the kids’ camp and nature programs at Night Heron Park.

Kiawah Island is about 40 minutes from historic Charleston famous for incredible shopping, galleries, antique stores, museums, the South Carolina aquarium, horse drawn carriage rides, historic landmarks and sumptuous dining.

Rates may change prior to booking and do not include fees and taxes.

A $45 non-refundable damage fee is charged to each reservation.

Stays of 3 nights or less will be charged an additional fee for housekeeping.

More Details

Property Manager
Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2017

Amenities

East Beach Village Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 664 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(68 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
29% Complete
5% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Relaxing 1st Floor 1 Bedroom Villa, Very Close to the Beach
average rating of 4.4558825 based on 68 reviews
Allen Park, MI
4

Kiawah 2017

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Always pleased with Akers Ellis management and Kiawah Island is truly a beautiful beach. The proximity to the beach was the major sell factor for our repeated trips. However,this trip we had considerable issues with contractors working on the condo above ours during early morning hours and in the evening. Work during regular hours is to be expected but these contractors were very inconsiderate. Other than the noise issues, we again enjoyed our stay on the Island, as it is one of our favorite places. Charleston charms as always.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Owner's Response: Hi Sharon, Thank you for the kind words about our company, our whole staff really appreciates it. We apologize that the unit upstairs had construction going on. That is not one of our rentals, so were not in the loop of what type of construction was going on or their schedule. We would have been happy to send a property manager to talk to the contractor, had we known this was an issue. We do understand that the noise was frustrating and we are very sorry that you had to deal with that during your vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sunset, SC
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Sadly, very disappointed in the experience and clearly not up to Kiawah's reputation and standards. Accidentally bumped into our "next door neighbors" in the adjoining villa who were first time visitors to Kiawah and they were even more disappointed than we were. Would be delighted to share our thoughts if anyone is interested in the details that support our disappointment.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Owner's Response: Hi Buddy, We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your vacation on Kiawah. We cannot speak for the unit next door because it is not on our management program but we wish you had contacted us during your stay to express these feelings. We would have been happy to try and make the situation better. Please feel free to contact our rentals department if you wish to share your opinion in detail. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
wrightsville, pa
4

Great Place to Stay!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The villa was great! The only complaint was that the bathroom exhaust fan did not work and it got to be a bit steamy. Had to park in guest space d/t debris from landscaping and construction rubbish metal containers.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Owner's Response: Hi Don, Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the villa. I will create a work order and have someone take a look at the fan in the bathroom. Thank you for letting us know!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Knoxville, Tennessee
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Rental is in dire need of a deep cleaning. Appliances, carpet, and walls were very dirty. The exterior and screened-in patio was covered in spider webs. Not worth the price we paid. Otherwise, great location. An update to the interior would make this rental a much better experience.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Owner's Response: Hi Ian, Thank you for your feedback as it will help us better the vacation rental. We hate that you didn't enjoy your time in the villa and would have been happy to discuss solutions had you contacted us while you were here. Again, thank you for letting us know.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super great visit

  • 5 of 5

In the words of my 4 year old "I love this place!!!" :) We had a lovely stay on Kiawah!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Matthews, NC
4

very affordable one bedroom close to the beach access

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

great location...just steps from beach...well equipped kitchenette except the blender did not work well...a/c worked well keeping the unit cool but it's noisy and drowns out the television when running

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Located on the East Beach of Kiawah Island, Mariners Watch Villas are conveniently located within walking distance of Night Heron Park, the East Beach Village, The Sanctuary and the Tennis facility. The kids are sure to enjoy the nature center, basket ball courts, and soccer fields at the park. Historic Charleston is just a 30 minute drive away where you can enjoy a day trip of shopping, fine dining and sight seeing.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties