check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Akers Ellis Rentals LLC

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Elegant 4 Bedroom Oceanfront Townhouse Villa with Community Pool Access

24 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

West Beach Villa Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

Located in a prime West Beach location, this 3 story Kiawah Island oceanfront vacation rental boasts amazing ocean views from all levels, provides direct access to the beach boardwalk, and is located just steps from the community pool. The main living space allows seamless flow and easy entertaining between the kitchen, dining and living areas. The fully equipped kitchen features an elevated island with two stools, granite countertops, and stainless steel appliances. The dining room offers seating for 6. The living room offers a wall-mounted flat-screen TV, comfortable sofa and two chairs, and access to a screened porch with a table and seating for 4 and stairs leading to the beach boardwalk. The laundry room and half bathroom complete the first floor. The second floor features three bedrooms with private bathrooms. The second floor oceanview master suite boasts a king bed, flat-screen TV, private bathroom with shower/tub combination, and access to the shared second floor deck. The second floor oceanview queen bedroom has a flat-screen TV, private bathroom with shower, and access to the shared second floor deck. The second floor full bedroom includes a flat-screen TV and private bathroom with shower. The third floor oceanview master suite features a king bed, flat-screen TV, private bathroom with shower, and private deck.

The villa is furnished with washer, dryer, and high speed wireless internet. Grilling is not permitted at villas and is strictly enforced.

During your stay on Kiawah Island, be sure to enjoy biking on the 30 miles of flat bike trails, golf on one of five world class golf courses, playing tennis, crabbing, fishing, swimming, boating, kids’ camp and nature programs at Night Heron Park.

Kiawah Island is about 40 minutes from historic Charleston where you can enjoy incredible shopping, galleries, antique stores, museums, South Carolina aquarium, IMAX Theater, horse drawn carriage rides, and sumptuous dining at many of the fine dining establishments in the city.

Rates may change prior to booking and do not include fees and taxes.

A $45 non-refundable damage fee is charged to each reservation.

Stays of 3 nights or less will be charged an additional fee for housekeeping.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Akers Ellis Rentals LLC (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Overall our experience was a 5. This is our 5th visit to Kiawah with our family. We have stayed in different parts of the island and each location changed the experience. This year we chose beachfront and closer to the entrance of Kiawah. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and this rental property.
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.9
based on 24 traveler reviews

Elegant 4 Bedroom Oceanfront Townhouse Villa with Community Pool Access
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 25 reviews
5

We Love Kiawah!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I have been visiting Kiawah for years, and always rent with Akers Ellis. We've never been disappointed with a unit, and the customer service is wonderful. We loved the ocean views in this villa and the pool was great!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Aiken, SC
5

Wonderful time at 1102 Duneside

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We all enjoyed our two weeks at 1102 Duneside. We had stayed nearby for about seven years, but we decided to make the change for several reasons, reasons that were right on target. This is a wonderful home away from home. We liked the more private location, both on the beach and in the cul-de-sac. The condo was lovely, well-suited to our family, and the rooms, furniture, and views were better than the pictures and as good or better than our previous condo. The maintenance service was very prompt and satisfactory when we called about a leaking toilet. The fly problem was not solved, but we did not want them to spray while we stayed. I would like to make some suggestions for other guests: a hose at the top of the stairs to wash off beach sand (we bought one for use while we were there and took it home); more small glasses; more wash cloths (we always wash every day, but even then we had to purchase some). But the condo was very clean, comfortable, perfect for a vacation stay. I would definitely recommend this condo to others.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved Everything!

  • 5 of 5

It was wonderful! Fantastic condo! Beautiful beach! We loved it!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stoughton , WI
4

McPhee Review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was very nice. The TV on the 3rd floor did not work (kept coming on in the middle night), and TV on the main floor did not work by 4th day. Overall, the property is pretty nice.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved This Villa!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved the villa and the ease of the mobile app. Having everything set up and no need for paper or waiting was very cool.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

our hideaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We love to come to Kiawah Island every year and rent the same villa. Only concern I have that the floors and area rugs were not clean. We have two little ones and they were lot on the floors. Other than that all the extra rental was excellent, house is very nice.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

West Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 1780 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Partner Offers